Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel The staff here are outstanding and always helpful and friendly. I go there every three months for medical checks and now recognize the staff. It is nice to see that they appear happy with their positions. They are always accommodating and go out of their way to make sure I get what I need. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet For the price, the selection and quality was not there. The hotel is an excellent choice for events, but if you want a quality breakfast you must go out of the hotel to find it. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT OVER ALL SERVICE GREAT OVER ALL SERVICE. BUT UPSET ABOUT PAYING $5.49 FOR A INDIVIDUAL 4OZ ACTIVA YOGURT. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable We have stayed at other hotels in Houston but this one has met our needs. We love the rooms and the service is very good. It is nice to stay at a hotel where you don't have to pay to park your vehicle on the grounds. Very friendly atmosphere. Just wish they would have more rooms with king beds. They go pretty quickly. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gems When we arrived someone had already given away our handicapped king bed room. We were offered other rooms with a king bed that were very nice large suites, but the bathrooms were too small for a wheelchair. We.ended up with a handicapped room with 2 queen beds, but it was barely accessible as the room was small and the tub was very hard to make a transfer because of the central location of the toilet . Anyway, the friendly and very helpful staff, including Telisa and Evan made our stay worthwhile. Telisa helped us keep our handicapped room for three nights without having to move. Evan helped my wife who is a bilateral above the knee amputee, get to her doctor's appointment by arranging a hotel car to take us to the doctor when our van would not start. Over-all it was a good experience which would have been great if they didn't give our room to someone else. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quite, clean and great service The male manager (black man wearing glasses) at the front desk was very friendly and met all my needs. No complaint! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR STAY THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY WITH THIS PARTICULAR HOLIDAY INN. WE BOOKED HERE BECAUSE OF OUR NEED TO GO TO M.D. ANDERSON. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY- ALWAYS A NICE SMILE AFTER A LONG DAY FOR US AT THE HOSP. THE SHUTTLE WAS A REAL LIFE SAVER. WE WILL CONTINUE TO STAY WITH YOU May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rain I was there during a horrific rain storm and the windows leaked water all over the room. I had to use towels to stop the sound of drip - drip - drip! Informed the staff upon check out but was not compensated in any way. Otherwise, the hotel was nice and quiet! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for difficult circumstances My husband was admitted to MD Anderson so I ended up staying by myself at the Holiday Inn. I was able to have a healthy delicious breakfast each morning before I went to the hospital via the shuttle service provided by the hotel. It was a very timely and amazing service that I can not praise highly enough. Although this was a very stressful time the hotel provided a very positive restful atmosphere for me. The room was very quiet and nicely appointed. The breakfast provided a great selection of food. The shuttle service was wonderful. The drivers were thoughtful and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Shot In The Dark" Not being familiar with Houston or its hotels, our initial stay at the Holiday Inn Reliant Park was a total shot in the dark. It isn't a luxury hotel, but that's not what we were looking for. The location was ideal, the shuttle service and shuttle drivers were very good, the room was clean and comfortable, the rate reasonable, and the staff was courteous, responsive, and service oriented. We have just booked our fifth stay there and feel very pleased to have found this facility. It is a recommended hotel. jnw May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priorty Club Points???????? Had five rooms for our company, I have also stayed at this location several other times. The Staff never gives me my priorty club points for the rooms even upon asking them to make sure I would receive them. Therefore there is not point in having the priority club membership and thus will not arange my stays to Holiday Inn because of no incentive. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for medical center visitors This was our second stay at this particular location; been making the trip to Houston Medical Center several times year since 1999, and had never stayed at this location prior to October of last year. The lobby and restaurant areas are very clean and "fresh" looking. The guest rooms need a little updating; they seem a little tired, even the paint on the hallway side of the doors seems dull. The restaurant staff were all very courteous and helpful. Check-in seems to be a little slow even for Priority Club members with reservations and only one other person checking in at the time of our arrival. However, the overall opinion is good. The room rate (medical rate) was good especially if you toss in the free breakfast voucher. Suggestion: have the shuttle to the Medical Center run on the hour and half-hour instead of the current schedule. We have told friends about this location; they have stayed here and plan to stay again on their next Houston Medical Center visit. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the traveler The towels & soap were not replenished for our second night stay there. The bed was very comfortable. Had problem ac unit on arrival. The shower was rather ackward to start April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Bed was comfortable, room quiet and clean. The staff was outstanding although I had a bit of a wait at check-in; my fault since I did not realize a separate part was available for Priority Club Rewards members. April 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The shuttle drivers were excellent. The bar and food service at night were terrible. We only ate once in the bar durning our stay. The morning staff in the resturant were alot better. The maids and most of the desk clerks were outstanding. The beds were comfortable. April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Halls and Room Stunk, Unclean Room Hotel Staff excellent very helpful. Hotel hall when we stepped off elevator was HORRIBLE. Hotel very old. Room had a HORRIBLE odor also. Carpet dirty- had hair on bottom of our socks. Hair dryer came completely out of wall and fell on floor. AC very loud when kicked on. Vent did not work in bathroom. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good location I stayed for 3 nights and liked the hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was wonderful! The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. The only problems that I had was with the air conditioning, it was either really cold or humid if turned up. It was hard to regulate. And the cleaning staff seemed put out because we were still in the room at 9:00am every morning when they came to clean. And on the last day I had a 2pm checkout and they came about 3 times and knocked to see if we were still in the room. I figured since I had a late check out, i didn't need to put the sign out. But even with that, it is a nice hotel and I would stay there again if needed. The hotel is in a good location. Also, normally as a Priority Club member, I usually get a care package or free drink or water, but I was only offered a late check out or wake up call. April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay in 18 years on the road I got a thanks for being a member and not even a bottle of water. If your not out of your room by the time the cleaning staff leaves your floor, you do not get service. Food service was terrible. First night I tried, only person in the place and I was interupting the bartender and the waitress from their talk. Second try, I sat at the bar and did a crossword puzzle and still no one asked me if I wanted anything. I left after listening to 20 minutes of loud spanish rock and roll. On the way out, passed the bartender and waitress and still no sign that they cared I was leaving. I would have complained to the management but I'm pretty sure there isn't one. The hotel is run by the staff. Avoid this place at all costs. I don't expect to see this in reviews of this hotel, the staff will delete. And I could hear the people next door talking. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay !! We had a Blast !! We stay here every year for the Supercross Races and We have a great time...We will be back next year !! April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room good location for medical appt Have stayed at this location 2 times lately. We did have a good experience. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a very good location near the medical center. Will stay at this location again. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a good stay Our weekend activity was at the Reliant Center and we enjoyed the short walking distance. Our room was clean and cozy. We had enough towels, ice, cups and when we needed more coffee the maid service was happy to supply more for our in-room coffee maker. When we first arrived the young man working behind the front desk was very professional and truly enjoyed his job. We had trouble using our room keys and the maid working on our floor opened our door for us and then went down to the front desk and resolved the problem for us. We loved that the hotel was pet friendly. We truly appreciated the security guards on duty as we had motorcycles in our van. We enjoyed the stay. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff appreciation and room accommodations Although I was alone most all of the many days I stayed at your hotel, I always felt safe and was greeted always by the friendly staff....from the housekeeping ladies, desk workers, the restaurant (especially breakfast, which was excellent); and a special thanks to Gary, the Shuttle driver, who took me tirelessly back and forth to the Methodist Hospital. My thanks to all for making this difficult stay a much easier and enjoyable one! Would recommend your hotel to anyone in the Houston area!! Many thanks!! April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Evacuation Alarm Went Off 4 Times! Evacuation alarm went off 4 times staring at 10:45 p.m. After walking down 5 flights of stairs (with my mother who has cancer and is on chemo) to the lobby as instructed, we were told everything was fine, go back to our room. Went off 3 more times afterward. Had a leak in the window that whistled all night with the wind. Had early morning MD Anderson appt and neither person working the breakfast could speak english. No recognition whatsoever of being a priority club member. Nothing but additional stress on an already stressful trip. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by some suggestions First I want to say that for several years we have been making trips to Houston, usually 2 times a year for visits to hospitals and Dr's. We have loved staying at your Hotel. We have stayed at 2 other hotels only once each (usually because we can't get a handicap room the time that we are visiting# and we keep coming back to your Hotel. First I was kind of disappointed on the medical rate increase. Then we we got to our room there was only one chair and that was the office type chair. No comfy chair in the room like there use to be. We went down to the bar one night a few minutes after 10 to have a drink #the sign said they were open til midnight on friday and saturday and this was friday) and they were closing early because there wasn't much business. WE really like staying there because of the resturant and bar and the shuttle service to the hospitals. But we also need some other funtirue in the room to sit on besides one office type chair. I hope that in the future ya'll will add this back to the room. Thanks. April 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 dvm room has smells , sheets was never change; the young white female, front desk clerk wasnt pleasant. etc. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This property is my favorite of all of the Holiday Inns around the medical district. They just recently went up 12$ per night. But it looks like incline in all rates around MDA. Make sure you tell them you need the MD Anderson rate if your here for that purpose. It's a really great price! You also receive a top notch breakfast if here for that purpose as well. My wife was able to eat there and said it was awesome, however my testing and procedures had me fasting for all 3 days we stayed. :( The beds and pillows are so comfortable and the room was very clean. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Loved the hotel. Staff were excellent and the location was perfect for my needs. Will keep it in mind for future trips to Houston. Keep up the great work. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting Old This is a very old property but clean. Could use an upgrade. Good Location. Friendly helpful staff. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and accommodating A senior staff member didn't have to, but was willing and able to help me feel more comfortable about my open truck full of very important cargo. He allowed me to park right in front of the hotel all night, in full view from my room. Not to mention that the room and entire property was as nice a hotel as I have ever stayed in. thanks Anthony, I'll be back, David March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST ALL AROUND GREAT SERVICE AND STAFF THIS IS THE GRANDEST HOTEL TO STAY AT! WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR MANY, MANY YEARS AND HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT THE BEST STAFF AND EMPLOYEES A BUSINESS COULD HAVE. ALSO, TO MENTION THE ROOMS WHICH HAVE ALL THE AMENITIES AND ARE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. A VERY EFFICIENT CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT. THE BEST EXPERIENCE ANYONE COULD ENDURE WHETHER IT BE BUSINESS OR PLEASURE. I HOPE WE HAVE MANY MORE STAYS!! March 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>