Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business This hotel has a great location. large clean rooms, and a friendly staff November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Check in was fast and everyone was nice. Clean rooms, which is what I expect from Holiday Inn. Recommend this hotel to my friends and family November 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel.... Not friendly staff.. Nice hotel . Great location... But the unwelcome staff kinda ruined the stay.. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beter than expected facility From Australia and booked in advance with a great surprise when arrived, friendly and modern. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great seriice The staff was very helpful, and friendly. I will stay here again next time i am in town. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This Holiday Inn continues to provide great service, great food and appropriate amenities. Great location with easy access. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room. comfortable bed Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Will stay again if I am in the area October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in the Area The best IHG place to stay in the area. Room was great, but parking was full. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continental Breakfast Would be nice if breakfast was free. Otherwise, no complaints. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Hoover Great team at this location. They overcame a problem with the Keying system and made it as minimal an issue as possible. I think they saw it as an opportunity to take their service to the next level. Good Job!! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly I would reccomend this hotel for its cleanliness and sevice by staff. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Rest way from home. We booked the stay on the internet and had no problem finding it. It was close to the mall and of course the wife had to go shopping. The pillows was my only complaint. I will bring my pillows from home next trip! We thought the continent breakfast was free but found out it wasn't when we arrived. Overall though we enjoyed the stay1 October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very pleasant staff. we had a great stay here - clean room - great bed - did not notice noisy neighbors or outside noises - curtains kept the room dark and we received breakfast with our room! October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center out-of-service When I checked in, I was given vouchers for breakfast, but not informed that I was being given any vouchers. I simply grabbed my key from the packet to use. On the next to the last day of my stay, I finally noticed the vouchers--so I got one free breakfast when I should have been able to eat there every morning. And then there was the business "center." The fax/copier/scanner is not hooked up to an outside line, so any faxes have to go through the locked office and the staff has to send the faxes. The machine was also out of toner for the entire length of my stay (almost a week). We told the front desk staff 4 times (once to a manager) and they NEVER replaced the toner. Because of the low toner, not only could you not print, you couldn't scan either. The location of the "center" is out in the open where people walking by can see over your shoulder onto the monitor screen. An ongoing problem at this location and many others is that the computers' operating system (typically Windows XP) is out of date and that forces the Internet Explorer to remain out of date as the latest version XP supports is IE 8. Since IE is up to 11? now, many sites I tried to visit on the computer says it is incompatible with that version of IE and tells you to either update IE (which you cannot do) or download Chrome--which I was finally forced to do. However, it is troubling that anyone can download a program onto the computer. The entire company and franchisees need to update all of their business center computers with a more recent operating system and updated browser. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and excellent service! Management and the staff at Hoover Holiday Inn AL was great and accomodating. The hotel lobby and dining room presentation was beautiful! Exercise room was clean. The hotel was very clean and in a perfect location! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around You can always count on this Holiday Inn to be consistent in all areas. Great location with a lake view. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very quiet and comfortable beds. The fitness room was great as well as the customer service. I would recommend others to stay here and I would also stay here in the future if I need to. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great Service, nice and clean... I stay often in BHM, and even though its a bit out of the way, this is the HI that I stay in. Its somewhat new (less than 5 yrs) but it's always super clean. Compared to the other HI's I've stayed in around there in the past, (which I'll never go back to) this one is by far the best. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful service and clean hotel. Arrived here without a reservation after a long day of driving and the staff welcomed me with friendly, helpful service. The check-in process was performed efficiently and quickly. The room was very nice and looked and felt clean. The mattress was a little too firm for my taste but that is a personal preference. This stay met all of the expectations I have for Holiday Inn Express. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay I stay at this property for both business and pleasure. The staff is helpful and courteous. The food, especially the breakfast buffet, is very good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The newer Holiday Inns have great restaurants with bars that make them a cut above similar brands in the same price range. The bartender was incredible and the wings were great. The cook even came and checked to make sure that we liked the food. The tables have individual televisions, plus there is a large one at the bar and another int he lobby. The room was modern with excellent internet. Room service was great too. I really love Holiday Inn and will be choosing them more often in the future. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bama Game Stay Love the place. We stay here for all the Alabama Games. We will be back. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick in out I had a meeting early am so got a room. clean bed,room, very nice staff tv was great ac was fine September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Quiet Weekend This Holiday Inn was a great place for a quiet weekend. It has modern rooms that are clean and quiet. It is convenient to most places folks want to go in Birmingham and Hoover. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wet smell Cold microwave The room smelled wet upon entering, however all the carpet, towels, and bed linen was dry. The microwave did not work, it did not heat my food item. I also awakened frequently because my right hip hurt, The pillows were comfy, but the mattress was not . September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hoover is the place to stay Arrived for next day business. Was greeted as I walked through the doors. Check in was very quick. The person was very friendly. Christy at the bar made sure I was taken care of. She is fantastic at her job and an asset to the property. room was clean as expected and no noise issues during the night. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by x My stay was very good. The staff very friendly and the location very convenient. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham-Hoover Holiday Inn We stayed at the Hoover Holiday Inn 1 night on points and had a great night. I was recognized as a IHG Gold member at check-in and provided a coupon for a free drink at the bar -- a good start! The room appeared relatively new and had 2x queen beds for my wife, son and I with plenty of room for luggage and to move around. Everything was in pristine condition and very clean. The room was also very quiet and dark when the windows were closed. Multiple pillows with differing softness were provided, adding to a very comfortable sleep. We had no problems whatsoever - a completely worry-free stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice surroundings. I enjoyed my stay at the Hoover Holiday Inn. The overall experience was certainly a positive one. I liked the appearance of the hotel's lobby and dining areas, and enjoyed the breakfast buffet there each morning. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Very nice property. Good people, clean rooms and good food. If you get a chance have a drink at the bar with Ashley. She is real welcoming and makes you feel at home. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>