• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was very pleased with this hotel and found it to be comfortable, clean, and safe, and to have a friendly and courteous staff. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU Great location. Loved the atmosphere and the staff was SUPERB!!! and FRIENDLY!!! Room was freezing...could not inc the temp on the thermostat and tub faucet was leaking....but other than that.....I'm ready to go back. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay The hotel stay was perfect for what we needed it for....THE LOCATION! The staff was great, but honestly I expected a little bit more from a Crowne Plaza. It was obvious when we got to our room that this hotel seemed to be old and had most likely been through a mediocre remodel. It would do, and there was no need to complain, but the Crowne Plazas I've been to before exceeded this one, but again the location was so great, it justified other factors to complain about. Overall the stay was ok, except for one major thing. You were able to hear people in the next room CLEARLY! The walls are extremely paper thin. Wish there was something to be done about that. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Experience Great Location & Experience Great Game Environment Good Service September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location easy access I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to experience the Houston Area. Particularly the Reliant center area. Great place for the football, basketball, and concert fan!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Football weekend The property was great and close to everything. The only issue I ad was the additional cost for our second vehicle (I was told on the phone that we could have 2 cars at the hotel - we came from different areas to meet at the hotel - I had to pay an additional $20 for the second car.) Hotel needs to provide guest with some basic tailgating rules for the weekend so that we are all clear on what we can and cannot do. It would be nice to have these in advance so that we can plan. We had a great time and a great tail gate, just too much stress leading up to the event because of the information the hotel provided. I will definitely be back at this site. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew Room Average hotel in need of updates. One major complaint was the wall unit A/C leaking water into the room thereby making it smell pretty bad after two days. Reported to desk, no action. Close to NRG stadium so that was the best part. Would stay again, but would definitely request to move if A/C issue repeats. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hardworking and friendly staff We were in for the weekend for the LSU and Wisconsin football game and the hotel was filled to capacity. The bar staff at the cattlemen's club was really working hard to serve the full house and i have to say these guys were slammed with bar guests and managed to really provide great service and were very professional and courteous even at times when they were overwhelmed with guest requests. Even the bar manager was there waiting on guests. The food was very good as well both breakfast and the room service we ordered. Thanks guys for a great weekend! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for the weekend Stayed at the Crowne Plaza while in town for a football game. The hotel was perfect for what we needed. Close enough to the stadium to walk to and from. Right off the interstate for easy access. Everyone we met was nice and friendly and always smiling. The only issue we had was that the hair dryer didn't work. We didn't care. Pretended it was 1985 and went with the wet look. The room did not come with a fridge, but a call to the front desk later and we had one delivered to us at no additional charge. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW WONDERFUL!!!! I would really like to thank the staff here at the Crown Plaza I wanted to make this a special night for my boyfriend after the Texans last pre- season game and he is still thanking me today 5 days later, he said the room was wonderful and the staff was really great and friendly. I am making sure that when we go to the games this season we will be staying here for sure. We live here in the city but it is so much safer to stay across the street and out of traffic. Thank you again for everything we even received a upgrade that made our stay a lot better. Thank you again for everything. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Had question about the rate and was able to get a better understanding and quick response. Love the comfort of the bed and pillows. Love the breakfast offered right at the hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are great! You always get a good night's sleep. Everything is very clean and the food is great. Service is the best. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Helpful staff, very polite and quick to help. Room was clean and comfortable! August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Chose Riveroaks, not Houston Near Reliant-Medical To start off, I am an IHG Platinum Elite member and spend at least 3 weeks out of each month staying in hotels. The past 2 weeks at the Crowne Plaza Houston near Reliant-Medical has definitely made the Top 3 Worst experiences of the year, which seems off considering the Crowne Plaza Riveroaks was such an enjoyable stay. Upon arriving at the hotel I was given a coupon for a free drink from the hotel bar for being a Rewards Club member, along with a note thanking me for my patronage signed by the hotel manager. When I went to get my drink, I asked to see a menu, and was given a response of, "I need to see you ID. And we don't have anything but a wine list." After choosing a wine, I gave my coupon to the bartender, and thought everything was kosher. To my suprise, he returned a few moments later to tell me my coupon wasn't valid, and when I said that I had recieved it that day, he told me "it wasn't his problem," and I had to pay out of my own pocket. When I addressed the issue to the hotel management, I was asked "what I would like to be done about it?" As a customer who is simply asking why I was given poor service, being asked to do someone else's job for them and provide a solution for my self seems a bit redundant. I was told I would be given a credit for the drink, and yet I never recieved it or any follow up from management about my stay. Over the course of the next few days I was plagued with a series of what would normally be minor annoyances, but coupled with the rude and lackadaisical effort of the management and staff, it caused my stay to be less than comfortable or enjoyable. There was construction on my floor that lasted for hours at a time, with loud banging and noise that I was never warned of or expecting. As well, the cable went out for over 6 hours, leaving me with loud banging and no way to cover up the racket. As if it wasn't enough, I also had someone from the hotel staff enter my room while I was in the shower, something I find very unprofessional and rude considering my room was entered without permission or even my knowledge, a huge breach of privacy. As someone who travels frequently, I am just looking to relax and be comfortable when having to stay in my home away from home. The fact that the management didn't seem perturbed about the rude service from the bar, the excessive noise and calamity from rooms adjacent to mine, and couldn't respect me enough to inform me before entering my room while I was showering, made a comfortable and relaxing stay impossible. I will definitely be making the extra drive and staying at a different location on my next trip, no one needs work to be the most relaxing part of their day. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Will continue to stay at this hotel. I do wish they would lower their medical rates. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to TSU Over all, the hotel was good. There is a odor in the lobby area and in hall ways. Room service/House keeping was slow in delivering extra towels. Make sure you check you final bill, i was overcharged 40 dollars. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and nice people. Very comfortable overall. Brought grandson and he loved the pool. People and services very nice. Good location. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location-rooms dated The only reason I would stay here again is if I had to walk to an event at the NRG stadium. It did offer convenience for that. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the pool was nice. But the rooms were old and dark and ours smelled. The morning buffet was way overpriced. Overall the hotel met our needs but it was just average. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The stay was arranged for family members and their comments are a reflection of the rating. They were extremely impressed by the courtesy and welcoming attitude from the staff and the clean accommodations. I thank you for providing a nice Houston welcome and a nice experience for them. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free? We were to be given coupons for free breakfast as were others in our group. I had to ask for the coupons. No one else in my group got the coupons, so they paid for their 'free' breakfasts. Beds comfortable, nicely furnished and clean. Staff was friendly - but they 'forgot' to give breakfast coupons! August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C issues When the a/c came on, the air smelled like cigarette smoke. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I enjoyed my stay, but this review is becoming a bit demanding. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and pleasant staff Each stay at Crowne Plaza has been very pleasant. The staff is very accommodating. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Houston Aug 11-Aug 14, 2014 Check in was easy and quick. When I had a question it was answered quickly. Had great service. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good with just one negative issue.... Everything was good but we had one small negative. The A/C in out room was a bit noisy. Being Houston in summer time with extreme humidity the A/C must stay on. There was no choice but sometimes (honestly not even every time) it just made too much noise getting up to speed. Otherwise the location was awesome for us directly across the street from Houston Texans stadium. The parking was free which saved us lots of money and we could walk back even with a few drinks in us. Great! Also they had a very nice moderate breakfast buffet with a similar price of $13.95 for adults and half for kids. Very convenient for us too. Definitely recommend all the way around. The A/C thing may never even repeat but that's what we experienced. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for events at NRG stadium. Close to dining options. Nice pool area. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room , great location I reserved a room three days ahead of time so I could get a room with a balcony. When I arrived I was informed that no balcony rooms were available , because of remodeling. The room I was put in faced a major interstate, and the traffic noise kept me up all night. Seems to me that they could have told me the room I wanted wasn't available three days prior. I was offered no discount for my inconvenience. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Our stay was related to my wife treatment at the MD Anderson Cancer Center. The hotel was a good value and provided great service. The hotel shuttle service that we were able to use to get back and forth to MD Anderson wonderful. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort Beautiful and comfortable my grandchildren loved it.the entire atmosphere soothing.the only thing I wished had microwave and refrigerate.because my grandson insulin needed to be refrigerated had to keep putting on ice during stay.other than that beautiful August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Highly recommend this location for MD Anderson patient short term visit. Staff performance was excellent. Free shuttle service was more than adequate. Good fitness room and plenty of indoor hallways for taking walks and escaping the outdoor summer heat and humidity. August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading