Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good value Staff was very friendly, and the free breakfast buffet was pretty nice, although not sure if it is free for non-members, but if you can get it on a booking deal, go for it. The facilities are a bit older, and could use an update, but nothing was below acceptable. I would say the only point I was not 100% satisfied with was the mattress seemed a bit lumpy on one side. I moved to the other half of the bed and it was fine, but I suspect the pillowtop of the mattress has gone flat, and needs to be changed. The location, literally right across from Hobby Airport, is pretty awesome though, if you have work in the area. Overall a good value. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sound Our room had an annoying knocking sound. Finally figured out it was the pool ropes in the wind right outside our window. The ropes had these styrofoam balls on them to separate the deep side and they hit together. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms Excellent, I stay at this properity at least 4 or 5 times a month. The staff and van servcies is outstanding. Thank you August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay easy access to airport friendly front desk staff comfortable bed close to airport August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 hot nights The a/c couldn't keep up and the shower curtain was mildewed. I requested a new room but they were booked up. I had a crew with me otherwise I would have changed hotels. The coldest I could get the room was 84 deg. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, and great employees. Kudos to all those that work at Houston Hobby Holiday Inn, at the Airport Location. B. Yantis August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pluses with a couple of minuses I want to start by saying that overall, I wood recommend this property on the basis of service, location and amenities . On the negative side, the shower knob in our room was broken and the air conditioning had to be started manually each and every time after it reached the desired temperature. temperature.We booked two rooms and didn't want to be separated so we just decided to rough it:-) . The property was also a bit dated. That's all the negatives...and I have definitely experienced worse. The positives were the professionalism and responsive staff, the café was incredible with excellent service and the property was very clean. I would absolutely stay there again. Its a prime example of a business making the best with what they have to work with. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I've stayed and reviewed this property before, but will honestly say that this stay was probably my best stay yet. Edward in the restaurrant is a true professional and always has a smile on his face. Front desk staff was great! I will stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOING THE DISTANCE WITH SERVICE The Holiday Inn's location is great being right by Hobby airport making it very convenient for arrival and departures. Surprisingly the room was quiet and I was never aware of the planes taking off and landing. The shuttle service is prompt and quick. The team at the front desk were very courteous and efficient. Their acknowledgement of my IHG membership and displayed genuine appreciation for my IHG Platinum status and had my registration complete and all I had to do was sign and get my room key. I appreciated the professionalism of Jeremy and his ensuring that I had the room that I wanted. The common areas and poolside were well maintained and inviting. Antonia is exemplary and her team also. Arely helped me with additional reservations and club questions that I had. Thank you. You will love the great Breakfast selections and service. I look forward to my next visit to Houston. WW July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Errors Corrected. I will say that i've stayed at this property multiple times although its been about 8 months since my previous stay. They've made great improvements to their dinner menu, both in selection and quality and will say I was pleased with every meal i ordered.I did have several issues with my room and had to be smitched rooms twice during my stay, but staff handled it professionaly and resolved the issues. I felt the GM should know what happened so i left him a voicemail to contact me. Never heard from him so in the evening I asked to see the manager and was handed over to Antonia who was greaat and followed up on my concerns. I was not to happy that the GM did not take the time to return a voicemail left by a guest, but at the end i was pleased with Antonia's response. The Hotel needs a little updating and definately not the prettiest Holiday Inn in Houston but the staff makes up for it. I will be returning in 2 weeks. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the Cocktail Lounge The location of this hotel and frequent shuttles to the airport are a definite plus. Room rates are reasonable, HOWEVER, avoid the cocktail lounge. They must think that since the business traveler is their base it is OK to price gouge in the cocktail lounge. I travel into Houston frrequently and may even stay at this facility, but you can bet that I DEFINITELY will not go back to their cocktail lounge. MBD Greenville, PA June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice location, oldish room The room felt 'old'.... old furnishings, no microwave, lots of humidity #mustiness#, one elevator #out of two# was out of service and quite slow; hotel staff quite friendly and efficient, they deserve to work for a better property. I expected more as I had recently stayed in a Hol Inn in Webster and it was fine in all respects. The location for users of Hobby airport is excellent so if the more modern room comforts aren't required then the hotel will do. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, omfortable bed and good location. I have only had one bad experience at any Holiday Inn. I will continue to stay at Holiday Inn's when there is one available. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A staff that cares On my arrival I was greeted warmly by the check-in staff and in particular by Demetri who acknowledged my platinum status and made the process easy and without delay. I was surprised by a very unique display of the USA Today newspapers at the counter and asked who had made the display and I was informed that Shanedra had made it. It is these attention to details that make the difference in finding comfort at the better Inn's. I was also impressed by what I observed with one of the Staff, Antonia taking the time to acknowledge the housekeeping ladies and thanked them each with delicious cupcakes and by the smiles on their faces I know that they felt appreciated. My accommodations were well appointed and comfortable allowing for a relaxing atmosphere and for a good nights rest. Alexis in the Café was a stand out and made me feel like I was at home for a delicious hot breakfast. I am already looking forward to my next visit. See you soon. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service My room was not available at check-in so I asked the front desk to just let me know when it was ready, as I would just wait in the lobby until then. I sat back and watched them check in 7 parties. After 45 minutes, another clerk appeared at the counter and asked me if I was waiting for a room. I explained that I had been waiting and that I was told by the associate standing next to her that she would inform when it was ready, which was 45 minutes ago. She apologized, said it had been ready for quite some time, introduced herself as the supervisor, and said she would be give me 1000 extra points for my trouble. I was satisfied with that resolution and thanked her. It has since been 4 weeks since my stay and I have yet to see any extra points added into my account. Very disappointing... May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park Stay and Go Package convenient and cost effective The room was comfortable and clean. The Park, Stay and Go package was convenient. We stayed the night before our trip and left our vehicle in the parking garage until our return. The shuttle to Hobby Airport was quick and dropped us off and picked us up convenient to ticketing and baggage claim. If you are driving a ways to get to the airport, I would highly recommend this comfortable, convenient relaxing and cost effective alternative to airport parking. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location can't beat location/ close to airport and car rentals as well as eateries etc. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food, Service & Pillows The staff at this location is incredible. Very polite, professional and fun. The food exceeded my expectations and I would consider myself to have a fairly discerning palate. When it comes to food I typically eat organic as much as I can and usually stick to a vegetarian diet unless it's humane certified. Although Holiday Inns aren't serving humane certified food they did do a flavorful and creative job (especially in Texas steakland) making me vegetarian options. The chef himself even came out to make sure the food was okay. On to pillows. While I appreciate the soft and firm options...I'm a big fan of down pillows (maybe I'm contradicting my vegetarian humane certified self) but it's tough to sleep on anything other in my opinion. Buck up for down HI. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay near the airport This was a real find...the price was very acceptable and the location was perfect for a one night stay and getting back to the airport the next day. The shuttle service was prompt and they even took us to a local Denny's the next morning and picked us up again. We had slept late and missed their breakfast, so they went out of their way to make sure that we got something to eat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet and comfortable nights sleep with a very hospitable staff. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very economical with the parking if you are flying out of Hobby. I would recommend this place to any of my friends. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people at the Holiday Inn Hobby Airport. Antonia is a Excellent MGR & Customer Rep.She takes Customer Satisfaction to another level.I wish every Hotel had one of Her .Alicia and Monyca were also Great at the Front desk.Alicia also Multi tasks and works at the Boulevard Grill & Lounge at the Hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Safe Had the tailgate stolen off my truck at this Hotel, it is not in the best area of Houston. Room was old, along with the exterior of the facility. Staff was fine, it was just a bad feeling to walk out in the morning and find that someone had stolen something off my new truck. March 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I usually don't stay so close to the airport due to the noise. With this property, it was the road traffic and birds that were noisy at 4 in the morning! I was disappointed in the room, it had a musty, smell that did not clear up w/ the air on. It was labeled nonsmoking room but it smelled as though it had been smoked in. I was too tired to complain about it, that's my fault. Enjoyed the bar/restaurant even with the limited menu. Staff was ok. As a single female traveler, I felt safe here. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice On Your Way This was a really beautiful hotel on the inside - nice wood panels, a good feeling of comfort. I really enjoyed the rooms! I spent some time in the restaurant and was a little disappointed, but the food was still good. I appreciated my visit there. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Convenience From assistance to make the reservation, arrival, dinner in the restaurant, comfort of the room, through checkout, this was a very comfortable and satisfying stay! March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and hotel (Thanya especially) Great hotel which I stay in regularly. The staff is exceptional, and in particular Thanya is most exceptional! Rooms very nice, breakfast is outstanding. Washer and dryers and a small workout room which is nice. I love the hotel and am thankful for its close proximity to Houston Hobby Airport February 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed It's old, dirty, and in need of much repair and updating. February 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Restaurant staff was great... Front desk agents average, had no idea of room amenities. Wasn't able to answer questions about the room. The room clean service would have been a lot better, more personal. No recognition of Priority Club January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows I stay at many Holidays Inns across the country every year. For the most part, the staff is excellent and the experience is very good. However, there is one area that is common with Holiday Inns and that is the thick firm pillows. Most days I leave with a neck ache and it is to the point of choosing other properties over Holiday Inn. I am not sure why you have chosen such thick pillows. Other properties tend towards softer. Numerous other people I have talked to who have stayed at Holiday Inns, agree that the pillows are too firm. Oh, I do realize that softer pillows are available on request, but that is a pain and seldom results in a softer pillow. January 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed in restaurant service I depend on the Holiday Inn brand to always offer good rooms, easy parking and a dedicated restaurant. In this case I was very happy with the staff and with the room itself but the food service was less than expected. I arrived about 1pm expecting to be able to get lunch at the hotel but found they didn't offer lunch. Dinner was in the bar which had only a few tables and always was full every time I tried to get in - had to resort to fast food in the area - yuch! Also as a Priority Club member I'm used to getting a paper every morning. This did not happen even once. January 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>