• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Vulcan Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Birmingham Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Motor coach parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham/Homewood invites you to an oasis of luxury, comfort and service. Enjoy upscale accommodations in the brand new Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham-Homewood. Located conveniently near Birmingham International Airport, we designed each of our 108 beautifully appointed guest rooms to make your stay comfortable and productive for business or pleasure.

Stay conveniently near downtown and several major corporations such as State Farm Insurance Company, Regions Bank,
View More

The Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham/Homewood invites you to an oasis of luxury, comfort and service. Enjoy upscale accommodations in the brand new Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham-Homewood. Located conveniently near Birmingham International Airport, we designed each of our 108 beautifully appointed guest rooms to make your stay comfortable and productive for business or pleasure.

Stay conveniently near downtown and several major corporations such as State Farm Insurance Company, Regions Bank, BellSouth, Wachovia/Wells Fargo and Alltec Industries. Enjoy easy access to well-known attractions like the Botanical Gardens, Birmingham Zoo, and the Civil Rights Museum. Nearby shopping and entertainment includes the Galleria Shopping Center, Barber Motorsports, EWTN, the BJCC, the Birmingham Race Course, and Legion Field.

Planning a group trip? Use our special package that includes a guest reception, special group recognition, and group rates for sports teams, family reunions, wedding groups, and Barber Motorsports Event Group.

Make the most of your trip to Magic City after a restful night¿s sleep in your spacious guest room or suite. Relax and enjoy the gorgeous view in the indoor heated pool. Store and prepare food in your room¿s refrigerator and microwave, and enjoy a flat-screen television and an ergonomic chair.

Don¿t worry about a thing when you visit us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham-Homewood. We want you to have it all.

View Less
Features
Experience the brilliant new Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham and be dazzled by the modern look and feel of this beautiful hotel. Enjoy state-of-the-art amenities and feel rejuvenated in its tranquil atmosphere. Our full service restaurant and lounge are also available to you throughout the morning and evening hours.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice upgrade The updates were very nice looking. The fitness center had good cardio and a good cables station. Had the fitness center also had free-weights it would have been ideal. There is a the opportunity to use the YMCA nearby, but weekend hours make that too hard. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Quality in Comfort and Service!!! Fantastic price!!! From phoning the hotel to make the reservation, check-in, the stay, and checkout, the staff was outgoing, friendly, personable, helpful, and just downright enjoyable to know! It was like talking to friends or family! The suites have been renovated nicely. The kitchens are nice and adequately equipped. The beds are SO comfortable and inviting!!! I slept VERY comfortably!! Most importantly to me, the suite was CLEAN!!!! Plus the price was unbelievably low for the quality!! I will definitely stay there every time I overnight Birmingham. It us in a location convenient to downtown, shopping, and good restaurants. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay in Hoover On business in the Hoover area for a protracted period of time and my team selected the Candlewood. The rooms were spacious and newly refurbished. During the day there were a number of construction workers on the lower level. Some extraneous noise was generated by them - hammering, drilling, moving furniture etc. The Hotel only has one elevator which was popular and slow. Also the door leading in and out of the hotel were manual making it very difficult to negotiate the clothing carts. Otherwise the staff was friendly and accommodating . August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff at this hotel. Each and every one was willing to help in anyway they could. The rooms were quiet and clean. Even though there was construction/renovation going on, I rarely heard anything. My only lower mark was my first impression of the hotel and that was because when I arrived I saw lots of construction trucks and big trash receptacles. I was afraid it would be difficult to stay comfortably with so much renovation going on. I was never inconvenienced from the work being completed. Everyone went out of their way to make sure my stay was a great one! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I was traveling with my handicap husband and the staff went out of there way to make sure we had all that we needed. Thank you July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms Rooms are updated but the mattress was not. That was my only complaint. Staff is wonderful. Hopefully the construction being done will be complete soon. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Karen from Arkansas It was a really nice place. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable as well. Just had a problem with the A/C. But that can be fixed easily. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations In all honesty, only selected this property to fulfill my 4th brand of IHG to facilitate platinum status. I don't often stay at Candlewood due to the lack of amenities, especially breakfast. Property was under renovation, which I seem to have a knack to time my stays with. It was what it was, but still a little aggravating (half-finished check-in area, dusty, etc.). Wireless was very unreliable during peak demand (evenings). July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Birmingham Hoover I forgot to mention two issues at the property the night we stayed. 1. The complimentary coffee in the guest cupboard was out of commission - did not work. 2. The room temperature was set at 62 degrees F. Not very energy efficient on your part. The hallway a/c unit on the third floor was also set at 62 degrees F. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Our one-bedroom suite was very roomy and comfortable. Check-in was easy and all the staff members we encountered were very friendly. Good location with a number of restaurants convenient to the hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic lodging Good basic lodging. Great that it is small pet friendly. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Invisible Front Desk Staff Front desk was unstaffed. Reserved room not available. Poor mattress quality. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business, and comfort :) We highly recommend this hotel for either business or personal stay. The staff and rooms were very accommodating, great location in town - and the kitchenette and extra work space in the room were just perfect for an extended business stay with personal comfort. Beds were the most comfortable i have found so far!! Thanks - and we look forward to staying again next year, if not before! June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Check-In/Out, Good stay otherwise Check-in was terrible. There was a phone at the front desk to call when there was no staff present (I arrived around 8:30p), and a sign stating to do so. After calling four times, there was still no answer. Fourteen minutes after arriving to the front desk, someone showed up and asked if I had called the phone before apologizing that I had to wait. I presume he was out of range of the cordless telephone he had in his pocket, but he assured me the phone was supposed to work in the entire building. There was no acknowledgement or compensation for this wait besides a simple "sorry," which left a poor impression for the remainder of my stay. After checking in and receiving my room key, I asked if I could spin the IHG Rewards wheel, and he said yes (I was not welcomed as an IHG Rewards member). I landed on the candy bar space, and retrieved the bar from the pantry/laundry room/fitness center. The temperature of the room felt 80-90º, causing all of the candy bars to be quite melted. The remainder of my stay in my room was good. The kitchen is quite functional and the refrigerator and HVAC are a reasonable volume, not loud like other extended stay hotels I've stayed at. There was a power strip by the bed with a USB port, but it didn't charge my iPhone. Check-out took at least 5 minutes as well. There seemed to be an issue with pulling up my bill, as well as the printer being out of paper. Once paper was loaded, at least 25 sheets were printed before my statement. Staff was nice overall, but service was severely lacking. The price was right and the room was better than expected, so I would recommend this property overall, especially if there is a attendant on duty at the desk upon check-in. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service As I was leaving after checking out, I realized I had left my coffee mug. I was going back in to see if I could get it and was met at the door by the housekeeper. He had my mug in his hand and was coming outside in the rain to give it to me. I appreciated that very much. Thank you. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy, clean, friendly, & everything worked My wife and I really enjoyed our recent stay on Christmas Eve. The staff was friendly. The hotel is not brand new but it was clean and everything worked properly. Our room was large enough to be comfortable and relaxing without feeling cramped. The location was quiet and peaceful but still near stores and restaurants. The price made it a great value. We plan on staying here for ALL of our future trips to Birmingham. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK if you need a kitchen Our first impression wasn't so good. We arrived late and discovered that they lock the front door after 10pm so you have to pick up the phone to talk to someone. The employee had us standing in the entry for a long time while she looked up my reservation. She must have asked for my name 4 times, and when I offered to give her my confirmation # she was snippy, saying she needed my name. Eventually, she asked for the # and found the reservation so we were granted entrance to the building. The hotel had no way to redeem themselves as far as customer service because we did not see a single employee until we checked out. They don't have any type of breakfast and housekeeping will only show up once a week. We were there 4 days and the room smelled like curry the entire time. If you need a kitchen, this is a pretty good value, if you don't need one there are one or two better options nearby. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I enjoyed my stay and the staff is very nice. I would like to see more workout equipment for the guest. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good service and value Clean, comfortable, convenient and professional service personnel make time spent here totally enjoyable. Surprisingly very little violation of the no smoking criteria and staff is very responsive and friendly. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much more than expected This hotel was great for my family during the Thanksgiving Holiday. It is conveniently located off 280, yet very quiet. It was close to my family. The room was very clean, and the staff was very nice. And oh, we had a full kitchen, including a fridge that we could put our Thanksgiving Dinner leftovers in. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION The hotel is located slightly off Hwy 280, but is accessible to many types of stores for shopping and dining. I have stayed at this location more than a few times and I have never been disappointed. This particular visit; however the bathroom shelves needed a good dusting and the floors needed vacuumed, as there were dog food pebbles on the floor next to both sides of the bed. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and room We had the pleasure of staying at the Candlewood Inn on Nov 21st, 2013 and it was a great stay. The staff was so very very nice, very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. It was really nice to be able to walk down the hall and be greeted by the staff and asked if we needed anything. I do not believe we could have asked for a better place to stay. Thank you so much Candlewood staff for going above and beyond. It was very appreciated. I will definitly stay there again! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Layout and location Room was a long way from elevator. Location miles from interstate. But nice being next to restaurants. There was a wheel to spin for rewards members to get special stuff but I as not offered a chance to do it. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great value but you get what you pay for OK staff but it has it's issues. The fridge did not make ice & the lobby was unbearably hot. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and clean I stayed there 10/26/2013 and when I got there the young lady told me they had no rooms available without checking my reservation even after I told her I had my reservation number, which was weird to me. Then another couple came behind me and she told them the same thing without checking their reservation as well so I told her to check with someone in upper management because there were no more rooms in the city due to magic city classic in birmingham and I traveled over 3 hours and nowhere to stay. She finally done so and got me the room but it was worth it, rooms clean, comfortable, and nice. So you get a great room for a great price! The down side of this is better customer service needed for the night shift and early morning shift. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice price and location I stayed two days with my infant son. The room was clean and well stocked with home items such as silverware and glasses. The refrigerator was full size and a nice surprise. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of room for my items. It was a decent room and the hotel didn't jack its prices up for the race fans that were in town. Its location was nice and quite and away from the traffic, but close enough to places to eat. I had no issues with the staff or any other guest. The only thing that I did not like was that you could tell it use to be a smoking room, it had a smell in the carpet. It wasn't horrible, but was noticeable. I will stay here again and I do recommend this hotel if you are in the area. It was a great value and i had a nice stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and very clean We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to stay for one night or even an extended stay. We will stay at this location in the future. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but staff was lacking in personality. All was good but staff seemed indifferent. I felt like I was interrupting something else they needed to do. I didn't feel like an important guest. Pillows could use some improvement. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful three day stay Just about all you could ask for - clean, inexpensive, functional and comfortable rooms. The employees were helpful, pleasant and available. Will stay again when in the area and recommend to all. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I have used this Candlewood Suite on 2 occasions and have received excellent service each time. October 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Always receive a warm greeting upon check-in Unwind after a long day in our modern lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading