• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Robert Trent Jones
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
McWane Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Legion Field
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Barber Motorsports
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Motor coach parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham/Homewood invites you to an oasis of luxury, comfort and service. Enjoy upscale accommodations in the brand new Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham-Homewood. Located conveniently near Birmingham International Airport, we designed each of our 108 beautifully appointed guest rooms to make your stay comfortable and productive for business or pleasure.

Stay conveniently near downtown and several major corporations such as State Farm Insurance Company, Regions Bank,
View More

The Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham/Homewood invites you to an oasis of luxury, comfort and service. Enjoy upscale accommodations in the brand new Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham-Homewood. Located conveniently near Birmingham International Airport, we designed each of our 108 beautifully appointed guest rooms to make your stay comfortable and productive for business or pleasure.

Stay conveniently near downtown and several major corporations such as State Farm Insurance Company, Regions Bank, BellSouth, Wachovia/Wells Fargo and Alltec Industries. Enjoy easy access to well-known attractions like the Botanical Gardens, Birmingham Zoo, and the Civil Rights Museum. Nearby shopping and entertainment includes the Galleria Shopping Center, Barber Motorsports, EWTN, the BJCC, the Birmingham Race Course, and Legion Field.

Planning a group trip? Use our special package that includes a guest reception, special group recognition, and group rates for sports teams, family reunions, wedding groups, and Barber Motorsports Event Group.

Make the most of your trip to Magic City after a restful night¿s sleep in your spacious guest room or suite. Relax and enjoy the gorgeous view in the indoor heated pool. Store and prepare food in your room¿s refrigerator and microwave, and enjoy a flat-screen television and an ergonomic chair.

Don¿t worry about a thing when you visit us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham-Homewood. We want you to have it all.

View Less
Features
Experience the brilliant new Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham and be dazzled by the modern look and feel of this beautiful hotel. Enjoy state-of-the-art amenities and feel rejuvenated in its tranquil atmosphere. Our full service restaurant and lounge are also available to you throughout the morning and evening hours.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Check-In/Out, Good stay otherwise Check-in was terrible. There was a phone at the front desk to call when there was no staff present (I arrived around 8:30p), and a sign stating to do so. After calling four times, there was still no answer. Fourteen minutes after arriving to the front desk, someone showed up and asked if I had called the phone before apologizing that I had to wait. I presume he was out of range of the cordless telephone he had in his pocket, but he assured me the phone was supposed to work in the entire building. There was no acknowledgement or compensation for this wait besides a simple "sorry," which left a poor impression for the remainder of my stay. After checking in and receiving my room key, I asked if I could spin the IHG Rewards wheel, and he said yes (I was not welcomed as an IHG Rewards member). I landed on the candy bar space, and retrieved the bar from the pantry/laundry room/fitness center. The temperature of the room felt 80-90º, causing all of the candy bars to be quite melted. The remainder of my stay in my room was good. The kitchen is quite functional and the refrigerator and HVAC are a reasonable volume, not loud like other extended stay hotels I've stayed at. There was a power strip by the bed with a USB port, but it didn't charge my iPhone. Check-out took at least 5 minutes as well. There seemed to be an issue with pulling up my bill, as well as the printer being out of paper. Once paper was loaded, at least 25 sheets were printed before my statement. Staff was nice overall, but service was severely lacking. The price was right and the room was better than expected, so I would recommend this property overall, especially if there is a attendant on duty at the desk upon check-in. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service As I was leaving after checking out, I realized I had left my coffee mug. I was going back in to see if I could get it and was met at the door by the housekeeper. He had my mug in his hand and was coming outside in the rain to give it to me. I appreciated that very much. Thank you. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy, clean, friendly, & everything worked My wife and I really enjoyed our recent stay on Christmas Eve. The staff was friendly. The hotel is not brand new but it was clean and everything worked properly. Our room was large enough to be comfortable and relaxing without feeling cramped. The location was quiet and peaceful but still near stores and restaurants. The price made it a great value. We plan on staying here for ALL of our future trips to Birmingham. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK if you need a kitchen Our first impression wasn't so good. We arrived late and discovered that they lock the front door after 10pm so you have to pick up the phone to talk to someone. The employee had us standing in the entry for a long time while she looked up my reservation. She must have asked for my name 4 times, and when I offered to give her my confirmation # she was snippy, saying she needed my name. Eventually, she asked for the # and found the reservation so we were granted entrance to the building. The hotel had no way to redeem themselves as far as customer service because we did not see a single employee until we checked out. They don't have any type of breakfast and housekeeping will only show up once a week. We were there 4 days and the room smelled like curry the entire time. If you need a kitchen, this is a pretty good value, if you don't need one there are one or two better options nearby. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I enjoyed my stay and the staff is very nice. I would like to see more workout equipment for the guest. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good service and value Clean, comfortable, convenient and professional service personnel make time spent here totally enjoyable. Surprisingly very little violation of the no smoking criteria and staff is very responsive and friendly. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much more than expected This hotel was great for my family during the Thanksgiving Holiday. It is conveniently located off 280, yet very quiet. It was close to my family. The room was very clean, and the staff was very nice. And oh, we had a full kitchen, including a fridge that we could put our Thanksgiving Dinner leftovers in. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION The hotel is located slightly off Hwy 280, but is accessible to many types of stores for shopping and dining. I have stayed at this location more than a few times and I have never been disappointed. This particular visit; however the bathroom shelves needed a good dusting and the floors needed vacuumed, as there were dog food pebbles on the floor next to both sides of the bed. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and room We had the pleasure of staying at the Candlewood Inn on Nov 21st, 2013 and it was a great stay. The staff was so very very nice, very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. It was really nice to be able to walk down the hall and be greeted by the staff and asked if we needed anything. I do not believe we could have asked for a better place to stay. Thank you so much Candlewood staff for going above and beyond. It was very appreciated. I will definitly stay there again! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Layout and location Room was a long way from elevator. Location miles from interstate. But nice being next to restaurants. There was a wheel to spin for rewards members to get special stuff but I as not offered a chance to do it. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great value but you get what you pay for OK staff but it has it's issues. The fridge did not make ice & the lobby was unbearably hot. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and clean I stayed there 10/26/2013 and when I got there the young lady told me they had no rooms available without checking my reservation even after I told her I had my reservation number, which was weird to me. Then another couple came behind me and she told them the same thing without checking their reservation as well so I told her to check with someone in upper management because there were no more rooms in the city due to magic city classic in birmingham and I traveled over 3 hours and nowhere to stay. She finally done so and got me the room but it was worth it, rooms clean, comfortable, and nice. So you get a great room for a great price! The down side of this is better customer service needed for the night shift and early morning shift. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice price and location I stayed two days with my infant son. The room was clean and well stocked with home items such as silverware and glasses. The refrigerator was full size and a nice surprise. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of room for my items. It was a decent room and the hotel didn't jack its prices up for the race fans that were in town. Its location was nice and quite and away from the traffic, but close enough to places to eat. I had no issues with the staff or any other guest. The only thing that I did not like was that you could tell it use to be a smoking room, it had a smell in the carpet. It wasn't horrible, but was noticeable. I will stay here again and I do recommend this hotel if you are in the area. It was a great value and i had a nice stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and very clean We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to stay for one night or even an extended stay. We will stay at this location in the future. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but staff was lacking in personality. All was good but staff seemed indifferent. I felt like I was interrupting something else they needed to do. I didn't feel like an important guest. Pillows could use some improvement. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful three day stay Just about all you could ask for - clean, inexpensive, functional and comfortable rooms. The employees were helpful, pleasant and available. Will stay again when in the area and recommend to all. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I have used this Candlewood Suite on 2 occasions and have received excellent service each time. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smb Stayed here 7 months. Good location with many stores and restaurants nearby. Staff very nice from front desk to housekeeping TV channel selection could be better September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, stinky lobby and first floor Dealt with 2 employees. 1 woman was nice and professional. The man that checked us out was on his cell phone the entire time , very unprofessional and treated me as an inconvenience to his personal call. Rooms were nice and clean. Refrigerator had seen better days, but functional. The lobby and hallways on the first floor smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The stench was awful and was strong all four days we were there. If you aren't a smoker, and a lover of inside pets, you definitely do not want to stay at this property. I love candle wood suites and Hoover, AL but I will not return to this one. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need is in the room! Room was great! Had refrigerator , ice maker, stove, microwave, comfortable bed and nice tv! Great location outside of the city. I recommend this to anyone! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel was very clean and modern. Dishes and pots pans stove coffee pot and toaster all clean and ready for you. Stove top great but doesn't heat to frying temperature really well. Bathroom with deep tub.enough room for your makeup and things. Plenty of clean towels with a big mirror. Bed warm layered clean and fresh. TV moves for viewing enough light Great desk/island area Justin case you want to work Free wifi great signal Close to all shopping strips.. anything you want its there within 5 minutes Quiet area, great parking around the hotel. Cupboard excellent for snacks Great gym for a quick pick me up And free washer dryer............Outstanding Stay August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly hotel and great service We enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is close to everything. One of the only clean and nice hotels that allows pets in Birmingham! We would definitely stay here again :) August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Visit to see Grand Kids We are very pleased we chose Candlewood to stay this visit. Great facility and a good value with all the room. Stayed another hotel last trip and it does not compare. We were able to have the girls over and with all the seating room and TV's no one was cramped. The kitchenette saved us tons for lunches and made a great place to have birthday cake for one of the girls. We'll be back! August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the cleanest Room was recently renovated....except for the mattress. Ants crawling in bathroom and on sheets of bed. Bed linen was not changed prior to our stay. Stains on pillow cases, blood stain on sheet near head and hair on sheets. Reported and fixed promptly. Although new carpet throughout, "old" smell remained in hallways and elevator. Lobby had a VERY strong air freshener. We stayed as simply a place to sleep on our way to vacation. Honestly, if the room wasn't free (used reward night), probably would have moved to a different hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was an excellent location. IT was quiet and allowed me to get a good nights rest. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRUE COMFORT I have stayed here several times while on business in Birmingham. This hotel comes the closest to any other in the area for having all the comforts of home!! An additional perk, they have just added new recliners that you want to take home because they are so comfortable! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRUE COMFORT This hotel offers ALL the comforts of home. I have been staying here a few nights a week for several months now when in Birmingham for business. During that time they have made several changes that continue to increase the comforts of this hotel including new bedding and an awesome new recliner. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rather pay more for better hotel Stayed for a week because of the reviews. Wish I never made the reservation. Room smelled like mildew and smoke. Internet barely worked and the bed was itchy (still feel skin itching). I would rather pay the extra money to stay somewhere nicer. If you don't mind a smelly room with no internet access, then this might be your place. I also found a TICK in my bathroom. Yes a tick. Bad part was I complained over the internet and never received a call back or response. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding as usual! This review actually spans over several months. I travel with work and stay here quite often. The service and quality of my stays have been second to none. I have stayed over 30 different nights over the past 9 - 12 months, and have never had an experience that wasn't of the upmost professionalism. The hotel and rooms are always clean, and might I add very comfortable. The staff and service is professional, fun, and they all go out of their way to make sure I am we'll taken care of. When you compare these things to the price you will find that you literally can't do better than Candlewood Suites. I applaud management on a job well done! This is one of the best teams I have ever encountered in this industry. I highly recommend visiting to everyone and anyone looking to book a room in Birmingham. The location is perfect! You are within 5 - 10 minutes from many sites such as downtown nightlife, The Summit, & The Galleria. Another 5 minutes and you can be at the BJCC or The Amphatheater. There is a very simple shortcut from this location that affords you the ability to get to these locations while avoiding the high traffic areas. A+++! If you don't stay here you are really missing out! Derek July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed clean room great service Very nice staff, great rooms would stay here again. July 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Always receive a warm greeting upon check-in Unwind after a long day in our modern lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading