Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever! In over 30 years of travel this is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in! Staff was semi unprofessional and we had to change rooms 3 times in four nights. We booked this hotel 1 year in advance as I have a neuromuscular condition and the convenience to the stock show made it possible for me to rest. However, our entire trip was a nightmare and rest was the last thing I got. Such a shame that just because you are closest to the show you can treat people that way. I plan on registering a complaint with your corporate office . I have stayed in five star hotels that were worth more than what I paid. This hotel wasn't even worth half of the price. We will never stay at that hotel again and have recommended our friends do the same. So disappointed!!!!!! There are many hotels in Houston that will provide so much more next year and that's where we and many of our friends will be staying. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed We stayed at this hotel because my daughter had a doctor's appointment with MD Anderson. The initial check in to get a room took somewhere between 30 min to an hour before we even got to speak to a representative to get our hotel room. We requested a stay for 2 nights thinking that the doctor's appointment would be possibly 2 days-thinking there might be some tests to be ran on my daughter the next day. When we got to our room--the door to our hotel room was ajar. You could clearly see that something was wrong with the door/doorjam. My husband went into the room and checked it out and we(my daughter and I# went into the room after his saying it was ok. Since we were Hilton honor members the hotel representative gave us the extended checkout time of 2pm. We went to my daughter's doctor appointment the next day at 1pm and the doctor released my daughter so we didn't need to stay a second night. We got to the hotel pretty close to 1:45 - 2pm. Once again--there was at least a 20 to 30 min #maybe longer) wait on getting a representative to talk to about not needing a second night. We asked the representative if we could not be charged for the second night.. He in turn --went and asked the manager--- and came out and told us no we would still be charged the second night. So...disappointed we said ok, went up to our hotel room and our key cards would not work. So we went back down to the desk, once again it took 20 - 30 min to be waited on and asked to why our key cards wouldn't work. AFter 3-4 times of going back and forth to our room and back down to the check in desk--we heard the reasons that our key cards wouldn't work was 1)that we had already checked out 2) that we possibly put our key cards against our phone. Finally--after speaking with the manager and her telling us that she would only charge us for half the room rate, we told her we didn't want to stay another night and by the way...just fyi...the door was ajar when we checked in last night. SHe said she wouldn't charge us at all after hearing that. We still had the issue of getting our belongings out of the room because our key cards wouldn't work to the door. They finally sent up security and a maintenance person and determined that the key card battery was dead. It was certainly a fiasco!!!!! I am hoping it was just the weekend and not the normal service. Thank you for letting me share. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was a nice way to start the day. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and clean rooms. I have stayed at this hotel many times as an M.D. Anderson patient. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean and tidy. Hotel is quiet and staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet has a lot to choose from. I especially appreciated the buffet staff. They are friendly and made me feel at home when I had to be away from mine. March 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Horrific For starters Associate Greta who checked us in was extremely rude, we were sweating every night I have a 9 month old and he slept in just a diaper and was sweating,mirror fell off the wal at 1137 pm which woke my baby up. The next night we received a phone call about a credit card issue at midnight to which I hung up also woke my baby up. There is no free breakfast to which is 9.00 for just cereal and juice. I needed an adjoining room for my babysitter to which Greta acted like was a horrific ordeal I was room 701 she got room 714 those accommodations were not met March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Our stay is always excellent because of the staff. From Gretta at the front desk to Pat in security, we are always well taken care of. These women go out of their way to be helpful. I am sure there are better and less expensive hotels, but the staff here makes the difference. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable facility we enjoyed our stay at your facility and had a great rest February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best people We picked it because it was the cheapest on the list with a van service to M. D. Anderson. The van drivers are really great. Over time we have come to appreciate the front desk as well. They are very helpful. Even the snack shop has very friendly and helpful people with surprisingly good selection. Maintenance was also prompt and helpful as well. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Great location for restaurants, target and grocery store. If attending events at Reliant Stadium it's virtually right out the back door. Unfortunately I was here for a medical reason. Hotel offers shuttle to all medical facilities. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by return to the 1970's We stayed at this property due to it's proximity to Rice University. It felt like I had been transported back to a Holiday Inn in the 1970's based on the room and the amenities. The property was clean and the bed was comfortable, but having to move a nightstand & plug my phone charger into a dusty triple-plug shoved into a recepticle just above the floor was an upleasant flashback and paying for a spartan continental breakfast was not something that I would seek out to do again. Thx. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by medical stay Great service, great location. Everyone very friendly. Housekeeping personnel extremely helpful. Can't remember the names, but excellent . Its awesome to have a shuttel available to the Hospital appointments. The Holiday Inn deserves a great big pat on back for helping us, who are there so much, due to spouses fight with cancer. The discount is a great help. Thankyou so much. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Reliant Park The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows and blankets were terrible. House keeping never left coffee or cups in the room. Always had to ask. Ordered coffee thru room service and the dishes smelled dirty. Very hard to control temp in room. Not the experience we expected from Holiday Inn. February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit run down Stayed a night on business. Check in was quick and I was treated well as platinum. My 7th floor room was below HI standard and hallway carpets were worn-out/dull. Iron board leg was broken and I had to request a replacement, which was prompt. I wish I had stayed elsewhere but my PC loyalty probably made me choose this. Noticed another IHG property close by. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by best staff in the world best restaurant food ever The hotel is older and needs some cosmetics. But the rooms were comfortable and clean. Heating units worked well and were quiet. Just time for a little paint. THE STAFF. I travel 200 plus days a year and the staff was excellent. Friendly and helpful. They must be treated well by their management as I never ever saw a frown on anyone's face. They were concerned with our safety as well as our needs. If I could, I would hire each and everyone of them. Truly one of the best staffs I have ever seen. FOOD Normally when I travel knowing I have to order in is generally not to exciting. But I had four of the best meals I have ever had including at 5 start resorts. This was just good simple food done right. We all like a 5 star meal sometimes, but generally you really want just good food cooked right. The steaks were perfect, the sandwiches were great. The buffet was well done. It was not elaborate just everything was cooked well and a great selection. The prices were reasonable. Who ever was cooking knew their stuff. The seasonings on the meat dishes were great and not overdone. I know I am going on about this but when you eat at hotels over 100 nights a year, you will appreciate this. Really a great stay. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lost our clothes and goodies We made a reservation to stay on Friday because of construction in our house, called next day to extend the reservation one more day. Went home to get more clothes and received a call indicating that the room was empty. We told them that we had extended the reservation and left some clothes and goodies at the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, only a small personal bag was in the lost and found and the rest of our possessions were missing. It has been over a week and we have not received even a call from anybody indicating what happened to our possessions. Will never go back and would never recommend it. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and paper thin walls Stayed here on Friday and Saturday night. First impression was that it was a nice lobby with somewhat friendly staff at check in. Immediately surprised by how dated everything was upon arriving on our floor. In room was met with same outdated feel. More importantly, most rooms have adjoining doors (con in my opinion). Furniture looks as though it has been dragged behind a moving truck. That night we knew immediately when our neighbors arrived to their room because I woke honestly thinking someone was in the room with us. Could hear everything! (Including the sound of them urinating in bathroom!!) Next night asked to be moved to another room. Met with same worn furniture and that night there were people being loud in hallways. Security was quick to come and breakup upon calling front desk (pro). I know I am not the only one who has stayed here and had a problem with the thin walls because at checkout I mentioned it to front desk and was told that she hears that a lot and hopefully this would be addressed with an upcoming renovation. Needless to say, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not be returning. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will never stay here again We had an ordinary check-in. I gave them my credit card, they swiped it, I signed the forms. It was a pre-paid rate. On our third and last night I was woken up at 11:30 pm. The phone rang and it was the receptionist telling me my credit card had been rejected and I had to go down stairs and pay for my room. I explained I was already asleep and would take care of it in the morning. And asked why they waited until 11:30 pm on my last night instead of anytime during my previous 3 days. She said it was a mistake. Their mistake. I refused to go downstairs. I had a 10-hour drive home the following morning and needed to sleep. Three minutes later, the hotel general manager was knocking at my door telling me "all my cards had been rejected and had to go downstairs and provide payment or else vacate the room". The threat made me furious. So I got dressed and went to the front desk, paid for my room, and the hotel manager walked over to apologize and offer me free breakfast. The restaurant food is awful. I wasn't interested in a free breakfast, I needed to rest. This manager ruined a great weekend with his attitude and poor management skills. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wake up call & bed and pillows. The bed and pillows were not comfortable and I did not recieve my wake up call. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 24 HOUR DAYLIGHT Our room (205) faced the pool. At midnight the pool area was lit up like it was noon on a bright sunny day. Our room did not have room darkening curtains that we could close. The only curtains were sheer panels and they did nothing to block out the light. Needless to say we did not sleep. The bathroom does not have a wall mounted magnifying mirror like every other hotel I have ever stayed in. Nor does it have adequate lighting, so I could not see to put on my makeup. There was not a sufficient number of available outlets to plug in phone charger, laptop, etc. The walls are very thin, so we listened to two drunk guys nest door yelling, cursing and slamming the doors until after midnight. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and great atmosphere This is our second 6 night trip to Houston. We come to Houston every 3 months now to go to MD Anderson Cancer Center. Our first trip to this hotel was great. The staff is wonderful and friendly, the location is close to stores and shopping and the shuttle drivers are very accommodating. Our 2nd trip we had actually booked a different hotel that was closer to the cancer center. We checked into the other hotel and upon arriving at that room, I immediately called Holiday Inn to see if they had availability and would be able to pick us up at the other hotel. They were extremely accommodating and in 3 months on our next trip, we will certainly only be staying at this hotel...always! My only criticism is I wish the restaurant in the hotel would offer a little more variety on its menu. They have a wonderful breakfast every morning but limited choices for lunch and dinner. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service but rooms could be maintained better The room was good. The bath was another story. We stayed in room 526. The shower curtain rod was bent in half and sagged so the shower curtain wouldn't stay shut. The shelves that held the towels was coming off the wall and it sagged down. Tub faucet was not straight it was turned to the left. Little things like that are easy to fix but was just left hoping no one would say anything. For the price of the room I expected a lot better than that. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs improvement bed linens were "pilled" and very rough, did ask to have them changed, but next day same thing lots of dust in corners, along baseboards, & on the ceiling same "dust bunnies" & lint on the floor, in the same spots, all week called front desk at 2am regarding banging doors & yelling, but went on for 3 full hrs February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caribbean Our first visit to Holdiay Inn at 8111 Kirby Drive was 2/2010. We came back every three months that year and then every 6 months up to our last visit 1/2014. We will continue to stay at this Holdiay Inn as we have had an enjoyable time since day one. We have business at MD Anderson and this facility offers shuttle service. The staff is wonderful and always ready to help in any way possible. The Bayou Grill has a truly wonderful staff working there, also. The Holiday Inn on Kirby Drive is VERY CLEAN and has been recently remodeled. I highly recommend this facility as it is close to many places you can visit. See you on our next visit. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great bar This was a very good hotel, with good food and a great bar. My only complaint would be the lack of lighting in the room...with curtains closed, the light level is just not great for senior eyes...My only other complaint was a room close to the fitness center...the noise started early and continued...not pleasant. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay This Holliday inn always is very satisfying to stay at January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay. Great Place to stay the rooms are comfortable and clean the stall was great, Tiffany took care of me from the moment I called to check on a room until I checked in, but the restaurant is rather pricey. Was in for business and getting in late need to eat and the restaurant was convenient but the prices were to high even for this class of hotel. As well the breakfast was high for a buffet at over $15.00 with tax, I was not offer a coupon for breakfast. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a problem with the breakfast It was 9.30am went down for the free breakfast I purchased with my room and the waiter said they only were serving continental breakfast .I had to go to the front desk to get the manager then she changed it and said that I could order off the menu or get the continental .This has happened at least four other occasion always misunderstanding. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Great, Food Not so much We were here for MD Anderson appointment the day after Christmas, so I was more then loving the helpfulness of the staff, however, the restaurant and the staff in the restaurant were not friendly nor were the prices of the food reasonable. I would not recommend the service to anyone. You could get better help from McDonalds then the in service restaurant . December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Socks Would never use this locarion again. Room was very dark, need more lighting. I had to move one of the only three lamps in the room to the desk so that I could see to work. Need a new mattress, bed and pillows are not comfortable. Bathroom area very very small. The worst part was when I found someones dirty socks in the dresser drawer when I was packing to check out. These dirty socks that did not belong to me had been in the drawer with my clothes for days. This was very gross! I did not feel like a valued IHG Platinum member during my stay. I was at the hotel for three nights and received one lousy drink coupon and a package of cookies when I checked in. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff during stressful time. I recently stayed at this location during my mother's surgery at the medical center. We used the shuttle to the med center, it was prompt and friendly drivers. The staff was knowledgeable of the med center and hotel area. I would stay again, hopefully for pleasure next time. Thank you for having discount for rate for patience it was sooo helpful. Thanks again, A.M. December 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>