• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Russian
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oakwood Shopping Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Topeekeegee Yugnee Park (T.Y. Park)
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Bass Outdoor World Pro Shops
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fishing, Scuba Diving Fleet
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:229
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests staying in the hotel nightly. Guests wanting to leave their cars here at the hotel to fly out of the airport or to go on a cruise will be charged $5.00 per day parking fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4768

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hollywood, home of the 25 foot long all you can eat breakfast buffet!!


Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit 21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, Aventura Mall and much more! The renowned Hollywood Beach is just a 15 minute drive from our property. While you are here with us you will enjoy a number of amenities that
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hollywood, home of the 25 foot long all you can eat breakfast buffet!!


Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit 21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, Aventura Mall and much more! The renowned Hollywood Beach is just a 15 minute drive from our property. While you are here with us you will enjoy a number of amenities that will make you feel right at home. Such as free Wi-Fi throughout the entire property, fridge & microwave in every oversized guest room, plush pillow top mattresses, as well as a 24hr state of the art Fitness Center and a brand new Business Center with remote printing capabilities. For those guests looking to fly into the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, we offer complimentary round trip transportation to and from the airport. We also service the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port, Port Everglades with drop off service for a nominal fee. Don't pay the high price to leave your car at the cruise port or the airport, leave it with us! Ask one of our staff members about our parking packages!


We are a green lodging designated hotel.

View Less
Features
Have the time of your life in the Ft. Lauderdale - Hollywood, FL area, our hotel's location is near great attractions like Sun Life Stadium, Hard Rock Casino and great South Florida Beaches. Going on a cruise? We offer a one way transfer to Port Everglades Cruise Port (for a nominal fee) and complimentary round trip transportation to Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff everyone was nice it make my whole experience great easy check in and check out August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience I have ever had. I arrived at the Crown Plaza at 7:30pm to meet a group of friends if Ft Lauderdale for a celebratory weekend. I was greeted by a clogged valet area and a valet attendant that had no idea what he was doing. (wanted me to leave my car in the valet area, then check in and then have him park my car...??) I told him to just go ahead and park my vehicle and I would take full responsibility to pay. This was annoying, however, I did not let it bother me and proceeded to the check in desk. I was greeted by a gentleman and asked for my license, credit card and reservation number. I provided him with all. About 10 min went by and I could tell he was having a difficult time so I asked, what seems to be the problem? He handed me back the items he requested and told me that my room was not ready and to check back in an hour or so. My room is not ready!? It is 7:45 pm at this point and you clearly have a sign stating that check in was at 4pm. He told me that there was nothing he could do. I informed him that myself, and my guests, needed to get changed and showered to meet our group. Another front desk employee overheard and suggested that we take a room that did not fit our needs to get ready and then when we come back to swap rooms. We knew that this was going to be a long night and was not happy with that answer. We just needed the room that we had a reservation for. Finally after about another 15-20 min of trying to talk through this predicament, the helpful front desk employee said she would go up and check on a room. She called back down to the front and told our attendant that one was ready. He happily checked us in and offered breakfast coupons for the inconvenience. We took them and reminded him that we needed a roll away bed to fully accommodate us. He promised we would get it and we were on our way.... We got to the door of room 801 and noticed that the helpful font desk attendant was actually cleaning our room! Shocked and appreciative for her efforts we thanked her and she did tell us that the room was not completely cleaned and she would make sure it got done as soon as we left. Again, not a big deal and we were just happy to have a room. On our way out for the evening, we passed by the front desk and reminded the gentleman that checked us in that we needed a roll away bed and for the room to be cleaned and again he promised. When we returned in the early am, our room had not been cleaned and no roll away bed was in the room. We called the front desk and they told us they did not have any. Needless to say, one of my guests had to sleep on the floor. When we woke up and could actually see the condition of our room, we were mortified. There was trash in the cans, woman's hair clips full of hair in the bathroom, the shower was dirty, the toilet was dirty and the previous gusts left over food was still in the fridge....gross. I went to the front desk and expressed my dissatisfaction and was offered another breakfast voucher, which I declined because I would not have time to use it. Again, I was here for a short stay and really tried to not let this bother me and my guests. We went out and had another great night in South Florida, which was beautiful. When we returned, our roll away bed was in the room! However, our room still had not be cleaned. Discussed, I just had my final sleep and left immediately after I woke up. On top of all of the issues we had, your restaurant staff, valet staff and house keeping staff was very rude and in most cases seemed as if they did not know what they were doing. The purpose of this review is to let whomever is in charge of this particular property know just how bad it truly is. I am not looking for any discounts, credits or anything in return. Needless to say, I will not be returning to this resort and will avoid IHG hotels whenever possible in the future. This truly was the worst hotel experience of my life. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Vacation Location This was a working vacation for me. I had to drive in to Miami each day to work with a client while my wife and daughter enjoyed the amenities at the hotel. We were treated like Royalty at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort. My wife and daughter took full advantage of the gorgeous pool area, room service, and the easy beach access. They were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel provided lounge chairs and umbrellas at their beach access and took full advantage of that as well. The staff took care of our every whim immediately, even when I went in search of coffee at 5am in the morning. We also enjoyed being able to catch the Trolley right in front of the hotel and going down to the Hollywood Broadwalk on a number of occasions, which I highly recommend. We enjoyed our stay so much that we actually extended our stay an extra day, which the hotel staff took care of right away. I would definitely stay there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average overall experience The cost of the stay was way too high for the services. The bathroom didn't have any ventilation system which I believe isn't normal in 2014. The cleanliness was pretty average. I wouldn't recommend this hotel because I believe that the quality was too low for the price I payed. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hallendale beach Had a great time ,We were down to Florida for a cruise but decided to come down a day earlier couldn't be more pleased with the Hotel and area next time we just might stay there. P.S. The pool was awesome. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Should include every morning stay, a free buffet breakfast. Early bird dinner special menu was not give to us when we set down and regulat higher price menuwas given instead. More activities for guest. BINGO Night! Game room for kids. Banquet hall used as a DJ night music and dancing. Plus pot hole in front entrance. needs to be repaired immediately. Not classy at all. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed! Loved the bed and the aromatherapy kit. The sheets are crisp and clean. Very nice pillows. Better nights sleep than in my own bed! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience 3 nights spent at Crowne Plaza. It was very good. The food is great, breakfest nice, staff all right. I do recommend this hotel. I had a few issues regarding the towles in the room (I needed 4 and there were only 3) but it was quickly solved. The pool is very nice and the bar at the pool is great. My room was not so close to the Ice machine; I believe that rooms close to the Ice Machine might suffer with its noise (it works 24h a day) Overal comment: great expericende! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by after crusing Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The pool was beautiful. Great view from room and while at the pool. Nice lobby. Nice restaurant. Beds were too springy and low. New mattresses are needed. Queen size beds are better than doubles. Provide enough towels for number of guests. Quiet hotel. Safe hotel. Friendly staff. Lobby is comfortable. Nice shower. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay! Everything was perfect and the room was one of the best I stayed at. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome pool. Need to replace furniture in the rooms and upgrade beds. We stayed for 5 days in early August. The plusses are awesome pool and wait staff. Eduardo in the restaurant really took care of us as did the Tiki Bar staff at the pool. Unfortunately, the furniture in the rooms should have been replaced long ago. We had a couch with multiple tears, stains and smelled. I've stayed at Red Roof Inns with better furniture. When I mentioned this to the front desk, they said they logged the concern and evidently that means no action. We had to call multiple times to ask for a clean piece of furniture and the best they could do was a couple of old banquet chairs and eventually a couch as dirty as the first one. When we expressed our displeasure, we were told a manager would contact us. This never happened. At checkout, I was asked how we liked our stay. I said OK, but the furniture was disgusting. I was told, "Thank you, we're glad you enjoyed your stay" You need to listen to your customers! With all this, I'd say the pool and wait staff made our stay totally enjoyable. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat if the Management ever replaces the furniture and becomes more responsive. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice rooms with a great view from the corner room we had. The sheets could be softer the bed firmer and the pillows more pliable. Good location. Stop charging for self parking. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hit and Miss Our stay, overall, was decent. When we arrived we were assigned a King Executive which would have been fine if we didn't have 3 people- requested a double at reservation with nothing notated. We were offered a roll away bed with a waived charge- and a double room the following day. The room we were moved to had very poor circulation and AC was working on a limited basis- as it was in the hallway of each floor I visited. Even in the suite, the room never reached the desired temperature and never got lower than 78 degrees. It was awful. Another slight downside is that there is a gap between the door and the hallway so you basically hear everything going on outside of your door-luckily we didn't have unruly "neighbors" so it wasn't too bad. Other than that, front desk staff and concierge were very willing to assist. Always pleasant with smiles. And the beach is directly across the street so it was a nice getaway when we weren't in the room. So again, overall a good stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by summer 2014 Great hotel. Great people. Great value. Great location. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location This property was right on the water. Great location. The size of the room was generous. I would've preferred a stand up/stall shower but a tub shower fit my needs. Staff was very friendly August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient location and met my business needs This was a business trip. Overall this hotel offered a good value. The staff is attentive and friendly. The room was comfortable and quiet. The food selections at dinner time could use more light fare options at a reasonable price. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Stayed for 3 days at end of family holiday driving around Florida for 19 days and chose a better hotel at the end. It lived up to my expectations and importantly the wife was pleased. A lovely place too stay and excellent value. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience From the moment we drove up in our rental car to the moment we left the service was excellent. We had a top floor balcony view of both the intercostal and the ocean. The room more then met our needs. Later we went to the pool for a swim and then enjoyed the cabana. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by UNACCEPTABLE I have already called the crown plaza the day we checked out to explain to them the issues we had during our stay. They informed me the manager of the hotel would contact me, but never did. I'm not surprised considering no one at this hotel seems to care about their guests satisfaction with their stay. So I will repeat the issue with our stay. Our room was NEVER cleaned properly throughout the week. When we checked in the room wasn't clean. In fact I'm not certain our sheets had been changed from the guest previously. I thought maybe because we checked in early our room was given less attention so I didn't say anything. However the next two days we received less than quality service from the cleaning staff. When I called them to have them clean our room I was startled by the rudeness of the person on the other line who angrily told me that they cleaned rooms until 5 PM. After that phone call I felt like our room was purposefully cleaned last. The cleaning staff would NOT replace our towels. Finally when we put towels on the floor so they were forced to not rehang them they would give us ONE single towel. If this isn't enough I can give another example. We put ice in the ice bucket in our room on Wednesday morning. When we checked out Saturday morning the same dirty melted ice water was in that ice bucket. Our sheets were NEVER changed once in a five night stay. And our room was not vacuumed . This is not acceptable service and I would not recommend anyone to stay there for this reason. I found the front desk staff unhelpful about our issues during the stay and they could seem to care less. It's truly a shame because this hotel could be much nicer with just a few changes. The pool is wonderful and the rooms could be quite nice. Unfortunately with the nasty attitudes of the staff and their laziness and carelessness for their guests happiness its not going to attract quality people to stay there in the future. Upon checkout I started to say something for the THIRD time about my unhappiness with our service.. However I had to catch a flight and there was a guest in front of me complaining to a careless staff member who told him the manager wasn't there. He was upset because the hotel has NO water bottles available for their guests and his wife wanted a water last night. The lady at the front desk told him to go to the gas station across the street!!! WOW!! I think I've made my point here. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service every staff member was eager to please, accommodate and satisfy us every step of the way August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk and sleep facility Great stay, however, the housekeeping service needs a major revamp. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room & Extras The staff is very friendly and willing to help. Hans of Engineering was extremely helpful in finding a better chair for the desk. The original chair is far too low, even when at it's top height to work comfortably at the desk. He found one quickly. We were surprised that the room did not have dishes, utensils or cleaning tools for the kitchenette area. We did get bowls and spoons from Room Service upon request. Yet, Housekeeping removed our coffee mugs and did not replace them. We spoke to the Front Desk and they promptly got us another two. The Housekeeping Staff were extremely loud while they were on the floor. We asked for a late check out on Sunday (2 PM) and the Housekeeping Staff were trying to get into our room at 12:30 PM and were not happy when we told them we have a late check out. Believe that the Housekeeping Staff should have additional training and follow-up by the Housekeeping Management Team. The lounge chaise is a nice thing to have, but it has not been cleaned in a very long time. There were stains on it - afraid to lay on it without putting something on it. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Internet inestable y restringido El internet es inestable y restringuido, no es posible entrara a varia paginas y es ademas lento. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by critica constructiva cordial atencion.buena piscina.amplia habitacion.cerca de la playa.. solo por mejorar considerando que la habitacion cuenta con una pequeña kitchenet no cuenta con una vajilla minima y comodidades para sentarse. Para su precio el desayuno es poco surtido y no varia August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay The pool was great and the hotel has a good location. The only problem we encountered was the temperature in the room. It was difficult to sleep and it appeared we could not lower the thermostat which was set on 75 degrees. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool. Nice staff, Overall good hotel for short stay close to the beach and shopping malls. Nice balcony with the room. No room was available before 4pm,. Breakfast excellent, dinner menu choices limited but well prepared and pleasant service. No food or beverage service around the pool but pool bar offers good alternative. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great stay I had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort Hollywood Florida the staff was very friendly I took care of all my needsthe room was greatperfect location if you are going to take the water taxi the hotel has a water taxi stop right near the pool July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Buen Hotel Pésimos colchones El hotel es bueno y he ido en otras oportunidades. Tiene buenas instalaciones, es limpio y excelente pileta. El personal amable. Lamentablemente dudo que vuelva a ir, debido a que la calidad del descanso, fue muy malo ya que los colchones son muy (MUY) blandos y al solicitar me lo cambiaran, fui muy bien atendido por el personal de recepción pero no me pudieron dar solución ya que todos los colchones que tenian disponibles estaban en el mismo estado. Agradecí la atención que tuvieron al retirarme del hotel pero uno no quiere una bonificación sino poder descansar bien durante la estancia en el lugar. Una pena que este pequeño gran detalle heche a perder la calidad de todo el servicio. Lo principal cuando uno viaja es poder dormir en una cama de buena calidad. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel with great location I have now stayed at this hotel twice. The location is great, and the swimming pool is marvelous. The beds leave something to be desired, however, and the sheets are low quality. These simple and relatively inexpensive changes could make this experience much better. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not so pleasant for me. This stay was not a good experience for me. When I arrived, the only option for parking is paid parking. Not a $5 parking spot. $19+tax per day!!! After checking in and settling into my room, the fire alarm went off. I opened the outside doors to see if the building was on fire. Then I opened my door to the hallway (my room opens right out into the lobby at the elevator) :( and about 20 guests were starring at me. I asked if the hotel was alarmed or just my room? You know the answer...just my room. The noise was deafening. Guess the fire alarm went bad and I had to listen to that screech for 20 minutes straight while the maintenance man came and replaced the entire unit. Then, the ice machine on my floor didn't work. So staff told me to go up to next floor..."just take the stairs". However, the ice machine was out of order on that floor, also! Very disappointed in my stay.... July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to your retreat!
Welcome to your retreat!
Select to close.
Welcome to your retreat! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport! Welcome to the Holiday Inn! Lobby Television and Reading Area The Main Lobby Lobby View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading