• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel and Staff! Sid, Debbie, Jim, Jackie, Mandy and Carlos are just a few of the outstanding staff that makes this property the very best in Houston! Thanks to these folks and the entire staff for a great Hotel experience. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accommodating staff. It was a last minute booking and I had not been to this Crown Plaza prior to this visit. Concerned about how to navigate to and from various locations in Houston, the staff clearly addressed my needs and helped with great directions. They were very re-assuring! The room was also was pristine. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel so far..Happy I stay at this hotel for a week. And I must say It was one of the greatest stay I have ever had at a CROWNE Plaza in Houston TX. I wish this hotel thought would offer a free breakfast room service. It doesn't have to be much just something to get my day going.And also I did not like having to pay to park as a guest. But all and all I have at the most remembered place to stay.. and It is and will always be my first choice, Thanks to all the staff that made my stay grand. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay at the River Oaks location Thank you....staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean, large and very comfortable. Slept like a baby! Third time we have stayed at that location and they are consistent with wonderful service. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome STAFF!!!!! As a returning guest on a regular basis, I have to say that I LOVE, LOVE the staff. Everyone is very friendly and kind. Always wanting to know if I need anything additional. Mandy has been very helpful from the very first stay here. I was very impressed with how the staff took care of everything. I will not stay anywhere else and that is saying a lot. I am here every 11 days, so I spend a great deal of time with my Crowne Plaza family. Last but not least . . . The Amazing Carlos! I love him!!!!! Most awesome bartender ever!!!! Sincerely, Wendy April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was in Houston for a charity event and the Crowne Plaza offered the best value within the IHG chains. The service was excellent the restaurant was great and they heaped on the Platinum Elite benefits. I had one small problem the was immediated taken care of by Mandy from the Front Desk staff. She even stayed past het 11:00 PM quitting time to ensure that I was happy with the resolution! Highly recommend! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Visit to Houston Staff was very friendly and check-in was quick. We will be staying here again. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A place where service is not a priority I have been staying in this same property for 9 years now and I can't say that I would recommend this if I were to be visited by client or anyone that I need to impress. The front desk staff seem like they are tired of being there and that is the same exact feeling you get when you try to check in. If something isn't right and you try to bring it up, they make you feel like you have done something wrong. If you are staying here often, I am sure you are familiar with the triangle with a wrench inside on the display of your AC. You've had it at least once, because your AC wasn't working properly. Last time I was contacted by the manager, I was told that they are contacting me only because I rated them low and advised me to call them. This just tells me that even the management itself doesn't have what it takes to bring the front line to a service standard that Crowne Plaza stands for. One good thing is that the Bar and Carlos are great and help with relaxing after a long day. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Our group stayed at this hotel and were very pleased!!! We were working downtown Houston for the week and access to and from the work site to hotel was easy and stress free. All of the staff, with the exception of the restaurant waiter were extremely nice and helpful - waiter was very rude and evidently didn't care for our group. The bartender was extremely nice and took care of us as if we were locals!!!! Rooms were clean, comfortable and very inviting. Despite the location, we felt extremely secure anywhere on the hotel property. With many restaurants in area, we ate like kings!! Thank you for accommodating us and making us feel so welcome! We have found our "go to" hotel when we are in the area. Only thing we missed was hottub and/or indoor pool so we could relax in the evenings. Was too cool for outdoor pool while there. Everyone needs to check out this hotel when staying in Houston!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome service/awesome staff/awesome facility! Best Hotel in Houston hands down! I have already recommended to all my associates. Tim P April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Also the service was great. Everyone was was most helpful to my needs. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FANTASTIC absolutely wonderful visit/stay. the room was spotless, the mattresses were actually comfortable which is such a rarity to find in hotels, the staff was so welcoming and helpful. and i got this room at such a bargain price too. can't beat the view either, as well as the little freebies in the bathroom(like the salt scrub and shampoo...DEVINE) probably my best stay in a hotel YET. i will most DEFINITELY be booking again when i make another trip out to houston in the near future. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our home away from home Luv this hotel. Staff best of anywhere ever stayed. And I travel a lot. Very comfortable. It is a breathe of fresh air to be treated so well. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center Not Up to Par I stay in this hotel about every six weeks and it is convenient and affordable. My only complaint is the fitness center. There are only two treadmills to serve a huge hotel and one of them was inoperable during my stay. It was barely usable six weeks ago and should have been repaired or replaced in this timeframe. There were several people who upon seeing that only one treadmill was available and currently in use, turned around and left the fitness center. A hotel this size should have at least four or five treadmills along with several elliptical machines. The fitness room needs to be expanded and additional fitness equipment needs to be installed. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Many thanks to the hotel team for ensuring our stay was great! Will be back! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great restaurant and great staff. I always feel welcomed at this hotel. Wednesday evening is a treat a the hospitality room. I stay at many hotels, and this one is my favorite. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Good!! Stay here quite often for business- Clean/ friendly staff / Great Location---- Will Be Back!! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treated very special It was a great experience to enter the lobby of the Houston River Oaks Crowne Plaza and be recognized a return visitor. Every opportunity to meet my needs was met to a greater degree than anticipated. Thank you for the years of excellent service, care, and concern. I always look forward to my return visits. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay on the medical rate. Good place to stay while doing treatments at MD Anderson. thought the bed was not as comfortable as other high end hotels. Did not feel like a 'pillow top'. But overall, a good experience and will come back for the medical rate, but not the rake rate. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good service The location of the hotel was very convenient with easy access to every place we needed to go. The room was large and comfortable and the service was very good. The only disappointment was the breakfast buffet - for the cost it was not much better than free hot breakfasts offered at cheaper chain hotels. The eggs had to be artificial -- probably not gluten free! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in comfort, ambiance and friendliness Our first stay at this hotel. Staff extremely helpful, professional and friendly. Hotel is easily accessible with a large parking garage or valet parking available. Had a requested higher floor level room at floor 17. Quiet, very clean, and quite comfortable. Amenities are great. Love this hotel. Will stay again and recommend to all who are coming to Houston. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel So glad that we found this hotel for our stay in Houston. Comfortable room and bed!! luxurious bathroom. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Crowne was perfect for our trip: close to conference venue, easy access to highway, lots of restaurants nearby, friendly & helpful staff. We plan to stay there again when we attend the conference next year. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowns Plaza The whole experience was as usual awesome. Great professional staff. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel and staff are extremely accomodating. Travel to Houston was necessary for several weeks for medical reasons and everyone went out of their way to make sure that I had a great stay. Will return! February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, terrible valet Our room and service were great. Valet on the other hand was horrible. They provide shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. My mother in law and I stayed there for two days of appointments at MD Anderson. They dropped us off at a restaurant and we had to call four times before we were picked up. Next morning before going downstairs to check out we called for our car. We got down to the lobby and the valet workers were in the lobby visiting and we had to wait on them to get our car. Also check your bill, we were charged for valet parking and garage parking. They do have a great medical rate which is nice after the stress of appointments. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for extended stay Due to medical reasons, our stay was for several nights. The Staff was very accommodating. The room nice and clean. Decent linens, which is a plus in my book. Nice Parking Garage. Helpful Shuttle service and Driver. Delicious food, and great Host. We would stay there again. Everyone so friendly! Thank You. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful atmosphere and great service Great location near downtown and Galleria. Comfortable bed and friendly and helpful staff. We had a very enjoyable stay. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jan Visit Everything went very well, very nice staff, good value for the money. We were visiting the Med Center, so this was a good location with good service to the hospital. Only one problem. They provide a shuttle van and it is mostly on time. However, late in the day, the Shuttle missed a pick up point and we waited 90 minutes to get picked up. I had a car in the garage I could have used, if only the desk had properly communicated what the driver was up to. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent location. Free shuttle with 3 mile radius. Helpful concierge. Attentive and helpful staff. Great nights sleep. Very clean. January 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading