Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 357 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good example of a full service HI

By

July 03, 2016

I have stayed in this hotel many times. It is my no. 1 choice in Birmingham. I would stay there again .The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have experienced. The bar tender lady tries very hard.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel relatively new

By

June 27, 2016

The hotel is good in general. There are small items not really good: 1. no obvious sign for the hotel because the hotel is on the up-hill, hard to see it on the road. 2. Come out to road is also challenge. 3. The breakfast choices are limited for vege people, and no improvement or listen at all for any suggestions, fruit like banana is so old.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you very much for your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. I will definitely talk to our culinary staff to see what options we can offer for our vegetarian guests. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff very friendly

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very friendly an efficient. Room was clean and there was no noise in the hallways. Complimentary coffee was a big plus. Room was easy to find and everything in the room worked.
Hotel staff that I passed in the hallway greeted me and asked if I needed anything. Snack machines and coke machines were easily accessible.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 23, 2016

club

conveniently located,
courteous staff,
clean room,
comfortable bed,
convenient in room coffee and refrigerator,
easy check in and easy check out.
dining room attendant went beyond call of duty offering
me food when I arrived,after closing time.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome bed and great service

By

June 21, 2016

Customer service at the front desk upon check in was great and I the room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed/clean room

By

June 14, 2016

club

I almost asked the front desk what kind of mattress was on the bed because it was so comfortable. The breakfast was convenient but service was slow. The hotel was mostly quiet with some noise due to the sound of doors closing when people came in or left their rooms. The toilet paper could use a lot of improvement in the softness department.

On the first night I requested a restaurant recommendation from the front desk. After he recommended the hotel restaurant, we asked for outside places for a change of scenery. The gentleman recommended an excellent restaurant that fit our needs perfectly. He was very helpful but unfortunately I don't know his name.

Overall it was a quiet and restful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Estancia en HI Hoover, AL.

By

June 14, 2016

Personal muy amable y atento, condiciones de la habitación en general buenas, sin embargo existe área de oportunidad en el aseo de la cama, ya que no es la primera ocasión que encuentro cabellos largos en la cama y almohadas.

Read More
Read Less

Hoover Holiday Inn

By

June 03, 2016

club

This is an excellent Hotel. Everyone is incredibly helpful and the Hotel is very clean. This is a great place to stay and I will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Bamachuck...thank you very much for your kind review. I am very happy that our staff was able to be of assistance during your stay. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

June 03, 2016

club

We were in the area for one night for a friend's wedding. My only complaint about my stay is that the wireless internet was not accessible in our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you very much for your great review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. I do apologize about the internet issue you experienced. I will be reaching out to our tech gurus to look into this situation and see what can be done to fix this problem. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, modern, good beds

By

June 02, 2016

We were in town to visit family for 9 nights. This was a very convenient location and comfortable place to stay. The staff took good care of us. We will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. I am very happy that our team was able to take care of you and that you were able to enjoy a relaxing night sleep during your stay. See you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

hoover holiday inn

By

May 23, 2016

club

this is a great place to stay if your in the hoover area

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

May 14, 2016

No issues. Overall good location and clean room. Friendly check in but I had to remind I was a gold member.

Read More
Read Less