• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Russian
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Port Everglades Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
International Fishing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Broward County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests staying in the hotel nightly. Guests wanting to leave their cars here at the hotel to fly out of the airport or to go on a cruise will be charged $5.00 per day parking fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4768

The Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport is a full service hotel. Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit #21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are close to shopping, beaches and attractions. Hotel parking and Internet access is complimentary. A microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker is offered in every spacious guest room, providing the comforts of home. We upgraded our guest rooms from 32" Plasma
View More

The Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport is a full service hotel. Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit #21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are close to shopping, beaches and attractions. Hotel parking and Internet access is complimentary. A microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker is offered in every spacious guest room, providing the comforts of home. We upgraded our guest rooms from 32" Plasma televisions to new 42" LCD televisions! Relax and unwind on the large tropically landscaped deck with a heated pool and whirlpool. The Business Center and Fitness Center are open 24 hours. Enjoy dinner and drinks in Cafe Aquatica, the Rendezvous Reef Lounge, or alfresco on the Terrace. The hotel offers complimentary roundtrip transportation to the Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL). The hotel does transportation one way to Port Everglades Cruise Port for a nominal fee.

Check out our Cruise Holiday Package which includes parking your car at the hotel for up to 21 days!

We are a Green Lodging Designated hotel.

View Less
Features
Have the time of your life in the Ft. Lauderdale - Hollywood, FL area, our hotel's location is near great attractions like Sun Life Stadium, Hard Rock Casino and great South Florida Beaches. Going on a cruise? We offer a one way transfer to Port Everglades Cruise Port and round trip transportation to Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL)

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Rooms, Not So Good Customer Service I work on the road and found myself needing to stop for the night. I booked this hotel last minute. The room was modern, spacious, and overall very nice. I had perishable food with me and the refrigerator did not work. I called the front desk for someone to take a look at it. About a half hour later I called again, and about 15 minutes later an employee came to the room and confirmed that the refrigerator was indeed out of service and he would bring me a replacement. About a half hour later I called the front desk to find out when I would get a replacement refrigerator. I was told they couldn't get me a replacement. I was told that, if I like, I (not them) could contact the onsite restaurant and see if they could store my food. I ended up just trashing the food. At the very least they could have waived the parking fee for the inconvenience. Poor customer service. Also, my floor had a strange odor to it. I really liked the room, but I don't think I will be staying here again. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mala experiencia en restaurante En terminos generales la atencion del hotel es buena. hay algunas oportunidades de mejora en varios aspectos. Por ejemplo deberian de estar conscientes que este hotel por la cercania a cruceros y a miami y orlando recibe muchas visitas latinas y en recepcion no tienen personal que hable espanol. Cuando en latinoamerica es exigencia que para trabajar en areas de servicio contacto con clientes, el personal debe hablar perfecto ingles...pq no es la misma exigencia en USA?? Por otro lado la experiencia en restaurante es PESIMA la calidad de los alimentos es NULA, pq no tienen ni presentacion ni sabor ni variedad. A mi me ofrecieron dos desayunos por cada noche d eestadia y cuando llegue al restaurante resulta que solo habia una opcion y la solucion del manager fue PESIMA Esto si habria que mejorarlo urgentemente. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location to Port We have stayed here prior to our cruise for a few nights for the past 2 years. The hotel is spotless, very welcoming, great pool area and very good restaurant. We will definitely stay here again!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking in with no reservation My wife and had been in town for a few days already enjoying Miami, stayed at a local casino till the comps ran out. We needed to be at a location a block away from the Crown Plaza location, so no reservation we walked into the hotel. When walking into the hotel (not knowing it was a cruise ship stop before they left) the lobby was filled with all the luggage from patrons getting ready to go on their cruises, the staff was working like ants, handling the situation,everyone as nice as could be, when the manager asked "may I help you". I replied "yes mife wife and I need a room for two nights". The manager stated politly, are you a member. Then I presented my IHG CARD to the manager, he had seen I was a GOLD member, he stopped, rubbed his head and stated I have a room available, and proceeded to check me and my wife in ASAP. (HELPS TO BE A GOLD MEMBER). The manager was like "Cool Hand Luke".We checked into our room had dinner in the lounge, very good service, prompt. The lounge did not know we were gold members, just treated everyone the same. Great experiance and Thank You Crown Plaza Personel. We will stay again in the future. Thank you for taking care of us when no other hotels, would assist in the area. Oh yea did I mention it was also New Years Eve. Again thank you. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from the shuttle.... The hotel was great, the shuttle service from the airport was tedious, the shuttle service to the cruise terminal was an absolute nightmare..... December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! The staff was helpful and pleasant and all of the amenities exceeded our expectations. Great service, beautiful hotel and convenience. Win win win! December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Canceled room without warning on me. I booked a stay with my points back in august 7th of this year and on December 18 this tell me they just went ahead and canceled it. What? It was like heck to get them to give me a room. Got on my iPhone and showed them my conformation number and when I booked it and they finally 4 hours later got me into a room. I travel a bunch and always use them. But after this experience not sure. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Good clean contemporary room with walk in shower. Breakfast was very good at the hotel restaurant. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise Layover I stayed at the Ft. Lauderdale Crowne Plaza with my wife on a pre-cruise layover. The room was very nice and quiet and the restaurant was good for both dinner and breakfast. The free shuttle from the airport made it very convenient as we came in the night before a 5 day cruise and didn't have any transportation. I would definitely recommend this property. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay Marred We choose this hotel because it was close to the airport and cruise port as we were sailing out of Fort Lauderdale the next day. The shuttle service was very efficient and on time I rang from the airport and in less than 5 minutes the shuttle arrived, check in was speedy and the staff were great. We went up to the room and everything was how it should be. Our rate included a FULL BREAKFAST and we were given a card to show to the server the following morning. On arrival in the breakfast room we were shown to a table and I gave the server the card I had been given the night before. The server gave us Orange Juice and asked if we required coffee, we said we would have the Orange Juice and Coffee later on. He then gave us the menu and stated that we could only have ONE item from the menu, we would have liked a Fruit Plate and a cooked breakfast, he said NO only one item. We did get one item and then we asked for a slice of toast and the coffee, he then said we had to pay for toast and coffee. This we said would be OK, he then produced a bill for 3 dollars for the toast and 6 dollars for the coffee. We said that we had not been charged this amount for coffee in America. The total bill came to $11.94 I gave him cash plus tip. On checking out I mentioned this to the receptionist that we had been charged and thought our rate included a FULL breakfast, he said he it did and did we give the server the card saying FULL breakfast, this we had done. The receptionist said that we should not have been charged and he felt that the server had not rung up the amount. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are very hard mattress 2 drawbacks....uncomfortable hard mattress & lack of An inroom safe....plus is proximity to cruise port & an efficient hotel Management....all star transfer service is very good to cruise port & airport.... December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent desk clerk. Tatyana greeted us with a smile and competent demeanor. She was effeciant, told us our room would be ready in a few hours and it was. She had our bags held for us as we toured Ft. Lauderdale. I can see her promoted to Holel Management. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond We went to Ft Lauderdale to take a cruise. We stayed the night before we sailed and then planned to stay one night when we arrived back to Ft Lauderdale. My husband began feeling ill during our cruise-nothing related to cruising. When we returned from our cruise, my husband was so ill that we had to call an ambulance. The hotel staff were very responsive and acted with a sense of urgency. My husband's illness required him to be hospitalized for 5 days requiring me to stay in the hotel. The staff were very helpful and accommodating during our stay. They asked every day about my husband's condition. The hotel accommodations were very nice. I can't say how much we appreciated everyone's kindness during this unexpected turn of events. We got home safely and are trying to get back to normal. If we return to Ft Lauderdale, we will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The conference needed a good back drop to make it more successful. This property added that element and provided excellent service. The staff did not only provide the service to make the stay excellent, they talked and provided information about the hotel as well as the area we were staying. When they did not have the info.. they made an attempt to find and provide the necessary info. I not only will recommend base on these facts but also the convenient of the location. I enjoyed my learning experience and the comfortable surroundings November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Stayed just one night Nov. 10, 2013, but very convenient to Ft. Lauderdale airport and local area of Los Olas for shopping and dining. Clean hotel and rooms, very pleasant desk staff and good value in dining room for breakfast. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Very simply, one of the best hotel experiences I've had. The staff could not have been better. The room was great. The restaurant was good. No complaints here at all!!--Thanks for a great visit to Ft. Lauderdale. Marx November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Close to Cruise Port with Long Term Parking and Transportation. We had only one night to enjoy this hotel but it satisfied our every need. We booked a rate that included full breakfast for two. The had a transportation service that went directly to our ship from the hotel. We were also able to arrange return transportation on the same service at the end of the cruise back to the hotel. We were also able to leave our car in covered parking while we were cruising. I would definitely use this hotel again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great resturant My family was completely satisfied with everything with your property. The convenience to the port and the airport as well as the shuttle service was first class. I have already recommended you to all of my friends that are going cruising in the near future. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again This hotel was perfect for me. I was visiting family close by the hotel and it was very convenient. The fitness room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel also provided the airport shuttle and was very prompt. The front desk also helped me with getting to my destinations. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be back. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay before a Cruise Spent a night here before a cruise that left out of Miami. The hotel shuttle took us back to the airport so we could catch the cruise line shuttle to Miami. Got to enjoy the pool and relax for the morning until heading to the ship. Very low stress way to cruise. The Ft. Lauderdale port is pretty close to this hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around experience! We checked into the Crowne Plaza Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise after disembarking on a weeklong cruise. We got to the hotel around noon. The lobby was full of people on their way out to the cruise port- it was very busy. Nevertheless, Carl the front desk clerk adn the general manager ( I don't remember his name) were able to handle all the requests efficiently and courteously. He informed me that I still had quite a bit of time before my room would be ready for check in but invited me to go upstairs to the restaurant for lunch while I waited. Kiki's restaurant was wonderful, the food was great and the staff was awesome. After a little while, Carl called me to let me know I could check in when I was ready, which I appreciated because my husband and I were very tired. Our room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and immaculately clean. It even smelled good! In fact everywhere I went in this hotel was amazingly well kept. Every hallway, the pool deck, the business center, the vending area- eveything was sparkling. All the staff I encountered- the executive housekeeper, the bellmen, the front office staff and everyone in the restaurant- was friendly, smiling and very helpfull. I cannot tell you where and when I had an experience at a hotel that came close to this one, including ones where I spent a lot more money than I did. The location was so convenient to the airport and the cruise port. All of the amenities were great- the bed was sooooo comfortable it felt like my bed at home. I even liked the bathroom - so beautiful, loved the shower! And again, the bath was SO clean. Everything about my night's stay was fabulous. I will make sure that my next trip to Ft. Lauderdale, whether for a cruise or to visit the area, will include accomodations at this hotel. Please give the staff my heartfelt and sincere thanks for a great end to our vacation. Hope to see them all again soon! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service When your flight arrives early in the AM and you are exhausted from getting up at 4 AM, you should be able to get an early check in if requested. They said our room wasn't ready. About 3 hrs later we checked and it still wasn't ready. Then a couple came in and he was upset about the wait time for the van, so they immediately gave him a room. At that point, we asked why we couldn't check in. We were told that our type of room wasn't available (king bed). So we asked what was available. We were told a room with 2 queens. We said that's fine we'll take it. Why didn't they ask us that questions hours before? Also, hot water was coming in the sink, not the shower. Finally, on the last day, we moved the handle in the opposite direction - which should have been for the cold water and it worked. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, nice and clean hotel When I checked in to this hotel, I originally booked one night. While I was there I became very ill ( no fault of the hotel) and I needed to stay and extra two nights. The staff was extremely helpful to me, left me keep my room. Room service food was very good, ( a little pricey for what it was) but the cleanliness and the staff made my stay there very good. I would say the only bad side of my stay there is the view from my room........ When you looked out the window you basically looked down on some pretty miserable looking houses oh and the air conditioning didn't work very well....very touchy and loud. I will definitely stay there again when I come to town. Great Customer Service !! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent stay for pre-cruise We stayed here one night prior to a cruise. If you call as you are getting your luggage the hotel will send a free shuttle to pick you up from the airport. The staff was very welcoming, recognized us as platinum members and offered an upgraded room (excellent!). There was a company in the lobby selling shuttle rides to the port, which was only a few blocks away (but not really walkable as once inside the port area one had a ways to go to get to the ship). This was very convenient. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was good. There are not a lot of options available for dinner near the hotel as far as we could see. We felt this was an excellent hotel for anyone who wishes to stay close to the airport or port. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, slow wifi The van service to/from airport was slow. I had to wait over 30 minutes for a van. That was disappointing when I got in after a long day and just wanted to get to my hotel room. The room was a king bed and very spacious. It included a table, refrigerator, and microwave. All very nice amenities that I look for when booking rooms. There was a pool but no hot tub. Glanced at the fitness room. Typcial hotel fitness center. Not the best equipment. Didn't see if they had free weights or not. Wifi was also typical of hotels. It was rather slow. At least the signal was rather strong. Overall it wasn't a bad stay. I'd probably stay there again next time I'm in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very pleasant and helpful One night stay on September 20th. Picked us up from airport - took us to cuiseport - was able to sign up for a service to take us back to the airport from cruise ship. All very pleasant and easy to work with. Room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend and would stay again. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable close to airport The hotel staff was very welcoming, and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. All expectations were met. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Thanks so much for another great stay! The food and customer service was excellent as always! Great job Fagnon (sp) and it was only your second day. Look forward to staying again soon. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was our 3rd stay at this property and the service has always been extraordinary! Prompt shuttle service, friendly reception, clean rooms and common areas. I have nothing but good things to say regarding all the the people at this property. Excellent food and beverage service at Kiki's. Nice pool area. I spend over 60 nights/year in hotels and this is one of my favorites for truly making me feel comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gave away my room This is a nice hotel and is convenient to Fort Lauderdale Airport. I had a late flight and therefore a late arrival. I had booked a room with a King Size Bed but when I got to the room it was 2 Queens. The desk clerk said nothing when I was checking in about this. I called down and was told that there were no King Rooms left and that my room had been given to someone else due to late arrival. I travel every week of the year and most always use Holiday INN Hotel chain. Not happy that the room I booked was not available when I arrived! Desk clerk basically told me tough luck and was a bit rude. Crown Plaza is supposed to be among the best, but very disappointed in this one. September 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport! Lobby Television and Reading Area The Main Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn! Lobby View
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading