• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff. facility very clean and rooms very accommodating. Always a great place to stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something that may be you could improve The experience during our stay was very good, and we have no complaints. The kindness of the staff must be remarked. The only comment about something that could be improved, without thereby detracting from the rest is that the guest room is lit only by soft lamps and there´s no bright or strong light that can fully iluminate it in case or prefering this way. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel execelente para ubicarse en HOuston Muy buena atención, servicio de personal y extras de atenciones para sus clientes: ej, café y té gratuito para los clientes las 24 horas. Servicio de Wi-fi, ordenadores, impresora... Y servicio gratuito de chofer para trasladarse al centro, supermercado, galeria de compras y centro médico. Excepcional. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by para mi la cama no es muy comoda Seria mejor que tuvieran camas mas comodas. la verdad es que para mi lo unico que no me gusto del hotel fue ese detalle, porque del resto todas las cosas estuvieron bien. Muchas gracias por toda la colaboracion. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around We have been staying here frequently for many months for visits to the medical center. We have been very pleased. Large, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The staff is among the best anywhere. They are friendly and efficient and have helped us out with our needs. Adam and Paul are names I remember, but I'm forgetful and they all deserve recognition. Thanks for making this available for medical center. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Rooms were comfortable and clean Cleaning staff were professionals and so were the staff at the desk Plus the front was attentive to our needs June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The location of the Crowne Plaza is excellent and very convenient to the Medical (Hospital) community of Houston. This makes my life less complicated while on the road. The staff is amazing...taking care of all my needs. I really appreciate the Concierge, Mandy, does an Outstanding job!, I believe she honestly cares about each and every guest. The lounge is a great, Carlos makes it a fun, friendly place to unwind at the end of a stressful day of business. Sammie, the hotel operator, also makes me smile. I will continue to make this my home base when I am in the Houston area. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not great The entire hotel has a musty smell, the pool is green, it is hard to sleep with the freeway being right next to the hotel, there is not enough elevators for the size of the hotel and it is WAY over priced for the experience June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Room and Heavenly Bed! The Crown Plaza at Houston River Oaks was one of the most wonderful hotel experiences I have enjoyed in the last couple of years. I usually don't sleep well in hotels but I slept very peacefully and comfortably - awesone bed. The service was first class. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the Long Island Ice Tea - it was too sweet. I will definitely stay at this fine hotel on my next business trip to Houston. Thank you Crowne Plaza staff! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff at this hotel was exceptional. I would stay at this property again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff really go the extra mile to satisfy their clients. Room was very clean, organized, with lots of light. I'd recommend this hotel any day. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Experience We are here at least once a month. We enjoy the location, easy access to work, restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff is very friendly and professional, always making us feel very welcomed. The ambiance is very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. This hotel is awesome but it is the staff (front desk) and Zara's team that keep us coming back. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean large room. Staff was wonderful. Staying for medical reasons. Rate was great and much appreciated. Rooms were big and comfortable. Staff was super. Mandy was full of info. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fluctuating rates Although the hotel was very nice and the staff courteous, I will not be staying at a Crowne Plaza in the future. When staying my first time, I was given the medical rate since I am a patient at MD Anderson. This rate is listed on a website called Joe's House, which list hotels with medical rates for MD Anderson. Upon trying to reserve a room again for subsequent medical appointments (two weeks later), the rate had doubled. I suspect the reservation clerk was not quoting me the right rate, but she insisted that was the medical rate. I told her that it had increased by 100% in two weeks, but she could not explain the discrepancy. Needless to say, I did not book the room again. I want to again state that the staff was wonderful, and the hotel very nice, but the fluctuating medical rate will have me staying at other facilities when I visit Houston. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I really loved the size of the rooms and the updated feel. The location is great and is close to down town and the med centers. I also appreciated the shuttle service that was offered to near by locations. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice but hot! I've stayed at this property several times and it was nice. This time the air was not cooling and overnight it was hot. I thought it was a fluke, but the next night the room was hot again. When I reported it to the front desk, they said all the maintenance staff was gone but they could send up the security guard. Not once was there an offer to change rooms. I like the area so when I need to stay again, I will look at other properties in the area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would highly recomend this fabalous hotel. We were treated like we were important to them. The greatest staff I've seen in a long time. We have spent over sixty nights in hotels since Jan. 1 and this has been the very best. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Meh I travel a lot. I'm also not easy to please. My stay at the Crowne Plaza was only average. Nothing awful, nothing special. I had a valet attendant trying to come up to my room, asking me if I was staying alone. Totally inappropriate. The person at the front desk whose attention I brought this to seemed hardly concerned. Room service was prompt, and only slightly over priced. But the food was pretty awful. Chances of me staying in another CP property are moderate. Chances of me staying at this one again, slim to none. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Once again the staff at the Crowne Plaza exceeded expectation and remains the standard to which al other Houston hotels should be judged. Thank you June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 The River Oaks Crowne Plaza has a great central location and is a beautiful property. Once you arrive the front desk, vallet and concierge staff are amazing. Jerry and Mandy are always attentive to my needs and get me whisked away to my room promptly. The service and attention to details are the best here and if you need a meal or drink to unwind, well, then the Restaurant staff will have you covered. Carlos is always mixing some great spirits in the lounge and serving some delicious food too. This is one of my all around favorite hotels where I feel at home and I am treated each visit like family. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and excellent service I stay at this facility whenever I am in Houston on business, and I am very satisfied with my overall experience. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet service has been exceptional in providing me great vegetarian options. Zara and her team is outstanding. The front desk staff, valet, and all others have provided excellent service, always. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thank you June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located comfortable hotel Good hotel with comfortable well-appointed rooms, good facilities and amiable, well-intentioned staff. Housekeeping uneven with regard to vacuuming and replacing ice bags and coffee pods but good overall. A comprehensive array of services and features make this hotel stand out: 1) complimentary shuttle service within three-mile radius; 2) in-room refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker; 3) self-service laundry adjacent to fitness center; 4) 24-hour brewed coffee in business center; and 5) covered smoking area with comfortable seating and ashtrays removed from nonsmokers' view. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job working with medical patients Thank you for helping the MD Anderson patients with your rates and shuttles. We already go through a lot so your motel helping us is awesome. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience My first reaction when entereing hotel was "WOW". Beautiful decor throughout lobby, public areas, and rooms. Employees extremely nice and helpful. Food is priced reasonable and is very delicious. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is right off of a major highway This hotel has seen better days. Although, it appears clean there is an "ole" musty smell. The furniture and drapes are shabby and has a real 1980's feel and not in a good way. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Every time I have the pleasure to stay at this Crowne, the staff always amazes me. I could not ask for any better service or accommodations. The staff makes you feel like family! I love this place!!! It gets no better than Mandy, Carlos, Debbie and Paul!!!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure The front desk staff is always very nice to me and I love the aroma therapy sample kits. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price/Qualtiy = very good Location : excellent (for both business as pleasure), easy access to highway and city center Staff : very helpfull and pro-active !! Excellent ! My congratulations to the female concierge. Rooms: spacious, comfortable bed. One of my better experiences with the Crowne Plaza hotels. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Again Staff is the friendliest you will ever experience. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in Houston I got stuck in Houston due to an issue with the Airlines and the staff was great in setting me up with a room quickly at a great rate. May 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading