Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and accommodating A senior staff member didn't have to, but was willing and able to help me feel more comfortable about my open truck full of very important cargo. He allowed me to park right in front of the hotel all night, in full view from my room. Not to mention that the room and entire property was as nice a hotel as I have ever stayed in. thanks Anthony, I'll be back, David March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST ALL AROUND GREAT SERVICE AND STAFF THIS IS THE GRANDEST HOTEL TO STAY AT! WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR MANY, MANY YEARS AND HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT THE BEST STAFF AND EMPLOYEES A BUSINESS COULD HAVE. ALSO, TO MENTION THE ROOMS WHICH HAVE ALL THE AMENITIES AND ARE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. A VERY EFFICIENT CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT. THE BEST EXPERIENCE ANYONE COULD ENDURE WHETHER IT BE BUSINESS OR PLEASURE. I HOPE WE HAVE MANY MORE STAYS!! March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad beds wrong rooms HAd booked 3 dbls for 4 night stays each. When we checked in after 6:00 pm was told only had 2 of my 3 rooms, then was told that only one was the double I wanted, Put me in a parlor suite which was a joke. Just a 2 rooms with the wall knocked. HAd murphy bed and no pull out sofa sleeper like we were told. Then promised roll aways for 2 days. Was only give some blankets to put on the floor to make pallets. Oh took $30 off a night from the crazy over price charged during the rodeo..... March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service at Holiday Inn Reliant Center is excellent. The rooms aren't very big but they are very clean. The customer service is very good in all aspects of the hotel, the bar, and the restaurant. March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not a nice stay really noisy on my floor and I did not receive my complimentary breakfast buffet coupon considering I am a Platinum member also room was not clean. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by j merritt So pleased when we arrived because of some concerns from a few postings. Everything looked new, very clean, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The cost of the room was very reasonable. Everything in our room looked new. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & comfortable We stayed here late February 2013. We arrived late, but the friendly front desk quickly checked us in to our clean room. We had a king. This hotel is old, but everything seemed to be clean and many updates have been done. The furniture looked nice, but operation of the drawers was very diffucult and frustrating. Website said there were microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms, but ours had neither. No big deal for us, but it could be a problem for others. Ice machine was located down the hall which I used a couple of times for the provided ice bucket. Single cup coffee maker worked perfectly in the mornings. The restaurant was a disaster. First morning we went and waited around for a while to be seated. No one ever came. A little more than half the tables were taken with most other tables still dirty from previous diners. We saw a gentleman cleaning a table and sat ourselves. After waiting a while, we got up to help ourselves to the breakfast buffet. Still no one has come by our table to see if we need anything to drink, bring us silverware, tell us to move, NOTHING! I rounded up a couple of sets of silverware myself. After we were about half way through our meal, I got up again to try and locate something to drink. Finally a waitress asks me if I need something (I was about to go into the kitchen). We got water and a glass of orange juice. A while later a bill was dropped off at the table. Next morning was better service, but not great. There was only one other diner in the restaurant at the time. The third day was a repeat of the first. I wouldn't make such a big deal about this, but we had the same type of service last year during our stay here. Apparently they either do not realize it is so bad, or really don't care. The convenience makes this hotel a winner. The restaurant needs improvement though. March 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was told I booked a room at Holiday Inn Reliant Park on a Friday for a Sunday night stay. I was assured multiple times that all of my needs could be met with no problem because I asked more than once. After check in, I had to return to the front desk, and tell them that I was assured a roll away when booking. The staff members told me that fire codes prevented them from allowing my double room the roll away. I told them that this was assured to me when booking. I asked them if Holiday Inn tells the customer whatever they have to during the booking process to get their money to only find out later that their assurances were no good. Both staff members seemed cold and indifferent. To me, they didn't seem to care about any of the stuff I had to say. Also the quality of the room did not reflect the pricing. I'm sure that someone that wasn't present during our discussion will reply to this and disagree with my asessment. I am a Priority Club member and usually have good luck with the Holiday Inn brand but I would not recommend this one March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice staff. Very good breakfast. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpets and dusty rooms The hotel is nice and the lobby is very nice. The room looked great from the internet and appeared as such when we checked in. The carpet was so dirty that to walk to the bathroom our socks became brown dirty. The sinck was missing the stopper so anything could simply fall down the drain. The bottom line is the hotel is nice but is not being kept up. The room was dirty and sust was everywhere like they only wipe around stuff. I could feel the springs in the bed. I like clean rooms but if you have an aversions this is not for you. Now the breakfast was excellent as was the staff there. The front desk was less than welcoming. The shuttle driver was there for the money and I think this job should be given to a special person who has real people skills! I would only stay here if there was No other hotel available and I needed medical care. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! I come to Houston often on business and I always stay here at this location because I have never had any problems, the staff calls you by name and are always welcoming and engaging during check-in! February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except noise Great hotel. I had no complaints except the walls are very thin and we could hear every sound made in the room next to us, even the TV. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and the staff is great. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for your hospitality. We always like our stays at Reliant Holiday Inn. The staff is always so kind to us. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you stay in room during the day, expect noise and interuptions They apparently take their maintenance seriously. So, seriously that they felt no problem in coming into the room while I was resting to check on the fire system and managed a whole conversation about the various mechanisms. So, seriously that they didn't mind renovating the room next to me (read lots of loud noises and hammering) without any worry of disturbing those trying to sleep. Since I was recovering from an operation (this is near the Medical Center) and was too weak to transport, I had not many options once I plopped myself on the bed. Luckily the drugs prevented me from giving this place a lower ranking as I just didn't care. The bed was nice.The towels good. Water pressure above average. The bathroom was small and toilet too low (the water is cold for those men sitting). January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay! Very nice hotel - even though we had arrived the afternoon after a big football playoff game (and they had a full house for that!) the hotel was very clean and neat. Our room was clean with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows and towels. The staff was happy to supply us with some extra coffee for our room. We could hear the TV in the next room occasionally but I'm guessing they could hear ours also. There is an excellent Mexican food restaurant (Marco's) right across the street. If you're attending Reliant Stadium for anything, this is where to stay - you can go right out the back gate and across the parking lot to the stadium. If you're going to the Medical Center or Herrmann Park, both are just a short drive down the road. January 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pay for Inconvience The positives is that the staff and site manager were very nice and friendly. However, the rooms weren't as clean as they could be, and the hallways and rooms had weird smells. During my trip the fire alarm was constantly going off and interrupted a business call. The next day the water was shut off (the whole day) and I was unable to shower, wash my hands, or flush the toliet. This was due to a problem out of the hotel's control, however there was no discount for the stay despite the inconviences experienced by hotel guests. Finally, the walls were thin so if you had someone staying beside you, you can basically hear everything they do in their room so good luck sleeping. For the price of the hotel you can probably find a better property to stay at. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near Medical Center We had a very comfortable bed and quite room. The staff was great. Very friendly,they went out of their way to answer any questions we had. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE HOTEL STAFF HERE WERE HORRIBLE......I ASKED THE GUY THAT CHECKED ME IN TO "ADD" MY PC REWARDS NUMBER TO MY RESERVATION AND HE MADE ME A WHOLE NEW NUMBER!! NOW I HAVE TO MERGE THE TWO ACCOUNTS MYSELF....I WOULDNT HAVE KNOWN THIS IF I HADNT OF CALL PRIORITY CLUB MYSELF!! I ALSO WITNESSED A GUY WAITING AT THE FRONT DESK FOR ASSISTANCE...I WAS THERE TO SEE HIM FOR AT LEAST 10-15 MINS AS HE KNOCKED ON THE DOOR AND YELLED HELLO SEVERAL TIMES OUT LOUD!! AND NO ONE CAME!! HE ENDED UP CALLING THE HOTELS NUMBER STANDING AT THE DESK AND FINALLY A LADY CAME AND SAID THAT SHE COULDNT HEAR HIM KNOCKING OR YELLING FOR SOMEONE!! SHE WAS VERY RUDE...NEVER ONCE ACKNOWLEDGED US AS SHE WALKED BY!!! NEVER WILL I STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My general experience was excellent. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who does not want to spend much but need a comfortable place to stay. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff that checked me in was friendly and professional. I requested a room with fridge and she happily gave it to me....I look forward to my next stay. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We were there for the bowl game in Reliant Stadium, could not have been a better location. Check in was very smooth as the lobby was full when we arrived. We were on the eleventh floor and the view was wonderful. Very nice room, great bed and clean lovely bathroom. We will stay there again. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for Reliant Park activities!! The hotel is within easy walking distance to Reliant Park. The prices are very reasonable for the location. The staff was friendly, the lobby was pleasant, the wifi was fast and free, the Tv had a good picture and lots of premium channels. The pool wasn't heated, and the hot tub was a little odd, I think it used to be a fountain, but it worked. The room was quiet; especially sine the hotel was sold out to football fans :) The breakfast was adequate; would have liked waffles though. The gift store was very well stocked for a hotel like this. My room request was granted, and I was happy about that. Fast elevators were nice. My only problems were that my bed had a broken spring that made noise whenever I moved. I told the staff, but don't expect they will fix it from their attitude. Wouldn't be that big of a deal if the hotel wasn't sold out and we could change rooms. The room was showing signs of wear, the wallpaper was peeling in some places, and the paint/sheetrock were crumbling in a couple places. This, however, would not preclude me happily staying again. location can't be beat, and prices were quite reasonable. Pay the extra $6 a night and get breakfast, it was worth it. Not many benefits for Priority Club members. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We arrived in Houston from North Carolina on Sept 9th to have my cancer treated at MD Anderson. We had stayed at this property before, so we thought we would stay there again while we checked out extended stay facilities. I was looking at a three month stay. As time went by, my wife and I got to know the staff. They were the mostfriendly and considerategroup of peoplewe ever encountered at any hotel, anywhere we had stayed, anywhere in the world. Everybody from the people at the front desk, the servers, bartender, engineering, shuttle bus driver, housekeeping,the convient shop guy, etc.... We got to know them all by name ...Isnelly, Arecia, Reena, David, Anthony, the Georges, Gary, Nelson, Brian, Pat, Maria, Sylvia, Ana, Susan, Elizabeth, Monica, Diana, Bruce, Tye, Jose, Jorge, etc.... Needlessb to say we discounted any idea of moving to an extended stay facility. Our thanks to the Holiday Inn stafffor making our 90 day stay a nice experience, even under trying cicrumstances. We will be back in Houston for tests in Jan. to determine how my treatment faired ..... We will be staying at the Holiday Inn Reliant. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate It took a really long time to check in. Adequate for comfort and service. Free breakfast was good. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice , quiet, and clean room enjoyed the stay and would book a room again in the future...... December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No coffee I have stayed at this hotel for many years and have always enjoyed Going down at 6 am and having a cup of coffee. They have taken it away now and want charge 2.95 for a cup, what a ripoff, I am now looking for a new hotel, most all have coffee and a lot now have a free feed. Sorry but all this over a cip of coffee. Marshall December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff The staff is A+. My husband and I frequent this hotel due to medical needs at MD Anderson. I recommend this hotel! December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review I stayed at the hotel on three consecutive occasions. The room, although oddly configured, was clean and comfortable. I am used to having a microwave in my room, and only received one on the third visit. The front desk staff were awesome, as was the bell staff and maintenance workers. My only complaint was the morning waitress in the dining room. I found her to be rude and not at all accommodating. I travel for a living and usually come to know all of the hotel staff very well. After the first encounter with the waitress, I did not use my free breakfast coupons at all, but choose to purchase breakfast food daily at the local grocery store. Overall, nice hotel and i would at least give it a try. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is a joke and a little history Guests are given a voucher for a free breakfast for two people upon check-in. There is a buffet table in the restaurant for breakfast. It is never stocked adequately, regardless of a crowd or not. The selections are pretty slim. The fruit bowls are either empty or have old fruit in the them. How about some grits with butter and some bananas and apples, croissants, etc. I ordered tortilla soup in the bar during our last visit, and it was pretty bad, too. The bar menu hasn't changed in a year or two. In the past, a free drink voucher was given at check-in. Here is my suggestion. Give the guests a choice of a free drink, a free appetizer, or a free breakfast - and make the breakfast edible. A lot of people do not have time in the morning for breakfast as they have medical appointments and quite often labs or procedures require fasting. You could drum up more bar business by giving a free appetizer or drink. Other than the above, we enjoy staying at the property and will give you one more try. Thanks. November 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not recommend I was recently in Houston for surgery at M D Anderson. I was very disappointed in the overall stay at this facility. While the room was very, very clean, the food was horrible. There really should be something that is a disclaimer because they advertise the restaurant being open certain hours, and yet when you go down to dinner during that time, you have to go to the sports bar to eat. While I have nothing against the sports bar, I do not feel that if you want a quiet dinner you should be subjected to loud music and/or televisions while you eat. There is a substantial medical discount which was appreciated, however there seemed to be preferential treatment to those who did not receive the discount. And, while they offered a shuttle, the service was somewhat unreliable. I have made numerous trips to Houston, and if you want a party hotel, this might be for you, but if you are there for medical treatment, you definitely want to find another place. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Breakfast buffet could be better and resupplied with food. A lot of items on buffett were gone by 8 am. And remained gone long after we left. November 14, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>