• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort Beautiful and comfortable my grandchildren loved it.the entire atmosphere soothing.the only thing I wished had microwave and refrigerate.because my grandson insulin needed to be refrigerated had to keep putting on ice during stay.other than that beautiful August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Highly recommend this location for MD Anderson patient short term visit. Staff performance was excellent. Free shuttle service was more than adequate. Good fitness room and plenty of indoor hallways for taking walks and escaping the outdoor summer heat and humidity. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Free Shuttle - not everyone is invited Upon check-in at 10:30 PM, I asked about the free shuttle service (which I saw advertised as a perk) and was told there is a regular service throughout the morning. In the morning I checked out shortly after 7:30 AM and inquired when the shuttle would be leaving. When it arrived at 8:00AM I attempted to board and told the driver I needed to go to the Conv. Center a short ride away. He VERY rudely informed me that the shuttle was for people going to doctor appointments, not for me. ( "This shuttle is for people seeing their doctor, not for you."). As advertised it was for all, plus both hotel workers said it was available. After 5 minutes and already calling a cab, the driver said he could take me... Although I could tell it was "putting him off", I informed him my cab on the way. I will never stay at this hotel again. I highly recommend you stay away as well. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quality and comfort Great place to stay, very friendly staff always ready to assist or answer a question. Wouldn't stay any where else for my trips to Houston. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but highway noise is bad Everything about this hotel is excellent except the highway noise (610 Loop) that never seemed to let up. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The bartender and guest services were excellent. Check in and out was extremely easy. The bed was very comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk very helpful in making reservations for our stay later this month. Wonderful breakfast staff. Great bartender who served us dinner. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Fantastic Beautiful Place, Great Location. Loved the room. Especially the pillows and bed. Actually looking for excuses to come back to Houston and stay here. Thanks a ton. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza The stay at this particular Crowne Plaza was a wonderful, relaxing and enjoyable experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Would stay agian Hotel was nice, needed the closest thing to the Stadium and this was it. Got good nights sleep and much needed rest. I'll be back. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay Everything was a 10, except for breakfast service, which was poor. Did not even get a refill on coffee. Dinner the night before was a 10. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF GREAT CARING PEOPLE WORK AT THIS CROWNE PLAZA- JUST TO NAME A FEW ANGELA FRONT SO PLEASANT AND BEAUTIFUL- AMANDA DINING ROOM BEST AND MOST FRIENDLIEST WAITRESS WE HAVE EVER HAD. STEPHEN SHUTTLE DRIVER IS A REAL SPECIAL GUY. ALWAYS GOES THE EXTRA MILE FOR YOU. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room atmosphere-service Would never stay in this hotel again. Worst 3 days ever. No carts to carry luggage in. The room had a very bad odor. Had to go buy Lysol spray. Toilet seat broken, toilet bowl leaking & Mosquitos in room. Breakfast Buffett was not nearly worth the price. Staff at desk took too long to check us in. Very Dissatisfied!!!!!!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows hotel was great as were the rooms. easy access from the frontage rd. ample parking. very secure. wheel chair accessable was great. the restaurant prices were extremely expensive. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I was really surprised on the poor quality of the room. It was very stuffy plus we had to call maintainece three times to unclogg the toilet and one of those times was at 11pm. The only good experience was housekeeping who left the room clean plus after I left some items behind the housekeeping supervisor Naid mail them to my home. I will not be returning to this hotel I guess you get what you pay for August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveler The Staff was great! Didn't have any problems with check in or the room. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have stayed at this property for several years and they are the best! Check-In is easy; rooms are great; bed very comfortable; great view from building 1; very comfortable; rooms have been upgraded recently as well as the corridors. Thanks Crowne Plaza for everything; we will definitely return in the near future! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the poolside! Great place! Have been staying here for years, cancer treatment and texans games!!! Always great!! I realize it's a bit older, but just love the ambiance of the poolside rooms. Staff is always attentive, and don't treat you like a number. Food is great, room service impeccable! I will be here til the walls come down! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Property in Houston Area I enjoyed very much staying this local property and will stay again thanks July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay The purpose of my arrival was to attend a funeral, but the hotel provided a comfortable place to stay during this difficult occasion. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cordial and service minded staff Hotel staff was international in makeup. They were very friendly and willing to take a few seconds to talk about the reason for our stay. We enjoyed meeting several young staff members form other cultures. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly staff I highly recommend this great Crowne Plaza! There have been many changes there in staff July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Love this hotel. its convenience can"t be beat. The only thing that could have made it better: fruit and water made available in lobby. the desk chair and makeup mirror needed replacing other than that everything else was perfect. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ehhhhh. Wasn't great. Hoped for more. Well, on the good side, the room was nice as clean didn't stink, the bed an pillows were quite comfortable!!!! We had a dog and he's a Boxer so most people are scared but the employees at this hotel were very nice and not scared at all. Now the bad side, 1) the alarm click didn't have batteries.... 2) the walls are not sturdy 3) one time we needed to order room service, I called them at least 5 times in a row then I called the front desk, she said she'd call them and they would call me back. So a guy called me and told me that I couldn't get any room service until 3 and it was 2 so I told him that's dumb don't put room service times are from 11a-11p if it aint! So we went down the road. 4) the light switches are REALLY hard to press. That's all I can think of for now. But I think that this Crowne Plaza has lots of room for improvement and will continue to get better. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had excellent experience during our last stay Once again we had an enjoyable stay with you folks. We will continue to stay with you folks when my wife has her appointments at St. Luke's . July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good service (good example) All service was great. It was too far for handicap people to walk to the conference rooms The door key card stop working for 5 days had to go back to the front desk to upgrade our cards. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TOO MANY THINGS WENT WRONG We were given a handicap room because it was all that was available with two queen size beds. When we arrived the room was two double beds which were to small very uncomfortable night. The shower was handicap. when you shower all the water from the shower runs into the rest of the bathroom all over the floor instead of staying in shower area. The shower floor is level with regular floor? The was no cold water?? you had to turn it on cold and wait 5 min for the cold to come on. this was in the sink and also the shower. Went to leave the room and the door wouldn't latch. Tried everything my husband ended up having to slam the door to get it to lock. Very disappointed in our stay left very tired and discouraged July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crown Plaza I should have read the reviews for this hotel before i checked in. They are all true. This is the worst crown plaza i have ever stayed at. Never again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location We would definitely recommend this hotel except for the location. It faces the interstate and the traffic noise was a problem. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here because of Doctor's Appointment Hotel was very nice and everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was great!!!!! July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading