• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Our stay(s) at Holiday Inn Express located at 8080 Main Street in Houston, Tx. is always a great one. We stay there frequently for medical reasons. We have been in contact with quite a few of their staff employees and they have been outstanding & have gone beyond that 100% of their job requirements. There were times when I have been quite ill and they have all been so kind, caring, compassionate, & loving people to us. The rooms, lobby, & eating area are always very clean. It is a pleasure to stay at this location. We wish though they would consider having fresh fruit with their breakfast. Thank you Holiday Inn for having these wonderful/super employees looking out for us. Vern & El March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location helpful, friendly staff. We were in Houston to see doctors at MD Anderson. The location of this property is very close to the cancer center. A shuttle van delivered us to the hospital and picked us up when were were finished. The convenience of the shuttle and the friendliness of the drivers was much appreciated. This is a must stay location for anyone visiting MD Anderson Cancer Center. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Exceptional Place We came to Houston for medical reasons related to a visit at MD Anderson. The staff at this hotel made this a most pleasant stay. Anything we needed was obtained for us and we were always met with friendly, courteous, and professional people. The front desk, the breakfast server, the shuttle drivers and housekeepers - all caring people. I would highly recommend this hotel. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and yummy, hot breakfast I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The beds are very comfortable. The hotel is quiet, and breakfast is yummy! February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Response from HI Made reservation with Cell Phone. Was unable to use points for a portion of the stay- Lack of personal knowledge in using the ap. When I checked in mentioned to the person at the desk and was told that I needed to call HI but didn't expect I'd have an issue. Called the next day and was told they didn't have a room so couldn't make the accommodation. That was the beginning of a bad stay. The icemaker down the hall was making a raving noise that I heard down the hall. The food was less than desire able as the eggs could bounce off the floor. Folks at front desk were sloppily dressed and not attentive when told of the icemaker. Just disappointed with this stay. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We visit Houston several times a year for medical appointments and we make it a point to stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Main. The location is great, the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. We appreciate the complimentary breakfast before we leave for a long day at the hospital. Also, this location is near several nice places to eat. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience I had big issues with WIFI, because I could not have enough signal when in my room, although it was in ground level. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Special Stay Back at the Holiday Inn Express Medical Center for another special stay. Once again, the staff is the reason we love this hotel so much. Kudos to Debbie, Nicole, Raven, Andy, Gerry who are so welcoming and efficient in fixing any problems. Also to Jessica and Ron, the wonderful shuttle drivers who are capable and funny and help to alleviate anxieties. Also to Francy, the buffet attendant who makes everyone's morning brighter just with her smile. Erika, the housekeeping manager has hardworking, helpful housekeepers who ensure that rooms are clean and well supplied with amenities. By the way, the shampoos, bath gels and lotions are from Bath and Body. Most excellent. Finally, Donnie, the General Manager and Erica in Sales round out this fantastic family. Will miss them all until we return in October. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The hotel is excellent, but I wish to focus on breakfast because it most important meal of the day.Thank you for the reception staff because they are the best interface of the hotel . January 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience!!!! Was not happy with my stay at all. The first room we entered had not been cleaned, the bed had been slept in and trash still in room. The second room we were moved to was so small you could barely set up the ironing board. No closet just a rack on the wall!! Very disappointed in this hotel. When we asked to be moved to a better room we were told there were no more rooms available which I do not believe was true. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff I really enjoy staying at this hotel. All the staffing are very friendly and courteous, especially at front desk. Also the staff in the breakfast buffet is always friendly and says hello Thank you January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dead Man Walking Our problems originated at the IHG call center. My wife requested a two bedroom suite with a rollout or couch for a third party in one bedroom. She was assured a two bedroom suite with a rollout in one bedroom at an assured rate. Over the next few days we received multiple confirmations and updates, but left our home expecting a two bedroom suite (separate bedrooms and a shared living area). On arrival, we were given a single bedroom with two beds and were told that a rollout would violate fire code. The rate was higher than confirmed. After our first round of dispute, the clerk found a second reservation for a non-connected room with two beds. We explained that IHG had booked a "two bedroom suite" and were told that in Houston "suite" simply meant a room with a couch. So much for hundreds of years of hotel standard terminology that suite implies private bedrooms connected to a common living area. The manager consented to a connected room move on the second night and a rollout despite fire code and corrected the rate. We waited for a signal that our new room was cleaned and prepared, but when I enquired in the afternoon the clerk said I had to have moved by 2PM. After another dispute we finally got enjoined rooms by moving ourselves and dealing with fistfuls of dead and newly activated room keys. Just the way I wanted to spend Christmas. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Wow! Excellent, caring staff. The hotel was chosen for it's proximity to Reliant Stadium but the experience was made memorable by your wonderful staff. Kudos to Debbie in the front desk for helping this Minnesota Gopher fan when she came way too early for her check in time. The breakfast staff and the housekeeping service was top notch as well. I will absolutely consider this hidden gem for my next trip to Houston. Well done Holiday Inn crew! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms & Great Cust Svc The title says it all!!! I definitely will return!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confusion about shuttle and availabily of breakfast First, why do we sign up for the shuttle times when you do not use the sign up list? When we went out to get on the shuttle at 7 a.m. there were more people than would fit on the shuttle. When I asked the driver about this and explained we signed up to ride the 7 am shuttle, she said she didn't know. It was who could get on first that got to ride. Everyone said they had early appointments and needed to get to the clinic. One reason we choose to stay here is because we have access to the shuttle. Second, we were disappointed that you advertise your cinnamon rolls and when we arrived for breakfast are told that you did not have any that morning. It would have been nice to know earlier so we could have made other arrangements for breakfast. I will say that at our other stays we have had the cinnamon rolls and they were very good. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Came here the weekend before Christmas...lobby is spectacular! Spiral staircase with wooden dowels....all decorated for the holiday! Made my day! In close proximity to hospital and they have a shuttle so you can leave your car parked, a nice bonus. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. The only down side was the lighting in the bathroom...not very bright. That was a minor inconvience. Otherwise a great experience, comfortable spacious room with comfy soft linens. Had a great nights sleep! Thanks and I';ll surely stay here again. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended We appreciated the convenient location, cleanliness and service. The van drivers were especially nice. You can't beat the special M.D. Anderson discount. Potential guests should note, however, that there is no shuttle service to M.D. Anderson on weekends. Also, the person who checks the rooms mid-afternoon slams all the doors, so don't expect to get any rest at that time. Overall, we highly recommend this as a place to stay, especially for visits to the medical center. December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG experience ever. I'll start this review by saying I travel a lot. My job takes me away from home over 75% of my time which means I'm in hotels a LOT. That being said this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Now for my review... I created my reservation online guaranteeing ground floor and a King size suite. Upon check-in they informed me that they had no such room and had to place me on the 3rd (top) floor and in a double queen room. After the check-in process they then informed me that the elevator was broken and that I would have to use the stairs. After getting into the stairwell it first came apparent that this is a very dirty hotel. There was bits and pieces of garbage all along the stairwell in my climb to the 3rd floor. After reaching my room I found that my tub was full of water and the room is in need of a facelift. Other than the tub being full the walls had obvious patches on them from previous holes. These patches were not painted or covered up but rather just patched up with sheet rock and mud and left that way. My reservation there was set for 11 days and as of that night I made a new one for the Crown Plaza just down the road. I will never stay there again when I'm in the area. I have stayed with IHG several times as it is my company's preferred vendor as we get corporate rates with them. This hotel is absolutely the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and would not recommend it to anyone even if it was offered at a sub $50 a night. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and accomodating Hotel My wife has to go to the doctor for follow-up visits every four months. We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express for over two years. It is so convenient to the medical center. The staff are always pleasant and accommodating. The hotel is also convenient to shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend this place for anyone having to deal with medical needs. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful entrance Great service from staff, room a little small but clean and comfortable December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicest experience! This was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in over many years of travel! The room was very clean and inviting. The complimentary breakfast was more than just basic. Most impressive was the friendliness of everyone we encountered. The shuttle service and drivers were very accommodating. There are a lot of hotels to choose from in the medical center area and, on our first visit to MD Anderson, we were were glad our random selection turned out to be such a good one. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & good rates Friendly & knowledge staff, clean rooms, great breakfast & close to good restruants. Discount price for M D Anderson Cancer Center December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel our stay was very comfortable and we were treated extremely will. Very Good; December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The hotel and staff excellent as usual. The only problem was that I added a day over phone and the agent changed my rate and did not inform me but this is still my home away from home. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Quality and Value I recently visited Houston, Texas, for a visit at the MDAnderson medical facility. I was anxious about navigating in an unknown city. The Holiday Inn Express located at 8080 Main Street was easy to find - just off the 610 loop. I felt safe there. The surroundings - inside and out - were pleasant. The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable . The rooms were clean and well maintained. I also appreciated the free breakfast and hotel shuttle to area hospitals. I had a good experience. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Deep Cleaning and Reno, very disappointing..... Room smelled so badly, that had to request another room. Desk staff obliged with another room and an apology. However, the 2nd room was rundown, with stained carpet, holes in drapery, and the worst thing was the filth that was on the AC vent in the bathroom. The free parking & breakfast and shuttle to medical center was appreciated, but not much else.... November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay, a little over priced We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was wonderful. Walking distance to Reliant Stadium. Only issues was price. Was a little overpriced. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff I own a tour company and bring a group of quilters to this location every year for the past 6 years. I love the location close to many restaurants, target, drug store and two grocery stores. All within safe walking distance. Great hotel, clean, quiet and staff very accommodating and friendly. Would highly recommend. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere for rest If you like a spacious suite that says. . .relax. . . give this one a try. I noticed some guests feeling so much at home at the breakfast buffet that they were there wearing socks but no shoes or slippers, as if they were at home! Great breakfast buffet prepared and supervised by gracious hostess who welcomed everyone, offering answers to questions and caring assistance where needed. Obviously loved helping guests feel at home. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff Rooms were clean and the staff is friendly. The property is close to the medical center. Plenty of eating places close by. October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading