• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NRG Park/ Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service I stayed at this hotel for a conference, and the facilities are very nice. My car did not start when I was trying to leave at the end of the conference. The concierge was extremely helpful. She found a hotel employee who could jump start the vehicle, and when that did not work she helped arrange for a tow truck and located a repair facility nearby that would be open the next day, which was a Saturday. I would gladly stay at this hotel again. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An older renamed property but still a fair deal, but NOT a "deluxe" hotel. Parking attendant wanted me to surrender my car keys while I checked in. NEVER gonna happen! They put me in a room directly across from the noisy ice machine and the noisy vending machine which made beeping noises every 15 seconds. Fortunately the power cord was reachable. WHY can't you use a little sound deadening in the alcove, or put a door there? Street/highway noise from the fire escape door very annoying. See item above. And last, can someone tell me where it is graven in stone that housekeeping has to leave the thermostats set at the coldest setting when leaving, and that they MUST fiddle with the setting when a guest stays overnight? I detest coming into a room which is so cold that the warm air from the hall condenses as dew in the room. I don't want to huddle under the blankets while trying to get the room temp above 70. Other than that, the room was scrupulously clean, confortable bed, and the front desk staff were good. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Excellent value and convenience. Very comfortable and bar great September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOUSTON GALLERY AND BUSINESS MY recent stay in Houston at Crowne Plaza River Oaks was nothing less than fabulous. The accommodations were nice and the best part of the stay was Aromatherapy Sleep Tight kit... I will always look first to book this hotel when traveling back to the Houston area. MANY MANY THANKS! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and experince; Restaurant service ok Breakfast is really great and I enjoy sleeping there since it is very nice and comfortable. The only problem I saw was the quality of the service in the restaurant. They were slow most of the time even though there were a handful of people in the restaurant. Other than that, it is a very wonderful place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Showers and sink never had hot water, A/C was blowing directly on my face and shower drain was backing up. Complained at the front desk and received a " sorry". Won't be staying there Again. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Went the extra mile The Crowne Plaza team helped resolve a 3rd party booking problem and got me into a room on the date/time I needed it. This essentially turned a potential nightmare into a very satisfactory experience. My frown was turned upside down. Well done Crown Plaza team@@@ September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt pampered I felt as though each member of your staff was sincerely trying to give us top notch service, and they succeeded. We look forward to our next stay there in Houston. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel, staff not helpful Reserved a group of rooms for my upcoming wedding. Spoke with the hotel ahead of time about passing out gift bags for my out of state guests and they stated that it was no problem for them to pass them out and that they put an alert on all the rooms in my reserved group. The hotel did not pass out a single gift bag. I wish they had just told me that they don't pass out gift bags so I wouldn't have wasted my time and money creating nice gift bags (that I can only assume the staff took). September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Comfortable stay, clean room, in good shape fitness room September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value for Money Nice location, comfortable hotel and great value for money in Houston. Easy and secure parking September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shuttle Service Drivers were friendly and a pleasure to be with. They were also very timely and on schedule to and from the Medical Center. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas TIS guest Friendly, knowledgeable staff from front desk to concierge to housekeeping. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in We arrived early to the hotel and asked if we were able to check in. They informed us that it would be able a 15 min wait. We decided that we would wait. Over 1 and 1/2 hours later, we complained about our wait and they got us a room 20 min later. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot Water While everything looks nice, no hot water is a biggie, having to return 4 times just to checkin not good. No pre check in procedures or not offered even after asking, after all I did have a reservation. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location& great Value. I like this location for my business needs. There are also great dinning in this area. I also like the full service restaurant on the property if I don't want to leave the property. They also have good bar with plenty of friendly patrons and a great bar tender. They truly is my home away from home. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Not sure why we would have to pay for parking. I felt like if i was paying you to give me a chance to stay at your hotel. But i did enjoy my stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Enjoyed the stay. came back two nights later and stayed again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay in Houston This is the 4th time we've stayed at this hotel. It's not the most luxurious hotel, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel with spacious rooms and a friendly and helpful staff, I highly recommend this hotel. It is consistently a great experience and we will definitely return. The gentleman who checked us in was extremely courteous and friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staffs are really helpful. Good location and spacious, well kept room. I will return! August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with the service of the hotel. I selected your hotel because you have a contract with North American Spine located 1.3 miles from the hotel. I was in Huston for a serious back surgery and needed a hotel where I could rest and was close to the surgery center. Our first night was a nightmare with loud noise next door that carried on for hours and kept us from getting ample rest for post-op the next day. Upon leaving the hotel the next morning, the shuttle driver refused to take my wife and I to the surgical center because he insisted he cold only go to MD Anderson. He was very rude about it. That made me late 45 minutes for the appointment which made the surgical staff upset with me. It also cast me a taxi fee. I had to pay for a taxi for 3 days, which I did not plan on, and added to the expense of my trip. If you have a contract with the surgical center, you need to fulfill that obligation or not advertise it to attract business. Staff at the desk were apologized for the shuttle driver's attitude and his lack of willingness to accommodate our needs. They informed me that he was wrong and was suppose to take us to the Surgical Center. In other words, he was wrong. But, that didn't help as it was too late. On a positive side, the room was clean and we were happy with it. The staff at the main desk were pleasant and very professional. We ate in the dining area on four occasions and the meals were wonderful. The service was good with the exception of the shuttle disaster which caused me two problems with scheduling at the Spine Institute. There is a chance I will need to return for a second surgery. I doubt if I will stay there again after the shuttle mess that took place. The schedule at the Surgery Center is tight and they cannot be waiting for patients because of transportation issues, especially when I gave myself 90 minutes extra to make sure I wasn't late. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to respond. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfy, We stayed here because my husband had to visit MD Anderson for his Leukemia. The hotel room was clean and quiet, The Bed was super comfortable and the large Fluffy pillows are Awesome! We will stay here again! Was a wonderful experience. The staff was so kind and professional. I only wish we had been here on Vacation! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff Your staff on the front desk are the most helpful of any of the hotels we stay at. My wife and I have been staying at the Crowne at least 2 nights a month for the last 10 months. The front desk staff treat us like family, even family you would want to be around. We have recomended The Crowne River Oaks to all our friends that will be in the Houston area. This is the only hotel we have stayed in that we feel at home when we arrive. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very friendly and helpfull staff. comfortable and quite room. The property location is perfect in the nice Rover oaks area of Houston. Close to galleria and nice eating venues. The staff werr helpful and saw to your needs. Rooms are clean and quite August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worked out perfect for our needs! We had to be in houston for a long stretch! The staff at this property is amazing ! They make you feel like family. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great Place, great beds, nice bar and good breakfast August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay The hotel is big enough to have the amenities and services for an executive business trip. The only problem was no maid service in my room between the first and second nights. Everything else was good. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The reason why I gave 10 for the front desk and staff, was only because of the lady that I am speaking of at the front desk (young black lady) It should be on the registration, she checked me in, so they can find out her name from there. She has made my stay enjoyable every time I've been there, and I've stayed at the hotel probably 4 to 5 time in the last 3 months and I've recommended other to stay there. Excellent employee. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but weird smell Travel for business 3 weeks a month and always stay here but noticing that the weird, musty smell in the hallways and rooms is getting worse. All of my clothes and luggage pick up the smell and have to be washed twice when I get home. Rate it good for the area and location is convenient but would look for a hotel that did not smell like this if there was a comparable rate. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and efficient staff Good location for MD Anderson visit with the special discounted rate. Front desk staff and concierge service were excellent. Overall rating was reduced due to hotel experiencing broken A/C system during our stay and we had to relocate to another hotel. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston NRG-Med CTR Area
Holiday Inn Houston NRG-Med CTR Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston NRG-Med CTR Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading