• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Russian
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oakwood Shopping Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Topeekeegee Yugnee Park (T.Y. Park)
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Bass Outdoor World Pro Shops
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fishing, Scuba Diving Fleet
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:229
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests staying in the hotel nightly. Guests wanting to leave their cars here at the hotel to fly out of the airport or to go on a cruise will be charged $5.00 per day parking fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4768

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hollywood, home of the 25 foot long all you can eat breakfast buffet!!


Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit 21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, Aventura Mall and much more! The renowned Hollywood Beach is just a 15 minute drive from our property. While you are here with us you will enjoy a number of amenities that
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hollywood, home of the 25 foot long all you can eat breakfast buffet!!


Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit 21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, Aventura Mall and much more! The renowned Hollywood Beach is just a 15 minute drive from our property. While you are here with us you will enjoy a number of amenities that will make you feel right at home. Such as free Wi-Fi throughout the entire property, fridge & microwave in every oversized guest room, plush pillow top mattresses, as well as a 24hr state of the art Fitness Center and a brand new Business Center with remote printing capabilities. For those guests looking to fly into the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, we offer complimentary round trip transportation to and from the airport. We also service the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port, Port Everglades with drop off service for a nominal fee. Don't pay the high price to leave your car at the cruise port or the airport, leave it with us! Ask one of our staff members about our parking packages!


We are a green lodging designated hotel.

View Less
Features
Have the time of your life in the Ft. Lauderdale - Hollywood, FL area, our hotel's location is near great attractions like Sun Life Stadium, Hard Rock Casino and great South Florida Beaches. Going on a cruise? We offer a one way transfer to Port Everglades Cruise Port (for a nominal fee) and complimentary round trip transportation to Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL).

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 2013 This is a regular spot for me. It's close to Downtown, the beach, I95, and the Turnpike. Excellent value and usually $15-25 less than Holiday Inn Express on same property. Sure, no free b-fast, but fake eggs and mediocre coffee can be substituted for less by Dunkin Donuts across the street. Staff is always helpful and courteous. The only weakness of this Candlewood Suites is a lack of extensive viewing options on the telly. Need to offer the full gamut of options of channels out there, please. Additionally, Comedy Central constantly blacks out even though audio remains. All told, minor quibbles but keep this facility from receiving 5 stars from me. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY I WILL BE BACK, ENJOYED STAY, ROOM WAS CLEAN, STAFF NICE May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Important flaw Wake up call FAILED and almost missed my flight. I used the automated system and called the front desk for "back-up". Both failed. I never got a wake-up call and almost missed my flight. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smoking Room Not Provided We stayed at this facility (Ft. Lauderdale Candlewood Suites AIrport/Cruise) the nights of February 2 - 3, 2013. We had reserved three non-smoking rooms with a guaranteed reservation, but when we arrived, we were told that only smoking rooms were available. We were told that our rooms had been cancelled because the owners ran the reservation credit card at 3:22 a.m. the morning of our arrival (well prior to the 6:00 p.m. dead line) and it was not accepted. [The reason it was not accepted is because we declined the charge on our American Express because we did not recognize the entity, which was not Candlewood or Holiday Inn, making the charge when notified by AMEX.] We asked it they had attempted to call the contact phone numbers with our reservation, which were printed on our reservation, and were told they had attempted to call a number of a member of our party, but that person had no record of a call from the hotel and the number was not on our reservation. We requested compensation for the inconvenience as some of our party spent a very uncomfortable night. We were eventually told by the hotel manager that my Priority Club account would be credited 3,000 miles for each room (total of 9,000 points) as compensation. To date, no points have been credited to my account. March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointments We found a couple of minor things that needed repaired, bathroon sink drain (part laid under the sink, had come off drain) and refrigerator made a noise, my husband had to use ear plugs at night. Was told maintenance would be in, never showed we were there 6 nights. Also, last year when we stayed we could have breakfast next door for a charge of $5. and use their pool, because there are not either at this fascility. Not this year, I just think for the money you have to pay, that was a great set up, but was told it was a promotion. I like the Candlewood, was just disappointed we had really counted on the breakfast option. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service Awesome but a little overpriced during the Winter. March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WAKE UP CALLS ASKED FOR A WAKE UP CALL AND DID NOT RECIEVE ONE. PERSON THAT CHECKED ME IN SEEMED NOT TO BE INTERESTED IN HIS JOB, NOT FRIENDLY AY ALL. ASKED WHY THE RATE NEXT DOOR SAME PARENT COMPANY AND RESPONSE WAS DON'T KNOW February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best local hotel I have been staying in the area a number of nights over the past 2 months for business. This hotel was the best experience I have had in the Ft Lauderdale area - and the least expensive! Lots of dining choices right across the street, great staff! Only negitive is they don't have a business center (but you can use the one next door at the HI Express.) February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged for Stay Booked and paid for a 2 bedroom non smoking room as we are 2 adult males that don't smoke was told my room was given to someone else and was given a one room (double bed) in a smoking room. The room smelled so bad even the front desk clerk advised us to stay somewhere else. they never credited back the amount I paid for the suite. I complained to IHG and but no response. The manager is not on site and the clerk cannot authorize any repayment. Don't prepay for your room or better yet don't stay here February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast next door. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, comfortable bed, good value we have stayed here several times in the last 2 years and have been very pleased with the accomodations for the price. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Room and very comfortable This is the 3rd time my husband and I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites. We love having a kitchen to prep and eat in (saves on restaurant costs) and a separate living room (my husband watches TV and I don't). Very clean and comfortable, had everything we needed. Only 6 or 7 minutes to the cruiseport. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY Despite the negative reviews we read, my wife and I had a wonderful nights stay at the Candlewood Suites, the night before an international flight. The Park & ride program was extremely well priced and the shuttle to & from the airport was a delightful experience. In our research, we saw that this hotels shuttle service was terrible, well my good friends it was just the opposite. It took us 10 minutes , not 1 hour as written by other reviewers. The driver was exceptionally helpful and the front desk was delighted to arrange everything for us. The hotel was extremely clean and well furnished. If you are looking for a place to stay before you fly, check this hotel out! January 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services Thomas at the front desk was exceptional. He went above and beyond his duties. I was relocated there due to overbooking of another hotel . Was not informed it was a extended stay hotel and there would be no house keeping for the time I was there, also there was a problem with noise at all times of the night. They were out of regular coffee for the rooms . The only good thing about the stay was thomas's great people skills at the desk. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comments I would like to have a lighted magnifying mirror in the room attached to the wall Also the hallway near the elevator had boxes of pizza and trash there when i checked in and it was there when I left I did enjoy the location, and cleanliness and hope you have more built because I will look for your hotel FIRST I don't know if I got my credit for being a Priority Club member??? January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No Security One of the nights I stayed at this hotel, the front clerk let someone into our room that was not with our party, because she claimed to be me. No ID was asked for, and the front clerk let her into our room with all of our belongings, laptops, and personal items. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My son and i were there for one night. Upon check in, the night clerk was run off her feet and had no help. She did an amazing job handling about 10 different situations at once and checked us in promptly. She was very courteous and helpful as this was our first time in this area. The room was comfortable and quiet and I would definitely stay there again. January 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay,post cruise we stayed at this property after a cruise, location very good, they originally gave us a smoking room when specificly asked for non smoking, but quickly corrected.good shuttle to airport.the room was a little pricey. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room - service not so great Phone in room never worked, asked to be fixed but never was Staff seemed put out to assist (night/early morning shift) Unfriendly to call ins January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by requests were never taken care of Candlewood Suites in Ft Lauderdale was passable, but I wouldn't stay there again. For an extra 20.00 I could have stayed at a hotel that had better service and with a restaurant. My daughters were in a different room than I was in. When they asked for someone to help them to operate the dvd player, they called the front desk and were told someone would be right up. No one ever came. I had a problem with a bathroom sink that wouldn't drain (I was just brushing my teeth!). I called the person at the front desk to have someone come up and fix the clog, but no one showed up. January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I am a frequent extended stay participant. My work brought me to Miami and had to book a room quickly. Although it was the weekend, I was offered nothing special being a Plantimun member and was not able to get a room for the weekend. **** I was put on hold indefinately all Satuday morning! Also Sunday to morning and was never returned a phone call. I'm a project Super and have no time to waste being on hold for 2 mornings. I could never get the managers name because he spoke to quickly and all was garbled. I smoke and the air quality in the room even for me was poor as well as the rest of the hotel. I've had great experiences in other Candlewoods but this was not one of them November 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Welcome to your retreat!
Welcome to your retreat!
Select to close.
Welcome to your retreat! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport! Welcome to the Holiday Inn! Lobby Television and Reading Area The Main Lobby Lobby View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading