• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally Great Service From the minute we arrived at the hotel, until parting 6 days later, the front desk staff, restaurant staff, maid service and manager of the hotel were most accommodating! We have and will continue to recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thank you for making our stay in Houston comfortable! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for Quilt Market! I stayed here for five nights during Fall 2013 Quilt Market with three friends, and we would absolutely stay here again! We found the room clean and the beds comfortable. The room itself is a moderate size. The bathroom is small, but there are plenty of mirrors and outlets in the room, so getting four of us ready in the mornings was not a problem at all. The staff really made this hotel for us! They jumped to meet every need that we had, from retrieving forgotten items from our car to offering a coat to cover us from the rain while waiting for the shuttle, we were treated as if we were prized guests. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed We had stayed in connecting rooms. I was in 1032. I left my I phone 5 charger and called the hotel the next day to let them know I would pick it up as I was coming back to town. Seems the housekeeper did not turn it in. I was disappointed in that, since we left a tip for both rooms. And yes, I'm very sure I left it in the room plugged in at the bed side. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service Superb Customer Service. Staff very cheerful and ready to answer all my questions and assist as needed. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and Not Terribly Impressive As someone visiting from the west coast, I lost two hours that first day and put a Do Not Disturb sign on my door. Nevertheless, there was loud (and I mean loud) banging in the hallway as they cleaned the rooms the next morning and did some maintenance. Do these people understand that this is my home for a few days? They would let the door slam shut all the time, etc. They must have woke me up 4-5 times. In addition, I called a cab to take me about a mile. I waited 20 minutes for the cab to show up. Then when he got there, the driver told me to get another cab because he needed to go back to the airport. I had flip-flops on and just walked the mile in those. The people at the front desk were nice and the hotel was clean. But I certainly did not feel special at all. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit We had a very special stay at this Crown Plaza. I surprised my husband by celebrating his birthday, a day early here. My husband thought we were just going to visit our son who is a new student at Univ. Houston. A day prior to our stay, the on-line assistant explained to me what my options were for a private little birthday surprise for my husband. The suite exceeded my expectations it was beautiful!! and our room had a generous piece of chocolate layered birthday cake with "Happy Birthday" written with cherry syrup on the plate!! along with a bottle of champagne. Everything was perfect and exceeded my expectations! The following morning got us ready for a full day by giving us a hearty breakfast, we relaxed some more before checking out. We had a great visit in Houston. Thanks for making this a special weekend for both of us! October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scratchy sheets, weird mattress, sad service The hotel itself (lobby and room) is nice enough, nothing extraordinary, but not bad. The reason for the poor review stems from two primary causes. First was the poor service provided upon my arrival at the hotel. I arrived around 2:45 the afternoon of my check-in. Realizing that check-in is not until 3:00pm, I was not too upset to be told that my room was not quite ready and it would be 30-45 minutes. So i sat in the lobby and read. An hour later, I was given the same story--another 30 to 45 mniutes. So I continued to wait. Another 45 minutes passed, and still nothing. I was in town for a professional conference, and our opening session was at 6:00pm; I expressed my concern to the front desk staff and asked if there was a different room available, and was told no, so I continued to wait. At this point, it was about 5:15pm and my room was still not ready. The staff finally explained that they had a large group that had left earlier in the day, had somehow been granted a late checkout in their contract (despite another large group coming in that day), and they had not yet finished cleaning. Since the opening session was looming and I still had no room, I wound up changing clothes in the lobby bathroom and finding a random mirror in the lobby to freshen up my hair and make-up as best as possible. I checked one more time before our first sesison and at 5:45pm FINALLY got into my room...enough time to drop things off and go back downstairs. As someone who has worked in a similar field, I would have been mortified if this had happened on my watch. And just to be clear, there were only a few of us in the lobby waiting at any given time, so there were not large groups of people trying to get into rooms at the same time. The second reason for the poor review was the quality of the bed in the room. It had some kind of weird memory foam type mattress that was just uncomfortable and dipped down in the middle. And to make matters worse, the sheets felt cheap and scratchy. For as much as it cost to spend two nights there, I was very disappointed--especially when compared to other similarly-priced properties I have stayed at. Overall, this is not a hotel I would readily recommend. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights Good place to stay, well located downtown Bathroom should be refurnished... I recommend this hotel, good value *** friendly person at night reception, very helpfull October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF BEST STAFF EVER AND THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT ! I WILL COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased I have been staying here for a month for a few nights and I have had very good experience. I travel a lot for work and have stayed at all different kind of hotels.The staff here is awesome. Coincidentally I always dealt with Stephanie and Thomas ( Very warm,welcoming and pleasing personality), during each stay and both of them understood my needs and very easily accommodated them. I am extremely pleased by the service provided by both Stephanie and Thomas. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The hotel service was very helpfull. The problem came when trying to take a hot bath or shower. I never really had hot water and the water pressure was terrible. The front desk explained that it was because we were on the 11th floor, but I am paying just as much as those on the lower level floors. Other complaint would be paying $16.00 for breakfast! It was good, but was really upset that the hotel did not have a comlimentary breakfast when you pay as much as you do for thier rooms. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lot to Like Great location and very comfortable room. We loved this place. Great breakfast buffet too. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Astros- Yankees weekend stay. great stay all the way around. room and coffee maker excellent. all staff from desk to shuttle driver very nice. thanks. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You cannot go wrong staying at the crowne plaza in midtown Houston. A++ Best value in the midtown area, everybody is very polite and helpful October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room/Great Service We have stayed at this particular property several times because of the room's comfort and the great, attentive service that we always receive. We will continue staying here in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise We usually stay at Marriott properties so I was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price for the type of room and it included breakfast. The room was very nice and quite large (Jr King suite) The staff were very nice and the the waiter in the restaurant was very accomodating as well. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No fridge or microwave Everything was great, except there was no fridge or microwave in our room---I though all hotels had those, even the cheap ones. That was the only thing that could have made it better. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Just stayed for an overnight stay and it was a very pleasant stay. The front desk was welcoming and very cordial. Stephanie M went above and beyond when I had a special request change to my room. Thank you for that. Overall I felt everyone did their best to ensure we had a great stay and we did. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel I came to Houston for a social function. The hotel was beautiful and very well kept. All of my needs were met and when there was an issue (the elevators malfunctioned) they were handled promptly and professionally with no incident. I would stay there again as well as recommend others to stay! Thank you! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with great location This hotel has a great location in downtown Houston with access to lots of restaurants, nightclubs and shopping within walking distance. Great place for a weekend stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff and comfortable room The staff was courteous and friendly. The room was comfortable. The real high light of my stay was in the Brazos restaurant. The food was good but the service and the staff there were excellent. For some reason I had a lot of problems with the internet. I made a couple of calls to the help line and finally just decided to go back and do my internet work from the office. Very dissatisfied with that part of the experience. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy, efficient, and excellent staff. From the time I walked in I was pleased. First, a young employee recognized me and some of my preferences. Second, checking in was painless and overly accommodating. The rooms are clean, and the property is very well kept. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Hard to believe this is a Crowne Plaza. While the staff was great and the common areas were pleasant, my room was not. The room and the bathroom were especially small and the bathroom was not up to Crowne standards. The small tub had previously been painted and the paint was chipping off in most places. It was just strange to see this in a Crowne property. Finding the property was not that tough but finding and accessing the parking was frustrating. Parking is by valet only which ended up costing more than my sandwich and a few cocktails in the bar. My final invoice was a shockingly way too high for this property. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The customer service at this facility was superb. The staff was very courteous and wanted to make sure my stay was very enjoyable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best I stay at this downtown Houston hotel on a regular basis for a many reasons; but the staff is the foremost. My visits often begin with a courteous greeting followed by superior customer service. The hotel fitness facilities are great as well as the swimming pool. The dining facility offers a great breakfast buffet and menu for guest that wish to order a specialty item. The Tuesday evening event hosted for IHG Rewards Club members is a wonderful way to meet other guest. Quite simply, this is the best hotel in Downtown Houston. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot in Houston My first visit to Houston was made most pleasant by the very helpful and accommodating management (Rachel) and staff at the Crowne Plaza Houston Downtown. The five days that we were there we were made to feel very welcomed and right at home. Excellent suggestions were made about places to visit and the restaurant selection was outstanding! I highly recommend staying here while in Houston. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great room From the moment I arrived at the Crowne Plaza, I was impressed with each employee I encountered. Everyone was very polite, professional and friendly. The front desk experience was quick and friendly. My room was clean and very comfortable with a great view. I utilized the shuttle service and the driver was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel restaurant. I will definitely be back. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in a well mainteined hotel. W We had a very GOOD time in our last trip to Houston, the hotel is very well ubicated. The staff is very friendly and caring. They recognized immediatelly my gold igh member status and gave us complementary bottles of water, and breakfast buffet during our Stay. We also enjoyed to have fresh fruit through out the day at the lobby. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay (w/Hair) A weird title I know, but the only issue I had w/ my (5) night stay was on multiple occassions there were long hairs on my bathroon wall. The wall was a nice light brown granite, but several days I noticed long hairs on the shower wall (and I case you your curious, I have a bald head). I didn't inform the front desk, because I wasn't in the room that long, but it seemed like the cleaning staff just didn't (or doesn't) clean or wipe down the shower wall regularly. otherwise, the stay, room, atmosphere, and customer service was really good. The pool closed at 10pm, which was a bummer, but the Fitness room was 24hrs and the breakfast bar was outstanding. I would recommend this hotel, just inspect the room for cleaniness at the start of your stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay in all respects! Rooms very clean, comfortable, and well furnished. Food in restaurant was exceptional. Great lobby atmosphere.! August 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading