Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 263 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

263reviews

  • 5 Stars
    93
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    33

Pool heater did not work and problem with refrigerator

By

July 22, 2016

club

If the staff had informed us when we checked in about the pool problem, we would have canceled our reservations when we were checking it. Only when our grandson went to swim did we discover the pool heater did not work and the water was cold. We were unable to swim although our grandson did get in the cold water.

The refrigerator did not work. It took a while for the staff to come to the room and change it out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
We apologize for the miscommunication about our pool heater. Paying more attention to detail is a necessary skill in the hospitality industry. We appreciate your loyalty and your review
Read More
Read Less

Good location, comfortable bed and great stay..

By

July 20, 2016

club

Had a good stay. Close to the Mall. Kitchen was being worked on and did not have a breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

a little too high

By

July 13, 2016

club

We were just okay with this hotel. It was a little more pricey than most Holiday Inns that we have stayed in. The beds and pillows were not the most comfortable I have ever slept on. the hotel was very clean and the staff were great.

Read More
Read Less

Okay but a little pricey

By

July 12, 2016

We liked this hotel but not as much as other holiday inn's we've previously stayed in. It was a little higher priced than the others too. Overall it was good.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

Was not aware nor told when i booked the room that the bar was closed, the restaurant was closed, that i had to go out to eat dinner and breakfast. They did not recognize my status or even that i was an IHG member. No upgrades offered even when i requested. No complimentary water, points, nothing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
We apologize profusely about your stay at our property. Your rewards status is an obvious testament to your loyalty to our brand. Please contact the hotel so that we can provide you with the points that you are due as soon as possible. Again we apologize sincerely.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place but dining room was closed for renovations

By

June 29, 2016

club

The place was very new and clean, but I was disappointed that the dining room was closed, so therefore there was no breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

June 28, 2016

Hotel was under maintenance, but did not see any one working. Check-in area was messy. Front desk did not have my room set up, even though it was entered on my phone app approximately 1.5 hrs before. Room missing bar soap and only had two towels in room.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 09, 2016
Dear QuiQue21, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Birmingham - Homewood, AL and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating regarding room cleanliness and service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the renovation, check in experience, front desk service and bathroom amenities. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Quick Business Trip

By

June 27, 2016

club

Overall a very pleasant stay. The hotel was under renovation but they are improving so why complain.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

June 27, 2016

Always been a pleasant stay at this hotel and the new updates are looking great!

Read More
Read Less

No Towels In Room

By

June 27, 2016

club

The only issue encountered was - No Towels In The Room, everything else about the my stay and the hotel was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

study in contrast

By

June 26, 2016

Although this hotel is newly renovated and is very modern with a sure and rapid internet as very nice beds and linens; it has too many negatives to recommend this property. My stay began with a very unfriendly front desk with no recognition as Spire elite. I then found out that the café / bar was not open due to renovations - something that should have been noted on the web site. Entering the room, I was pleased with its cleanliness and modern look. However, I soon discovered that my room phone did not work, there was no guest services directory to be found, and the drawer in the desk had loose screws. I had planned to eat a lite supper at the hotel then go to bed. After having to drive to eat, I returned to my room only to have the in-room smoke detector chirping at irregular intervals. As my room phone did not work I went to the front desk to ask that the battery be changed and to have the phone checked. The staff member who came to the room simply fiddled with the wire and agreed it was not working. He brought a spare battery but when I pointed out the needed a ladder to get to the unit, he simply said he was new and could not obtain one. I used my cell phone to call the front desk and was told that someone would be up. They never showed and I could find no way to reach the unit and replace the battery with the one he left on the nightstand. I then discovered that the deadbolt mechanism was impossible to engage in spite of jiggling the door to see if I could get it locked. Apparently the staff at this hotel simply do not care and assume that because of the renovations, everything should be fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
We apologize that you experience a less than stellar stay at our hotel. We realize how important it is to pay more attention to the small details that can really complicate a guests stay. Please allow us the opportunity to gain your trust back into this brand .
Read More
Read Less

Spire Member

By

June 25, 2016

Upon check-in, I was not recognized as a Spire member.

I asked if I could possibly get an upgrade but was told the hotel was full so I couldn't. I understand that completely but there were only four or five cars in the parking lot that night and the next morning. I truly do not believe the hotel was full.

Since that stay, we have stayed approximately 10 nights at other IHG properties across the USA and were upgraded each time (except one when the hotel was truly booked) without asking for an upgrade.

This is a very nice and convenient hotel but their staff is lacking. The front manager (I think his name started with a V) even told me (at check-in) that they were full but to call him personally the next time I was in town and he'd make sure I received an upgrade.

I think someone from IHG should check the hotel for that night and reprimand the staff if they were not truthful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
I'm so sorry that you could not be upgraded to a suite. The hotel is currently under renovation and we are limited on our suite room types. I checked your reservation and although the hotel was not sold out, any room that would've been available for an upgrade was already occupied. We apologize and hope that you come back so that you can experience our newly remodeled suite rooms.
Read More
Read Less