• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Seventy five dollars non refundable pet fee per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Park/Reliant Stadium/Reliant Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hour Parking Access with Patrol and Security Cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0683

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the
View More

Our Houston Medical Center hotel is among the best Houston South Loop hotels and Reliant Park Houston hotels. Near Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, and Reliant Stadium, and just off the 610 loop, we offer top convenience and comfort. Our hotel near the Texas Medical Center is close to several Houston medical facilities, including the acclaimed MD Anderson Cancer Center and the Texas Childrens Hospital. Downtown Houston and several major corporations are just minutes away, as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center.

The popular Houston Museum District is just minutes from our Houston, Texas hotel near Hermann Park. Visit the Houston Zoo or the Childrens Museum, or take a short drive to the Houston Theatre District for a nights entertainment.

Our pet friendly hotel in Houston offers spacious Houston hotel rooms and suites with plenty of room for the whole family. Top hotel amenities in our recently renovated guest rooms include mini fridges and mini bars, and work areas with premium business features. Over 2,000 sq ft of meeting space and event facilities are available for business meetings, wedding receptions and special events.

If you're drawn to Houston by the sports, the exceptional medical facilities, the attractions, or the entertainment, The Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area hotel is in the heart of it all. Let us be your first choice in Houston hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Houston Medical Center hotel is next door to Reliant Park and is conveniently located near Houston's Museum District, Minute Maid Park, the Astrodome, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Galleria Mall, and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best location Hotel has been perfect for us. Half way between the medical center and the dining and shopping on Westheimer. Everything you need is close by and he staff is always helpful. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service We celebrated our 10 year anniversary at Crowne Plaza and the staff, specifically Mandy and Naveen, went out of their way to accommodate us and make our stay special. I called several times with questions and concerns regarding convenience and amenities. Naveen was extremely helpful and patient each time. When we arrived for check in there must have been notes in the system because the receptionist wished us a Happy Anniversary. Mandy also came over and introduced herself and was extremely sweet and helpful, she offered us complimentary breakfast for the morning of our check out. To top it off, there was a bottle of champagne and a plate of strawberries and whipped cream waiting in the room. Nice Touch!! We stayed in a King suite. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. The location was perfect - nice restaurants, shopping, spas, night life - all perfect for a nice romantic weekend escape! I would certainly stay again and recommend Crowne Plaza and there staff to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in the heart of Houston. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Crowne Plaza River Oaks is my goto hotel due to its quality and its proximity to town. What I have learned about hotels is that quality decreases with price. Crowne Plaza River Oaks offers decent quality for a decent price. I will continue to stay here and recommend it to anybody needing a hotel in Houston. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service exceeded my expectations The Grady and Diana were extremely helpful when solving a customer service issue. Diana always showed interested in my points, showing a lot of empathy and disposition to provide solutions to my situation. Grady was very proactive and effectively solved the situation leaving a very grateful customer service experience. I would definitely stay again at this hotel. Location is also great. There are many good restaurants around the hotel and it's located at halfway between the Galleria area and Downtown. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Room and bathroom were nice and clean and I always had a great night sleep. Staff were always really friendly and helpful - a real reason to return. Only negative is that it is quite a bit outside of downtown and as there is no public Transport in Houston, this means always getting a taxi. If you are mobile, this is a great Hotel to stay in. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Excellent ! I booked banquet halls and 30 rooms for guests coming in from all over the United States and Canada. The hotel staff was very helpful and always available, the catering was excellent, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. All our guests were very happy with their rooms and service, as well as with the several banquet halls in which our convention took place over the weekend. The location is also excellent, being very close to the Galleria, so our guests from other cities got to see the best of Houston without having to travel far. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone, both for personal stays and organizing large events. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My husband and I come to this hotel some times 2 times a month. My husband has cancer and we go to M D Anderson. This hotel is great. very clean and nice. The staff are great also. We also eat at the restaurant and it is also nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone . Thanks July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Excellent beds It was nice to stay. Bed were clean and room was clean July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay I stayed for the weekend. They gave me a very nice room. Room was nicely furnished and comfortable. I used the business center and the exercise room and they were good and convenient. My stay was wonderful and staff was great. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Option - If the price is right We stayed at this location for one night after arriving in Houston late in the night and needing to be at work early in the morning. While the rooms are somewhat dated, the hotel is a solid performer for the price point. We arrived around midnight. We know the area well, therefore the hotel was easy to find. They recognized our Priority Club Platinum Status, and had already upgraded us to a nice two room suite on a high floor which was appreciated. They also offered us one snack item. (I still think if they are going to offer, and there are two people in the room...offer for two or none.) Our corporate rate included breakfast for one person, but they kindly provided us vouchers for both of us. That being said, I did have to request the vouchers, as they did not have them in our prepared packet. The location is right on the highway, and you do experience some traffic noise, even on the high floors. Rooms on the back of the hotel may be quieter. While we did not use the gym, they have a small but decently appointed gym on the second floor. There is small outdoor pool tucked in between several building walls. Looks like it would be shady most of the day. The hotel offers free internet, but it was extremely slow. The rooms nicely decorated, and comfortable but nothing fancy...slightly outdated. The A/C system looked very old...vertical wall unit with 70's looking dials and switches. It kept the room cool overnight but really struggled during the day. You could leave the blower motor on for white noise which is always nice. Since we were upgraded to a two room suite, I can not vouch for what the amenities of the standard rooms are. There were a sufficient number of plugs in the room, but they appeared rather scary, broken plugs, sockets falling out of the wall, etc. Really need to be replaced for safety, or at least the appearance of safety. The bed was comfortable. The curtains did a nice job of blocking out the light. Everything was very clean. The bathrooms are acceptable and have the appropriate amenities but had an odd drop ceiling, and lacked sufficient light. There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel, but other than for breakfast we did not check it out since we there for such a short stay. The breakfast buffet was nice, but the service from the wait staff was lacking. If you are paying full charges, there are less expensive and more creative options around. There is a fee for parking, which seems odd given the semi-suburban location, but it was included in my corporate rate so I had no worry about that. When we settled in for the short night, we called down at 12:30am for a 5:05 am wakeup call. We also set the alarm on my Blackberry. Unfortunately, the charge on the Blackberry failed (I think the loose plug on the wall did not connect the AC well) so that did not go off, and the hotel wake up call never happened. About 6:15 am we woke up to realize we were going to be late to work. To the hotel's credit, when I called down and mentioned that, they credited the night’s stay. Crowne Plaza has a wake up call Guarantee, and I was impressed that they honored that without anything more than me calling down and mentioning the failure...I think they did check the computer though. All in all, the hotel is a solid performer and really did everything they could to take care of the issue that arose. We would stay again if the need arose. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Congiere and bellmen were exceptional. All the staff was courteous and helpful. The congiere and bellmen were exceptional with taking care of our needs. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable well located hotel with good service I've stayed at this property a few times, and it's very convenient both for downtown and Rice Village. Easy to get to anywhere else in Houston pretty quickly. The rooms are all comfortable and functional, and the hotel has everything you need. The staff are great and try and help all they can. Internet access is free the breakfast is a bit over-priced, but no worse than other similar hotels. There's a gym and small outdoor pool if you like that kind of thing. I stayed for business, and for that purpose it's great. If I was looking for somewhere to take my partner, I'd look elsewhere. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant & Bar Food is excellent, best pizza I've had in a long time! Carlos does an excellent job, and keeps up with the food service even though I'm not sure he's "in charge" at the full restaurant. He has super customer relations, and remembers most everybody on a name basis. This makes for a very comfortable, fun oasis! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! You can't beat the staff at this hotel. The people at the front desk are great. Mandy, the concierge, doesn't miss a thing and will take great care of you. Great breakfast and an awesome bartender make the stay even better. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by book with 800 number not front desk ! called front desk to book my stay and talked to FRIEDA . she told me they were compleatly booked and so was their other hotel on kirby . called the 800 number and had no problems booking my stay and at no time during my stay were they booked up . frieda has her own agenda apearently and she needs to find another job . June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week In Houston for week and stayed at River Oaks Crown Plaza . This is our third visit and as before breakfast was great and all service was excellent . June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Crowne Plaza River Oaks is an excellent hotel. I stayed there Monday through Friday over a three week period and found the facilities to be wonderful, the service to be top flight, and the rates to be attractive. I would definitely come back and recommend the hotel to any traveler on business or pleasure. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service; loved the bed We stayed here due to our need to be near MD Andersen hospital. Staff was very accomodating and helpful . Nearby restaurants are excellent. When time to go to bed, we loved the comfort and upgrade of the king size bed. AC was quiet and cool. Will be back June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Commode problems The commode ran water and made noise all night until my husband just turned the water off... Which meant that we couldn't flush commode during the night. When the commode first started making noise, around 9:30 pm. I called the front desk to tell them & They said maintenance would be contacted. We waited for 45 minutes! In the meantime the commode worsened & made noise. When maintenance arrived, my husband explained the problem ( although he could hear it) But it was apparent that he didn't understand what my husband was saying. He claimed to have fixed it so my husband said, let me flush it while you are here to make sure. he became irritated & said that it was fixed in very broken English & left!! Front desk called in appx 10 minutes to check on us (and we appreciated it) we told him of the interaction w/maintenance but would let them know if the commode was fixed. Twenty minutes later, commode started running again & making noise! When we called front desk, they said it was too late for maintenance to return. So we turned water off ourselves, so again, that meant we couldn't flush after usage! Nasty! When I complained the next morning I was told they would give me add'l rewards points... I haven't seen them on my account yet!! June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very, very, very helpful: especially the lady manager at front desk I arrived around midnight 5/31/13 on a shuttle that had dropped me at the wrong location. Tired and frustration the manager on duty immediately rebooked me, cancelled my original reservation and advised me how to contact the shuttle service. Without her help I might have missed my speaking engagement! June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed comfortable bed and overall service was very good good locaton for travel to and from June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service The staff here is outstanding. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable in every way possible. The accomodations are great and the food in the Restaurant is fantastic. The Mnagaers Mandy and Grady are a great team. I will definitley stay here again on my next trip to Houston. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay. It was centrally located with everything we planned for our weekend. Very close to the Galleria and Minute Maid Park. Parking was close, affordable and convenient. Front desk was great, courteous and caring. Definitely would stay again. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel close to space centre As usual, hotels that are members of Priority Club are fantastic. Great service, super clean and outstanding comfort. Not close to downtown but great for Space Centre visit. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but check your telephonebill! I stayed here for 6 nights, during the OTC Conference in May. Friendly and helpful receptionist, clean and spacious room at the 17th floor, plenty of water pressure in the shower. Breakfast buffet was very good. There are quite a few nice restaurants within walking distance, but if you don't have a car and have to rely on public transport then you would prefer a more central hotel. But no complaints, enjoyed my stay...until checkout. I noticed 'someone' (housekeeping) had used my phone to make a local call, while I was watching the Astros at the ballpark!?!?!?! This goes beyond anything for me! It's not about the 50 cents on my bill, it's about trust and respect. The lady at the reception didn't make a lot of fuss about it and credited the phonecall, but for me this certainly made the staff lose 2 stars, and 1 for the hotel ...! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable rest, and SUPER staff! My son was married in Houston last weekend and our family and many wedding guests stayed at Crown Plaza Houston River Oaks. I personally stayed for 5 nights and felt very much "at home". The staff at this hotel are excellent. Any and all requests or inquiries made by me were addressed promptly. It is the most friendly staff I have encountered on any hotel stay! I felt like I was with friends during my entire stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was most comfortable, affording a great night's rest. I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on that area, but the lounge/bar area was relaxing with a great bartender. Even though in a very busy area of Houston, our room was very quiet. The only time I heard traffic was when outside. The location is close to restaurants, hospitals, and shopping. When I got used to the fast pace of Houston driving, I even ventured out alone. As a woman, I felt secure and safe in my stay. I would recommend this hotel for others to stay in and would definitely book here again on a return trip to Houston. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Very friendly staff, clean room, great location. Staff very helpful, shuttle is provided within close distance but I think that is good. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating staff I felt like the staff went above and beyond someones normal expectations. The breakfast buffet was more than you could ask for..so many choices. The room however felt damp..very comfortable room..but damp May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Leaky and Smelly Dear Sirs, I cannot tell you how disappointed I was in my stay at the Houston River Oaks Crown Plaza. Everything seemed fine upon checkin and the staff was friendly and helpful enough. Upon getting into the elevator I rode to the 17th floor, where my room was, with a service person pushing a big piece of cleaning machinery. When I stepped onto the 17th floor I noticed the distinct odor of cleaning chemicals but inside my room wasn't so bad so I did not complain. I went to business meetings the next day and returned to find the janitors cleanings out the bathroom of the room next to mine with a wet/dry vacuum and the floor outside my room was wet, the smell was bad. Then they set up a large power fan right outside my door and continued to clean with other machinery the immediate area. The fan was forcing the rancid air into my room so I decided to go to the front desk and ask for another room. They told me that the hotel was full and I could not move. Disappointing to say the least, especially given that they continued working outside my room until well after I went to bed. I was really looking forward to staying here too, since I had done some research and it was ranked #5 of 437 hotels in Houston by Tripadvisor. I have not yet submitted my review on tripadvisor and will wait to hear from you before I do. Rgds, Tim, Room 1705 May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service Reservation could not be located on the computer had to look up my number. Shuttle was not available. My priority membership was worthless took forever to check in. Did not have tissues in bathroom. Overall would not stay there again. May 17, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Relax in our Houston Holiday Inn Lobby Hotel Near Rice University  -Greater Houston CVB Spacious Comfortable Elegant Houston Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Lobby Seating Area Houston Astros Play Near Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston South Loop -Greater Houston CVB Galleria Mall Hotel -Greater Houston CVB Houston Zoo Hotel Accommodations -Greater Houston CVB Houston Museum of Fine Arts -Greater Houston CVB Texans Football at Reliant Stadium -Greater Houston CVB Holiday Inn Houston Reliant Park Area Elegant Lobby Seating
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading