Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by March 26, 2013 Lodging I am writing this review to commend the front desk staff on the morning of March 27, 2013. When I suggested that the hotel guest laundry on the second floor, not be open after 9:00 PM for surrounding guest rooms comfort; and also recommended that signs with room number locations be posted outside the elevator on the second floor, they were genuinely concerned. I was especially grateful for their response, as I had been on travel for four straight weeks and had this point, lost a great deal of my sense of humor. I always enjoyed staying at this hotel in the past for business reasons, as it allowed me easy access to the Houston/Galveston/Beaumont/Port Arthur areas. Being situated next to the laundry room, the night prior to a big presentation wasn't the best experience, I have had at the hotel, but the front desk staff attitude, more than made up for my inconvenience. I also enjoy dining at the restaurant and interacting with the great staff, there. The hotel could stand some upgrade, but then everybody would want to here. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for a cruise Hotel shuttle runs only every half hour back and forth to airport and not on need. Can be crowded and the driver drives like "crazy" and not very pleasant to guests. Hotel front check in manager very pleasant but the rest of the desk staff don't really care. Beds are comfortable but pillows poor. Rooms very quiet which is good so close to airport. Food in restaurant is fine and good value. Staff very pleasant but need food service training, as our server hardly knew how to open a bottle of wine, she needed a hand. Young man in morning shift at breakfast however was extremely efficient and chefs for morning breakfast very pleasant. Fine but would not highly recommend. Will not go out of our way to return. Busy hotel and the staff made you feel as if you were just another travelling passing through and they really didn't care if you ever returned. March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Twentieth Century The staff was AMAZING!!! Loved them loved them! The hotel is old and needs work done to it to get it up to the twentieth century mark. If they fix the hotel and had the staffs attitude, this would be a five star establishment. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near the airport Nice hotel near George Bush Intercontinental Airport and with airport shuttle. Nice big rooms. Restaurant in building. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Our service was fantastic and the staff was most helpful and courteous. Will definitely come back. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IAH HI Great Hotel but initial room had faulty plumbing and tolilet would continue to take on water and later over flowed. Staff was great. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay A co-worker and I were booked into this hotel on business.we stayed for 2 1/2 weeks.The stay was comfortable enough and the staff was always very nice.The second day we were there we went down to see about getting a refrigerator and microwave in our rooms...refrigerator was sent up immmediately,never got a microwave.We were on the 4th floor and the only microwave was on the 1st. Would have been more convient to have one by the ice and soda maching on our floor.We used the shuttle service to get back and forth to the Airport everyday and only had to wait more the 10 minutes a couple of times. The shuttle service was REALLY nice to have to go to the mall and Walmart. A lot of Airplane noise,but that is to be expected with how close to the airport this property is.All in all my stay was very nice. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Check-in was a breeze. The staff was very professional and courteous. The restaurant staff were very attentive, yet gave you space. My compliments to them. The room was very nice. The water pressure for the shower was fine, but the toilet was slow. I used the exercise room during my stay. There were a variety of machines to get a full workout.. I enjoyed my stay. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel, and only minutes to the airport. Well kept, with very friendly staff. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel for Houston Airport This hotel is a great value and a great location- a restaurant adjacent - breakfast and a shuttle to the airport. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place was out of the country for a month. what a great place to come back too. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel stay in a long time I really was impressed with my stay here, every single employee greeted me some way or another, with a hello or Good Morning. I loved my overall experience. I will stay here again and again. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and good restaurant Close to airport but little aircraft noise. Convenient free shuttle not only to and from the airport but also to a large local mall. Try to get a room at back as the front rooms get noise from trucks passing by. The free WiFi had high bandwidth so was fast. Room clean but a bit tired looking (perhaps too many enthusiatic guests). Simple restaurant with good food and reasonable prices - busy as the locals come in to eat too (a good sign to me). February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location; Wonderful Food The shuttle service worked out perfectly -- happened to be waiting for us when we exited. The room was comfortable, nothing exceptional, but the food at the adjoining restaurant was incredible for breakfast. It is a huge hotel (loads of rooms) and a convenient location for IAH. The price was decent for that location. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Hotel staff is very friendly, parking lot security is nice. Facility is in good shape considering age of hotel structure. Attached restaurant/bar is convenient. February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Internet was okay. Trouble logging onto network. High beer prices. February 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement You get what you pay for. Attitudes are poor. Called for shuttle driver and he asked what terminal I was at. I told him I wasn't sure but I just arrived USAirways and was waiting outside. He advised he could not pick me up unless I gave him a terminal. I repeated USAirways. Wasn't good enough. I had to flag down a Spot Parking van to find out I was in Terminal A. Loud music blaring at pool. I listened to it for 2 hours. Called front desk and asked them to have someone turn the volume down since it was 9p.m. With attitude she informed me she was at the front desk and had no idea how loud the music was. Hello? What was wrong with saying "We will look into it"? About 10 minutes later it was turned off. The next morning my blowdryer burnt out, sparks and smoke. I was trying for the 6 a.m. shuttle but that didn't work because the hotel had no one to bring me a new hairdryer. The male said he was too busy checking people out and housekeeping didn't come in until 630. At 615 (with wet hair) I went to front desk and went to female to check out. She pointed to the male and said he will help you. I asked for receipt because one was not placed under my door for expedite checkout (priority status didn't matter). He went to the backroom and came back with my receipt. I now was able to wait for the 630 shuttle. Oh, had to go back in and ask for receipt with zero balance since that is what I need for expense report. The male finally printed a new receipt. Sat on a full shuttle bus, standing room only, waiting for an airline captain. After 10 minutes he arrived, but since he had to stand he got off the bus and said he would take the next shuttle. Not a good experience for the entire shuttle being delayed for one skygod. Next time, leave him. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience Ever! My stay at this Holiday Inn was fantastic! I checked in with complimentary water and snacks and I found out that there was a Customer Appreciation event that night. I walked into the event and was amazed at the spread of appetizers, drinks, music and raffles.The personnel were friendly, enthusiastic and the guests all enjoyed themselves! I will definitely stay here again! February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I always enjoy staying at your property. The all inclusive package along with the friendly staff bring me back each time I am in Houston. The location and the packages offered are outstanding. Linda and Walter are always warm and welcoming. As a person who travels frequently, the staff means a great deal and brings me back again and again. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good self-contained oasis A little out of the way but with the shuttle service, was a good place to spend the night in between flights. The restaurant was much better than most of the Holiday Inns that I have stayed in. BRAVO. A gift shop or pharmacy within walking distance would have been nice, but, not entirely necessary. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and great staff My family came into town for a cruise, stayed at Holiday Inn and enjoyed the stay. Definitly recommend! January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Hard to imagine that there is still places where customer service matters. Staying in this hotel showed me that employees can still treat people / customers with respect and are responsive to your needs. The hotel was very clean and if you needed service, there was no hesitation. But I guess what makes me rate this property very high is the desk staff. Friendly and they took the time to help with my situation. I had to stay extra nights then what I originally booked. Although the hotel was fully booked, I was not thrown out on my keester, but was accommodated. And although this issued made the staff work just a little harder to accommodate me, it was done with a smile, and yes, a think you for staying extra nights with them. Whenever I’m back in the Houston area, this is the property I will stay at. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn- Houston Intercontinental Airport Very friendly staff who were able to quickly help after a reservation problem at another Hotel. Room was clean and very modern. Great amenities. I look forward to my next stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL CONDITION OVER ALL EXPERIENCE WAS OK, STAFF AND SERVICE WAS GOOD. THE ONLY REASON FOR THE LOW RATING IS THE WINDOW IN OUR ROOM WAS SO SWEATED AND STAINED IN BETWEEN GLASS, IT MADE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU WERE IN A DUNGEN. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy in, easy out Front desk was quite efficient. Restaurant attached to hotel was an asset. Shuttle to and from the airport an absolute treasure! January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 could be different I liked the room and comfortable place, everything clean and quiet, but i think you could have more than two people in the front desk with a nice smile, i had to wait for an hour to ask help because they were very busy with all your check in and check out, and no had a good service when needes a taxi. I had to wait more than an hour for it (i should take a taxi from the street) and in my arrive had to wait almost two hours to be picked up from your shuttle to the hotel. I as very very tired in this moment, and waiting isn´t nice. January 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be carefull when asking for Hotel Shuttle I spent the week in Galveston and decided to change my last night to the Holiday Inn at the GB airport so avoid the long drive and morning traffic from galveston to houston. After I arrive at the Holiday Inn I asked the front desk about shuttle's to and from the airport. I was told that a Holiday Inn shuttle would pick up and drop off every half hour and that there was no need to call and let them know you were there. So idecided to go ahead and take my car back to the airport car rental the night before my flight, again to avoid the hassel of the morning rush at the airport car rental return and to save alittle bit of time. Prior to leaving the hotel, I again aske the front desk about shuttle from airport to hotel, and again was told that they would pick up every half hour. I then returned my car and went to the terminal and proceded to wait 45min with no sign of a Holiday Inn shuttle. I called the hotel and iwas told that the shuttle would be by soon and there was no need to give them my location or name becouse they always pivk up every half hour. After another 30 minutes had come and gone, I called back again, again I was told that the shuttle would be by very shortly. After another 15min I called the Hotel for the third time, this time with a less than friendly attitude. I again explained the situation and at that time they called the driver and gave him my name and terminal, I was then told he would be there with in 5 minutes. 15 minutes later a Holiday Inn shuttle finaly showed up and the driver asked me how long I had been waiting. I explained the whole story to him from the time I first went to the front desk. He then began to tell me that the thirty minute rule that they had explained to me several times, was not infact the case. The driver went on to tell me that I had to request the shuttle and give them time and location of terminal. Needless to say I spent Two hours trying to save one. It;s obviuos that the employees at this site do not communicate or understand what their shuttle pick up policy's are. So if you need a shuttle from the airport to the Hotel be sure to call ahead and let them know who you are and the terminal you are at and dont fall for the old "don't worry the shuttle comes by every thirty minutes" story. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disgusting So dirty I considered wearing my socks in the shower, then throwing them away. They were black anyway from walking around the room. What I though were cracks in the shower was actually hair. Only stayed here because someone booked me here for business travel. This hotel needs to take a class in cleanliness before return. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal rest by the airport I like the property for its proximity to IAH airport. The room was comfortable and the staff was polite and helpful. The restaurant and bar on the premises was nice, the food was good and reasonably priced. January 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition and Housekeeping This Hotel is OK however the room condition and the condition of the furniture is very poor. Housekeeping will miss cleaning rooms several times in my stay and their cleaning below standard. Although information went to the front desk but nothing was changed. The price and the food provided by good eats is a value added to the hotel. Nevertheless the bed is comfortable however two things could improve the breakfast tickets and the internet password. If you are a guest there were no need to keep getting tickets where it is 2013. The internet since is allowed for free why we need a password every week? January 11, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>