• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Russian
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Port Everglades Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
International Fishing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Broward County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests staying in the hotel nightly. Guests wanting to leave their cars here at the hotel to fly out of the airport or to go on a cruise will be charged $5.00 per day parking fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4768

The Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport is a full service hotel. Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit #21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are close to shopping, beaches and attractions. Hotel parking and Internet access is complimentary. A microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker is offered in every spacious guest room, providing the comforts of home. We upgraded our guest rooms from 32" Plasma
View More

The Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport is a full service hotel. Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit #21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are close to shopping, beaches and attractions. Hotel parking and Internet access is complimentary. A microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker is offered in every spacious guest room, providing the comforts of home. We upgraded our guest rooms from 32" Plasma televisions to new 42" LCD televisions! Relax and unwind on the large tropically landscaped deck with a heated pool and whirlpool. The Business Center and Fitness Center are open 24 hours. Enjoy dinner and drinks in Cafe Aquatica, the Rendezvous Reef Lounge, or alfresco on the Terrace. The hotel offers complimentary roundtrip transportation to the Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL). The hotel does transportation one way to Port Everglades Cruise Port for a nominal fee.

Check out our Cruise Holiday Package which includes parking your car at the hotel for up to 21 days!

We are a Green Lodging Designated hotel.

View Less
Features
Have the time of your life in the Ft. Lauderdale - Hollywood, FL area, our hotel's location is near great attractions like Sun Life Stadium, Hard Rock Casino and great South Florida Beaches. Going on a cruise? We offer a one way transfer to Port Everglades Cruise Port (for a nominal fee) and complimentary round trip transportation to Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Service was great, the room was clean but the keys would not work properly. I had to go several times for new keys. Also parking was very uncomfortable and far from the entrance. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!! I booked this room on a discounted website and I was amazed at what i received. My room was fit for a queen. I also received free Premium Coffee and complemetary spa gifts for rest and relaxation. The Spa gift was the icing on the cake, i used the products and I rested better than ever. The entire staff and service people were great. One complaint: Bar drinks were wayyyyy too pricey and the forced gratuity was an insult. $15 for a cocktail is too mch, i don't care who you are. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & comfortable room we were very pleased with our stay . The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool area was awesome. And mostly the staff was so very friendly went above and beyond their service. We definitely recommend staying here and we hope to be back. Thank you November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel minus a few little things My wife and I had a King Suit for 7 days, the room was nice, clean, and open with a balcony. Hallways were a little dirty for it being a nicer hotel on the inter-coastal though. Nice big outdoor pool right on the waterway, rules said open till 10PM but my wife and I usually saw people in after that. Took the cleaning people a while to get to our room, we were out of it for 5-6hr the one day we wanted to have it cleaned and it got missed. Main entrance driveway was a little small for the hotel and hard to negotiate if there is more than 2 cars already in it. Getting into and out of the driveway from the road was also kind of difficult at times. The fee for self-parking seemed a little steep and didn’t make much sense to have a fee if we were going to be parking our car ourselves. Additionally the only entrance to get into the building from the lot is the front door. It would be nice to have a side door where you use your room key to get in rather than having to walk through the lobby all the time. Didn’t get a chance to eat at the restaurant though it looked nice, kind of expensive though. Room service was nice and prompt, food was excellent, and the staff was helpful and easy to understand. Front desk staff, were always nice and courteous greeted us as we walked by. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff I loved the location and the hotel, But I have never met a less caring and rude staff as this place. I sat at the gorgeous outside bar and ordered a couple of drinks for my wife and myself. I watched the bartender prepare the drinks, 2 frozen tropical drinks. I noticed he did not put any alcohol whatsoever in the drinks. I mean none! I asked him about it and he said he did, and commenced to argue with me about it. I'm 58 years old and seldom drink but I don't need to be argued with when I question a bartender. The front desk staff was similarly rude, I watched as they paid no attention to myself and other guests waiting for their assistance. I felt I was imposing on them. I liked the place but I didn't think I'd return October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoyable I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza more than a dozen times. The Staff is always absolutely friendly and accommodating. This time we were given a room at the end of the hallway so it was quiet and we had the privilege of a view of the ocean upon waking. My only real recommendation is for a harder mattress. The one in our room was so soft that my husband and I woke every morning with backaches. I have to give a shout-out to several employees that really make a difference in your day: The entire valet staff but especially Johnny, German, and Jorge; Kevin and Jeff at concierge; Daphne in the coffee room; Elizabeth, Kaneesha, Paul and Allen at the front desk; the housekeeping staff on the 7th floor (they never let the doors slam). Also, the food from Room Service arrived hot and perfect. On our return in January, we will stay there again!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My boyfriend and I went for our Birthday had a wonderful experience !!!! October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clientele What clientele are you catering to? It is not American. I am a Platinum member and travel regions of the country that have large cultural differences from Texas to L.A. but I was very disappointed. All areas that required communication were difficult. This even included the front desk My room would not cool down. The maid walked in without knocking. She apologized staying her paperwork show I was checked out. I believe she could not read English. She entered our room at 8:15 and that is supposedly 45 minutes before the staff is to start cleaning rooms. When I talked to her she did not understand a single word I said. This was also true for the coffee shop in the lobby. We went to order coffee and a muffin and we had to walk over and point to the type of coffee we wanted. I am not saying the staff was bad. They were all pleasant but it is frustrating trying to communicate your needs. I am not sure if I will return to this property. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If Only the Ocean were Adjacent This was our third or fourth stay. The grounds are beautiful and spending the day around the pool (free towels) is almost as good as walking to the beach. The pool and grounds are right on the intracoastal waterway and the water views are quite pleasant. Great snacks and drinks available poolside. Room good size, had everything we needed. Housekeeping staff friendly. Beautiful plants in lobby were live plants! I know because I checked them out. Just lovely. We used self-park which was very convenient in lot connected to hotel. We partook of the breakfast buffet each day of our five-day stay. Very attentive service. Our room was on the eighth floor. Thickly carpeted hallways meant we never heard the sounds of hotel guests rolling their suitcases down the hall. You haven't lived until you have stayed in a hotel in which you can hear every wheeled suitcase coming and going on your floor, day and night. The hotel's location was convenient for all of our needs. There is even a Water Taxi stop poolside. Amazing. Convenient. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is at a busy intersection, so some traffic noise is unavoidable, but we do not find it disturbing or invasive to sleep or when using the beautiful pool and patio area. In our experience the staff has been responsive and friendly. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. It is steps from the beach - a stoplight crosswalk and a very short walk take you directly to Hallandale's beach. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel is in good location ,the room is very clean the bed are comftoble and you sleep good,I order room service and it came fast and every thing was hot the food is good but very expensive . Overall the hotel is great we will stay their again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room We had a great visit to Hollywood, FL, and with the hotel being right across the street from the beach, we had easy access to the surf. The sheets were a little strange to get used to, kind of a combo between cotton and vinyl it felt like, but other than that everything was as it should have been. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stat We had very pleasant moments in this Hotel. next time in Miami I will stay right here. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay place! The staff was the best. We had a terrible experience with our airline, and when we arrived at the hotel we were angry and exhausted. Well, the staff immediately stepped up and made sure we had nothing but the best. The room was beautiful, large and clean, clean, clean! We had a great view also. The pool and tiki hut area were exactly what we needed to rid us of the stress. We only stayed one night as our cruise was leaving the next day, and I really wished we could have stayed longer! But, we shall be returning in March 2014 as we have another cruise and we are only staying at this hotel from now on! Thanks for the best service! October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family of Three Full size beds were not comfortable, mattresses did not support back and double beds too small for two adults. We paid for a third person in our room, but had to ask for extra towels and washclothes for a third person every day of our week-long stay. Dirty glasses were left on counter and not replaced on two days. Dirty towels were left hanging on rack in bathroom, so throw all towels and washclothes on floor to get picked up unless you like using someone else's bath towel. Their website states you are provided bathrobes, but there were none in our room and we had an Executive room. This would have been nice to go to & from pool. We were never informed of location and didn't find the hottub/spa. Front desk people were less than helpful. When I asked for ID and password for internet service they told me to look at my key cover rather than readily providing me this information although it is advertised as free to guests. We were not informed that this was on the key holder when registering. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Its was a All Girls trip, celebrated my Daughter's 30th birthday. The Staff was Very Friendly and made us feel Welcome... Great/relaxing Pool Area.. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice views...but strange Room setup I liked the room with the exception of the bathroom being inside by the beds. Also, housekeeping was poor. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Review We came there for a conference at a different hotel. The rooms were clean, but no Tissue paper in the tissue box for all three rooms we had. There's no shuttle to and from places. Shuttles are a plus for business conferences. In fact, I don't think I'll stay at another place that doesn't offer a shuttle. Taxi's were available but the cost was to much. That is why I said no to the question about staying there. The pool and the service by the pool was very good. Front desk was not friendly nor helpful when asked questions. The atmosphere and cleanliness were good. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND ESCAPE I read all the reviews and they all seemed positive so I chose this hotel. Great location, beautiful rooms and furnishings, near many places. Definately would stay again..would be a great hotel to stay a night before a cruise or a flight, convenient to cruise ports. Love watching the boats outside by the pool area...plus had a stop for the water taxi which we will take on another visit. Nice Tiki bar, beautiful pool, very tropical. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Room was very nice and clean, however if you needed an extra towel, they never answered ur calls or responded to notes written in English or Spanish. Had to go out and buy extra towels for the four days we stayed. Than on the last night they left one extra towel. The pool staff was very professional and accommodating especially Scott. Extra tip for him. Restaurant very expensive and not diversified. Very little to choose from. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and spacious room We enjoyed our recent stay. Found the standard room to be much bigger. Every room includes a mini kitchen area with a mini fridge and microwave, which is necessary for us because we have a 'lil one. Other hotels don't offer the same. They charge for the fridge and don't install it until arrival. Pool was huge and beautiful. However, the carpets in the room and the halls can use some attention. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had all the amenities If you are going to Gulfstream Park you have to stay at the Crowne September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected expenses My family and I came down to stay for the weekend, and I made the reservation online. When we arrived the front desk informed us that the debit card we put on file would automatically be charge $50.00 a night for incidentally costs. I could not understand why if I had a card on file. I was not pleased with this at all and explained that I had work in a Holiday Inn for 3 years and had never heard of this. I also do not like that it takes up to 10 days to receive a refund for this $50 a night. This was an unexpected cost that no one told me about until we checked in and I was unprepared for. We also went in the restaurant for breakfast, and the waitress told us there was a buffet. She did not ask if we wanted to see a menu, or tell us the price of the buffet ($17.95). After a disappointing breakfast that was not tasteful, and a $68 bill later for 3 people, I was very dissatisfied!! I was not pleased to find out after the fact that they also had a menu we could choose from. We could have went somewhere else for a lot cheaper and a better breakfast. Especially when my brother, who was staying in another hotel, only paid $10.95 for his buffet which had more choices. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Confort and Great Service Excellent Confort and Great Service.I come back again September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend As always my wife and Love this Hotel, we get so much rest. We only ask that you would please add "OWN", THE OPRAH WINFREY Network" to your TV Channel's please. I would have stayed another day, but we had to drive back to Daytona Beach just to watch The Have & The Have Not's which is on OWNetwork. The Hot Tub at the Hotel is marvelous! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice room , staff was very helpful and friendly, September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Great location on A1A on the inter-coastal. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Nice pillows on the bed and a nice sized mini fridge. Both the water taxi and trolley make stops right at the hotel so getting around is super easy. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OMG !! This is my 5 th time stating here ...Love it !! I have rented here in the pass and I love the pool OMG the best! The hotel is always clean and smells really good , rooms are great and clean, the beach is just across the street 5 min walk . Easy checkin and checkout everybody is friendly and helpful . We are pool people and criwne plaza pool is by far the best pool in the area . Last year my brother rented too and the kids love the walk in area in the pool and my parents love the side sitting area insude the pool , we can be all day in the pool and relax . Never is the pool crazy or rude guest ,always nice and peaceful . If you wants to relax and enjoy a pool day rent here . We can't wait to go back . September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and service Our family had the Reunion at your hotel, lt was warm and inviting in close proximity to where we needed to go the staff was very kind and helpful to us. The food was excellent. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Great hotel. Beautiful pool area and very spacious rooms. Staff is very accomodating. Definitely the place to stay in South Florida. August 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport! Lobby Television and Reading Area The Main Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn! Lobby View
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading