• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service staff The staff at your hotel is only to happy to help. My wife has been a patient at MD Anderson Hospital off and on for better than two months. In this time we have started to receive get well cards at the Hotel. When we return for each visit the counter staff always remembers to give us any mail we have waiting for us. The shuttle van drivers are helpful and kind. They ask as to my wifes condition and health. I feel more like part of the "family" at Crowne Plaza than a guest. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel The hotel had to change my room three times to even find a satisfactory room. Hallway carpets look to need cleaning. Towels were stained. Bedding was well past optimal with mattresses that sunk in the middle. Non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. Top this off with fire alarms tested at 8:00 a.m. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next time will be perfect! This stay would have been perfect except for the a/c in need of repair. If the previous guests had reported it, our stay would have been perfect. I reported it, and the next occupants will benefit. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM WAS NICE, BATHROOM POOR IT IS AN OLD HOTEL THAT HAS UPGRADED. NICE, BUT CRAMPED, CHECK IN AREA, HANDY BUSINESS CENTER, DECENT RESTAURANT. CLEAN AND POLISHED RECEPTION AREA.. OUR ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND QUIET, BUT THE BATHROOM WAS UNSATISFACTORY. THERE WAS A PIECE OF KLEENEX STUFFED IN A GAP IN THE CEILING, SOME OF THE PLUMBING PIECES HAD COME LOOSE, THERE WAS DISCOLORATION AROUND THE TUB/SHOWER AND TO GET A HOT SHOWER ONE HAD TO TURN THE HANDLE TO FULL VOLUME. THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN OK EXCEPT THAT FULL VOLUME RESULTED IN A LOUD HAMMERING SOUND IN THE WALL.....AND THE TEMP OF THE WAATER WOULD VARY. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great but Quick Stay We were in town for our 4 month update at MD Anderson and had a great stay. We have stayed here 9 out of 10 times we have come to Houston and will always stay here. This hotel is very gracious to the patients at MD Anderson and make us feel welcomed and cater to their needs. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable Attended a corporate meeting and used a nice conference room. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and I enjoyed the restaurant. Also, there are very nice restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff provided coupon for free appetizers to some of them. Just a very nice place to stay and nice experience. Great value too! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Comfortable Rooms, Great location The staff is top notch, the rooms are a great value, and the hotel is in a great location there in the River Oaks section of Houston, TX. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mother of the Bride....not impressed! The room was clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was not a pleasant experience at all. The sink faucet is not designed for that type of sink because it kept pooling water around the base of the faucet/sink. I finally had to wrap a hand towel around the faucet, unless I wanted my things to get wet. The toilet was very low to the ground and there was nothing for me to grab onto to pull myself up also the water level in the toilet bowl seemed high, my hand kept getting wet which is Not a pleasant experience. The shower was a diaster!!! Beginning with the shower controls, no matter what I did the water continued to flow in the tub while the shower was engaged. My feet kept slipping in the tub and I'm clutching onto to the grab bar for dear life I was so stressed in the shower I could not enjoy it at all. I have a bad back, it's a disability and I don't know if I would have been served better in a handicapped room. I thought about it, my concern was that the counters would be lower to possibly accomodate wheelchairs but a low height would cause me more pain because I would be bent over. Please be mindful that older people are probably renting rooms and think in terms of their ability to get up easily from chairs (arms are a good thing), higher toilets, and safe showers. The paint was chipped in the bathroom, the shower head was loose in the wall and there was rusty pipes in the shower area not to mention the bathtub was discolored. My experience was very mixed. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast: wow! Good service. Old air handling system. Too cold night 1 and too hot night 2. Staff cordially assisted. Breakfast was much better than expected and quite worth the upgrade to include. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service...comfortable room As a returning business traveler, I'm always greeted by name at front desk - Adam was especially gracious this trip and Anna Maria always is as well. Back office includes Iveth and Debbie who are exceptionally helpful. I expect to always choose Crowne - River Oaks if available. Most consistent business travel experience I've encountered week after week. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thankful for comfort and location I have now stayed at this hotel 3 times, 2 days each time, with my father who is undergoing medical treatment in Houston. He requires a mobility enhanced room. We have been very pleased that this aspect of our trips to Houston has been worry free. He even forgot his jacket and discovered it missing 5 days after our stay. The hotel mailed it to us promptly, and one of his t-shirts that we did not realize we had forgotten was also with it. The personnel, Sammie and others were very helpful and went above and beyond to please. November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth it I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights on a business trip. This is how I'd rank the hotel: - It's obvious that the building is old despite all the renovation work done. That's becomes obvious when you look at the showers and toilets. I'd rank that as a 3 star. - The reception area was not great. It was more of a waiting area that a lobby. 3 Star again - Hotel was very quite despite the large number of rooms. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. 5 star for that. - The worst thing was the resturant. After having breakfast for the first 2 mornings, I skipped it because the buffet was so slim (very small variety). Not sure if ordering from the menu could've been better. To me that's a 2 star. - When I compare the price to all of the above, I think it was not worth it at all. Would I stay there again? Not for that price for sure. I think I basically paid for a 5 star hotel to stay in a 3 star. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff, great room and love location. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and professional. When I checked in Ana Maria was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure everything was ok, and that I was satisfied with my room. The location was near the Galleria, minutes to Down Town and near a number of restaurant. I will stay there the next time I'm in Houston. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knocked It Out Of The Park From the minute we arrived (Roxanne at the front desk) until the minute we left we were treated like they loved their jobs as much as they loved having us as their guests. Roxanne listened to our story about mistakenly making reservations at another hotel and was willing to allow us to change our reservations to accommodate our loss. She floored us with her generosity and even though it costs us more we "hung" w Roxanne and her River Oaks posse. Then the garage - we forgot our parking pass and Gabriel said no problem. Just show me it next time out. We were shocked! A smart young man w a authority and using it to accommodate their guests. Nice move !!! Finally, we left a laptop charger in out room and realized the mistake when we got back to Tulsa. A phone call the next day was answered with a "We got it" and I just picked it up from the head of housekeeping 12 days later. If you are in Houston, staying anywhere else would be a mistake. Great job Crowne Plaza River Oaks Team November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always try to stay here We try to stay here every time for appointment at MD Anderson. Sometimes the rooms are not ready and we have to wait, but we still like this hotel the best. Thank you Collene November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge/guest relations Staying In hotels is often tedious, especially under certain circumstances. But, Mandy---the guest relations/ concierge coordinator makes a difficult situation easier. Her friendliness provides encouragement while her efficiency guides us through Houston with ease and less stress. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Wondered if all of the reviews that I read in researching this hotel were legitimate. I was visiting Houston for one week in October '13 for surgery. When I read about how wonderful the staff were and the accommodations, I decided that it sounded like the best place to stay for my needs. I couldn't have been more right! I called ahead of time to explain my situation and Naveen was so helpful in making sure that I was booked in the "quiet zone" for those with medical concerns. Not being able to travel much, I must say the room service menu was a really nice surprise - the food was made at the restaurant in the hotel and it was really good. The hotel room was comfortable & very clean. When I could venture out, Mandy was so helpful in booking our restaurant and the shuttle personnel were so kind and helpful in getting us to pharmacies, restaurants, etc. I'll be back soon and will always book at the Crown Plaza River Oaks - not just for the comfort that it provided me on this last trip - but for future trips to just "get away!" November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and service Thank you for servicing families that find it necessary to stay in Houston to keep appointments at the M. D. Anderson Clinic. It meant so much to be able to stay at such a high quality hotel to prepare for the next day. It was a wonderful experience and an answer to prayer. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We called the desk for more towels and we got service in less then 5 minutes. Atmosphere is nice. The staff is very nice. Beds are very comfortable. The hotel is quiet. Sleeping was not a problem. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for My Meeting The stay could not have been better. Central location with good meeting facilities and a very helpful staff. The breakfast was good and fresh. The room could have had an update of carpet, but other than that it was very clean and very comfortable. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy rooms My husband is a Priority Club GOLD Member, yet when we checked in we were given the worst room in the hotel on the 2nd floor right above the freeway. The noise kept my husband awake that night, so we asked to be moved to a better room for our second night. We packed up, checked our bags with the bellhop, and left for the day. We did, in fact, get a better location on the 13th floor away from the freeway the second night, but by 9:30pm it was clear that the people next door were having a party. We waited until after 10pm to be sure they weren't heading out to party somewhere else, but after 10pm we needed to sleep. It took 3 calls and asking for the manager to get the hotel to shut down the party. In the lobby the next morning, we met a guest from the 8th floor who had the same problem: next door party, 3 phone calls, no help from the management. The day staff seemed helpful and courteous, but the night staff did not get the job done. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice contemporary hotel Large rooms with wonderful, crisp sheets. Staff very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel experience The hotel is wonderful, and the staff superb. The only problem I had was that they double charged me 4 days apart, and the second amount was with an additional 50 dollars attached. Make sure when you get your check out notice under the door, that they have taken their HOLD charge off of your account. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I rarely complete survey, but I was very pleased with our Houston stay. I was down to Houston on business from Connecticut and my wife joined me as we have a daughter who lives very close by. The location was perfect for us with easy access to my daughter, but also great food, shopping and even Lakewood Church which I have been to three times now. The breakfast buffet that came with our room was tremendous so I didn't even lunch on my busy days. The staff was pleasant and evryone worked hard to present a first rate impression. I happened to learn there was a corporate inspection going on, so I noticed efforts to touch-up the paint on several elevators and into the garage. Our room was very comfortable. I let a housekeeper know that my refrigerator was not cooling, and this was promptly fixed. Finally, I made good use of the fitness room on 3 occassions (at various times of the day). The treadmill worked great and I had personal use of a very nice high-definition TV. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Room smelled of smoke yet is supposed to be non-smoking, warm water in the shower and lavatory. Other than these items the hotel is in a good location to the GRB Convention Center and very close to great restaurants. Room was large and comfortable. Staff was very friendly, service was great. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed before a day of tests at the M D Anderson Cancer Center. We had a quiet night of rest and a wonderful breakfast. The coffee in the room was excellent compared to lots of hotels we have stayed in, and the breakfast downstairs was delicious and had everything you could want. I would definitely recommend this hotel. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful attention to detail by staff All the basics were perfect: the beds were comfortable, the room was clean, there was a coffeemaker with lots of coffees and teas, the tv was huge, the curtains blocked out the houston sun perfectly, etc. What really made an impression on my stay was the attention to detail to how I was treated. For example, I was walking toward the elevator, and a staff member was on the opposite direction always walking toward it. She reached the elevator before me, but pressed the "UP" button for me before walking past the elevator so that the button was already pressed for me by the time I arrived. The interaction with the staff here was so genuine, never forced or rushed or awkward - from the parking attendant to the people attaching signs to the elevator warning of wet paint, it created a very nice atmosphere. Thank you! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Houston...friendliest too! Terrific hotel and staff, just like being at home! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First timer Everyone was very cordial and helpful. We hd a hot water issue and Mandy--I hope her thumb is better--gave us an upgrade without batting an eye. We will stay with you gain if eve in Houston. Many thanks October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service If you are looking for a nice hotel that is closed to downtown and walking distance to several restaurants and River Oaks Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay. The staffs are very friendly and the hotel provides free shuttle to mall, rice village and other places. The only thing I would like to say if the hotel can upgrade their fitness center- add more space and fitness machines that would be nice. October 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading