• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
International Fishing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantic Ocean Beaches: Hollywood & Ft.Lauderdale
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Port Everglades Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests staying in the hotel nightly. Guests wanting to leave their cars here at the hotel to fly out of the airport or to go on a cruise will be charged $5.00 per day parking fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4768

The Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport is a full service hotel. Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit #21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are close to shopping, beaches and attractions. Hotel parking and Internet access is complimentary. A microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker is offered in every spacious guest room, providing the comforts of home. We upgraded our guest rooms from 32" Plasma
View More

The Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport is a full service hotel. Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit #21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are close to shopping, beaches and attractions. Hotel parking and Internet access is complimentary. A microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker is offered in every spacious guest room, providing the comforts of home. We upgraded our guest rooms from 32" Plasma televisions to new 42" LCD televisions! Relax and unwind on the large tropically landscaped deck with a heated pool and whirlpool. The Business Center and Fitness Center are open 24 hours. Enjoy dinner and drinks in Cafe Aquatica, the Rendezvous Reef Lounge, or alfresco on the Terrace. The hotel offers complimentary roundtrip transportation to the Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL). The hotel does transportation one way to Port Everglades Cruise Port for a nominal fee.

Check out our Cruise Holiday Package which includes parking your car at the hotel for up to 21 days!

We are a Green Lodging Designated hotel.

View Less
Features
Have the time of your life in the Ft. Lauderdale - Hollywood, FL area, our hotel's location is near great attractions like Sun Life Stadium, Hard Rock Casino and great South Florida Beaches. Going on a cruise? We offer a one way transfer to Port Everglades Cruise Port and round trip transportation to Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL)

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean and helpful staff, and being close to the airport and the cruise port were ideal. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent staff After our cruise and arriving to the hotel, it was great to be greeted by friendly staff. They were helpful to assist with information regarding Ft Lauderdale and what was close etc. The room was very clean and had a modern look as well. The bed was also very comfortable. It was simple to check in for our next day flight and the courtesy shuttle was quick and efficient in getting us to the airport. I highly recommend this hotel to future cruise travelers. The location of the hotel is close to the cruise port and the airport. If you are there for a day and want to explore you will need to take a cab. We walked to the Ft Lauderdale beach which took an an 1hr 15 min. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome I would like to thank you for the very warm and sincerely welcome we received by your member of staff Walter at the front desk. Walter was very pleasant and friendly while efficiently processing our checkin and ensuring we were completely satisfied, which we were. We spend more that 100 nights a year in hotels and it is very rare that we are made to free as genuinely welcome as we were at your hotel. Well Done Walter! Thank you Anthony S and David S February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for cruisers This is a really excellent operation. Our room was very spacious, modern, fresh, and spotless. This hotel probably does the great majority of its business with people who fly in and spend the night before a cruise. They have everything down pat and know how to deal with any problems or questions cruisers might have. Totally seamless. Absolutely recommended without hesitation. Not cheap by rural New Hampshire standards, but I have no complaint and will book here again if we cruise from FLL again.. February 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in this property I was only there over night prior to my cruise. I was very disappointed in the wait staff at breakfast. So much that I got up and walked out because it took so long to be approached. I was not impressed. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was extremely neat and clean and the staff was very helpful. We were leaving on a Cruise out of Port Everglades and the location was extremely convenient. The shuttle service from the airport was quick and courteous. We were also happy that they had an outside company that they worked with for shuttle service to the Cruise Port. We would definitely stay again, when and if we go on another cruise out of Port Everglades! February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop in town Clean, comfortable. We were only there for one night before cruising. Only wish the restaurant was open a bit later. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful hotel near FLL airport My wife and I spent a night at this hotel in late January. Excellent hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient, the building and rooms are immaculate. Getting to the Fort Lauderdale Airport couldn't be easier. The only issue for me is that it is not pet friendly. I knew this when I booked it, so it was OK. If you are traveling without a pet though, this is a wonderful hotel and I highly recommend it. Next time I am in Fort Lauderdale, I'll probably find a hotel that takes pets, even though I love this hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for cruisers A short distance from the airport and so very close to the cruise terminals that it is perfect for those going to sea. Shuttle service (free) from the airport is a little slow, and shuttle service to the ship from the hotel ($8 each) are a bit pricy, so take a cab to the ship ($10 including tip). Rooms are quite large with comfortable beds. Our only problem was the clock could not be set to the correct time and the staff was unable to fix or replace it. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel This hotel is in close proximity to the airport as well as good places to eat. The hotel is modernized and the rooms are quite lovely and quiet. January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Consideration We were to stay here the night before our cruise. Due to bad weather our flights were cancelled and it took us 24 hours to get to Ft. Lauderdale. I called the hotel to inform them as we had a prepaid rate (that was actually higher than the standard rate the night of the stay) to see if there was any consideration they could give us. The answer was an absolute, uncaring NO! They would not even consdier a credit for a future stay. As a Priority Club member, I plan on writing them as this behavior is what is turing so many people off on the IHG brand. I can understand if someone changes their mind but due to weather and flight cancellations, there should be special consideration especially after we had to sleep on dirty carpet on the floor of a Houston Airport terminal building. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport/Cruise - perfect for either this hotel is perfect for someone waiting for a cruise or returning from a cruise. The setup is different from most hotels and there is not a nice lobby to wait in if you have to wait. The room was one of the nicest ever with refrigerator and a really large HD TV. Plenty of room and a very nice shower. There is a shuttle that runs to the airport, I am not sure about the cruise ships. The restaurant food was excellent, although not inexpensive. We would stay there again if getting there a day early for a cruise or flying home after the cruise or both. There is not much around the hotel, but they do have a pool. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and experience The hotel offers great amenities like free wi-fi and a courtesy shuttle service to and from the FLL airport. The room also included a mini fridge and microwave. The hotel also offers a shuttle to go to the port for a small fee per person. I would definitely come back. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and comfortable beds. I will recommend your Hotel to anyone taking a cruise from that City. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Stayed one night only. Great location, very close to the airport. If you have car, the parking is very convenient, parking garage is attached to the hotel, and you work in from the garage right into the hotel elevator. Decor is modern and room is spacious - we had double queen bad room. Pool and fitness center are opened 24/7. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient This was an excellent choice to relax after a week long cruise. We found an inexpensive cab ride to the airport from the cruise port and a very convenient, free transfer to the airport at 4:30 in the morning. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and a beautiful atmosphere. The room was extra comfortable and nicely decorated. I enjoyed my stay immensely. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location to Launch on Cruise Hotel is very close to Port Everglades and the airport. They offer long term parking while you are on a cruise for $10/day in an enclosed parking garage. Shuttle service to your ship is contracted with a local transportation company and costs $8/person. Rooms are nice and rates are reasonable. There is a good Italian restaurant around the corner within walking distance and some other restaurants a few blocks west. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall... a good place to stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Florida Atmosphere and Wonderful Experience On recommendation of our cruise counselor we decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza before and after our Caribbean cruise. It was a very good decision. Proximity to cruise port and airport were a plus as was the free airport shuttle. Hotel was sparkling clean and had an awesome Florida atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well appointed with very comfortable beds and down pillows. No offending odors. There are a couple local restaurants that are to die for. Lester's Diner and Old Heidleburg German food are the best. No free breakfast was a disappointment but not a deal breaker. The hotel does have a deal with All Star Tours for taxi and tours so be careful you don't get overcharged by All Star. The only downer. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed It was very convenient for us to stay at this hotel since we were going on a cruise. However, I was not impressed with the staff. Very unfriendly folks working at the desk and the shuttle service that we paid for was absolute chaos. When I called the reservation line the sales person was very helpful and friendly. We expected the same when we arrived. That was not the case. We booked the room several months in advance of our trip and we were told that we had several notes with our reservation asking for early check in before and after our cruise---we lucked out with early check in for our first day. But when we arrived after our trip, that was not the case at all. The bed was super comfortable, KiKi's was deliciousand the proximity to the cruise port was major for us. Other than that, I'm not sure we would stay there. Especially for the price that we paid. I don't feel we received what we paid for. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel If you have a cruise booked out of Fort Lauderdale and are flying in a day or two before, this is the perfect hotel. If you don't have a cruise booked but are just visiting Fort Lauderdale, this is the perfect hotel. If you actually live in Fort Lauderdale and just want a change, this is the perfect hotel. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds. Wonderful, wonderful pool. And the food in the Kiki restaurant is outstanding. Home made soups using all fresh vegetables. Tenter juicy pork chops. And the best caesar salad I've ever had. The croutons alone are worth the trip to Florida. We ate five meals there including breakfast, lunch and dinner, and in every case the food and service were flawless. There is a sundry shop that has just about anything you could possibly need, and a few things you didn't even know you wanted. December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are kind of freezing at times After cleaning the room temperature was set on freezing point in the month of December. Windows had sweat on it. I also have an issued where I told the lobby guy that my husband and I had something bit our faces. He told us he will move us to another room and will glad to move our staff into the new room .He asked for old room key. I Even mentioned to him that I have a lot of stuff for them to move it. and he replied that's the only way to move us to a new room when we come back .We came in the evening to find out that our belonging was not move and off course, We missed our cruise plan that evening . December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Kudos to Melinda who works the front desk. She was such a warm, welcoming and friendly person. She helped us with many things during our two night stay including requesting a taxi for us. My husband and I were in a shopping center a distance away from the hotel and it was getting dark, we had lots of packages. I recalled that she has given me the business card and I used my cell phone and called. Melinda answered the phone, I told her where we were and she said she'd have a taxi pick us up and bring us back to the hotel right away. She was true to her word and looked for us to make sure we got back okay. Talk about personalized service. Keep her, promote her, because she it a true gem! Thank you especially to Melinda. On a very different issues.....the restaurant at the hotel lacks severely when it comes to the food. I'm not an especially picky person but the food was not good and this was breakfast - hard to mess up. However, the service in the restaurant was excellent. December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to cruise port entrance This was a very convenient hotel to the cruise ships. The lobby is on the ground floor in the parking garage which was a little different. It was comfortable and clean. There is a nice seating area to wait in for your free transport to the ship or airport. The restaurant was clean and the service and food was very good. the out door pool was nothing special but it was on the 5th floor. My husband and I stayed in the suite which was very large. Large foyer with galley kitchen (sink, microwave, full frig but no utensils or dishes. not sure why there are so many cabinets.), dinning room table, desk, sofa bed, two large chairs, separate King bedroom with large bathroom room with jetted tub and separate shower stall. Also another half bathroom with plenty of towels. Over kill for two people, but if you have a large family or group, it would be perfect. December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dec 7-8 Stay - Review ONLY disappointment was the inability of the Transportation Director to deliver transportation to the Galleria Mall on the evening of arrival. HOWEVER .. we spent our evening eating at the hotel and were treated VERY well by Fernando and "Bu" in the resturant. Next morning "Maria" was our waitress and she, also, was delightful. All meals were well prepared and arrive hot at the table. Service to the airport was as scheduled. If I am stranded on an island, I hope this Crowne Plaza is there. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Front desk arranged a shuttle for me to go shopping. Suite was very spacious and comfortable, airconditioning a little noise but would highly recommend. Thought the restaurant was not up to the standard of the room. Used the wakeup call service and free shuttle to the airport, greatly appreciated this service. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Crown Plaza visit Everything went well, according to plan. The room was nicely appointed and comfortable. Dinner at Kiki's was a nicely prepared steak, and breakfast was delivered to my room promptly on time. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cruise port location Great location for getting to the cruise port and extremely close to the airport. Van available for getting to the port. The rooms are large and clean. Very modern design. Our experience was great. November 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Receptionist tried to turf away my family My spouse and I arrived at 4pm without a glitch. My brother, his family and my parents arrived 10:40pm and were told there was a technical problem with their room. Not rooms but room. When I went down to greet them with my video camera, the front desk man suddenly changed his statement and said, "Oh you are different Hongs. Your two rooms are just down the hall from his." Lie lie lie! My parents are 84 and 79 and he wanted to move them to another hotel! It's on film. Want me to share it with you? November 25, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by parts lacking i travel most days of the week and month...so, i wanted to take a day to enjoy in Ft Lauderdale hotel... first of all, my reservation had not been updated to the location and it took 3 people to figure it out... the process was slow and inefficient to the point that I mentioned I would go to another location that could make a reservation... besides other odd comments made to me and a front desk person that made me feel that I was an annoyance... the kicker was that they had put the wrong name on my new reservation they just converted to this site and when I mentioned it...this was the front desk response "oh it doesn't matter anyway" I said, "it matters to me, this is not my name and I need it correct for my company expenses" and was told "it's close enough" never again will I return to this location November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Served my needs I stayed at this Crowne Plaza the night before departing on a cruise. Easy to get the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and check-in went very smoothly. I asked about a taxi to go to the Hard Rock Casino and was told that they had a transport company on site. That was a much better choice - given a flat rate price and the service was excellent. I ate breakfast at the onsite restaurant and the wait staff were very attentive. The food was fine. Overall, this is a good hotel for this purpose. Seems like a lot of people stay here pre- and post cruise. There is not much to do in walking distance. November 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport! Lobby View Lobby Television and Reading Area The Main Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn!
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.