Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Anthony and the crew were awesome thanks for a great time. Thanks, Tony Ferraro September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to MD Anderson Great room with a wonderful breakfast. We used the shuttle to MD Anderson and it was very convenient. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home... I'm a patient at M D Anderson Cancer Ct., just blocks from Holiday Inn Reliant. This has been my home away from home for not only me but famly that escorts me on my visits here this year. Each time is the same, the staff is awesome...never a problem, they are on the job always. Can't say enough good about this place, it's been renovated with new & fresh everything, always clean & pretty. The 2 restaurants always have good food . The shuttle runs to the hospital & clinic every half hour & also shuttle run in a 3 mile radius on the hour, we go to Papas BBQ. Our last visit the Texans were having a game & as soon as we arrived & got checked in, we were invited to the parking lot to tailgate, with brisket tacos (no extra charge) compliments of Holiday Inn Reliant. I couldn't eat because of scans that afternoon, but my son ate my portion, but I enjoyed the tailgating anyway. The funny thing is that I don't recommend because I want to stay here, haha. Keep up the good work my friends at the Reliant. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service; Excellent Employees Really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Reliant Park. This hotel is always clean and comfortable. The difference at this property is that the employees are outstanding. Great customer service from front desk to gift shop to custodial to dining room. The shuttle service to and from the medical center is an excellent amenity. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly/helpful. We plan to stay there again soon. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Beds were comfortable. Pillows were a little too over stuffed and stiff. The hamburgers from Bayou Grill were excellent. The hotel is also in a great location for eating and shopping options. I was not impressed with the cleaning staff. On a couple occasions, the iron and ironing board were not put away. Also, they did not discard the left over food from room service I had the night before. The water in the shower took a good 10 minutes to warm up. Hotel has great pool and workout room. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great staff. Very courteous and friendly.Answered all my questions very helpful.Clean,comfortable and convenient. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The beds not confortable but the staff in the dining room are worth coming back Overall the stay is good and convenient for patients of Medical Plaza. The mattresses seem to have worn out in the las two years and were rather unconfortable. Need to upgrade water cups that leave distasteful shreds of plastic in your mouth. Shuttle service is convenient although one of the drivers seems not to be enjoying his job anymore: George. Managers and people at the counter are efficient and personable. The best crew works at the dining room and bar: very personable, efficient and breakfast bar is also worth coming back for. Congratulations are in order for this crew. Your restaurant food is expensive for the quality and menu being offered. Used to be better. Need some southern foods in the menu. I missed your fresh fruit drinking water at the lobby! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, convenient & friendly Had to travel to Houston with brother for cancer treatment. Hotel was very nice, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very clean; and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast bar was delicious with great variety. Free shuttle was a God send as parking at MD Anderson can be a nightmare especially in the August heat. Door to door service was 15 min. If you have never been to MD Anderson, it is much like a very large international airport---busy and hectic shuttle service helped a great deal. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Upon entering the Hotel Lobby, it had a clean aromatic fragrance. The employees were very friendly who we came in contact with- (front desk employees, gift store employee, waiters, housekeeping). It's in a good area. If you forget something while packing you could easily walk across to the shopping area. We needed an umbrella just in case it would rain. The Reliant Stadium is next to it. We were there for the Texans vs. Saints. If you are staying at the hotel, they provided you with free parking for the event. Their parking lot is connected to the Reliant Stadium Parking lot ! I had no complaints, and the Holiday Inn will be my choice of stay for any event held at the Reliant Stadium! September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Medical visit Stay here when need to stay in Houston. Always friendly staff. Disappointed, though, room smelled heavily of smoke. First time this has happened. Went to front desk. They gave us a can of Lysol. Used it and got a sore throat from fumes. Still wreaked of smoke! Should have asked for another room. Surprised we weren't offered another room! Continue to be confused over $5 charge for Complimentary breakfast. It's a great deal, just shouldn't be called Complimentary?? Have turned in ticket several times without being offered a refund of the $5!! As I stated, we stay for medical reasons and, many times, are unable to partake of breakfast due to being NPO. Recently, though, we have had to ask for breakfast and then they charge us. That may be better as long as we remember to ask. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value!!! Holiday Inn-Reliant Park has never let us down. We've stayed in many places in our visits to Houston but once we discovered this place, we've never stayed anywhere else. Great location. Great service. Clean rooms. Great value. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good, but could be better +perfect location to attend a football match at reliant stadium. -room a bit smelly. -the pricing of the breakfast should be more transparent. Why were we told that the orange juice (3 dollars per glass) is not included in the breakfast price displayed on a board at the entrance of the breakfast room only after we are seated? The morning I came, everybody had taken an orange juice. Therefore, it is better to inform clients before they get in the breakfast room about the actual and total price, all items included, if you want not to give them the feeling of being trapped. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Game Day!! Stayed here for the Texans Game last Saturday. Hotel was very busy, had to wait in a very long line to check-in, it was almost out the door (it was over a 30 minute wait), it would be great if there was more than 2 staff members checking people in at these busy times (the 2 staff members were very nice & doing the best they could to accommodate everyone). Other than the delay at check-in everything was great. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ice machines don't work. For the money I spent I should have been able to find some ice. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by good food and helpful staff The dining room staff were very friendly and encouraging. The food was good, I especially liked the crusty chicken salad. the people at the desk were very helpful. I have no complaints about the room cleaning service. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Shower Pressure and Fast Elevator Check in was fine, staff was friendly. Close to Reliant Stadium and Hermann Memorial. Discounts for Medical Stay, was nice. Check out at noon is nice. Rooms seemed damp and unclean. No microwave in room. Air conditioning didn't work that great. The whole set up for breakfast was a fiasco. Noone in our group knew how it worked and was charged quite a bit for drinks that weren't included in the breakfast. The dryer wouldn't dry the clothes. Pretty Average Stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping The room was not cleaned after the first day.. It was reported to the front desk. but no one came to clean.. Everything else was good.. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away From Home I have stayed at this Holiday Inn on several occasions in the last several months. When you have to be away from home you look for the same comfort as home or as close as you can get. This hotel provides a relaxing atmosphere, real comfortable beds, very clean and the people are all friendly and really show they care. A Great place to stay! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little Gem It is rare that I get to write about a pleasant stay with a hotel. This one warrants a positive review. The hotel was more than I expected. The room was spacious, well appointed and met my needs. The internet access was excellent. The check-in staff was efficient. The hotel lost a few points in service and value because we never recieved a newspaper (I really missed it) daily. Apparently, the hotel service provider for the newspapers did not come that week. For the 3 days there, we never received a paper. Also, on check out (it was at 4:30 AM) there was no desk personnel so we just left the key card on the counter. Despite those little annoyances, we would still recommend this hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Repairs and Heat We were placed in a room somewhere close to workers making repairs. Sounded like a jackhammer in the ceiling. Complained and was move to the top floor where the ac struggled to cool the room..... August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The housekeeping personnel and front desk were so friendly I left my purse in the room as I was moving to another room an the supervisor housekeeper on returned it to me immediately! She was awesome I think she was the supervisor because she checked my room on the 3rd floor befor entering it. Also Connley I think was her name she was in housekeeping was very helpful and friendly. Great service! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room service Almost everything is perfect. Just the continental breakfast. It is less choices of food for someone paid for. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bed and pillows were OK The desk clerk could not find my priority club membership. The ice maker on our floor did not work during our stay. Upon entering the room, the walls on both sides of the entry were badly in need of repair and paint. The view from our room was the roof of another building. The tint shield covering the window is in need of repair. I asked for a newspaper in the morning and did not get it. When I checked in, I told the desk clerk I was going to pay with cash in the morning. However, I gave her a credit card for security. I paid cash the following morning. Upon arriving home, I checked my bank statement and found that they had charged the bill to my credit card account. It took five days for it to be removed from my account. There is probably a whole lot more I could say but I think this is probably enough. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Over All But With A Few Exceptions We have stayed at this location a couple of times now and it is great for us because we were able to walk to the Reliant Center for the dog shows which was why we were in town. That made it super convenient as far as location. A couple of things were different this year though that we weren't as happy about. For the same dog show rate as last year, there was also a non refundable pet deposit that was not charged the year before. There is no longer a breakfast included. If you want breakfast you have to pay for it. $8 for continental or $12 for the buffet. Some rooms to not have refrigerators or microwaves. We asked about it and were told that some floors have them and some don't but all those rooms were booked up *we would have had to change rooms to get them*. If we had known there would be no breakfast, microwave, or frig, we would have made some adjustments to what we brought, etc. For the rate we paid, seems like they could afford a little frig and microwave for all rooms, and throw in some bagels and yogurt *at least*. We have stayed in some much 'less' hotels and were provided with these things. I am also a rewards club member but that doesn't get you any eggs in the morning either. But otherwise, the room was clean, the floors passed my white sock test, the beds were very comfy with plenty of pillows, and the location of course was perfect for us. Never had to drive anywhere. The staff was nice. We would stay there again *keeping in mind what we know now*. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I stayed at this Holiday Inn location for two nights while on a business trip. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The single drawback was that, as an older hotel, my room wasn't equipped with many outlets. For instance, I had a desk but nowhere to plug in my laptop. Other than that one detail -- which can be a big one when traveling for work -- I enjoyed my stay, the friendly staff, and the proximity to local amenities. Good experience overall. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Needs to be replaced. As a Platinum member got treated as an average guest! Not offered an upgrade! No gift bag reconnection. Had to ask for water! Normally get a free breakfast. Bar, was below average, has not been updated at all. Lobby area was OK. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff I have never been to a place of lodging that the staff genuinely cares so much about their customers. It has been a pleasure staying with them and I highly recommend this establishment. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room, dead roach, blood stained sheet. In general, I would not recommend this hotel. Lighting in room was very poor, only two lamps and one that had burned out bulb. Room was clean in obvious areas, but on close inspection, like underneath the beds, it was filthy. Finding a dead roach on the floor was better than chasing down a live one. Sheets were clean, but had what looked like blood stains. Breakfast food was mediocre, but it was free. Ice machine on 2nd floor was not working. Staff at the desk and restaurant were very warm and friendly. As a Priority Club member, I could not recommend this hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The front desk personnel were great. Room was very clean July 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>