• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Downtown Hotel Commuting back and forth to work can be a hassle, but not when staying at the Crowne Plaza. I am greeted every Monday morning by a gracious staff and given well wishes when I leave on Thursdays. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of and that your stay is enjoyable. Any problems, no mater how small, are quickly corrected. Its my second home. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome weekend stay A great central location. And since downtown Houston is more corporate and not a weekend destination, it was a perfect getaway. Staff was extremely attentive and the breakfast buffet was fabulous. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended Room temperature could not be regulated. Elevator noise kept us awake. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Take great care of platinum club members- and it was appreciated. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing facility with awesome weekend price I came from the cold north and wanted to spend a warm weekend in Texas. The Crowne Plaza was perfected located so that you don't even need to rent a car, you just take the 102 bus and can get there directly. Platinum status was well recognized. They provided a floor upgrade and complimentary breakfast, and welcome gift. I liked the bed very mcuh. I slept 2 sound sleeps on it. It's totally worth the price! The only problem is that in my room on 11th floor, sometimes the hot water from the shower didn't work very well. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Thanks for the relaxing stay in downtown houston!! February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed we stayed on a saturday night... the whole hotel seemed empty... very odd for a large hotel located in the heart of downtown houston... almost felt desserted... i found this odd and a bit concering... almost like "what does everyone else know about this place that I don't know"... the desk clerk told us he upgraded our room... if that room was the upgrade, i can not imagine what the original room could have been... extremely small bathroom... the cabinet under the sink was barely attached... changing the roll of toilet paper caused the whole cabinet to move... all furniture was scuffed up, scratched... just in need of some attention... the sheets was like sleeping in wax paper... i have never been in a hotel with sheets like that... you could hear them whenever you moved... yes, "hear" them... the bed was very comfortable but those sheets... not good... we set the AC to 60 degrees... the coldest setting... never got even close to that... also, in a hotel like that, i would have thought a refridgerator would have been standard... not fridge in this room... i have stayed at lots of crowne plaza hotels and lots of holiday inn/hoiday inn express hotels... i will continue to stay with them but if i need to stay in houston (downtown) again, i will not stay there... there are way too many other places to choose from... this hotel needs to step it up... February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience. Staff professional and friendly. Requests delivered promptly. I would give highest score possible but there are some areas of the property, especially bathroom, that need work. I would choose to stay again and recommend to family and friends. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to ring in the new year!! upon check in valet unloads your car and luggage i was there for new years this trip im a rewards member they gave me a complementary bottle of champagne with chocolates staff is awesome and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is one you will always remember plus they have complimentary car service black suburbans that take you where you need to go within a 6 mile radius i must say this is an awesome place to stay. January 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good A few things stood out for our stay. First, it was nice they gave us free breakfast for staying in a room next to the elevator shaft. But the elevator noise wasn't that bad. We pretended there was a thunder storm outside. The noise problem was all the slamming doors in the hallway. They evidently don't feel it necessary to put a door mechanism to slow the door down when the door is let go to close. This happened repeatedly. Loud slamming all evening and into the night. The next thing were the sheets on the bed. They were just like paper. I thought this to myself as I got into the bed. Then my daughter made the comment out loud. " these sheets feel like paper." I had so much trouble getting warm in the bed because the sheets felt like paper and there was air blowing constantly in the room to boot. January 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience for the Price/Expectation I had booked the romance package for NYE and was expecting a memorable stay, but it was memorable in all the wrong ways! The room was incredibly tiny and the bathroom sink had cracks all over it as well as the tub. The heater didn't work and it took an engineer 45 mins at night to try and fix it but couldn't. We were provided a space heater that made noise the whole night and couldn't sleep. The breakfast buffet was mediocre with few options and stale pancakes :( The valet upon arrival was the worst customer service. I understand it's not run by the hotel but they should monitor them to make sure the guest does not have a poor arrival experience. The manager was very nice about it and offered us the same package stay again complimentary-hopefully it will be nicer the next time around. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and customer service was excellent I enjoyed my stay and especially liked the location. I got a great nights sleep also. Staff was excellent January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, but the elevator Had to wait too long for the elevator every time we tried to use it. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Vette Club Member The room smelled of damp carpet. It was in a noisy location. The customer service failed to timely take my reservation and to advise of available discounts. The valet moved my vehicle without my knowledge or consent. The manager did not professionally address my concerns. The breakfast buffet was overpriced $15 per person???? Crazy. The staff does not display genuine concern for the customer. I would not recommend this hotel, nor stay there again. It is old, outdated and overpriced. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC Broken Other than the ac being broken during my last 2 days of staying, things were good. You can also tell when you have a different housekeeper from day-to- day. One will do a thorough job while the other half a.... the job. Houston was experiencing mid 70 degree temperatures my last 3 days in town. Would have been nice to have some ac. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has it all The CP Downtown is very convenient and has an excellent restaurant and services. December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service poor room The welcome Manager was great and treated us very well. However, this is where the good part ended. From there, the room had no hot water, that night or the next morning. The bell hop said the free shuttle was tied up for the next hour ( not sure how when it is a downtown only shuttle)! Then when asked to call a cab it took over 30 minutes to get a cab to the hotel. When returning from our party, we were told that the shuttle would be there within a few minutes. 3 phone calls and 35 minutes later, the shuttle arrived to pick us up. The breakfast buffet the next morning had cold food--thankfully we had free breakfast coupons as a Platinum Member. Bottom line, this hotel has a lot of room for improvement! December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Update Needed Service was wonderful. But the 12th floor was a complete mess. Water was leaking out of the ceiling, carpet in hallway was soaked. room was nice but water turned off while I was in the shower. Water pressure was not right. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We did not get the room we reserved. Compensation was a free breakfast..... December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SWAC Championship Stay. Love this place. Convenient to interstate and still was situated in downtown Houston. Walking distance to great restaurants and Toyota Center. It was bitterly cold this particular weekend so we had to spend 5 dollars for a taxi ride from Toyota Center after hotel shuttle was unavailable. 5 dollars for a taxi ride. Not bad at all. thanks. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel As usual, I had another great stay at the Houston downtown Crown Plaza. They are always friendly, curteous, and go out of their way to make my stay as great as can be. Thanks for taking such good care of me while I am traveling! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality is not necessarily expensive This is my first time in Houston staying at Crown Plaza in down town was very convenient to my business interest. Quality of the hotel in all services provided were according to my expectation. Bed was a pleasure to sleep considering long day working. My congratulations for all services. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice What a great weekend! The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only down side was the tub drain could not keep up with the shower. Ankle deep water at the end. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great customer service I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Houston. The room was great, bed comfortable, and the staff was very respectful and kind November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service the service i get is awesome. it is nice when everyone know who you are and treat you with respect. That is why i enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable stay I cannot say enough good things about my stay here. The room was so clean and the hospitality was amazing. Anytime I am in Houston, you better believe I am staying here!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very nice and enjoyed the weekend Hotel is comfortable. Staff is willing and open to help. Shuttle is good and gets you quite far and are willing to do something extra. Vallet parking is good. Only thing is that they forgot to clean my room on Saturday and on Sunday also so I had to ask to do so on Sunday. Breakfast in general ok but (perhaps I'm not used to the US food) in Eastern Hemisphere breakfast has more choise of nuts, yoghurts etc. In case I'll be here in the future, I will go there again, during the week and not in the weekends as Houston downtown is a dead place then.. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is nice, more of a boutique hotel in my opinion. Rooms are not that big, decor is good, however, sleep quality is just average. Not sure if it is the location, but I stayed on the 5th floor and can still here the busy streets. Pillows are not that comfortable, wish it would be feather/down. Food is great for the price, no self-parking, and valet staff seemed distracted. Upon check-in I was informed that I can take the shuttle and be dropped off anywhere downtown, I asked how much time in advance do I need and was told I can come anytime. I tried to catch the shuttle 30 min prior to a business meeting to take me 5 blocks down, was informed that shuttle won't be back for another half hour. I asked for direction but was sent on the other side of the block that I was looking for. Going to a business meeting late on a Monday (and the first day too) isn't a good idea, but otherwise, everything else is great. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value While some may make note that this hotel is a bit tired it offers an excellent value for a downtown hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable as well as quiet. Bar was a bit crowded, but prices and service were very good. Breakfast buffet at $15 was decent and appropriately priced with good service. I would certainly consider staying here again when in downtown Houston. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Houston Downtown Good hotel for business visit as it is located a block from my company's office in Houston. The afternoon happy hour is a nice feature.. November 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading