Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good stay overall. Can hear everything outside your door. Noisy neighbors, you will hear them, as well as door slams. Fitness area is not the best I have seen. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms and great service great experience.....this is one of the best hotels i have visited.....my favorite of all time July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Loyalty I highly recommend Holiday Inn, I am a loyal customer and am very pleased with their services and accommodations. The area with the most difficulty is getting a room! But I guess thats a good thing for business. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by houma This is one of our favorite HI Expresses to visit. La Pirougue is an EXCELLENT addition. Wish ALL Expresses had a small restaurant in them. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Everything was perfect. The pool and hot tub were as clean as possible with well balanced water. Most hotels this is not the case. Food was perfectly done with excellent service. Jae at the front desk was extremely professional and attentive. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top-Notch Customer Service Our Daughter's 3-day Wedding Weekend: The Holiday Inn in Houma has award winning customer service. From Kristian the front office manager, to the entire front desk staff, particularly Madie. I wish every hotel was this great! The all-English-speaking cleaning staff went above and beyond the call of duty and were ALWAYS pleasant. The banquet room staff was phenomenal and so were the food and drinks they served. The pool area and grounds were lovely. This hotel should set the standard for all hotels. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good night rest and great place to stay Was just a last min trip look on the net found HOUMA LA and here we went could not have had more fun some way beside there June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Experience I have not had good experiences with Holiday Inns in the past. This hotel will have me giving Holiday Inns another chance. The hotel was very clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, the amenities are excellent, and what I tried of the food, was better than most hotels. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great time spent here The staff as always doing a great job..well done. Have been staying at this location on and of over the last three years and even though a new HI Express has opened, I choose to stay here as the ammentites and people are great. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I had a stay over for a few days in Houma. Stayed at the Holiday Inn. Good food in the restaurant. Friendly staff. All in all a nice stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Louisiana Hospitality Stopped in Cajun Country on way home from Florida- couldn't ask for a more friendly staff- exceptionally clean- Housekeeping should be commended- Maddie at front desk was personable and able to recommend the perfect place for a cajun boil as well as other points of interest. Great hotel- great service- not one negative in this stay! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay I called ahead of time and requested a corner room at the end of the hall. I was told that the room had been set and was ready for my arrival. I was not in the type of room I requested. Upon arrival the room was hot, stuffy and had a very strong air freshener. My husband and I tried to grab a bite to eat and a drink on the first floor. We waited and nobody ever assisted us. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I was in town for business for a few days and stayed here. The check in process was quick and courteous. My room was great. Only problem I had was my fridge was not cold, I called downstairs and the guy from the front desk was there in less than 10 minutes. Turns out fridge had just come unplugged. He plugged it In and it stated running right away. Beds were very very comfortable and I want that shower head. It was great. Usually the water pressure in a hotel is not hat great. Not here. Location is right near all the restaurants as well. I would definitely stay here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Upon arriving at the hotel I was greeted by the staff and welcomed to the hotel. My reservations were already booked and all the paperwork was completed and ready for me to initial. The room was great, clean and the bed was comfortable. I highly recommend staying here. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased We stayed overnight at this property for a wedding that was held here. The room was clean and inviting. The front desk staff was very friendly and we were very pleased with our stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brad Duhon i enjoyed my stay at H. I. Houma, La. And recomend it to any one. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbance all night long in the 4th floor hallway My night's sleep on November 23rd, 2013 was the worst I have ever had in any hotel in my life. The reason was that I could not get any sleep due to an obnoxious, rude, inconsiderate couple who stayed in the hallway on the 4th floor and argued, talked loudly all throughout the night. At one point someone, I'm guessing some management personnel, told them to go back in their room and quiet down. That worked for awhile and when the man left, they were back out in the hall again. I heard the female say she couldn't sleep and her man tried to get her to try to go to bed but she hollered back at him. She was determined that no one else would get a good night's sleep either. I didn't call down to the desk because when I wanted to, my wife was snoring so I didn't want to wake her and then in between outbursts, I would manage to fall asleep because we were tired from traveling and conducting business all day long. I'm sorry to have to write this as I've not given a bad review before. I really don't want to ever have to again. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Houma is always in demand Unless you plan ahead, room availability is scarce at the HI Houma. I think this is a staging hotel for the rig workers who are airlifted. Never the less, the rooms are very well appointed, the beds very comfortable. A very business friendly desk and electrical connections. They serve Community Coffee in the lobby and in the rooms, a plus. I had a poor meal in the restaurant and the wine selection is very limited. Friendly staff, good rooms, go somewhere else to eat. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Rooms are nice!!! I have stayed seveal time and will continue to stay .Great Management staff . Phalon is a great and valuable asset to the management team . Ashley is a great front counter redeptionist . She displays great proffesionalism November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is very respectful and professional. I usually stay here during my business travels in Houma. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT AS ALWAYS never a bad time or stay here....food is good, drinks are good staff is good November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel bed ever I have stayed at many hotels, the bed was the most comfortable I've ever experienced. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel This hotel is always a pleasure to stay in. They always remember me and insure that I have a pleasant stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Top Notch Have usnig this hotel for a year now. While full most of the time, it has always been maintained in top notch condition ready to received its guests and really make them feel at home. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I have been using this hotel every week since November 2012, almost a year now. While this hotel is full most of the time, it has always been in top notch condition. Always clean, well organized, ready to receive its guests ... with big welcoming smiles from the professional and friendly hotel staff. They really make you feel welcomed at home. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great people The room was awesome. The hotel was full with a college football team but you wouldn't have known that. The entire place was respectful and relaxing. Other than not receiving my 15% off on my hotel food tab for being a platinum member when I informed the waitress in the hotel everything was awesome. We will definitely be back. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds? I have stayed at least 10 times in Differant rooms. Beds seem worn are too soft. Elevator at one end instead of middle. My only negatives. All as is above average. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything in room was excellent. comfortable beds especially! everything about our stay was excellent. we will be staying there again when we visit houma again. was very pleased with the room. no complaints about anything. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Your staff is great and the rooms are top notch The staff is friendly and helpful the rooms are the best in Louisiana If and when I come back this will be the place to stay September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do what you say The AC in Rm 313 would not shut off... Only option was unplug it and deal w heat or stay at 56F. Desk said it would definitely be fixed following day. It was eventually corrected but we discovered that one of my colleagues had complained about the same problem in the same room 2 months previously.? My assumption is that they have been telling people it would be fixed the next day (for 2 months)??? Seems suspicious to me??? Tip - fix the problem or at least be completely honest about it. The Desk folks here are great though and it is a nice, clean, quiet place with thicker walls and floors than the other Houma hotels.. August 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>