• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Po Lin Monastery
Distance From Hotel:38.0KM
Attraction:
Temple Street Night Market
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Repulse Bay
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM
Attraction:
Jumbo Floating Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited parking space available at $40 per hour, minimum 2 hours.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 960.0 HKD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:614
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:298
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:310
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:464
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Make Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong your stylish base in the heart of Kowloon's lively Tsim Sha Tsui district.

You'll enjoy fine service and an extensive array of dining options at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, our chic high-rise hotel 40 minutes by taxi from Hong Kong International Airport. Set in a bustling commercial area, we're also just 2 minutes' walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and 5 minutes' from the iconic Star Ferry.

With 5 high-tech
View More

Make Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong your stylish base in the heart of Kowloon's lively Tsim Sha Tsui district.

You'll enjoy fine service and an extensive array of dining options at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, our chic high-rise hotel 40 minutes by taxi from Hong Kong International Airport. Set in a bustling commercial area, we're also just 2 minutes' walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and 5 minutes' from the iconic Star Ferry.

With 5 high-tech meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Centre, doing business at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is a breeze. Dazzle colleagues with an event in our 700-capacity ballroom with sophisticated intelligent lighting, and stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet in guest rooms & all public spaces.

Take time out to soak up the sun by our rooftop swimming pool and unwind with a workout in the Fitness Centre. Our central location puts countless restaurants and boutiques on your doorstep. Ask our helpful Concierge for recommendations and directions to sights including the nearby Victoria Peak funicular for panoramic city views.

With 3 elegant restaurants at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, you'll be spoiled for choice. Choose from authentic Cantonese at Loong Yuen to international buffet dishes at Bistro on the Mile. At dusk, the famous Hari's Bar fills up with locals for live music and happy hour cocktails.

View Less
Features
Enjoy complimentary breakfast, daytime refreshments and evening cocktails in our exclusive Club Lounge when you upgrade to a stylish Executive room or Suite at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong.
Announcements

All guests will receive a 25% off discount voucher to dine in any of our three restaurant outlets. Furthermore, IHG Rewards Club Members will be offered a welcome drink coupon at
View More

Announcements

All guests will receive a 25% off discount voucher to dine in any of our three restaurant outlets. Furthermore, IHG Rewards Club Members will be offered a welcome drink coupon at check-in.

Room Upgrade Project: June - November 2014

Sauna and Steam Room Maintenance: June - July 2014

All guests will now enjoy complimentary in-room Wi-Fi Internet.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and bed cleanness The variety and quality of breakfast worsen since moving venue from L3 to L6. Bed has some insect. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient spot with good service The room is a bit small for us. While the sofa bed is opened, the space is especially tight. But we have met with good & efficient services when we asked for sofa bed to be installed. Checking in & out are efficient too. The address is just a step away from the Causewaybay MTR station & many eateries :-) Good value for money for such a central & convenient location. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cheap and comfortable environment The hotel is in a good place. it's vary comfortable and prace is reasonable. if you go to this hotel ,you can enjoy a good shopping in time spuare. The hotel 's service is great..In there,you can have a good holiday. But, here is two advice for your hotel. First, the TV is a litter old. Second,although you have 4 choices for breakfast for free .but ,to be honest, it's not vary delicious.In a ward , it's a good hotel. thanks. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst breakfast I can imagine in a Holiday Inn facility Great location and very friendly staff but I have never had a worse breakfast in any Holiday Inn facility and stayed more than 1.000 nights at Holiday Inn hotels. I've stayed in the hotel before and the breakfast is now even worse than before and should only cater for large groups of mainland China tourists but any business traveller should walk away immediately. Rooms have what it takes but the 'high speed' Internet was a joke and staff mentioned that likely too many guests watched online movies....... June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and good hotel Staff on the front desk were nice and friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't the best, but OK. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good last week .we stayed holiday inn three days. eveything is good but breakfast. naxt time i will choose this inn n i hope breakfast get better. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Once i booked this place, my friends told me that i should have stayed in kowloon as its the more bustling place. However times square is an awesome location, just cab drive away from ocean park, and on the sheung wan line so that you can catch the ferry to macau. The hotel is just a stone's throw away from the MTR, so an awesome location. Room very spacious to HK Stds and clean. Only a negative was the fixed breakfast, we stayed for 2 nights, being a vegetarian had to eat the same menu daily. Overall superb stay 4.8/5 June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good on location I like this hotel, because of good location for go any where of HK June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay but expensive compare to US Holiday Inn Express This is the second times I stayed in that hotel. It is because it is closed to Time Square, MTR, Taxi station. The staffs are very nice and patient. When I asked the direction, they are so patient to show me how to get there. They help me to get the taxi, take the luggage when I arrived. loan me the umbrella when it rained. If I go to Hong Kong again, I will stay there for sure June 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go here if you want a comfortable hotel experience To be honest, I really hate staying at this hotel. Although its located directly behind our Asia office, whenever I come into HK I tend to stay at the Holiday Inn SOHO which has much nicer rooms and electronics. Stepping into the HI CWB is like going back to 1999. The rooms are drab with a less than 20 inch tube TV (haven't seen one of those for a while). Its very easy to hear the persons in adjoining rooms talking, although this might be because they are mainland Chinese tourists. The junior staff needs some training on service, but the more experienced staff are quite good and flexible. The only reason I stayed this trip was because of 5 days training at our office, otherwise my vote is HI SOHO! May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay very convenient location, near by the train station, nice service. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The size of the room and the quality of the linen was great for the money paid. Great location too. The downside, Internet /Wi-fi is probably the slowest in the world. If you need internet as a business tool, forget the HIE Causeway Bay. It is positively woeful and frustrating beyond belief. So bad, they would be better off saying they don't have wi-fi. Apart from this, the hotel and the staff are great. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed. Probably the worst experience that I ever had with Holiday Inn till now. The staff did not know English and language was a huge challenge. The breakfast choice was limited. If you are a veggie lover, this is not the place for you. The staff at the restaurant were rude or appeared rude (may be due to language issues). They were not considerate about people having breakfast and were more interested in just completing their routine tasks. Sorry to say but my family blamed me for a wrong choice of the hotel and I was surprised too at their service. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable room The location was very convenient from business and sightseeing perspective. Very close to Times Square. Variety of restaurants! Needless to say, the room I was staying at was clean, comfortable, and most importantly quiet. I could relax after busy work. Finally, staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Feel their willingness to help customers. I will definitely use this hotel for my next businees trip! Thanks. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The centre of everything The location of this hotel is excellent for - shopping, site seeing, and getting around. The rooms are comfortable. My wife would have liked some draw space. Breakfast is 'interesting' but all menus quite edible if you do not mind going local - there is always one western style menu. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性比价高,位置理想,不要要求太多的选择 纯粹为了逛街而选的酒店,不需要在意太多,因为大部分时间都不在酒店,所以很多问题都可以不在乎,比如地毯实际很脏,楼道里有一股怪味。总体而言,还是可以考虑的。 May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 感觉一般 优点:地理位置优越,交通方便 缺点:房间偏小,设施较旧,网络速度很慢,早餐外包给楼下西餐厅品种不多,质量无法保障 May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor staff service The hotel staff failed the do the laundry service for me on time. When I raised the issues, instead of acknowledging their mistakes, they responded that I missed the notification deadline while the reality is they didn't pay attention of the launch card I put outside the door and mis-thought that is don't disturb card. After complaining to hotel, they still try to argue it is my fault to put the wrong the card initially, or some kids changed the card randomly, which is ridiculous. I am almost ending with no dress to wear for a formal event. After escalating to hotel GM at the last min, the issue was resolved. The whole experience is very unpleasant and the junior staff 's attitude to their mistakes and taking ownership is very poor. You can stay because of great location, but wouldn't recommend if you have expectations on hotel service. May 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent customer and member To value this hotel the value is location and beside that this hotel room is too small for a normal people to stay. The bed is too small, too short. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Due to long stop-over on our way to Australia we spent in this hotel two nights. Unfortunately we had no chance to check it in all possible details as we were very busy in the town looking around at its sightseeings. But our common opinion about this place is really good. Our room was always clean, calm and well equipped. Smoking was permitted. As we did not use Internet I am not able to comment some connection problems indicated in previous reviews. The only thing was unusual for us. Breakfast was given in Chinese manner. It looks rather like an a'la carte restaurant. So we had to discuss all menu positions with waiter to understand better what to choose. By the way breakfast was included in our room rate. I don't really know was it my priveledge as I am Platinum Member or they offer it without extra payment to any guest. There were a few small shops close to the hotel so we could buy on the run everything we needed (cigarettes, water, memory cards and spare batteries for our cameras) not spending time in supermarkets. It took about 8-10 minutes by taxi in the morning traffic to get to ferry terminal where hop on - hop off bus excursions over the City start. We would recommend it to any of our friends who is going to Hong Kong. It is not expensive, it has good location and besides there is option to save some money by payment with IHG Reward Nights. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very basic business hotel with extremely poor wifi connection The hotel is more like a business hotel with basic facilities but in very good location - just next to Time square and Causeway bay MRT station, plus a lot of famous restaurant within walking distance. However although this is like a business hotel but the wifi connection were extremely bad, basically i cannot connect to my business use like returning email and all - it just dropped almost 90% of the time. With the price, i think there is much more better option in the same area. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff! If you want a hotel within easy access to everything, with a staff that's very helpful, you can't do better than staying at the Holiday Inn Causeway Bay! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work well for us My wife and I recently visited Hong Kong to visit our daughter doing a study abroad at City University of Hong Kong. When looking for a Hotel we had 3 requirements, an in-room bathroom, Internet, and a hair dryer, simply you might think but not in Hong Kong reasonably prices. Our room was small but very efficient and work well for our needs. Breakfast was great we loved the local choice on their menu, only wished they would have open earlier, 2 days we had to leave the motel before breakfast starter at 7. We just loved the place and would stay their again, only negatives I could say was the late starting breakfast and we arrived a day late due to a weather delay and causing us to miss a connecting flight, Chicago only has one flight a day to Hong Kong and the hotel was notified over 24 hour in advance but we were still charged for the night we did not use. April 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Not expecting this hotel is running so low standard. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great location My wife, baby daughter and I stayed here from 11 to 15 April 2013. Having booked a room with double bed and sofa bed, we were pleasantly pleased to be given a corner room on the 22nd floor. As a Priority Rewards Club member, check-in was swift even though we arrived at the hotel shortly after 1pm. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable so we slept well, even when burglars drove a taxi into the France Station shop on the ground floor in the early hours of 14 April. Only real issue I had with the room was that the hot water in the shower was not as hot as I am usually used to and the in-room free WiFi a little slow. The staff we encountered were all very friendly and did their best to make sure we had everything we needed. The free breakfast was appreciated especially when we were in a rush. We like the location of the hotel in Causeway Bay, walking distance from all the important shopping malls and with good access to banking services. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, reasonably priced hotel close to Hong Kong Stadium I traveled with a group to attend the 2013 Hong Kong Rugby Sevens Tournament. This was the most reasonably priced hotel available within walking distance of the Hong Kong Stadium. That was the main consideration. The hotel is very clean and modern. The staff is wonderful and did their very best to accommodate our group. Even the security guard took the time to walk us to the correct taxi queue (on the other side of Times Square) so we could do some sight seeing on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong. The room was small, but very clean. The room was equipped with two twin beds and one small sleeper sofa. The beds were comfortable enough, but the sleeper sofa was absolutely horrible! Our group there for the rugby is very tolerant, but that sleeper sofa was bad. The shower is very nice! The linens plentiful and clean. Free wifi was wonderful! Breakfast was good, but very limited in choices with relatively small portions. Again, the friendly staff made up for some of this. The staff recognized my Priority Club status and graciously allowed us to have a late check-out. Very close to the Causeway Bay metro station and good restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying there again, but not with more than two people to a room. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place for a small family There is a sofa bed which can accommodate children. The room is spacious for the three of us. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dr jay the hotel is clean and everyone is hospitable from the security ,reception, resto, housekeeping. Thank you so much and will definitely recommemd holiday inn express causewaybay April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room for HK in good location Situated behind Times Square makes in really convenient to get to from the airport and around HK. Airport Express is easily the best way to Hong Kong Island then MTR to Causeway Bay and the hotel is 2 mins. Bit of a building site around the hotel but should be improving quite quickly. Check-in - easy and quick and after a long day travelling this is just what you want Room - good size with large bed and crisp linen, pillows are excellent. Sofa (sofa-bed) was a bit rickety and wouldn't have wanted to sleep on it but did give somewhere to sit. Desk and chair with kettle & 2 bottles of water but the water from the tap is fine once boiled, Take some coffee sticks if you like your coffee as although there are two sachets with kettle the two together dont make one mug. One thing that did surprise me was the old CRT television in the room with quite a small screen, I would expect a larger flat screen from HK where techno is king! Plenty of English channels (including the old standby BBC World) and some movie channels. Bathroom - quite small but some toiletries, shower and loo. Plenty of towels. Facilities - none really, there are a couple of restaurants in the hotel but didn't really appeal. Breakfast - included but not very good, but the coffee is good. Nearby MTR station will take you anywhere around HK island or Kowloon. Tram stop 2 minutes walk, great value HK$2.30 for any length of trip, will take you to central for escalators etc. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Value for a Good Place This place is convinvient to access many places and many things. I especially marvled at the space utilization design of the beth room. It's actually a tight space but it has everything. The breakfast offers 4 different meals to choose from. I like the choices. There was one gal at the hotel front desk that I felt could improve her attitude but it was still OK. I was actually very upset with her at first but decided to hold my anger. April 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Select to close.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading