• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Russian
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oakwood Shopping Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Topeekeegee Yugnee Park (T.Y. Park)
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Bass Outdoor World Pro Shops
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fishing, Scuba Diving Fleet
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:229
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests staying in the hotel nightly. Guests wanting to leave their cars here at the hotel to fly out of the airport or to go on a cruise will be charged $5.00 per day parking fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4768

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hollywood, home of the 25 foot long all you can eat breakfast buffet!!

Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit 21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, Aventura Mall and much more! The renowned Hollywood Beach is just a 15 minute drive from our property. While you are here with us you will enjoy a number of amenities that will
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hollywood, home of the 25 foot long all you can eat breakfast buffet!!

Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit 21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, Aventura Mall and much more! The renowned Hollywood Beach is just a 15 minute drive from our property. While you are here with us you will enjoy a number of amenities that will make you feel right at home. Such as free Wi-Fi throughout the entire property, fridge & microwave in every oversized guest room, plush pillow top mattresses, as well as a 24hr state of the art Fitness Center and a brand new Business Center with remote printing capabilities. For those guests looking to fly into the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, we offer complimentary round trip transportation to and from the airport. We also service the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port, Port Everglades with drop off service for a nominal fee. Don't pay the high price to leave your car at the cruise port or the airport, leave it with us! Ask one of our staff members about our parking packages!

We are a green lodging designated hotel.

View Less
Features
Have the time of your life in the Ft. Lauderdale - Hollywood, FL area, our hotel's location is near great attractions like Sun Life Stadium, Hard Rock Casino and great South Florida Beaches. Going on a cruise? We offer a one way transfer to Port Everglades Cruise Port (for a nominal fee) and complimentary round trip transportation to Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport If you are going to a cruise this a good please to stay January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome manager Forgot my jacket and a shirt in the closet before leaving for my cruise. They held both of them until I came back 7 days later from my cruise to pick them up. Was very thak ful to the manager for handling this for me. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value While the hotel is nothing special, it provides a reasonable room at a convenient location at a good price. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price -- friendly helpful staff Stayed here to be near the airport, plus it was one of the few (maybe only) I could find that had free 24x7 shuttle service to the airport -- with flight leaving at 6 a.m., most of the others didn't start up until too late. The staff was friendly and the room was spacious and pleasant. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel Hotel staff very nice the manger Juan was always nice so was Tanya the rooms very nice and clean had a great stay November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a competitive rate We needed somewhere to stay for one night prior to our cruise and selected this hotel based on its convenient location, free airport shuttle, and competitive price when compared to other hotels in the same area with similarly good reviews. Everything worked out really well for us. Our flight landed after 11PM. I called around 11:30 once we had our bags to request the shuttle and was told where to walk to and that it would come in 15 minutes. We actually ended up waiting 30 minutes, but when the shuttle did come it was a shared vehicle for multiple hotels that had already gathered many other passengers, so I can understand why it took longer than the hotel clerk estimated and it wasn't a problem. The shuttle stopped at a few of the other hotels before dropping us off. Check-in was quick and easy - the night attendant, Tim I believe, was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, tastefully decorated, and sufficiently modern. We had 1 queen bed, a desk area with 2 comfortable chairs, a kitchen (which we didn't use, but included the basic necessities plus some clean towels/dish cloths were set out) a huge closet and a nice bathroom. The bathroom towels were very high quality for a hotel - very thick and soft. There was one small problem with the toilet where if you didn't lift the handle back up after flushing the water would run and run and run, but we figured out to lift up the handle so it didn't bother us after that. The bed was very comfortable and we never heard any hallway noise, and were not ever bothered by sounds from above/below/either side. Since the rooms all feature kitchens, this hotel does not offer free breakfast. I overheard another guest grumble about this in the morning when we checked out but it was not a problem for us as we were about to board a cruise ship with food everywhere. We did not use the gym or laundry facility but I looked at both and they were easily accessible and well-maintained. In the morning we hired a taxi to take us to the cruise port. This was an extremely easy process. All we had to do was pick up the phone in our room, push the button labeled "taxi" and state our name, and a taxi was immediately dispatched to get us without us ever having to verify the location of the hotel or anything. I would absolutely stay here again for any future trips through Fort Lauderdale and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! I can't say enough about my stay. We arrived early-11 am- and were able to check in immediately. The front dest clerk was friendly and efficient. The rooms (we had two) were clean and a nice size. The laundry room had two washers and dryers, complementary no less! I was able to do all my laundry for free and go home with 4 suitcases of clean clothes! Lastly, we took the free shuttle at 5 am the next morning and the driver was prompt and friendly. I was very impressed and would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank you for excellent service. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what i expected First of all, bedroom had a musty smell, i opened a bag of coffee to freshen the room. Had a rental, asked the front desk if they had a shuttle, they said yes, left on every half hour. Took my car back to airport the nite of my last stay, so i did not have to fool with it. Asked the van driver how early he started, he said they picked up every hour on the hour, not the half. So i had a 6 am flight, had to get up at 3am, arrived at airport at 4:10, security did not open till 5:00. Just frustrating, should have kept the car, could have gone over at 5:00, gotten another hour sleep. Just not a good stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Very satisfied with room. It was super clean and kitchen an added plus. Only drawback was that there is no pool, but guests were allowed to use pool next door @ The Holiday Express. Shuttle was a benefit especially at 5 AM. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience! Candlewood Suites, aside from the obvious great value and excellent accommodations, is truly a home away from home, or in our case, a four-month temporary home. The staff is so friendly and the amenities (like free washer and dryer and fully equipped kitchen) are the best we have experienced. We have stayed in several Candlewood Suites across the county and highly recommend them! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay felt like home. My wife and I travel considerably, and our stay at the Candlewood Suites was ranked as one the best hotels that we've ever stayed in. The staff went above and beyond their duties to make our groups stay a pleasant and comfortable one. The room in which we stayed in was large and the bed was really comfortable; and the added attraction was the full kitchen with utensils.We will definitely tell others about the Candlewood Suites; two thumbs up, and five stars. Thank you!! Bill and Makeda / 8-3-2013 / 8-11-2013. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was superb Friendly and accommodating staff made this stay more than just a place to sleep. Had to extend the stay and front desk immediately accommodated even though a very busy weekend for the property. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for pre or post cruise stay Stayed one night before my cruise. Shuttle from the airport was cool. Driver was great. Staff was super helpful and very friendly. Plenty of places right across the street to pick up last minute essentials prior to cruising. (Grocery store, liquor store,big lots etc). Shuttle to cruise port was there exactly when we needed them. Room could have been a bit larger. Otherwise was an overall excellent experience. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Beds Uncomfortable Most everything about the hotel was great. Amenities, location and cleanliness. However, the mattresses on both beds were very uncomfortable, Very soft and bowed terribly in the middle. We had to hug the outside of the perimeters of the bed to sleep. Need newer and firmer mattresses. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place I have stayed there 2x now Can't wait to stay there again, awesome beds...great big room. i love that it has a fridge and coffee maker in room. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice, clean, updated, large suites! rooms were very clean/updated. Large suites with kitchen. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 2013 This is a regular spot for me. It's close to Downtown, the beach, I95, and the Turnpike. Excellent value and usually $15-25 less than Holiday Inn Express on same property. Sure, no free b-fast, but fake eggs and mediocre coffee can be substituted for less by Dunkin Donuts across the street. Staff is always helpful and courteous. The only weakness of this Candlewood Suites is a lack of extensive viewing options on the telly. Need to offer the full gamut of options of channels out there, please. Additionally, Comedy Central constantly blacks out even though audio remains. All told, minor quibbles but keep this facility from receiving 5 stars from me. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY I WILL BE BACK, ENJOYED STAY, ROOM WAS CLEAN, STAFF NICE May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Important flaw Wake up call FAILED and almost missed my flight. I used the automated system and called the front desk for "back-up". Both failed. I never got a wake-up call and almost missed my flight. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smoking Room Not Provided We stayed at this facility (Ft. Lauderdale Candlewood Suites AIrport/Cruise) the nights of February 2 - 3, 2013. We had reserved three non-smoking rooms with a guaranteed reservation, but when we arrived, we were told that only smoking rooms were available. We were told that our rooms had been cancelled because the owners ran the reservation credit card at 3:22 a.m. the morning of our arrival (well prior to the 6:00 p.m. dead line) and it was not accepted. [The reason it was not accepted is because we declined the charge on our American Express because we did not recognize the entity, which was not Candlewood or Holiday Inn, making the charge when notified by AMEX.] We asked it they had attempted to call the contact phone numbers with our reservation, which were printed on our reservation, and were told they had attempted to call a number of a member of our party, but that person had no record of a call from the hotel and the number was not on our reservation. We requested compensation for the inconvenience as some of our party spent a very uncomfortable night. We were eventually told by the hotel manager that my Priority Club account would be credited 3,000 miles for each room (total of 9,000 points) as compensation. To date, no points have been credited to my account. March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointments We found a couple of minor things that needed repaired, bathroon sink drain (part laid under the sink, had come off drain) and refrigerator made a noise, my husband had to use ear plugs at night. Was told maintenance would be in, never showed we were there 6 nights. Also, last year when we stayed we could have breakfast next door for a charge of $5. and use their pool, because there are not either at this fascility. Not this year, I just think for the money you have to pay, that was a great set up, but was told it was a promotion. I like the Candlewood, was just disappointed we had really counted on the breakfast option. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service Awesome but a little overpriced during the Winter. March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WAKE UP CALLS ASKED FOR A WAKE UP CALL AND DID NOT RECIEVE ONE. PERSON THAT CHECKED ME IN SEEMED NOT TO BE INTERESTED IN HIS JOB, NOT FRIENDLY AY ALL. ASKED WHY THE RATE NEXT DOOR SAME PARENT COMPANY AND RESPONSE WAS DON'T KNOW February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best local hotel I have been staying in the area a number of nights over the past 2 months for business. This hotel was the best experience I have had in the Ft Lauderdale area - and the least expensive! Lots of dining choices right across the street, great staff! Only negitive is they don't have a business center (but you can use the one next door at the HI Express.) February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged for Stay Booked and paid for a 2 bedroom non smoking room as we are 2 adult males that don't smoke was told my room was given to someone else and was given a one room (double bed) in a smoking room. The room smelled so bad even the front desk clerk advised us to stay somewhere else. they never credited back the amount I paid for the suite. I complained to IHG and but no response. The manager is not on site and the clerk cannot authorize any repayment. Don't prepay for your room or better yet don't stay here February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast next door. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, comfortable bed, good value we have stayed here several times in the last 2 years and have been very pleased with the accomodations for the price. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Room and very comfortable This is the 3rd time my husband and I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites. We love having a kitchen to prep and eat in (saves on restaurant costs) and a separate living room (my husband watches TV and I don't). Very clean and comfortable, had everything we needed. Only 6 or 7 minutes to the cruiseport. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY Despite the negative reviews we read, my wife and I had a wonderful nights stay at the Candlewood Suites, the night before an international flight. The Park & ride program was extremely well priced and the shuttle to & from the airport was a delightful experience. In our research, we saw that this hotels shuttle service was terrible, well my good friends it was just the opposite. It took us 10 minutes , not 1 hour as written by other reviewers. The driver was exceptionally helpful and the front desk was delighted to arrange everything for us. The hotel was extremely clean and well furnished. If you are looking for a place to stay before you fly, check this hotel out! January 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services Thomas at the front desk was exceptional. He went above and beyond his duties. I was relocated there due to overbooking of another hotel . Was not informed it was a extended stay hotel and there would be no house keeping for the time I was there, also there was a problem with noise at all times of the night. They were out of regular coffee for the rooms . The only good thing about the stay was thomas's great people skills at the desk. January 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to your retreat!
Welcome to your retreat!
Select to close.
Welcome to your retreat! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport! Welcome to the Holiday Inn! Lobby Television and Reading Area The Main Lobby Lobby View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading