• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Vulcan Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Birmingham Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Motor coach parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham/Homewood invites you to an oasis of luxury, comfort and service. Enjoy upscale accommodations in the brand new Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham-Homewood. Located conveniently near Birmingham International Airport, we designed each of our 108 beautifully appointed guest rooms to make your stay comfortable and productive for business or pleasure.

Stay conveniently near downtown and several major corporations such as State Farm Insurance Company, Regions Bank,
View More

The Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham/Homewood invites you to an oasis of luxury, comfort and service. Enjoy upscale accommodations in the brand new Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham-Homewood. Located conveniently near Birmingham International Airport, we designed each of our 108 beautifully appointed guest rooms to make your stay comfortable and productive for business or pleasure.

Stay conveniently near downtown and several major corporations such as State Farm Insurance Company, Regions Bank, BellSouth, Wachovia/Wells Fargo and Alltec Industries. Enjoy easy access to well-known attractions like the Botanical Gardens, Birmingham Zoo, and the Civil Rights Museum. Nearby shopping and entertainment includes the Galleria Shopping Center, Barber Motorsports, EWTN, the BJCC, the Birmingham Race Course, and Legion Field.

Planning a group trip? Use our special package that includes a guest reception, special group recognition, and group rates for sports teams, family reunions, wedding groups, and Barber Motorsports Event Group.

Make the most of your trip to Magic City after a restful night¿s sleep in your spacious guest room or suite. Relax and enjoy the gorgeous view in the indoor heated pool. Store and prepare food in your room¿s refrigerator and microwave, and enjoy a flat-screen television and an ergonomic chair.

Don¿t worry about a thing when you visit us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham-Homewood. We want you to have it all.

View Less
Features
Experience the brilliant new Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham and be dazzled by the modern look and feel of this beautiful hotel. Enjoy state-of-the-art amenities and feel rejuvenated in its tranquil atmosphere. Our full service restaurant and lounge are also available to you throughout the morning and evening hours.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great service overall, i was satisfied with the facilities and the plumbing problem in the bathroom was promptly attended to September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service at this hotel was excellent. The staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in town. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet I found the Hoover Candlewood Suites to be quiet and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The service by the agent on duty was excellent. Yhe ice maker was already making ice. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suite and comfy Overall, I enjoyed my suite. Front desk and housekeeping were very polite. My room was spacious and had everything I needed. I happened to be there during renovation so it was pretty noisy and the fire alarm kept going off. Other than that, I liked the area, it was close to many stores and restaurants and very clean. I also liked that they had complimentary coffee, free laundry service, a case in the front lobby full of different items that you can borrow such as games and other things you many need and a small "store" where they use the honor code. You just put money in a small box for the items you want to purchase. I thought that was pretty cool. I enjoyed myself and would not mind staying there again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! The best staff ever! This was such a great experience! The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were very nice and affordable. The beds were super comfy and housekeeping did an excellent job of making sure everything was clean and replaced. Very nice area and surrounded by wonderful eateries and great shopping experiences! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Hoover Stay Great Rennovated Rooms --- Bed was a Little Hard, but over all great value. Will be back. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again This hotel should be closed down or have the floors blocked off when making rennovations due to a flood that happened there earlier this year. Unsafe living arrangements. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Room was perfect I stayed at this hotel after a move from the Northeast while waiting for my new home to be completed. Everything was clean, comfortable, and convenient. There's some remodeling going on but I never heard a sound and they've done a great job to make sure the work doesn't inconvenience guests. Staff was all very friendly and accommodating. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and great service The room was quiet and I experienced great service. Would like to see the smoking area moved from outside the front door. Having to wade through smokers on my way to the front door is just a hassle. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice upgrade The updates were very nice looking. The fitness center had good cardio and a good cables station. Had the fitness center also had free-weights it would have been ideal. There is a the opportunity to use the YMCA nearby, but weekend hours make that too hard. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Quality in Comfort and Service!!! Fantastic price!!! From phoning the hotel to make the reservation, check-in, the stay, and checkout, the staff was outgoing, friendly, personable, helpful, and just downright enjoyable to know! It was like talking to friends or family! The suites have been renovated nicely. The kitchens are nice and adequately equipped. The beds are SO comfortable and inviting!!! I slept VERY comfortably!! Most importantly to me, the suite was CLEAN!!!! Plus the price was unbelievably low for the quality!! I will definitely stay there every time I overnight Birmingham. It us in a location convenient to downtown, shopping, and good restaurants. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay in Hoover On business in the Hoover area for a protracted period of time and my team selected the Candlewood. The rooms were spacious and newly refurbished. During the day there were a number of construction workers on the lower level. Some extraneous noise was generated by them - hammering, drilling, moving furniture etc. The Hotel only has one elevator which was popular and slow. Also the door leading in and out of the hotel were manual making it very difficult to negotiate the clothing carts. Otherwise the staff was friendly and accommodating . August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff at this hotel. Each and every one was willing to help in anyway they could. The rooms were quiet and clean. Even though there was construction/renovation going on, I rarely heard anything. My only lower mark was my first impression of the hotel and that was because when I arrived I saw lots of construction trucks and big trash receptacles. I was afraid it would be difficult to stay comfortably with so much renovation going on. I was never inconvenienced from the work being completed. Everyone went out of their way to make sure my stay was a great one! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I was traveling with my handicap husband and the staff went out of there way to make sure we had all that we needed. Thank you July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms Rooms are updated but the mattress was not. That was my only complaint. Staff is wonderful. Hopefully the construction being done will be complete soon. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Karen from Arkansas It was a really nice place. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable as well. Just had a problem with the A/C. But that can be fixed easily. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations In all honesty, only selected this property to fulfill my 4th brand of IHG to facilitate platinum status. I don't often stay at Candlewood due to the lack of amenities, especially breakfast. Property was under renovation, which I seem to have a knack to time my stays with. It was what it was, but still a little aggravating (half-finished check-in area, dusty, etc.). Wireless was very unreliable during peak demand (evenings). July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Birmingham Hoover I forgot to mention two issues at the property the night we stayed. 1. The complimentary coffee in the guest cupboard was out of commission - did not work. 2. The room temperature was set at 62 degrees F. Not very energy efficient on your part. The hallway a/c unit on the third floor was also set at 62 degrees F. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Our one-bedroom suite was very roomy and comfortable. Check-in was easy and all the staff members we encountered were very friendly. Good location with a number of restaurants convenient to the hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic lodging Good basic lodging. Great that it is small pet friendly. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Invisible Front Desk Staff Front desk was unstaffed. Reserved room not available. Poor mattress quality. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business, and comfort :) We highly recommend this hotel for either business or personal stay. The staff and rooms were very accommodating, great location in town - and the kitchenette and extra work space in the room were just perfect for an extended business stay with personal comfort. Beds were the most comfortable i have found so far!! Thanks - and we look forward to staying again next year, if not before! June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Check-In/Out, Good stay otherwise Check-in was terrible. There was a phone at the front desk to call when there was no staff present (I arrived around 8:30p), and a sign stating to do so. After calling four times, there was still no answer. Fourteen minutes after arriving to the front desk, someone showed up and asked if I had called the phone before apologizing that I had to wait. I presume he was out of range of the cordless telephone he had in his pocket, but he assured me the phone was supposed to work in the entire building. There was no acknowledgement or compensation for this wait besides a simple "sorry," which left a poor impression for the remainder of my stay. After checking in and receiving my room key, I asked if I could spin the IHG Rewards wheel, and he said yes (I was not welcomed as an IHG Rewards member). I landed on the candy bar space, and retrieved the bar from the pantry/laundry room/fitness center. The temperature of the room felt 80-90º, causing all of the candy bars to be quite melted. The remainder of my stay in my room was good. The kitchen is quite functional and the refrigerator and HVAC are a reasonable volume, not loud like other extended stay hotels I've stayed at. There was a power strip by the bed with a USB port, but it didn't charge my iPhone. Check-out took at least 5 minutes as well. There seemed to be an issue with pulling up my bill, as well as the printer being out of paper. Once paper was loaded, at least 25 sheets were printed before my statement. Staff was nice overall, but service was severely lacking. The price was right and the room was better than expected, so I would recommend this property overall, especially if there is a attendant on duty at the desk upon check-in. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service As I was leaving after checking out, I realized I had left my coffee mug. I was going back in to see if I could get it and was met at the door by the housekeeper. He had my mug in his hand and was coming outside in the rain to give it to me. I appreciated that very much. Thank you. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy, clean, friendly, & everything worked My wife and I really enjoyed our recent stay on Christmas Eve. The staff was friendly. The hotel is not brand new but it was clean and everything worked properly. Our room was large enough to be comfortable and relaxing without feeling cramped. The location was quiet and peaceful but still near stores and restaurants. The price made it a great value. We plan on staying here for ALL of our future trips to Birmingham. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK if you need a kitchen Our first impression wasn't so good. We arrived late and discovered that they lock the front door after 10pm so you have to pick up the phone to talk to someone. The employee had us standing in the entry for a long time while she looked up my reservation. She must have asked for my name 4 times, and when I offered to give her my confirmation # she was snippy, saying she needed my name. Eventually, she asked for the # and found the reservation so we were granted entrance to the building. The hotel had no way to redeem themselves as far as customer service because we did not see a single employee until we checked out. They don't have any type of breakfast and housekeeping will only show up once a week. We were there 4 days and the room smelled like curry the entire time. If you need a kitchen, this is a pretty good value, if you don't need one there are one or two better options nearby. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I enjoyed my stay and the staff is very nice. I would like to see more workout equipment for the guest. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good service and value Clean, comfortable, convenient and professional service personnel make time spent here totally enjoyable. Surprisingly very little violation of the no smoking criteria and staff is very responsive and friendly. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much more than expected This hotel was great for my family during the Thanksgiving Holiday. It is conveniently located off 280, yet very quiet. It was close to my family. The room was very clean, and the staff was very nice. And oh, we had a full kitchen, including a fridge that we could put our Thanksgiving Dinner leftovers in. December 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Always receive a warm greeting upon check-in Unwind after a long day in our modern lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading