• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE PLACE TO STAY DOWNTOWN HOUSTON FOR CONVENIENCE WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS MANY TIMES IN THE LAST FEW YEARS AND AS RECENTLY AS LAST FRIDAY NIGHT. IT IS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED NEAR TOYOTA CENTER, GEORGE R. BROWN CONVENTION CENTER, DISCOVERY GREEN, THE PAVILLIONS AND MANY RESTAURANTS. THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND GOOD SIZE. THE BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN THE PRICE IS WONDERFUL. NOT JUST DOUGHNUTS, BUT A HOT BREAKFAST AND LOTS OF CHOICES. THEY ALSO HAVE FREE PARKING WHICH IS A DEFINITE PLUS IN DOWNTOWN HOUSTON. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time over the Labor Day weekend! Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Super location and walking distance to all the major events. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but warm The complimentary breakfast was lovely and my children enjoyed the cookies and milk in the afternoon. The only problem we had was that the room was still too warm to sleep comfortably even with the a/c on high and the indoor pool was incredibly warm--too much like bath water temperature to comfortably swim in. We'd still choose to stay here again, the hotel was very nice. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This was an awesome stay My family of 8 stayed in the Jr. Executive stuite and we had plenty of room. The staff was great and helped with a lot of things. The pool closed at 11 and the guy left it open so my family could relax. The kitchen staff turned back on the juice machine so ky girls could get some juice. The coinserge at the front desk was so helpful and called immediately once the room was available and cleaned out. Rhe breakfast was plentiful, hot and had great variety. My only complaint would be the noise from the upped floor which my come from how the previous floor was.. That's it!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and staff inviting. No issues with the staff and cleanliness. Room and amenities were just right! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms Went to a concert at toyota center and we could walk very close. Nice clean rooms and pool area. would stay again August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Staff are wonderful I'm not sure if I would or would not recommend this location. The staff were top notch, but the room air conditioner did not seem to be working properly. It felt muggy and not as cool as I thought it should be. The mattress on the bed needs to be replaced. The facility is very, very clean though! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not located near enough restuarants. This is the only complaint that I have with this location is that you can't walk a block or two to a restuarant. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very happy with our stay .Was there for baseball game. Walking distance to minute maid stadium . The hotel staff was Super friendly and the hotel and room had so many amenities .We were impressed .We even got goodie bags when we checked in.Very nice touch !! We will definitely be back !!! Great value too compared to other downtown hotels . Thanks August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service I had excellent service at the hotel. My room was a king and it was very comfortable and clean. The personnel was very accomodating and what ever I needed they helped me with. I loved the indoor pool area and the office area had every thing I needed also. I will always book here if they have room for me, can't wait for my next visit. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones Familiares! Decidimos pasar una semana de vacaciones con la familia en Houston, fue sorprendente la amabilidad, calidez, servicio y limpieza de todo el hotel en general, el acceso al Downtown, cercania con el estadio de los Astros, el camión y metro hacen que sea una ubicación excelente, ademas de que esta en un sitio tranquilo, relajado y seguro para la familia. Gracias y definitivamente sera mi casa en Houston. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great Typically staying in a different Holiday Inn Express property each week. This one ranked right near the bottom of my list. For the cost of the room I would have expected more! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, and price I did some extensive searching for a downtown hotel and I'm glad I chose this one. It was in a great location, had very friendly staff, and the price was very reasonable compared to others in this area. My kids loved that they had a "milk & cookie" time. It was clean and comfortable. Parking was tuff when arriving late but staff was readily available to find a space for our vehicle. Would definitely stay there again. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better I changed my reservation to this hotel from another downdown hotel when I was told by the Central Reservation office that a shuttle was offered from the hotel to Minute Maid Park (distance of about 1/2 mile). It wasn't until I checked in that I learned there was no shuttle to the ballpark and I would either have to walk (not recommended in 100 degree temperatures) or take a cab ($6 fare each way). In speaking with other guests, they were told the same thing. The one good thing was that I did not have to pay to park at the property (most downtown hotels charge anywhere from $25 to $30/night to park). I had to run the A/C on its coldest setting just to keep the room comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm tests Overall this was a good place to stay. However, after my overnight sleepless flight from Hawaii, I got to the hotel and they tested the fire alarm I'm my room as soon as I fell asleep. That was probably not typical. Otherwise the folks were nice, and the accommodations were quite nice. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Some improvements could be made but our overall stay was good! We attended a concert at the Toyota Center so the location wsa perfect walking distance! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service the customer service is excellent, with good information about city and locations to visit, only one thing...the water pool is very cold. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We are a family of 5 and we found our suite to be perfect. The room had plenty of space and comfort. Having 2 TVs is a must when we travel and the set up of the suite allowed both to be on without disturbing each other. The room was clean and we felt welcomed by the staff and by the special treats and note in the room upon arrival. The business center was a life saver since I needed to print a confrimation I had left a home. The kids enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed not having to sit outside in the heat to watch them. Also, the kids(and dad)really enjoyed the 4pm cookies and milk. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn in US The staff of the bell street Holiday Inn is second to none! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great place to stay, with great access to downtown events June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Smelling Hotel The entire hotel, and especially the rooms, were very musty smelling and gave me a headache. I tried to stay in the hotel as little as possible. I had to go to a store and buy a room freshener spray to try to mask the smell. Even the hallways smelled very musty. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and staff! Great location in Downtown Houston. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a good variety for breakfast. We would not hesitate staying here again when we are in Houston. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Everything is upscale in the lobby and guest rooms. The property is near to downtown, but not really within walking distance. Cab rides are a flat 6.00 for downtown locations. Cookies and milk every afternoon. A very nice place to spend the weekend. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Convention Center Location This is a downtown, convention center or sports arena location. Typical HI Exp quality, with a few extras. Stayed during a convention with the hotel completely full. Families were also attending convention. Hotel was very quiet & very clean. Loved the milk & cookies in the afternoon/evening (also lemonade!). Small, but nice pool. Extremely helpful & friendly staff! All staff, even custodial, smiled & had a friendly greeting. Enjoyed the bottle of water each day in the room, which is very helpful for travelers. Nice touch with convention room rates. Room outfitted with mini-fridge & microwave, which helped with the lack of downtown eateries. Had a suite with a small table & upright chairs, as well as small sofabed, coffee table & the work desk & desk chair. Plenty space, except in bath area. Could use more space for shave-kits, etc. Not much parking, but it seemed safe with local city police patrolling regularly on bikes & in cruisers. Fresh fruit at breakfast was a delightful addition not found a other HI Exp recently. If you need to be downtown, it's a good stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again! Great time in a Great place. Staff were wonderful and very helpful. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience! Great staff and super nice accommodation. Highly recommend! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This location sets the standard This location sets the standard for the brand. You will be stuffed to the gills with food (cookies, snacks, etc) upon arrival. The property is very clean and well maintained. Everything is text book as it should be. My last trip did have a few snags: 1) the AC unit in my room was very loud and needed some service - I was moved to another room. 2) the business center needs work. There are two computers, but neither could print -- I normally do not use a business center (bringing my own laptop) but I needed to print out some tickets -- and even after rebooting the machines had no luck. I would advise they need to clean up & lock down these machines so they are useful in the future. Aside from my two small issues, the stay was great an I will stay again. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, excellent value I stay here every time I visit the Convention Center. Provides everything you need. June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Hot Water Hat water was missing..guess they had a problem. Manager outlined the problem and that was a good gesture. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, try the cookies 2 blocks from convention center, only one closer . they have free parking, free internet, free breakfast with cereal eggs and bacon pancakes cinnamon rolls biscuits and gravy, free afternoon fresh baked cookies,hot tub and pool. other hotels in area charge for all these and are higher. rooms are very nice, hotel is small, but well maintained. my only complaint is i didn't get my morning paper friday or monday, location is behind toyota and convention center so just parking lots around, but i walked at night the 2 blocks and it wasn't bad May 31, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading