• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I had no issues with the hotel. It was at a good location not too far from the places that I visited. Only sugesstion is parking, it is limited parking in the front so most likely you will have to park in the back. I enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies at 4pm. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel by george brown convention center whenever I come to houston to the convention center I stay here. free parking, great breakfast, nice hotel. right by convention center and toyota center. friendly staff. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Downtown Houston Stayed three nights. Very convenient and parking is included which is a big plus. Hotel staff are professional. Very clean hotel. Would definitely stay again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is a great location in Downtown Houston. The staff is friendly. The hotel and room were clean. The carpet in the room was clean (that is my pet peeve). The breakfast was good. We would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very nice location to Minute Maid Park & George R Brown. Staff is friendly & helpful. Nice place to relax & rest. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and awesome service. 6/12/14 Stayed with my daughter. The room was excellent and the staff went way out of their way to answer all my questions. This facility is in a prime location to all the downtown venues. Definitely would stay there again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Walking This hotel is clean, comfortable and well maintained. Staff are cheerful, friendly and efficient. I would recommend staying here - we were there for the Rugby at the BBVA and we walked there and back. It was our 2nd year staying there and each time was great. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed a little to firm the bed a little to firm for my taste,but great staff and the free cookies are awesome! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all. Courteous, professional, prompt response, clear, room was in excellent order, cable was excellent as well. Very helpful, great location. Thank you, thank you. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Todo estuvo excelente Todo nos parecio muy bueno , ya sea el servicio, la comida, el precio, la limpieza en pocas palabras seguro volveremos. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I have ever stayed in This hotel was great. The staff was wonderful. The beds were so comfortable. I have not slept that good in a long time. I slept 2 hours longer than I normally do because I was so comfortable. Great location for Minute Maid Park and Convention Center. Short walking distance to both. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Great room, comfortable and clean. Free parking. Great breakfast. Attentive staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Hotel was a pleasant surprise. Nice clean rooms, with everything in working order. Great view of downtown from our room. Only downside is the parking is limited and kind of tight. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Enjoyed our stay. Well located. Reasonable pricing. Found this location a good starting point for both access to downtown sites and restaurants, as well as going to Space Centre and day trip to Galveston. Walking distance to Astros game. Staff outstanding, very knowledgeable and helpful. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay & service. Houston-Dwtn Conv Ctr. is good hotel which give the opportunuity to their customer to relax well. good service, no noise at night, Comfortable bed... May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Employees are helpful & nice. It is located within walking distance to Minute Maid Park & George R Brown. Clean rooms & nice pool/hot tub. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little Hot Excellent room and very clean. The A/C made noise and could not cool the room. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will never stay here again My stay was very pleasant and the hotel was great. What happened after I checked out was what will make me never stay at this hotel. I left my very expensive perscription glasses in the room on the bedside table and after I checked out, I realized what had happened a few hours later. I drove back to the hotel and asked them if they had found any. The head housekeeper is the only one with access to the lost and found so they could not tell me if they had been found. The woman working the front desk assured me that if they had been in my room, they would be in the lost and found and nobody would have taken them. I called back the next day and was told no glasses had shown up, but to keep calling. After calling for two days and getting nothing, I informed the hotel I would be filing a charge against them. A few hours later, I received a call that they had found my glasses offering no explanation to where they had been. TWO days later and only after I was going to file a charge. Extremely sketchy. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel! This is the best IHG property we have stayed at including Holiday Inn Beachcomber resort Honolulu! Every staff member gives more than expected to make your stay happy and comfortable, love them all. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience First class overall. Great location, friendly staff. Great bed April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by floor vibrations caused a room change We started a two night stay on the fifth floor but needed to move the next morning. The floor had an intermittent but frequent floor vibration which could even be felt in bed - very annoying! We were told it might be the washers??? Jeannie at the front desk was very pleasant and efficient and moved us to a first floor room before 10am the next morning. We could still hear movement above us (which is why we always request the highest floor) but could enjoy our stay more and sleep better! Nice location - short walk to Minute Maid Stadium. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a winner!!!! You can always enjoy staying here if planning an event downtown. The location is great and the always reliable clean and comfortable rooms are most welcome. The hot breakfast is great also and at 4pm every day they serve fresh cookies and cold milk!!! Why go anywhere else? April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking problem The only complaint I have is the parking. The parking lot is somewhat small to begin with. There was an event going on near the hotel and we noticed the security guard for the hotel standing at the entrance of the parking lot with a cardboard hand written sign that said parking $15. We had plans to go out for dinner but were scared we would not have a place to park when we got back. We did leave for a few hours and came back to find only one spot available. The next morning cars were parked along the building and in other spots that were not meant for parking so it was a little difficult to maneuver our car to not hit the other vehicles. Other than that had a great stay. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Clean! The property is small, but the service was great. From the front desk, to the Security, to Housekeeping - everyone was courteous. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience Our stay was great! The staff was friendly and helpful and our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast makes it worth the stay! So much to choose from and everything hot and fresh. And a great value for the location of the hotel. Will definitely stay there again when visiting Houston! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The staff were friendly and helpful and we slept great. It was an easy walk to the Toyota Center. My only suggestion is to invest in better coffee for the in-room coffeemaker. It was poor. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This place was the best deal going in this price range. Pool, breakfast, milk and cookies. What more do you want? The food trucks across the way are a hidden gem. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and very clean. We stayed in this hotel to be close to the University for a softball camp. The indoor pool was great and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast was also very good. My only complaint is that the bed was VERY uncomfortable. It was so hard that it felt like we were sleeping on the floor! March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience I've had at my favorite hotel! At least six weeks prior to stay, I called the location frontdesk to make reservations for two non smoking rooms, each room with two beds and for two nights. As always, I promptly received my confirmation with the choices I had requested. About noon on the SECOND day of our stay, the frontdesk called my room and spoke to our nanny. She explained that she was the babysitter and was not able to help them. She suggested they call my cell phone. The frontdesk continued to call the room. Our nanny actually stated that she lost count of the number of calls, as every call would wake the baby. When the frontdesk told her that we needed to be out of the room within the hour, she decided to call me herself. Speaking to the frontdesk clerk, I was informed that I had selected a king bed for the second night.of one of the rooms. REALLY!? I felt it would be an invasion of privacy to have housekeeping move his things, I was forced to call my son and have him return from his outing so he could change rooms. As he was alone in a two bed room, it was easiest to have him move. Honestly, it is because H.I.E. has been my choice for so many years, that it caused the disappointment to feel personal. I NEVER compare prices, I do not "shop" for the best deal. When I need a hotel I KNOW it WILL be a Holiday Inn! I will be confirming future reservations more than once. It will be a long time before the email confirmation will be enough. Dianna Reamy March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk was extremely friendly price was good mang. Maid sure I was happy in the morning on check out she ask if there was anything wrong or anything she could repair my experience with getting room for work this one was the best over all others March 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading