• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NRG Park/ Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fluctuating rates Although the hotel was very nice and the staff courteous, I will not be staying at a Crowne Plaza in the future. When staying my first time, I was given the medical rate since I am a patient at MD Anderson. This rate is listed on a website called Joe's House, which list hotels with medical rates for MD Anderson. Upon trying to reserve a room again for subsequent medical appointments (two weeks later), the rate had doubled. I suspect the reservation clerk was not quoting me the right rate, but she insisted that was the medical rate. I told her that it had increased by 100% in two weeks, but she could not explain the discrepancy. Needless to say, I did not book the room again. I want to again state that the staff was wonderful, and the hotel very nice, but the fluctuating medical rate will have me staying at other facilities when I visit Houston. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I really loved the size of the rooms and the updated feel. The location is great and is close to down town and the med centers. I also appreciated the shuttle service that was offered to near by locations. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice but hot! I've stayed at this property several times and it was nice. This time the air was not cooling and overnight it was hot. I thought it was a fluke, but the next night the room was hot again. When I reported it to the front desk, they said all the maintenance staff was gone but they could send up the security guard. Not once was there an offer to change rooms. I like the area so when I need to stay again, I will look at other properties in the area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would highly recomend this fabalous hotel. We were treated like we were important to them. The greatest staff I've seen in a long time. We have spent over sixty nights in hotels since Jan. 1 and this has been the very best. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Meh I travel a lot. I'm also not easy to please. My stay at the Crowne Plaza was only average. Nothing awful, nothing special. I had a valet attendant trying to come up to my room, asking me if I was staying alone. Totally inappropriate. The person at the front desk whose attention I brought this to seemed hardly concerned. Room service was prompt, and only slightly over priced. But the food was pretty awful. Chances of me staying in another CP property are moderate. Chances of me staying at this one again, slim to none. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Once again the staff at the Crowne Plaza exceeded expectation and remains the standard to which al other Houston hotels should be judged. Thank you June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 The River Oaks Crowne Plaza has a great central location and is a beautiful property. Once you arrive the front desk, vallet and concierge staff are amazing. Jerry and Mandy are always attentive to my needs and get me whisked away to my room promptly. The service and attention to details are the best here and if you need a meal or drink to unwind, well, then the Restaurant staff will have you covered. Carlos is always mixing some great spirits in the lounge and serving some delicious food too. This is one of my all around favorite hotels where I feel at home and I am treated each visit like family. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and excellent service I stay at this facility whenever I am in Houston on business, and I am very satisfied with my overall experience. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet service has been exceptional in providing me great vegetarian options. Zara and her team is outstanding. The front desk staff, valet, and all others have provided excellent service, always. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thank you June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located comfortable hotel Good hotel with comfortable well-appointed rooms, good facilities and amiable, well-intentioned staff. Housekeeping uneven with regard to vacuuming and replacing ice bags and coffee pods but good overall. A comprehensive array of services and features make this hotel stand out: 1) complimentary shuttle service within three-mile radius; 2) in-room refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker; 3) self-service laundry adjacent to fitness center; 4) 24-hour brewed coffee in business center; and 5) covered smoking area with comfortable seating and ashtrays removed from nonsmokers' view. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job working with medical patients Thank you for helping the MD Anderson patients with your rates and shuttles. We already go through a lot so your motel helping us is awesome. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience My first reaction when entereing hotel was "WOW". Beautiful decor throughout lobby, public areas, and rooms. Employees extremely nice and helpful. Food is priced reasonable and is very delicious. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is right off of a major highway This hotel has seen better days. Although, it appears clean there is an "ole" musty smell. The furniture and drapes are shabby and has a real 1980's feel and not in a good way. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Every time I have the pleasure to stay at this Crowne, the staff always amazes me. I could not ask for any better service or accommodations. The staff makes you feel like family! I love this place!!! It gets no better than Mandy, Carlos, Debbie and Paul!!!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure The front desk staff is always very nice to me and I love the aroma therapy sample kits. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price/Qualtiy = very good Location : excellent (for both business as pleasure), easy access to highway and city center Staff : very helpfull and pro-active !! Excellent ! My congratulations to the female concierge. Rooms: spacious, comfortable bed. One of my better experiences with the Crowne Plaza hotels. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Again Staff is the friendliest you will ever experience. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in Houston I got stuck in Houston due to an issue with the Airlines and the staff was great in setting me up with a room quickly at a great rate. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R All went well. Just wish the Bar would stay open later. We like to entertain guest and unwind after a show. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable beds Excellent friendly staff. Beds were comfortable but did not care for plastic feeling sheets. Food very good in restaurant. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition I was disappointed with the room condition. Carpets were stained and rundown. I fortunately did not have any bad smells in my room however 2 of my travel companions complained of bad orders in their rooms. Bathrooms had signs of mildew in the corners. Also, I had 6 rooms booked and was not able to obtain a discount. We are from a major airline company not recognized by your hotel chain. Staff were very friendly and helpful. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Experience My stay at the Crowne Plaza River Oaks was excellent to say the least. The staff was extremely friendly from the moment I walked into the door to the moment that I left. Jerry at the front desk made sure I had everything that I needed and Mandie at the customer service desk always had great advice on where to go and what to do. The workout facility was better than most other hotels I've stayed at and allowed me to keep up my workouts while on the road. There are several fun bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance as well. They treated me like a prince even though I'm much closer to a pauper. Thank you all for your kindness. I highly recommend this hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the River Oaks Crowne Plaza This a very convenient location for the Galleria area, Greenway Plaza, Medical Center, Downtown, and University of Houston campus. Staff is always very professional and supper friendly. I always enjoy my stay since I am being treated like family each time. There are lots of dining choices that are all within walking distance of the hotel. Great hotel! May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average: some good, some bad First the good: Great location, friendly and responsive desk personnel, clean and attractive lobby. Now the bad: Have you ever felt that you get a less than desirable room when you use rewards points to pay for your stay? We used points and were given a room next to a noisy ice machine. One of the valets gave us a hard time about where we could park at check-in. This hotel charges extra for parking. Final opinion: Barely good enough to recommend. May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs a makeover if you like dirty carpets and mustiness, this is the perfect place. the breakfast buffet featured partially washed plates and bowls but the food was ok. the staff was quite friendly however and did the best they could. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Home away from Home My sister and I met here in Houston for our niece's wedding. We arrived Friday afternoon and as we did not rent a car we ended up eating two lunches and two breakfasts here as well as having a few drinks in the bar before our taxi picked us up for the Rehearsal dinner. The food was excellent- loved the chopped salad and the breakfasts were delicious and good selection of fresh fruit. Most of all the staff and team of the restaurant were super friendly and treated us like royalty. Blanca was a gem. The room was also very nice. The beds super comfy. The only problem was the room was very cold and we kept turning the heat up but other than that it was perfect and served us well. We even sat out by the pool on Friday night. No alcohol allowed out there was too bad and the road noise was very loud over the wall but we still enjoyed the sunshine. We took the shuttle to the Galleria and had a nice shopping experience. The drivers and outdoor staff as well as the desk staff were super friendly. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in Houston for business The view from the room was outstanding. We drove 1/2 mile to find all kinds of restaurants. The prices seemed to be slightly lower then the Galleria area options with no sacrafice in service or food quality. Hotel staff was great warm welcome and very friendly. Try the egg while omelet with vegetables. Worked well for my "travel diet." April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel and Staff! Sid, Debbie, Jim, Jackie, Mandy and Carlos are just a few of the outstanding staff that makes this property the very best in Houston! Thanks to these folks and the entire staff for a great Hotel experience. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accommodating staff. It was a last minute booking and I had not been to this Crown Plaza prior to this visit. Concerned about how to navigate to and from various locations in Houston, the staff clearly addressed my needs and helped with great directions. They were very re-assuring! The room was also was pristine. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel so far..Happy I stay at this hotel for a week. And I must say It was one of the greatest stay I have ever had at a CROWNE Plaza in Houston TX. I wish this hotel thought would offer a free breakfast room service. It doesn't have to be much just something to get my day going.And also I did not like having to pay to park as a guest. But all and all I have at the most remembered place to stay.. and It is and will always be my first choice, Thanks to all the staff that made my stay grand. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay at the River Oaks location Thank you....staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean, large and very comfortable. Slept like a baby! Third time we have stayed at that location and they are consistent with wonderful service. April 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston NRG-Med CTR Area
Holiday Inn Houston NRG-Med CTR Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston NRG-Med CTR Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading