• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NRG Park/ Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room We stayed at this hotel when we attended a concert across the street. The staff was very courteous. The bed was comfortable. we had no complaints. Everything was great. We plan to stay there again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Toyota Center We stay at this hotel when attending concerts at the Toyota Center. Everything from the parking lot to the final check out process is excellent. I especially like their caring staff and have witnessed their enthusiasm of you visiting their city. They will spend as much time as you need to go over the map and make sure that you know where you are going to ensure that you have an enjoyable time. The hotel rooms are wonderful…great beds, lots of pillows with assorted firmness. The air conditioners work great as do the showers!! If there is a concert at the Toyota Center in Houston that I am attending…I book at the Holiday Day Inn. : ) If I am traveling anywhere….I book at the Holiday Inn…you just can't go wrong. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kein Safe im Zimmer Es wäre sinnvoll eiene Safe im Zimmer zu haben um das herum tragen des Scahen zu vermeiden October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! After a baseball game, my wife and I stayed the night at this property and everything was excellent!!! Check-in and checkout was quick and easy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. The free cookies and milk at 4:00 PM was a nice boost before we departed for the game. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable The bedding was of superior quality and the mattress was very comfortable. There was not any noise from the hallway. Liked the outlets being more than one in each location. I stayed 8 days and the maid service was extremely satisfactory every day. The shower was strong and the bathroom counter adequate for all person items. The internet connection was not the best and sometimes not functioning at all. This was not the service I had encountered at this hotel for at least six previous visits so I trust it is temporary and will be resolved. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ovrall I enjoyed the stay I enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay (is it long enough? September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Room was more than we expected. Will definitely stay again. The only bad thing was the breakfast didn't have regular scrambled eggs. They had mini omlets with cheese. They were good but didn't consider the people that can not eat cheese. Will be back though. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Houston This is by far the best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. We were only spending one night in Houston and wanted to attend an Astros baseball game. We were able to walk to the ballpark and on the way back we spent some time in the fiesta in the park. The staff was wonderful and the facility is bright, clean, and comfortable. If we ever return to Houston we will be very happy to stay with them again. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by if you have to stay overnight in Houston, stay here great team of staff... you feel as if they are "on your side"... nice breakfast and snacks... great hot tub. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax Excellent Fron Desk Staff. Willingness to help! Courteous! September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good stay Stayed here for business - the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, though the location of the hotel is a little offset from the core downtown and eating areas, so expect to walk 15-20 minutes or drive to get to restaurants. There wasn't any noise that could be heard from the outside, it was quiet - though could hear neighbors next door, but only because of an upset infant, otherwise fine. The pool looks fun, didn't partake though. The outside appearance is clean and new and look like the hotel was remodeled in the past few years. Overall, a decent place and met all my needs. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV RECEPTION Hotel uses a major satellite provider that has stated that you "rarely lose reception when it rains." Well, during my stay, whenever it rained the reception was lost. Other than that, my stay was excellent. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Conference centre. Comfortable with good pool area Very quiet area of Houston Close to Conference Centre and Baseball Stadium Clean rooms and staff maintain rooms well. No Bar area in hotel .No bar close. 6 dollar taxi ride to any facilities like restaurants or bars Breakfast -limited choice no variety day to day. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property I find this hotel convenient with good staff, and friendly service. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast Clean spacious room! I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. For the breakfast, they even served various fresh fruits including strawberry/blueberry. The staff members were very nice. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and smells bad This hotel smells bad and is overpriced. The air-conditioning didn't work very well. I was disappointed. This hotel definitely needs to be updated. Hopefully they will read all of their reviews and make some changes. I usually stay with another hotel and decided to try Holiday Inn Express to see how they compared and I am very disappointed. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay! I stayed in Houston to attend a meeting at the Convention Center. This Holiday Inn Express was in a great location - just 2 blocks to the Convention center, right off the interstate and in a safe location. This hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was really good (included fresh fruit) and the rooms are quiet. I would definitely stay here again! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I enjoyed my stay the only issue was I requested a wake up call and it did not happen. Lucky I woke up on my one or I may have missed my meeting. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cable Out with No Explanation We stayed here for the Labor Day, 2014 weekend. The room, facilities and breakfast were average. The sports and premium channels were out and the front desk had no explanation for this. Our keys had to be reset when they quit working after one day. This is a good location for baseball games and the parking was free. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff and comfortable stay Everything was great. Food, comfort, amenities, and extra things needed were provided. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU Game Great location. Next to Convention Center, Minute Maid Park ( Astros ) and I-59. Was able to get to Reliant Center in 20 minutes. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Overall good trip, Comfortable bed and great service, September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU Fan Super friendly staff. Great location. Next to I-59 so getting to Reliant Stadium was easy. Would be a great spot for a Houston Astros game and Convention Center business. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great hotel with great staff. Rene at the front desk was particularly wonderful. He helped me to locate area public transit that saved hours in traffic hassles. Much appreciated! September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hits and Misses Hits - Comfortable bed, plenty of hot water and water pressure. Maid staff was excellent and friendly, pool was nice and clean as was the workout room. Location was good and staff was helpful with directions and transportation. Misses - We stay at Holiday Inn Express across the country and this one needs a retouch on some of it's mechanicals. We were in Houston for the Labor Day weekend visiting our daughter and her husband. The air-conditioning was not adequate to remove any of the humidity level in the room, this was especially annoying as the bathroom did not contain a vent fan. By the end of the weekend the sheets were damp and sleeping was uncomfortable despite the comfortable bed. We moved hotels for the last 2 of our 5 nights in town and this was not an issue at a competing brand. The Cable service advertised mysteriously lacked all the sports channels for the weekend, this appeared to be a hotel wide problem as they were also not available in the workout area. Not good for a football opening weekend. The staff response was zero, no one accepted responsibility or indicated there was a building wide outage or gave any reason other than we will look into it and then did not respond. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PENILLON INSTALACIONES, SEGURIDAD, BUENAS ALMOADAS Y COLCHON, ESTACIONAMIENTO, UBICACION, AMABILIDAD DEL PERSONAL. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday INN Great place to stay downtown. Free parking. Free cookies. Free lemonade. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Centrally located. Clean, safe, cost affective. Everything I needed for my business trip. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice size room. Had my grand kids with us and they loved the pool, and the cookies and milk in the evening. Room was nice size for the 4 of us. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for one night Good location. Easy to reach from the freeways. And not far from downtown. Nice lobby. Great and helpful staff, especially Rene. Thank you for the good service. The room is okay. But the bathroom wasn't clean enough, a lot of hairs. And we even had an unexpected visit of a cockroach. Disgusting. I had a long flight and was tired so I slept well. Didn't have time for breakfast so I can't write a review for that. Enough parking space. Total score: ok. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston NRG-Med CTR Area
Holiday Inn Houston NRG-Med CTR Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston NRG-Med CTR Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading