• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Great place to stay, walk anywhere downtown free shuttle to midtown. Friendliest service of any hotel I've ever stayed at. Great bar for after hours relaxation and meeting new people. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Number One Great hotel location, staff, and management make this Crowne Plaza one of the best hotels in the city of Houston. The staff's attention to detail and comfort of their guest is second to none. I recommend this hotel to all. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service with tremendous care for my stay I had a 2 night stay at the hotel. I could get welcome attitude from the hotel with some snacks and wines in the room. The room was clean and spacious, really nice. I would recommend to stay there if needed to stay in Houston especially downtown. I would say one thing for development needs. The bathroom was a little dark. Need some more lights. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel interiors Beautiful interiors design. Great location. Nice staff. Very useful business centre and free Wi-Fi. The room was nice even though there was a disturbing bad smell coming from the shower/basin drain. Unfortunately the service received at the restaurant for our breakfast was the worst experience I ever had and, even if the restaurant staff is not Crowne Plaza's staff, it will affect the overall experience at the 'Crowne Plaza'. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic downtown Houston Hotel Staff at this hotel is world class. The view from the rooms is very relaxing overlooking the downtown area. Very safe area for strolling in the evening. Very close to some world class dining the Houston has to offer. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Management & Staff Once again, my visit was beyond expectations. Tha hotel facilities are great and the hotel management and staff are second to none. Great location . This is my favorite hotel in the Houston Texas region. A perfect 10 April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of The Sports Package My wife and I spontaneously booked the soprts package last November for a Rockets game and had a wonderful time. So when we planned another Rockets game, we of course thought of the Crown Plaza Downtown. This time however, was quite a disappointment. When you have a "Sports Package" with the highlight be transportation to and from the game, you should make sure you staff know what packages your hotel offers and ensure you free shuttle will be running when the game ends. I expressed my concerns to the staff at check in and he informed me "don't worry there will be taxis everywhere around Toyota Center if the game gets out after 11:00pm (which is when he told me the shuttle stops, probably should have told me this when I booked the package). The game was fantastic, but was a nationally televised game which started later and got out around 11:15pm. My wife and I walked completely around Toyota Center for and hour and never saw a single taxi. We were forced to walk the 10+ blocks back to the Hotel at midnight in downtown Houston. And we both work in law enforcement and are fully aware how dangerous it is in that area of Houston at night. Luckily we ran into 6 other people which the hotel stranded as well and we all walked back together. If you are going to offer shuttle service to and from a sporting event as a "package" , your hotel better dang well extend the shuttle hours to assure you guests are picked up as promised. Next time we will stay at the Hilton. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service & hospitality We almost forgot the warmth and courtesy of Houston hospitality after living there in the 1960s. The entire CP staff are well suited to the positions they hold and make their guests feel so welcome. A smooth running operation that we would enjoy on a return trip. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is so accommodating. The couple of issues I had were handled promptly and immediately. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when traveling to Houston! April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by problem with shower heads, elevators, restaurant I have stayed in 3 different rooms 3 different floors and there is always a problem with the shower head it loses pressure when taking a shower the water flow stops. Have reported this numerous times and been told that this happens because I take a shower in the morning 7 am while others are taking a shower this is not a satisfactory answer. The water pressure should work in the shower. I have been in bigger buildings in other cities and never had this problem. The restaurant is not always clean sometimes you get tables with dirty tablecloths, dirty utensils and the fruit is sometimes rotting like the bananas on the buffet table. I find this unacceptable. The elevators are tiny there are only two of them sometimes in the morning you have to wait as much as 10 minutes just to get on the elevator. There is no self parking at all only valet and you always have to give your keys to valet losing control of your car. There should be self parking. Lastly the gym is very far away long walk and it is very small and limited. They should offer free passes to the local YMCA. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great team poor rooms One of the nicest teams but rooms need decoration. IHG should espend money on changing the hotel rooms completely. Probably top 20 years ago but old now. Stayed at Presidential suite and shower did not work and air conditioning quite noisy. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay Unfortunately our stay was less than comfortable. The beds were uncomfortable and the sheets were unusually loud. Anytime anyone moved throughout the night everyone woke up. No one got any sleep. Also, when we went to the hotel restaurant we felt like they didn't want to serve us. We were asked numerous times if we wanted our food to go. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay downtown Had a great experience with this lovely Crowne Plaza in Downtown Houston. Beds were tempurpedic, and slept wonderfully. The room service was affordable and the attendant was super friendly. Hotel is right off the highway, but you hear zero outside noise in your room. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Houston area!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Quality Bed was too uncomfortable & toilet shower facility is too bad March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Best thing about this hotel was the staff. Staff here were excellent. Room was a double and average size. Beds were okay, made a lot of noise because of their cover being a plastic material. Bathroom was tiny with no counter space, they did have a table in there but only enough room for one person to get ready. Surprisingly quiet at night even though we could see the freeway. Good location, within walking distance of restaurant and shops. Didn't eat at the restaurant, but some of our group did and said the food was really good. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect 10 A great place to stay; home away from home. I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disapointed. Great management and staff; clean rooms, good gym. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All staff members are fabulous! The only problem we experienced was the temperature of the common areas and restaurant. Those areas are always kept at very cold temperatures. We were very uncomfortable when we were in the restaurant or other common areas. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super service Stayed one weekend and will stay there in the future. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay downtown. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and overpriced Stayed for two nights. First night they didn't have the type of room I reserved and the room they gave me had poor water pressure and inadequate climate control. I couldn't get the air temperature up to room temperature and had poor temp control & water pressure in my morning shower. The room they relocated me to was much better, but overall, the place seemed pretty run down for a hotel presenting itself as a high end downtown option. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best This hotel is the best value for many reasons. First and foremost, attention to detail and personal service is the best of any hotel that I have visited. The management is involved in day to day operations and it shows. The staff if extremely customer/guest focused and it shows. It is truly a home away from home. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room with 2 queen beds, 2 night stay The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathroom was very spacious, great towels. The staff was very helpful when asked for road directions. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this property to one and all. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay and eat Stay here every time I'm in town, friendly staff always make you feel welcome, great restaurant, for breakfast, lunch or dinner. You have to try the mahi mahi with the mango salsa and a side of grilled veggies, its excellent, while we talking food the seafood gumbo, yes gumbo, you would think you were in bayou country. Bar staff very knowledgeable and friendly you can have a good time while relaxing. Might not be the biggest hotel in town but it;s got to be one of the best. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Weekend I arrived about 3pm and walked in and offered help immediately by the valet. Walked into the hotel and greeted immediately and was check in by a superior lady. She hinted around what i had planned for coming in and i told her a time. Well 3 more calls to finally get what i had ordered to finally come. They appologized and brought it right on up. This was the worst thing that happened. It was nice to feel completely comfortable at this hotel. This hotel went far behind my expectations.I will definitely come back here and stay another weekend with my love. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! An absolutely awesome stay, all the way around. We spent the night here while in town for The Eagles concert at the Toyota Center...valets were attentive, the lobby was clean, with a gorgeous spiral staircase to the bar on the 2nd floor...the room was immaculate, with a nice gift basket and bottle of wine(we're Priority Club Platinum members# waiting for us in the room. When we got back to the room after the concert the hotel was quiet as a mouse....didn't hear a THING all night! Some hotels you hear doors slamming, or people talking in the hallways--not here! My only complaint was it was a Friday night and the hotel bar was closing as we returned #at 11:45 p.m.)...even while there were half a dozen people there drinking...and we had to order food from an off-site pizza parlor because there was no room service after midnight. Other than that, the stay was perfect. I will definitely stay there again! February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect 10 Once again it was a perfect 10. A great place to stay when away from Why stat anywhere else? Great staff and facilities make this hotel a home away from home! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Reward Nights We recently spent 3 Award Nights at the Crowne Plaza Houston Downtown and the staff did everything to make this a memorable stay. Thank you very much! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & The Little Things The staff members at the CP Houston-Downtown were outstanding. Gracious and accommodating, they went out of their way to make guests feel welcome. Great room with cool little extras like muscle ache cream and bedtime sleep spray that I haven't seen in comparably-priced properties. Good location - close to midtown entertainment. Free shuttle. Nice gym. Decent hotel restaurant/bar. Better choices elsewhere. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome accommodations Upon arrival the valet is ready to unload and park your vehicle friendly and fast. This particular time was New Years I was greeted with a bottle of champaign and chocolates the staff had everything ready to go prior to me checking in the staff took my bags to the room while we went directly to the bar to ring in the new year. Weather it be business or leisure this is the place to stay in Houston. Beautiful rooms cloud like beds everything u want and need in a hotel at a very affordable price. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend trip We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and lunch. The buffet in the morning couldn't be any better. The lunch menu could use expanding but the food was still good. My husband liked the gumbo. We ordered room service and enjoyed a glass of wine. The hamburger was delish! We would definitely consider staying again. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They go the extra mile I just wanted to say this is probably the best IHG brand hotel I have ever stayed at. And this is coming from a platinum member. The manager brought me a darn beer while I was checking in. The room was excellent. They called me by my name, and they all made sure I knew their names in the event I have an issue. They have "earned a 10" in my books. There are many IHG brand hotels in the Houston area, they can be sure I will be coming back from now on. I am not taking anything away from any of the other hotels either. It is just that this exceeded my expectations for a hotel. February 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading