Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stay at Holiday Inn locations all over the United States, but this location in Houma, Louisiana, is one of the very best. This was our first time here and we look forward to returning. Hotel management, front desk employees, lounge and restaurant employees are all well-trained at their jobs and friendly with patrons. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn is very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff are kind and friendly. The food is good. I feel safe. I frequent Houma at least monthly so plan on switching from another hotel that I usually stay at to this Holiday Inn. Very impressed. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Stayed for 2 nights after dropping off grandkids. Room was excellent, very relaxing way to end a trip. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff everything was great. everything was great. everything was great. everything was great. everything was great. everything was great. everything was great. everything was great. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Friendly and curtious staff. The most comfortable nights sleep Iv'e had on the road in months. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nice location, central for restraunts and bars in the area. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room with good wifi speed. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel Great service, clean and comfortable. Just overpriced for the location. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value My only real complaint is the in room coffee, It is time to go with the single serve pods, and move away from Community. Lots of options with the pods. We should have liquid coffee mate creamer too. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great place to stay in this area, very attentive employees and clean. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very nice place and friendly staff made this a great night. We stopped on the way to New Orleans and checked out the local food and town. Hotel room was great and the bed was perfect. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very loud bar The bar was so loud at 5pm, it was hard to hear at check-in. The room was average. Bathroom had tiles failing down. Staff was not helpful when asking where to eat or things to do in the town. We checked out early. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch One other Holiday Inn was, at one time, just about as good in terms of customer service, food. The one in Morgan City. That one is slowly fading but you guys have kept to the high standards that keep us coming back. Thanks! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good stay overall. Can hear everything outside your door. Noisy neighbors, you will hear them, as well as door slams. Fitness area is not the best I have seen. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms and great service great experience.....this is one of the best hotels i have visited.....my favorite of all time July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Loyalty I highly recommend Holiday Inn, I am a loyal customer and am very pleased with their services and accommodations. The area with the most difficulty is getting a room! But I guess thats a good thing for business. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by houma This is one of our favorite HI Expresses to visit. La Pirougue is an EXCELLENT addition. Wish ALL Expresses had a small restaurant in them. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Everything was perfect. The pool and hot tub were as clean as possible with well balanced water. Most hotels this is not the case. Food was perfectly done with excellent service. Jae at the front desk was extremely professional and attentive. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top-Notch Customer Service Our Daughter's 3-day Wedding Weekend: The Holiday Inn in Houma has award winning customer service. From Kristian the front office manager, to the entire front desk staff, particularly Madie. I wish every hotel was this great! The all-English-speaking cleaning staff went above and beyond the call of duty and were ALWAYS pleasant. The banquet room staff was phenomenal and so were the food and drinks they served. The pool area and grounds were lovely. This hotel should set the standard for all hotels. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good night rest and great place to stay Was just a last min trip look on the net found HOUMA LA and here we went could not have had more fun some way beside there June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Experience I have not had good experiences with Holiday Inns in the past. This hotel will have me giving Holiday Inns another chance. The hotel was very clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, the amenities are excellent, and what I tried of the food, was better than most hotels. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great time spent here The staff as always doing a great job..well done. Have been staying at this location on and of over the last three years and even though a new HI Express has opened, I choose to stay here as the ammentites and people are great. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I had a stay over for a few days in Houma. Stayed at the Holiday Inn. Good food in the restaurant. Friendly staff. All in all a nice stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Louisiana Hospitality Stopped in Cajun Country on way home from Florida- couldn't ask for a more friendly staff- exceptionally clean- Housekeeping should be commended- Maddie at front desk was personable and able to recommend the perfect place for a cajun boil as well as other points of interest. Great hotel- great service- not one negative in this stay! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay I called ahead of time and requested a corner room at the end of the hall. I was told that the room had been set and was ready for my arrival. I was not in the type of room I requested. Upon arrival the room was hot, stuffy and had a very strong air freshener. My husband and I tried to grab a bite to eat and a drink on the first floor. We waited and nobody ever assisted us. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I was in town for business for a few days and stayed here. The check in process was quick and courteous. My room was great. Only problem I had was my fridge was not cold, I called downstairs and the guy from the front desk was there in less than 10 minutes. Turns out fridge had just come unplugged. He plugged it In and it stated running right away. Beds were very very comfortable and I want that shower head. It was great. Usually the water pressure in a hotel is not hat great. Not here. Location is right near all the restaurants as well. I would definitely stay here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Upon arriving at the hotel I was greeted by the staff and welcomed to the hotel. My reservations were already booked and all the paperwork was completed and ready for me to initial. The room was great, clean and the bed was comfortable. I highly recommend staying here. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased We stayed overnight at this property for a wedding that was held here. The room was clean and inviting. The front desk staff was very friendly and we were very pleased with our stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brad Duhon i enjoyed my stay at H. I. Houma, La. And recomend it to any one. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbance all night long in the 4th floor hallway My night's sleep on November 23rd, 2013 was the worst I have ever had in any hotel in my life. The reason was that I could not get any sleep due to an obnoxious, rude, inconsiderate couple who stayed in the hallway on the 4th floor and argued, talked loudly all throughout the night. At one point someone, I'm guessing some management personnel, told them to go back in their room and quiet down. That worked for awhile and when the man left, they were back out in the hall again. I heard the female say she couldn't sleep and her man tried to get her to try to go to bed but she hollered back at him. She was determined that no one else would get a good night's sleep either. I didn't call down to the desk because when I wanted to, my wife was snoring so I didn't want to wake her and then in between outbursts, I would manage to fall asleep because we were tired from traveling and conducting business all day long. I'm sorry to have to write this as I've not given a bad review before. I really don't want to ever have to again. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Houma is always in demand Unless you plan ahead, room availability is scarce at the HI Houma. I think this is a staging hotel for the rig workers who are airlifted. Never the less, the rooms are very well appointed, the beds very comfortable. A very business friendly desk and electrical connections. They serve Community Coffee in the lobby and in the rooms, a plus. I had a poor meal in the restaurant and the wine selection is very limited. Friendly staff, good rooms, go somewhere else to eat. November 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>