• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is nice, more of a boutique hotel in my opinion. Rooms are not that big, decor is good, however, sleep quality is just average. Not sure if it is the location, but I stayed on the 5th floor and can still here the busy streets. Pillows are not that comfortable, wish it would be feather/down. Food is great for the price, no self-parking, and valet staff seemed distracted. Upon check-in I was informed that I can take the shuttle and be dropped off anywhere downtown, I asked how much time in advance do I need and was told I can come anytime. I tried to catch the shuttle 30 min prior to a business meeting to take me 5 blocks down, was informed that shuttle won't be back for another half hour. I asked for direction but was sent on the other side of the block that I was looking for. Going to a business meeting late on a Monday (and the first day too) isn't a good idea, but otherwise, everything else is great. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value While some may make note that this hotel is a bit tired it offers an excellent value for a downtown hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable as well as quiet. Bar was a bit crowded, but prices and service were very good. Breakfast buffet at $15 was decent and appropriately priced with good service. I would certainly consider staying here again when in downtown Houston. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Houston Downtown Good hotel for business visit as it is located a block from my company's office in Houston. The afternoon happy hour is a nice feature.. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management! Great stay while here for a wedding weekend. I forgot my cuff links and the manager was kind enough to let me borrow his for the entire evening. Overall great stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value! My wife and I booked a room at this hotel for the night and were looking to have a night out on the town. Upon arrival we were greeted by Thomas at the front desk. Thomas was very nice and seemed to genuinely care that we enjoy our stay. He upgraded our room without us even having to ask (that's a first for us!) and he was very knowledgable about local restaurants and attractions. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. I don't expect perfection when staying in a hotel but this room was perfect. The A/C was already running when we arrived, the room was a good size and easy to walk around in, the view was great, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We ate dinner at Brazos, the hotel restaurant. The service was great but the prices were a bit high for the quality of the food. The food tasted good but it almost seemed pre-prepared. The valet service was great and had quick and friendly service. We used the shuttle once and had a friendly and knowledgable driver. Overall, we had a great experience and look forward to staying here again in the near future. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please try the Resturant while you are there The hotel is in a great down town location if you want a peaceful nights sleep. The area is beautiful and in walking distance to food, shopping and parks. The food in the resturant was so good that we ate there every night. Customer service was great! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & service To the valet who cheerfully parked my car and later caught and held a free shuttle bus for me to get to an event, the pleasant desk clerk who checked me in and gave me some wonderful recommendations and a really nice room, the bell hop who tended my bags for a while, the bartender who didn't bat an eye at splitting a meal for two and made delicious drinks, the waiter who gave me free coffee later that evening with a smile, the shuttle driver who grinned his way safely around the city to deliver three groups of people, and the maid who didn't show that she was annoyed when I told her that I had requested a late checkout and to come back later......Thank you!! (My only con is that the hotel uses those stiff, crinkly, uncomfortable but trendy bed linens...are they bamboo?) November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place for Quality Sleep The mattress comfort is the one of the best I have ever had from a hotel chain! If you need to stay in downtown Houston this location is centrally located with easy access to all downtown locations! On Friday night there was a meet and greet when you arrived in the lobby - this was a great ice breaker and gave one a chance to wind down. I returned to the hotel after an all day training event, so it was nice to sit and just people watch! The place was clean and the A/C allowed you to sleep in a cool room. The draperies closed and provided a black out effect, so sleeping in was easy on Sat am. My only comment was the bar was dead. The bar is on the second floor and when I entered at 630pm on a Fri night it was empty. I walked down to the Hyatt and it was standing room only. Not sure how the hotel could improve the situation. Did not eat at hotel so could not comment on the food. Overall an enjoyable experience! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and outstanding service the beds here are fantastic, the service is also second to none. made request for more towels and they were delivered to the room within 5 minutes. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at Crowne Plaza Staff at desk, restaurant and cleaning services were professional, friendly, and very accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Had several items from their dinner menu and thought the food was very good. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally Great Service From the minute we arrived at the hotel, until parting 6 days later, the front desk staff, restaurant staff, maid service and manager of the hotel were most accommodating! We have and will continue to recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thank you for making our stay in Houston comfortable! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for Quilt Market! I stayed here for five nights during Fall 2013 Quilt Market with three friends, and we would absolutely stay here again! We found the room clean and the beds comfortable. The room itself is a moderate size. The bathroom is small, but there are plenty of mirrors and outlets in the room, so getting four of us ready in the mornings was not a problem at all. The staff really made this hotel for us! They jumped to meet every need that we had, from retrieving forgotten items from our car to offering a coat to cover us from the rain while waiting for the shuttle, we were treated as if we were prized guests. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed We had stayed in connecting rooms. I was in 1032. I left my I phone 5 charger and called the hotel the next day to let them know I would pick it up as I was coming back to town. Seems the housekeeper did not turn it in. I was disappointed in that, since we left a tip for both rooms. And yes, I'm very sure I left it in the room plugged in at the bed side. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service Superb Customer Service. Staff very cheerful and ready to answer all my questions and assist as needed. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and Not Terribly Impressive As someone visiting from the west coast, I lost two hours that first day and put a Do Not Disturb sign on my door. Nevertheless, there was loud (and I mean loud) banging in the hallway as they cleaned the rooms the next morning and did some maintenance. Do these people understand that this is my home for a few days? They would let the door slam shut all the time, etc. They must have woke me up 4-5 times. In addition, I called a cab to take me about a mile. I waited 20 minutes for the cab to show up. Then when he got there, the driver told me to get another cab because he needed to go back to the airport. I had flip-flops on and just walked the mile in those. The people at the front desk were nice and the hotel was clean. But I certainly did not feel special at all. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit We had a very special stay at this Crown Plaza. I surprised my husband by celebrating his birthday, a day early here. My husband thought we were just going to visit our son who is a new student at Univ. Houston. A day prior to our stay, the on-line assistant explained to me what my options were for a private little birthday surprise for my husband. The suite exceeded my expectations it was beautiful!! and our room had a generous piece of chocolate layered birthday cake with "Happy Birthday" written with cherry syrup on the plate!! along with a bottle of champagne. Everything was perfect and exceeded my expectations! The following morning got us ready for a full day by giving us a hearty breakfast, we relaxed some more before checking out. We had a great visit in Houston. Thanks for making this a special weekend for both of us! October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scratchy sheets, weird mattress, sad service The hotel itself (lobby and room) is nice enough, nothing extraordinary, but not bad. The reason for the poor review stems from two primary causes. First was the poor service provided upon my arrival at the hotel. I arrived around 2:45 the afternoon of my check-in. Realizing that check-in is not until 3:00pm, I was not too upset to be told that my room was not quite ready and it would be 30-45 minutes. So i sat in the lobby and read. An hour later, I was given the same story--another 30 to 45 mniutes. So I continued to wait. Another 45 minutes passed, and still nothing. I was in town for a professional conference, and our opening session was at 6:00pm; I expressed my concern to the front desk staff and asked if there was a different room available, and was told no, so I continued to wait. At this point, it was about 5:15pm and my room was still not ready. The staff finally explained that they had a large group that had left earlier in the day, had somehow been granted a late checkout in their contract (despite another large group coming in that day), and they had not yet finished cleaning. Since the opening session was looming and I still had no room, I wound up changing clothes in the lobby bathroom and finding a random mirror in the lobby to freshen up my hair and make-up as best as possible. I checked one more time before our first sesison and at 5:45pm FINALLY got into my room...enough time to drop things off and go back downstairs. As someone who has worked in a similar field, I would have been mortified if this had happened on my watch. And just to be clear, there were only a few of us in the lobby waiting at any given time, so there were not large groups of people trying to get into rooms at the same time. The second reason for the poor review was the quality of the bed in the room. It had some kind of weird memory foam type mattress that was just uncomfortable and dipped down in the middle. And to make matters worse, the sheets felt cheap and scratchy. For as much as it cost to spend two nights there, I was very disappointed--especially when compared to other similarly-priced properties I have stayed at. Overall, this is not a hotel I would readily recommend. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights Good place to stay, well located downtown Bathroom should be refurnished... I recommend this hotel, good value *** friendly person at night reception, very helpfull October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF BEST STAFF EVER AND THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT ! I WILL COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased I have been staying here for a month for a few nights and I have had very good experience. I travel a lot for work and have stayed at all different kind of hotels.The staff here is awesome. Coincidentally I always dealt with Stephanie and Thomas ( Very warm,welcoming and pleasing personality), during each stay and both of them understood my needs and very easily accommodated them. I am extremely pleased by the service provided by both Stephanie and Thomas. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The hotel service was very helpfull. The problem came when trying to take a hot bath or shower. I never really had hot water and the water pressure was terrible. The front desk explained that it was because we were on the 11th floor, but I am paying just as much as those on the lower level floors. Other complaint would be paying $16.00 for breakfast! It was good, but was really upset that the hotel did not have a comlimentary breakfast when you pay as much as you do for thier rooms. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lot to Like Great location and very comfortable room. We loved this place. Great breakfast buffet too. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Astros- Yankees weekend stay. great stay all the way around. room and coffee maker excellent. all staff from desk to shuttle driver very nice. thanks. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You cannot go wrong staying at the crowne plaza in midtown Houston. A++ Best value in the midtown area, everybody is very polite and helpful October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room/Great Service We have stayed at this particular property several times because of the room's comfort and the great, attentive service that we always receive. We will continue staying here in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise We usually stay at Marriott properties so I was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price for the type of room and it included breakfast. The room was very nice and quite large (Jr King suite) The staff were very nice and the the waiter in the restaurant was very accomodating as well. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No fridge or microwave Everything was great, except there was no fridge or microwave in our room---I though all hotels had those, even the cheap ones. That was the only thing that could have made it better. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Just stayed for an overnight stay and it was a very pleasant stay. The front desk was welcoming and very cordial. Stephanie M went above and beyond when I had a special request change to my room. Thank you for that. Overall I felt everyone did their best to ensure we had a great stay and we did. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel I came to Houston for a social function. The hotel was beautiful and very well kept. All of my needs were met and when there was an issue (the elevators malfunctioned) they were handled promptly and professionally with no incident. I would stay there again as well as recommend others to stay! Thank you! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with great location This hotel has a great location in downtown Houston with access to lots of restaurants, nightclubs and shopping within walking distance. Great place for a weekend stay. September 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading