• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hong Kong Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Cultural Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Kowloon Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Star Ferry
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited parking space available at $40 per hour, minimum 2 hours.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 960.0 HKD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:614
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:298
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:310
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:464
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Make Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong your stylish base in the heart of Kowloon's lively Tsim Sha Tsui district.

You'll enjoy fine service and an extensive array of dining options at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, our chic high-rise hotel 40 minutes by taxi from Hong Kong International Airport. Set in a bustling commercial area, we're also just 2 minutes' walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and 5 minutes' from the iconic Star Ferry.

With 5 high-tech
View More

Make Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong your stylish base in the heart of Kowloon's lively Tsim Sha Tsui district.

You'll enjoy fine service and an extensive array of dining options at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, our chic high-rise hotel 40 minutes by taxi from Hong Kong International Airport. Set in a bustling commercial area, we're also just 2 minutes' walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and 5 minutes' from the iconic Star Ferry.

With 5 high-tech meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Centre, doing business at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is a breeze. Dazzle colleagues with an event in our 700-capacity ballroom with sophisticated intelligent lighting, and stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet in guest rooms & all public spaces.

Take time out to soak up the sun by our rooftop swimming pool and unwind with a workout in the Fitness Centre. Our central location puts countless restaurants and boutiques on your doorstep. Ask our helpful Concierge for recommendations and directions to sights including the nearby Victoria Peak funicular for panoramic city views.

With 3 elegant restaurants at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, you'll be spoiled for choice. Choose from authentic Cantonese at Loong Yuen to international buffet dishes at Bistro on the Mile. At dusk, the famous Hari's Bar fills up with locals for live music and happy hour cocktails.

View Less
Features
Enjoy complimentary breakfast, daytime refreshments and evening cocktails in our exclusive Club Lounge when you upgrade to a stylish Executive room or Suite at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong.
Announcements
All guests will receive a 25% off discount voucher to dine in any of our three restaurant outlets. Furthermore, IHG Rewards Club Members will be offered a welcome drink coupon at check-in. Room
View More
Announcements
All guests will receive a 25% off discount voucher to dine in any of our three restaurant outlets. Furthermore, IHG Rewards Club Members will be offered a welcome drink coupon at check-in. Room Upgrade Project: June - November 2014 All guests will now enjoy complimentary in-room Wi-Fi Internet.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通方便,环境舒适 离地铁站很近,从机场过来,下地铁还有免费巴士直达 很方便 去迪士尼也很快速 周边吃饭购物环境也不错 房间稍小,一家三口算刚能住下 March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for a good price The hotel is perfectly located on the Hong Kong island within walking distance from the subway station and Macau Ferry Terminal. Free bus shuttle is available from Hong Kong stadion where the airport line ends. A grocery store and a number of reasonably priced restaurants are located within few steps from the hotel. As everywhere in Hong Kong the space in hotel rooms is quite limited. However, all you need to have a comfortable stay is there. Wifi works without any problem. Breakfast is great, particularly if you take into account Holiday Inn Express standard. To sum up, we trupy recommend this hotel and we will certainly chose it for our next stay in HK. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 令人失望的体验 或许是我的期望太高,或许是香港整体服务水准的下降,这次的入住让人失望。硬件不如国内的express,这点我可以接受,毕竟香港的地价很贵,可是服务的缺失就很不应该了。入住时说有欢迎饮料,进房根本没看到,问前台哪里可以夜宵,告诉我要去中环或者铜锣湾,但实际上斜对面的茶餐厅还开着。早餐是一成不变的,天天吃的话会受不了。对于白金会员也没有体现出任何的关怀(之前住的每一家几乎都会有欢迎卡和水果),总之,酒店的服务还有许多可以提升的地方,下次应该不会入住了。 March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good to excellent please improve breakfast I could be an overall excellent mark if breakfast could include some cheese and vegetables for people who don't eat meet. great location, great service. our second year in a row, hope to see you again next year. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 reward nights during business fairs in HK I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express SOHO for three nights early March, 3 business fairs were taking place during that time (at HKCEC & AWE). My reservation was on priority club reward nights. On arrival, I was happily surprised to became entitled to a room upgrade, queens room on the 32nd floor. Check-In was very efficient and friendly, very much appreciated after a long-haul flight. The room on the 32nd floor was towards the peak, absolutely quiet. I did not hear the elevators nor any other hotel guests. The room was certainly big enough for one person and included a safe deposit box as well as a coffee / tea maker. Breakfast, included in the reward nights booking, was ok. Not a big buffet as in an Crowne Plaza or Interconti but certainly better than in many other HIX hotels I had stayed at and sufficient. Hotel staff is very polite and efficient. Restaurant (3rd party) staff could show a bit more motivation, even at 7am. Hotel location perfect - walking distance to MRT stations and even to AirportExpress / HK Central station; evening walk to entertainment district in just 10 minutes. Only con I had experienced was the cleanliness of the room. I had the impression that the bathroom and bedroom were cleaned perfectly every day but not the sideboards. Maybe my fault as I did not clean up all the documents and magazines I brought from the fairs. Overall, I was perfectly happy with my stay and will certainly stay again at this premise. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reward points As a planimium member, I was up graded to I high floor. But as with all my stays with IHG here in Asia, points have not been added. If you value gaining points as I travel a lot and consider them bonus to my pay. Think twice. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Having stayed at this hotel many times since it opened it still has the same high level of standards. Very clean and comfortable at affordable rates for Hong Kong and has a great Thai Restaurant on the hotel premises. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the best thing about this hotel Breakfast was poor and not organized ... the environment was totally uncomfortable. At sometime the elavators were so crowded, one had to wait for a long time. Anyway, the best thing about this hotel is the central location March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception service Arrived early in the morning on the 6th of January, the manager arranged everything to stay comfortably including pre-room arrangements for us. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value hotel at good location Value hotel at good location that can access to nearby hotspot at west HK Island, pro staff with good attitude, clean room with sofa bed. A little extra for Club member with breakfast & late checkout upon check-in. Also not forget to mention a good self-service laundry facility available here really make different to traveler especially for long stay…. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 在这里住了四天,相比金域假日,更喜欢这里一些,除了早餐时候,其他时候人并不会多到拥挤,房间里视野很好,能够看到港澳码头,整体比较舒适,交通方便 February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 总体还是不错的 选择上环这家就是考虑地段,价格中上,但是周边方便,离中环IFC很近,走走过去就可以去香港站或者中环站,前面就是叮叮车站,周边很多吃的地方,不远就是港澳码头,去澳门很方便。酒店的前台很贴心主动帮我延后到2pm退房还免费帮我打印了票据换票证。早餐么,和大家感觉一样,就是天天都是一样的,没什么新的。其他都还是不错的 February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很完美的一次入住 酒店干净、整洁,房间虽然略微小了一点,但已足够,且设施齐全。洲际旗下所有品牌上网均免费,无线WIFI速度不错。到店办理入住工作人员Tommy和善,IHG精英会员识别,可延迟退房至2:00pm,到店还送了迎宾饮料,带着小孩入住还给了小孩的餐券,非常好。早餐虽然免费,但餐品天天一样,希望有改善。 入住高层29层,可看到部分海景,很好,非常满意! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, compact rooms The rooms are clean and compact, making the most of the available space. Unless you are really claustrophobic, they are fine. The location is central. The subway is close, only one stop away from the airport express train. There is also a free bus shuttle available from and to that station run by the city. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by second time having made double booking in advance Better than last time, room this time was far from the elevator, so no ding dong of the elevator to keep me awake. Breakfast needs some major attention, as yes it is better that HIEX Causeway, but still not up to the standards I am used to in other HIEX. But getting there. Breakfast should be availble earlier, as HK is not only for guests that like to sleep late, so people have to get to work and start early, so a 6 am breakfast start here would be appreciated. Do try and improve the breakfast, as it is still quite an unpleasant experience, as small, limited dishes awailable, and being limited in seating, staff are too anxious to see you off, asap. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast is good, if one only stays for a day or two. My wife and I stayed for 8 nights. It's becoming unbearable into the last few mornings. I suggest change the menu slightly every few days. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High-rise Harbour views This Holiday Inn Express is very well situated a few minutes walk from public transport with local shops and places to eat on the doorstep. Although amongst all the local busy activities the hotel is quiet and peaceful and the staff are friendly and efficient. Disappointed that is was not possible to take the Green Tour during our visit but maybe next time as we would definitely stay there again. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 COMPLIMENTARY GIFTS TO GOLD MEMBER IT IS VERY EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE TO GIVE THE COMPLIMENTARY GIFTS TO GOLD MEMBER January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service the Room is clean and service is good and quick responsed, Breakfast is quite good and better than Causeway Holiday Inn express. But location is just OK, and the front desk is small. The restroom is too small in the ground floor. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 挺好的,虽然小,但相当干净。 不错的酒店。位置也好。在寸土寸金的地方,虽然有些小贵,但也算物有所值了。位置在上环,去哪儿也方便。希望价格能够再优惠些。 January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relax quietly in the bustle of HK THis hotel allows you to escape from the hustle and bustle of HK. excellent location and efficient staff! January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall a good stay Location: Excellent. Very near to MTR station. Also lots of food and other interesting shops around immediate vicinity. Service: Staff are very helpful when we were checking in. Generally Staff in hotel are helpful. Only below par service is at the restaurant during breakfast. We were early. So maybe the staffs on duty have not fully woken up yet. But there were no smiles and in great hurry to clear of our utencils. One of them literally stood in front of me while I finish the last of my coffee. And the moment I placed the cup back of the saucer, it was whisked away. Room: Decent size (For HKG). Very clean. I always like Holiday Inn's policy of giving both hard and soft pillows. Sound proofing of rooms are adequate, unlike some other hotel around here. There were 2 areas which I do not like: (1) lack of cable movie channels and also USB access for the LCD TV was disabled, so I can watch movies I've downloaded onto my USB stick drive. (2) Although it was a non-smoking floor, I am pretty sure some one was smoking on the floor at night. I am very sensitive to cigarette smoke, so that really bothered me. So overall I like the hotel. I would stay there again. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and fair pricing stayed at a suite for 3 nights. (09/01 to 12/01/14) The location is excellent. Many good local and European restaurants nearby. I like the old Hong Kong feel of Sheung Wan. The self served laundry was a bonus. Breakfast was included but family rather tried Dim Sim breakfast outside the hotel. Staffs were friendly and attentive. Being a gold member, we have late check out which suited our flight home to Melbourne. Would definitely stay again on my next trip to Hong Kong January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I hope you can have a variety of breakfast food each day. Having to eat the same food every morning for 4 straight days is quite uncomforting. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING location If I would mention one thing about this hotel, it would be its superior location. Tucked away in a local streets but in close proximity to Sheung Wan metro station (A1 Exit then walk along Hiller Street), the hotel gets a mix of both local and western restaurants patronized by people who go to work at lunch time. Some examples would be HK style fish soup rice noodle, dim sum, little coffee shop downstairs (hotel guest even gets 12% off), French takeout, McDonalds ... really a mix of everything. There are several bars and clubs right on Jervous street where the hotel is located, and if you walk for 5-10 minutes, Lan Kwai Fong area provides abundant places for a great night out. I have stayed at various hotels in HK but I like this one best: you get the best of both traditional and modern Hong Kong sides. The buffet breakfast was good. Hotel was clean except the dustbin in my room. Lobby was small. Cute automatic curtain opens when you arrive. One thing I think the hotel can do better is bath amenities: I don't mind having a big shower gel thing on the wall, but maybe at least you can have conditioner, shampoo, shower gel separated instead of having a 3-in-1? January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service We always stay there. But the service this time in the front desk was terrible. They barely help to get the baby stroller up in the reception. The ramp for disabel people doesnat work, Also when we ask for a taxi to go to the train station the answer was they cant call a taxi and either cant help to get one ofr us. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms with etc sofa bed and good breakfast I couldnt have imagined a regular size room in Hong Kong when I read the reviews of other hotels. Holiday Inn Soho was great we had easy access to Sheung Wan Mtr to sunny bay to disney land near to taxi stand u can get a cab to ocean park also McDs nearby also pizza hut too. Money changer near too also ATM,s not far. Self service laundry too a plus. Wish had more time off. They made our stay restful and enjoyable. Thank you guys Will come back to this place if get a chance. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around perfect We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Soho--we could not have asked for anything better. The location is perfect, the rooms were perfects, and the staff was perfect. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常喜欢的酒店 位置一流,走到地铁5分钟~早餐也很棒,设施很新,还有一点点海景可以看,关键是性价比真的不错~~谢谢,请再接再励哦~ January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sadly disappointing needs some major attention in many fields Good location, clean, but in booking period I had , highly priced, but I opted for is due to its location, room satisfactory, but next to elevator, so I had the ding of the elevator coming and going to keep me company all night, so quite a sleepless night was ensured. Had a flight at nine in the morning to an early departure from hotel, breakfast is not served untill 730 ???????!!!! So , so much for a holiday that caters for early starters. So I am sorry to say that for the price they demand for this stay at this date ( some sort of holiday surcharge I suppose) best going to other hotels in HK, as for this money just to have a sleepless night, and no breakfast, because they offer it only after 730, well sorry to say,they have to get this sorted out, as HIEX hotels in china do cater for who starts their day earlier. Another agravatiting point is they want paid in advance for lower rate, which means that cancelation is not contemplated. If they sort out the breakfast timing, and inhibit the ding dong of the elevator at least durning sleeping hours, this is at least two disgraceful deficiencies that need immediate attention. Shuttle to airport express only after 615, hotel points you to to where to find a taxi, and that's it, not even e courtesy to call a cab. Definite poor ratio price and quality of service. Not a credit to Other far superior holiday inn express. January 7, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Exterior
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Golden Mile Exterior Holiday Inn Golden Mile Lobby Holiday Inn Golden Mile Entrance Holiday Inn Golden Mile Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading