• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE GOES SO FAR I stayed at the HI in DT Houston with a group of students while attending a national conference hosted in another hotel. The staff at HI were amazing! They were courteous and customer service oriented. Rene, the front desk attendant, offered exceptional and personalized service even when busy. Our rooms were clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay at HI in DT Houston, again! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice visit Stayed here for several days. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping did a nice job of keeping things neat for me. The surrounding area was open and clean. Walking at night probably should not be done alone though. The breakfast was pretty well the best "free breakfast" I have experienced. Plenty of tasty hot eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. The pancake machine was a bit less impressive. No restaurant or lounge. I was attending a conference at a nearby hotel. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bargain Rooms were fairly recently remodeled - bed and pillows were new, nice and comfortable. We were given an upgraded room for our membership without asking. We had a little trouble with the door key - but were able to work around it. Best part - it was easy walk to Toyota Center and to Convention Center - just a block - at a fraction of the price of other hotels in area - and had a great breakfast bar, free internet, free parking. Pool and gym looked nice - but I did not have time to use either. Free cookies and coffee/tea all hours, too. Will stay again if I need to go back to Houston. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reasonable lodging near convention center Very clean up to date facility with excellent staff personnel. Was a 2 block walk to convention center and felt safe even after dark walking to convention center/park area. Only 4 block walk to huge assortment of food options- you really do not need a vehicle if in town for convention only. You cannot beat the fresh cookies every evening! February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel very close to sporting events and restaurants. My only complaint is not really anything against this hotel but holiday inn in general. The breakfasts are so repetitive can't we have something other than eggs everyday and sausage or bacon. It's over and over. Even just waffles would be an improvement but that's just my thought. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We were very please with the hotel and staff! The security guy was very helpful! He is a great employee and person to your hotel January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by To hard to get recurring reservations I need to stay weekly Mon - Thur, but the conventions cause me to go elswhere. They don't do a good job of reporting your stay for points. Not very many eating places close by. They also have issues with accounting and charges. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and hotel! Our stay was great...comfortable room, nice and quiet, close to convention center, and great breakfast. The only thing we didn't like was the bathroom did not have a fan to help control the steam when taking a shower which is not good for the hair when you have two of you sharing the bathroom. Do wish there was a restaurant nearby that you could walk to. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable, would stay again!! The bed was amazing!! Very comfortable. Everywhere was very clean. The room was a great size. The staff went out of there way to be helpful, especially Rudy (thanks Rudy). The food selection was great and again, everywhere was clean and tidy. I would definitely stay there again if in the area! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast The free morning breakfast was good with lots of choices for various dietary needs. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great value My family and I had a great stay here! It's clean, the staff is nice, and OMG that pool!!! Will defiantly stay there again next time. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat Location Excellent Value We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Houston. Everything is within walking distance. Our grandchildren came over for a dip in the indoor pool, which is kept nice and warm and the hot tub was very relaxing. The Otis Spunkmeyer cookies were a great touch for after swimming. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have seen. I highly recommend staying here. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had a great experience at this hotel. My trip was for business and one thing that I loved is the fact that the room had lots of electrical outlets. The room was clean and very ample. Great job!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic !! I was trying to book another Hotel close to the George R. Brown Convention Center. Having no rooms in other hotels, I hesitantly choose this Hotel. But I am truly amazed by the property. I had a wonderful stay without any complains and it was just too fantastic just like a 5 star property. I will definitely be staying here again without any doubt next time I visit Houston for a Convention or Exhibition. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We stayed there for one night during the Christmas season. The staff was very nice and the room comfortable, clean, with an in-room mini fridge. It was excellent stay. The breakfast area was clean with good variety in the food selection. Parking was secure for downtown and we were pleased. The indoor pool looked very inviting we just did not have time to try it out. Definitely a great hotel in Houston. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The staff was amazing! The indoor heated pool was not working properly, which was the primary reason for the stay. However the management and guest relations department were very concerned about making our stay a pleasant one and overall it was. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rene was the best!! I was lost on a rainy, foggy, night in Houston. After a day of travel and a frightening experience being lost coming from the airport. I saw the Holiday Inn sign. I had no idea where I was and was tired and scared. I went to the front desk and the most amazing young man Rene- greeted me and helped me to calm down. He said you're here now and you can relax. He checked me in and gave me complimentary snacks and water and I began to calm down. He was at the desk the next morning, again greeted me and I told him the story of Kemmons Wilson who founded Holiday Inns. I am from Memphis, just as Mr. Wilso was. I think employees like Rene exemplify the best in Holiday Inns. Mr. Wilson would be proud. I am happy I stumbled onto this hotel and this aamzing young man. The next morning, refreshed and calm, I continued my journey to far West Houston. Thank you Rene and Holiday Inn. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around! We absolutely love this hotel. The beds and pillows are awesome, the place was clean and it's close to the George R. Brown center. The only thing that threw me off was Hilton Americas was cheaper, with valet and breakfast???? December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay So clean and comfortable for 7 days, Staff- Rudy, Roger, Renee & ALL the ladies pampered us as well as the other guests and we honestly cannot remember a better stay anywhere and we travel constantly ! Thank you HI express downtown Houston !! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room in general I liked a lot my room and all inside of this, very nice in general. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AT HOLIDAY IN HOTEL, DOWN TOWN The hotel environment was the first thing that attracted me. It was very neat and decent. Internally, the rooms were spacious, neat and off course, the bed was really what is expected- big and accommodating. Ffunctional and essential facilities that makes you feel as if you are still at home were available such as a desktop, printer with printing papers enough to serve as many as desired to print, not minding the existence of a business room. Front desk reception were supperb. Check in and out were with no problem and overall quality and behaviour of staff rated excellent. PLEASE REGISTER ME AS A CLUB MEMBER. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not one bad experience I am hard pressed to go to any other hotel. The rates are affordable, the rooms are clean, and if there is a problem with plumbing, it's fixed within 15 min. The staff is very hospitable, and the food choices are great for breakfast. I don't have any complaints about affordability, convenience, and membership privileges. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice! I am always happy to stay here. Very convenient location to where I need to be for my quarterly business visits with my client. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Service GREAT LOCATION WITH A PROFESSIONAL AND SERVICE ORIENTED STAFF!. Only negative was that the computers were extremely slow to the point that they were practically unusable. They need to be updated/replaced. Have stayed in this location before, and will stay here again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is wonderful once you survive the front desk experience Many ladies from our Quilting Guild stay at this hotel from two to6 nights each year. There is much that is positive about this hotel property. Because we are at George Brown Convention, the location is wonderful, as is the room, the bed, the breakfast. The staff is almost always friendly, but the front desk experience is always --- always chaotic, slow and this time about 10 members of our group were left waiting for from 30 minutes to two hours. The reason given by the front desk staff was that only rooms with a king sized bed were clean and ready for occupancy. Another ongoing problem is that we do come to your property for this convention EVERY YEAR, we are not allowed to make reservations a year ahead, so we must start calling around January 1st EVERY DAY until someone is allowed to make reservations, then we set up a phone call relay to our friends who need reservations. Some make the cut --- some must go elsewhere. Is there a better, less stressful way? November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by otherwise the hotel was excellent. The room wifi signal was unsatisfactory. Signal dropped one to many times. For this reason I would not return. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay When given the option, I stay at Holiday Inn Express. I find the cleanliness and comfort of the brand consistently good and prefer staying where breakfast is available. I found the quality of my room at this location exceptional -- very clean with attention to details. Pretty pool, although I didn't get to use it. Not being that familiar with Houston, I did find this location a little hard to find. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bad service on checkout I wanted a receipt and clerk said I couldn't get one. I had to get one from reward s. I askedv twice because I'm used to receipts being undee my door...before I leave. She did not give me one. I need one for business purposes. Please let clerk know that u should never recuse receipt. I don't know What my final charges were. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walk to GRB Convention Center Stayed here for the 2013 Food Nutrition Conference and Expo of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. Rene checked me in and was great. I had a room that did not smell right, so he immediately changed my room and all was good. Things were well run and the hotel was a great value. Free Internet. Flat Screen TV. Good water pressure. Cookies after 4pm were yummy. Overall a good experience. I would stay here again. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference attendee pleasantly surprised I was attending a conference at the nearby conference center in Houston. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival at the hotel. Very clean and updated with spacious hallways, rooms and bathrooms. The breakfast options were varied and fresh baked cookies and cold milk in the afternoon. The rooms had very large compact refrigerators, a microwave and FREE bottled water that was replenished daily. October 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.