Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 614 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    45

Great proximity to NRG, good experience

By

June 27, 2016

Very, very close to NRG if traveling for events. Room was updated. Had lots of plugs for mobile devices. Missed a day of housekeeping when I slept in and staff went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
KFox85, Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words regarding your staff experience. We appreciate you staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

June 26, 2016

Nice building.
Courteous staff.
Comfortable being around.
Carpet in room appeared dirty.
Good facilities in room.
Dark curtain to block window at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Rali14, Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay. We will look at the carpet in your room and get it taken care cleaned. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Place to Stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

Wel love staying at the Holiday Inn NRG while I.m getting my cancer treatment. We always look forward to seeing our favorite employee in the Restaurant. Her name is Susan. She is the BEST!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for recognizing Susan for her customer service during your stay. She is one of many great staff members we have that always try to deliver a high level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Camas comodas y servicio excelentes

By

June 20, 2016

Todo me poarecio perfecto en los seervicios solo lamentar que cuando llegue estabamos sin agua potable pero fue solucionado prontamete y pude disfrutar de todos los servicion los dias posteriores.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind review. We are sorry you experienced our water shut down upon your arrival. The city has been working to repair aging water lines around the hotel and from time to time they need to shut the water off to complete repairs. This was the case during your arrival.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 18, 2016

club

Great location with free parking, Clean rooms. Will stay at this location again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Tiffany M, We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our hotel. Most full service hotels in the Medical Center area charge for parking and are far from local restaurants and services but our hotel just over 2 miles from the Medical Center offers free parking and we are close to many local restaurants and shops.
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and updated property

By

June 16, 2016

Newly updated, great facility, the workout room was small and inadequate, but everything else was great. Food was decent as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel was newly renovated just over a year ago and while we addressed many of the issues an older hotel has the size of the health club was something we could not improve. We appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

June 16, 2016

club

Friendly staff, convenient location near Houston NRG Center.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear that you found our staff friendly and the location convenient for your needs.
Read More
Read Less

shuttle drivers

By

June 11, 2016

club

As my visit was neither business or pleasure, but a visit to a medical center.

The shuttle drivers are always so courteous and try to help you save money as they know you are there for medical reasons.

I saw them help other clients who were not very strong in and off the shuttle, take clients to the store to buy things they needed and they all tried to be helpful and cheerful.

The medical centers owe these people thanks for caring for their patients so well.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Relieved, We are happy to see that our shuttle drivers were so helpful during your stay they are some of our more senior members of our staff and truly understand the positive impact they can have on a customers stay especially those in for medical reasons. We understand you have more important thinks to take care then completing a review and we appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

June 10, 2016

Great Staff very clean. Great location to medical district has a bar and restaurant on site! plus snack

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
LaCrecia, Thank you for staying with us and for completing a review. Our hotel was renovated back in 2015 so it is clean and fresh and has all the amenities including a restaurant, bar and room service.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, but no outlet in bathroom

By

June 09, 2016

platinumelite

This is a very nice hotel. but, i had two issues. there is no electric outlet in the bathroom. second, i wanted to turn off the A/C at night so i do not have to listen to fan all night. i turned off the A/C but the fan still ran ALL night.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear John I Am, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your stay. I aplogize about the issue during your stay and we will look into better instructions for the use of the A/C units. We do hope that you decide to join us again in the future. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 04, 2016

club

How very nice and clean , awesome staff and great food.
We had other family members staying at later dates and they were very impressed. Thanks to the staff for making my stay so very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Gal53, Thank you for staying with us. We love to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. Glad you enjoyed our food during your stay. IHG has rolled out new menu items that we are getting introduce later this month.
Read More
Read Less

5 stars

By

June 02, 2016

club

Excellent service! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, Perfect location next to NRG. Only problem I experienced was finding a vending machine that would work. Had to go to several floors. Otherwise a perfect experience

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
eric233, Sorry about the problem with the vending machines they serviced by an outside company and they were contacted to re-stock and inspect all the machines. We appreciate you staying with us and for informing of this problem
Read More
Read Less