• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Central to Venues I found the Deluxe King room to be clean and the hotel to be close to several venues and the in hotel restaurant was great! Weather did not allow me to use the pool but it was nice to look at and the gym right along side, with glass walls separating. The staff was friendly and helpful but did not know that the handicap parking across from valet are not metered. Also, with parking, the online information states you have a choice of self parking or valet and this is untrue. They only offer valet or you have to find a parking garage or lot, apart from hotel and it's not always convenient. If you take a taxi or airport shuttle, you are fine. The security was very helpful and even gave me advice to be safe and have fun on my New Year's Eve outing. I almost felt like I was in a movie with a law office group of tuxes and gowns combined with a sleepwear party of lingerie and toga wearing crew packing in the elevator all night. People were happy and staff was on top of keeping festivities moving along safe and positive. January 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Had a bad experience. Other than that it's not too bad Hotel checked me out early. When i returned to my room at night. My bags, toiletry, etc.... all gone!!. I got reimbursed for the replacement toiletry. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very attentive and polite. Room was clean however bathroom was very small, bed too soft - was sinking in. Great location, easy to get to. Overall experience was great. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Great Location in Houston Downtown I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza River Oaks for years and decided to try the Downtown Crowne Plaza last week for a change. WOW was I pleasantly surprised at how much nicer this property is and that the staff is exceptional as well. I was lucky enough to be there during the Holiday Reception for Priority club members and wow what a spread they shared with us! My room was very fresh and updated and the tempurpedic mattress was quite a treat in these days of "you never know what you're going to get" hotel beds. I highly recommend this property for people who need a place to stay for work in the Houston area as it is 5 minutes away from everything downtown and minutes away from I-45 and I-10 that can get you anywhere. I look forward to my next stay already booked for January!! December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night out Had a dinner and theatre night in downtown and chose to stay the evening. The hotel is very nice and the staff was great. The bar/lounge is a little dated but all other amenities were just fine. I would stay here again. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Management make this a must stay hotel I have been staying in many hotels over my travels and I must say that the staff and management are the BEST at this Crowne Plaza. I've had personal issues while traveling and they were there to ensure my comfort or if anything special was needed. A lot of hotels boast of their decor, location, etc. I am boasting about how well they treat me and make me feel welcome and valued each and every time I stay. Thank you to Sal and team! You truly are diamonds!!!! December 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Put in handicapped room I had reserved mynroom months ago and was placed in a handicapped double rather then the king single I requested December 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the Worst Place I've Stayed in 15 years We were actually excited about staying in a nice downtown hotel for our conference. We were on the top floor - probably because we're members of the Priority Club. Unfortunately, our room was across the hall from the elevator and they were running all night. Very noisy elevators and people. The bathroom was very small and probably the worst thing was that when there was water in the shower, there wasn't much hot water. The water in the shower would actually stop in the middle of a bath and sometimes stay off for about a minute. Then, you simply had to hope that warm water would resume, but that wasn't always the case. We made it two nights before we left for another hotel. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! The accommodations and service at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in downtown Houston are fabulous! I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, particularly if you are traveling to Houston for business. The hotel staff is FANTASTIC!!! November 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Elevators!! Heard the constant hum of the elevator, sounded like someone was vacuuming in an adjacent room...it was awful!! Was not greeted as a priority club member; matress was uncomfortable. Worst Crowne Plaza I've ever stayed in. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The beds are very comfortable The wait staff in Brazo's are excellent - very friendly and con-operative. The beds are very comfortable. A bit of updating in the bathrooms (door wouldn't close properly) would be nice - but overall no complaints. It would be good to be able to have separate bills in the restaurant with groups of over 6. November 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Houston I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Houston and was disappointed at the lack of customer service. At checkout, I complained that the water in the shower would completely shut off intermittenly during the morning shower. The staff member who checked me out simply said she would credit my PC account with additional points to compensate me for the trouble I had. Needless to say, I was not given any points for the "trouble" I had with their shower. I suppose it was their way of ushering people out the door...and never to return. I will be staying elsewhere on my next trip to Houston. PS per day for valet charge is excessive. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay We flew in from Florida for the weekend to visit our son who had just moved to Texas. We chose the Crowne Plaza based on their reviews and we were not disappointed. We chose one of the larger rooms with the upgraded beds... slept like babies. The staff was super from the time we pulled up in the car until the time we departed back to the airport. They took care of everything .. from taxi's to finding out where we could go at 10 p.m on friday night for dancing etc. We ordered roomservice and the food was excellent and it took no time for it to get to us.. unlike some other hotels we have stayed in. The only down fall of this particular hotel compared to the others in the area is .. it is a little pricey thats the only reason why i didn't give them 5 stars for value. We will definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to others. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Service was EXCELLENT! The gentleman assigned to the concierge service desk was excellent. We were there for the Madonna concert Thursday evening and requested information from him in the late afternoon. He made sure we were at all the right places after the concert. He provided us information for Hip Happy Hour establishments to visit prior to the concert. He printed maps for us, recommended cab services, etc. This hotel benefits from having him as part of their team. I hope he is acknowledged and rewarded by management. He is a gem. He is a mover and a shaker and made our stay at the hotel an excellent one. I was not impressed with their valet service. It is lacking in customer friendly service and speed of service. November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculously Loud all-night Halloween Party Before making your reservation remember to ask if they are hosting a two-night Halloween party. If traveling for business it just doesn't mix with the drunken screaming in the hall. It is recently remodeled, but still smelled musty and there were bugs in the room--that may just be Houston. No hot water the last day, but they were nice and refunded a breakfast charge for that. I would stay at the double tree next time. Good beds. November 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by October Quilt market Stayed 2 years ago found the hotel "somewhat shabby ,older not updated" Beds should at least be queens Pillows fair quality Housekeeping not consistent Found 2 large bugs one in Bathroom ! ,one in room I am from New England I believe you call them Palmetto bugs Trash not emptied Foot quilts rolled in chair Bathroom floor wet and sticky Did discuss with staff Staff very friendly when we arrived Had hurricane in NE even before it hit .We discussed with staff possibility of staying Reply was of course we are full .Asked if she coulf possibly refer us to another hotel She replyed no They are full without even looking at me/ Next day flight cancelled Different staff member but response was curt and cold. We attend market every 2 years We will not return to your hotel Consierge was wonderful. November 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements are in dire need Greetings; For this stay, I have noticed several areas that needs dire attention compared to other IHG facilities I have stayed at: *Internet service: I conduct the majority of my work over the internet. I had to spend hours to get this issue resolved. One time my personal works, and sometimes my work PC stops working. Spending long hours with technical support was not a fun experience. *Laundry services: I used the Hotel laundry services almost daily. I had to go downstairs many times to request extra bags, and sometimes, I had to complete the laudry inventory sheet at the front desk since house keeping did not leave me some. *Front desk services: I have asked the gents and ladies at the front desk for help on variety of items (laudry bags and sheets is one), but they failed to follow through that requests are fulfilled. When mentioned the fact to them, they gave me a sarcastic smile. Asked for the facility manager, but my request was ignored. *Food service: ordered in-room dining. I was not given an ETA, and I fell asleep when the food arrived. Was handed many vouchers for breakfast, but used them only once or twice due to the poor selection of the breakfast healthy food. Do not want to sound pesimistic, but I need to provide this feedback as part of being loyal to this hotel chain. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza, Houston Excellent hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and very knowledgeable of their duties. This hotel is located near shopping, dining and entertainment. The room was excellent, bed was great, view was wonderful. I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Houston. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay.. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for my 40th High School Reunion and it was a terrific one night stay. Room Service was terrific.. A bit high priced, but the quality of the food was very good. It was also very quick. If staying Downtown Houston for an event I don't think you can go wrong staying at the Crowne Plaza.. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room. I cannot recommend this property enough. We arrived after an early morning flight into Bush Intercontinental from South America, so we weren't expecting our room to be ready at 7:30am. It wasn't, but the front desk staff arranged for another room not of the type we booked to be used to shower, rest, and change clothes. Afterwards, the front desk recommended a coin-washeteria a few blocks away for us to launder our clothes rather than push the hotel laundry service, and when we returned, we simply switched room keys for our booked room three doors down the hallway. The room was nice and cool in the Houston heat, complimentary water was provided, and the bed was very comfortable. As a Platinum member, we were provided with coupons for Breakfast for every day of our stay although we only had time to take breakfast once; nevertheless this made us feel valued and as if the property appreciated our business. At the end of our stay and an hour before our van was to take us to the airport, we realised we had too much stuff to pack into our luggage, and although the complimentary local shuttle could not take us to the nearest store to purchase a bag, the concierge quickly arranged a taxi for us. If we ever return to Houston, we will definately be staying here. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Downtown Houston delivers a consistently great experience I've stayed here on business about twice a month in 2012. Every stay has been top notch. The rooms are comfortabe, quiet and well maintained. Every staff member has been very friendly. The hotel's restauran, Brazo's, has good food. My only recommendation to the hotel is that if they want to keep the business travellers, they must get more power outlets in the room. The room desk only has one electrical outlet. Today's business travellers usually need to recharge more than one device. I've had to either unplug the clock or unplug a lamp in order to gain access to an additional electrical outlet. This is my first hotel choice when I travel to Houston. October 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel i have ever visited The Houston Crown Plaza Hotel have the best customer service. The hotel is very beautiful, comfortable bed and i slept like a baby. September 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!! Staff are warm and welcoming. Extremely helpful! Dinner and breakfast were wonderful. September 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hi, The staff was very helpfull AND polite. Breakfast was GREAT, delicious. I am glad to choose this hotel. September 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Management was very helpful Wonderful location with beautiful decor; however, I am not a fan of foam mattresses. It took me one night of tossing and turning before my body was able to cope with the mattess. I like the beds you had before. They were very comfy : ) September 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, even though I asked many questions. My room was huge and had a great view of the city. The bed was wonderful. My only issue was that they said the room had a jacuzzi tub, and instead it had a very large, odd marble shower. But it was pretty. And there were two bathrooms, but just one toilet, which was a little strange. But, I loved how quiet the room was, for a downtown location. I had to stay longer than expected on check-out day, but was not charged extra for keeping my car in valet parking, which saved me a lot of money. August 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel in Downtown Houston The only thing I can say for the Downtown Crown Plaza, Houston is would I be coming here for almost every week, every year for the past five years if it wasn't excellent in every way. The parking attendants, the room attendants, the restaurant servers, and all the staff are the best! They are all there to make you feel at home while you are away from home. August 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The moment we walked through the door we were treated like royalty. The staff and service was excellent and my 87 year old mother can't stopping talking about how great you all are. What makes her happy make me even happier August 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Have had better Only one working elevator in a FULL hotel this size makes for a bad time, a week and they couldn't fix #2. Staff knew how many guests in my party via my reservation but I still had to ask for more towels. Shuttle service to convention center was not timely at all. This part of Houston is terribly boring. Valet parking only and VERY expensive. Local restaurants...wait, there weren't any. Many other hotels in that area that are likely a better stay. August 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old tired building The first 2 room were very noisy and in need of attention the bathroom fixture were loose non operable, the tile was nasty the ceiling was spoty and mildew the shades on the light fixtures wer either torn and or worn the place just wasnt up to par and the third room was a tad better at least the noise wasnt as bad, the staff seemed to be doing the best they could do with what they had August 2, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading