• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NRG Park/ Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I enjoy coming to the Royal Oaks Crowne Plaza. The staff are always courteous and make a point of welcoming me and taking care of any issues that I might have during my stays. The front desk staff are always pleasant. There are always smiles on the faces of the waiters and waitresses at breakfast in the morning. I can't say enough good thinks about the folks at this hotel! October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Observaciones La principal fue el inconveniente de los elevadores que tardaban mucho, segundo me gustaría que para futuras ocasiones utilicen un bell boy para que te explique bien como funciona las principales cosas del cuarto ya que la alarma no sabía bien como ajustarla y tampoco sabía como hacer llamadas locales cosa que tuve que preguntar en recepción. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the large room and excellent view The room was extremely spacious and the view of downtown and the medical district was great. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UBICACION EXCELENTE LO PUEDO RECOMENDAR, EL PERSONAL ESTA PREPARADO PARA RESOLVER LAS PEQUEÑAS FALLAS October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We travel to Houston for my wife's visit to MD Anderson. We have stayed here because of the beautiful property, staff and the wonderful location to great restaurants, shops and the hospital. We will not stay anywhere else. Thanks for making my wife feel comfortable after her long days of testing. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some serious renovation The hotel needs to be renovated. Out of the 4 elevators only 2 were operational (one day only one was working). Room service not completed by 3pm! one day. Checkout in the morning was a disappointment - nobody greeted me on the morning of the checkout and the staff seemed to be disinterested and tired October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay. We have been to this location several times. On this one stop we were without hot water for a few hours. The next day everything was back to normal and we were happy. We came back to Houston a week later and booked two more nights at this location. October 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not honor reservation I had reservations for a certain room and upon check in they informed me that they didn't have that room for me! There were three of us in the party and require a King size bed with a pull out sofa. We had requested a king suite so that my son (who was there for a cancer check up) would be able to watch tv while we watched what we wanted. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small irritations I experienced many small irritations at this hotel. One day we had 3 decaf coffees and no regular. We had to call maintenance every day we were there to fix the air conditioner. The temperature in the meeting room hall was freezing. The bar does not open until 4:00 pm and you could not even get a beer or wine with lunch. There was no lunch served on Saturday. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel stay! The Crowne Plaza in Houston Texas was a wonderful Hotel to stay at, very clean and overall great service.The shuttle service was wonderful and we were close to everything! They really took care of us and picking us up at the different locations we were at. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Plan to visit Houston again and will stay at the Crowne Plaza. I always stay at the Crowne Plaza in Mexico too and they are wonderful hotels. Recommend to everyone. Friendly staff they make you feel welcome and special! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The staff was amazing from the maids to the bartenders and the registration staff. Room service went above and beyond. Very clean, that is very important to me. Probably the cleanest place I have stayed at for a long time. Thanks. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Enjoyed my stay, my overall experience was excellant September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good Service, Parking in need of improvement Location and Service were both excellent. Bed was a little hard for my liking but the only complaint I have is the parking structure. The design of the parking structure is flawed and created a traffic jam at the entrance / exit. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Hotel Standard business hotel but it did not have an exec lounge which was very dissappointing. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房間寬敞 不確定是否為昇等,但得到一間很大包含客廳的房間,很滿意.希望下次入住也有同樣入住性價比如此高的房間。 September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was great Breakfast was enjoyable. No other comment is necessary. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience Overall, it was an awesome experience. Will stay again, and again, and again. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Other hotels should take note. The people are friendly and very helpful. Location is perfect for access to the highways. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are older and could use a facelift Was pricey for the quality of room. Could definitely use a facelift. Bed sheets felt like a plastic coating was on them! Closet, coffee bar and bathroom all open to the same 3' area..., not conducive to getting ready easily in the morning! Public areas of hotel were average. Location was convenient so we made it work, but would select an alternate hotel next time. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service I stayed at this hotel for a conference, and the facilities are very nice. My car did not start when I was trying to leave at the end of the conference. The concierge was extremely helpful. She found a hotel employee who could jump start the vehicle, and when that did not work she helped arrange for a tow truck and located a repair facility nearby that would be open the next day, which was a Saturday. I would gladly stay at this hotel again. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An older renamed property but still a fair deal, but NOT a "deluxe" hotel. Parking attendant wanted me to surrender my car keys while I checked in. NEVER gonna happen! They put me in a room directly across from the noisy ice machine and the noisy vending machine which made beeping noises every 15 seconds. Fortunately the power cord was reachable. WHY can't you use a little sound deadening in the alcove, or put a door there? Street/highway noise from the fire escape door very annoying. See item above. And last, can someone tell me where it is graven in stone that housekeeping has to leave the thermostats set at the coldest setting when leaving, and that they MUST fiddle with the setting when a guest stays overnight? I detest coming into a room which is so cold that the warm air from the hall condenses as dew in the room. I don't want to huddle under the blankets while trying to get the room temp above 70. Other than that, the room was scrupulously clean, confortable bed, and the front desk staff were good. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Excellent value and convenience. Very comfortable and bar great September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOUSTON GALLERY AND BUSINESS MY recent stay in Houston at Crowne Plaza River Oaks was nothing less than fabulous. The accommodations were nice and the best part of the stay was Aromatherapy Sleep Tight kit... I will always look first to book this hotel when traveling back to the Houston area. MANY MANY THANKS! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and experince; Restaurant service ok Breakfast is really great and I enjoy sleeping there since it is very nice and comfortable. The only problem I saw was the quality of the service in the restaurant. They were slow most of the time even though there were a handful of people in the restaurant. Other than that, it is a very wonderful place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Showers and sink never had hot water, A/C was blowing directly on my face and shower drain was backing up. Complained at the front desk and received a " sorry". Won't be staying there Again. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Went the extra mile The Crowne Plaza team helped resolve a 3rd party booking problem and got me into a room on the date/time I needed it. This essentially turned a potential nightmare into a very satisfactory experience. My frown was turned upside down. Well done Crown Plaza team@@@ September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt pampered I felt as though each member of your staff was sincerely trying to give us top notch service, and they succeeded. We look forward to our next stay there in Houston. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel, staff not helpful Reserved a group of rooms for my upcoming wedding. Spoke with the hotel ahead of time about passing out gift bags for my out of state guests and they stated that it was no problem for them to pass them out and that they put an alert on all the rooms in my reserved group. The hotel did not pass out a single gift bag. I wish they had just told me that they don't pass out gift bags so I wouldn't have wasted my time and money creating nice gift bags (that I can only assume the staff took). September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Comfortable stay, clean room, in good shape fitness room September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value for Money Nice location, comfortable hotel and great value for money in Houston. Easy and secure parking September 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston NRG-Med CTR Area
Holiday Inn Houston NRG-Med CTR Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston NRG-Med CTR Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading