• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

125 deposit. 25 non refundable cleaning fee. 20 pound weight limit.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:354
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is on-site and complimentary for Holiday Inn Houston hotel guests only. Buses & trucks should call for space consideration.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:414
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:189
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:225
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:414
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Experience One of the Best Houston Airport Hotels

The smoke-free Holiday Inn® Hotel Houston - Intercontinental Airport offers guests the best in Texas hospitality. This Houston airport hotel's central location, easy access to I-45, US-59 and Sam Houston Tollway makes it easy to get anywhere in the city.

Corporate travelers appreciate the first-class business services in the 24-hour Business Center, the free Wi-Fi access and the flexible meeting facilities we offer. Being near
View More

Experience One of the Best Houston Airport Hotels

The smoke-free Holiday Inn® Hotel Houston - Intercontinental Airport offers guests the best in Texas hospitality. This Houston airport hotel's central location, easy access to I-45, US-59 and Sam Houston Tollway makes it easy to get anywhere in the city.

Corporate travelers appreciate the first-class business services in the 24-hour Business Center, the free Wi-Fi access and the flexible meeting facilities we offer. Being near Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Richie Bros. Auctions is another reason why business travelers prefer our hotel in Houston, TX. Don't forget our complimentary shuttle can get you to those early flights on time at Houston (IAH) Airport.

Our hotel's leisure visitors love a location that offers easy access to the most popular attractions in Houston. No Texas vacation is complete without catching one of the professional sports teams in action. Looking for a great round of golf? Check out Tour 18 or Redstone for a memorable day. And did we mention world-class shopping is as close as Deerbrook Mall, thanks to our courtesy shuttle!

Texas hospitality and our Houston hotel's first-class service create a memorable experience for our guests. From an over-sized outdoor pool to unrivaled recreational facilities to the delicious country cooking in our restaurant, you'll feel completely at home. See for yourself why our hotel in Houston, TX is one of the best.

View Less
Features
Texas hospitality and our Houston hotel's amenities make us the best. Enjoy free shuttle service to Bush Airport and Deerbrook Mall, basketball, tennis and sand volleyball courts and a huge pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plus Delta Average to good in most respects. Good location. The only restaurants in the area are a Whataburger next door and a Popeye's Chicken across the street. It was okay for my overnight stay before a flight at Houston airport. The shortcoming was the business center. The browser program was so out of date that I could not log on to retrieve my personal email or transact on websites. These shortcomings are backward compared to other Holiday Inn properties. It appears the management and staff don't care. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting relatives at Houston area I pick this hotel due to location but what a great surprise!!! Breakfast room nice and breakfast choices excellent!! Lobby and TV area are gorgeous!!! My family and I enjoy our stay in this hotel, room very comfy and relaxing. Thanks to all hotel staff. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wont say again Smoke detector started beeping every few minutes at 4:45am. Called the front desk who wasn't helpful and didn't do anything about it. Told staff in the morning and afternoon and still had to call again in the evening to tell them to do something about it. Turns out it was just a low battery. Also prefer to stay in places that have an actual restaurant. This place only has breakfast. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The room was clean and comfy ,my wife liked that the motel parking lot was gated also July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and friendly Excellent customer service upon arriving without reservations. The cleanliness and up to date decorating made it appealing to the eye. The grounds were properly secured and plenty of lighting specially after returning at 2am. in the morning. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by last minute for a last minute booking, the hotel was nice. I was surprised by the size of the room for the price. It is convenient to 45 - spring, the woodlands, and other great amenities - Splashtown if you have kids and lots of great restaurants. The staff was great July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Stay - Will stay again We visited for a combination of business and pleasure and were exceptionally pleased with this property! the property itself was attractive and well kept, the amenities were more than expected and there is excellent access to main thoroughfares. The Staff was friendly and helpful and took special care to make sure we knew how to earn and redeem points for staying with holiday Inn. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the luxurious bathroom and bed and the kitchenette was an unexpected plus. I could not have chosen a better property and will choose Holiday Inn again in other areas in the future as a result of this stay. I would not consider staying anywhere else if we were to return to the Houston area. We were delighted! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I'd rate it a 8 1/2 or 9 the staff was friendly the pool was a little small, but it was nice June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stop over buen servicio,aun el shuttle tardo' 70 min.para llegar al aeropuerto June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The front desk staff were excellent, professional and courteous. The Shuttle service staff were also excellent and very understanding as I gave them some wrong directions as to my location, so a very special thanks to them. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ironman 2014 great place to stay! rooms were clean and i hope to stay there in the future May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a clean place compared to other Holiday inns Half part of window in my room was really dirty, to an extent I could not see through. Front desk excuse was "we do not know why it is". Maintenance excuse was it's the rain (as stated by front desk), as if rain effected only half the window. Window glass even had a tape on it. When I requested for a change of room, I get a call at 1:30 PM (I'm at work) and I am told that if I can come back to the hotel by 3 PM, I can move to another room. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE SLEEP + GOOD SERVICE ALL WAS WELL FOR OUR STAY EXCEPT THE ACCESSIBLE BATHROOM. MY WIFE ENJOYED THE SPA. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Fantastic Team I enjoyed my stay particularly the airport pick up and drop services. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will not stay there again I will not stay at this property again. I opened the door to my room and was immediately assaulted with a heavy mildew smell. I contacted the front desk and they stated that was the only available room. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I'm always looking for the cheapest motel/hotel to stay in, however, i just changed jobs and it required a lot of travel. I was put up in two hotels this one and another one in Houston, TX. I have to say, I was thoroughly impressed with this hotel. The rooms were awesome. comfortable beds, clean, just really comfortable. The staff was great! Friendly and helpful as can possible!! I will be staying in this hotel in the future. AWESOME AWESOME!! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Service The service was great. The lady behind the counter went out of her way to assist me when I needed something. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk assist me greatly! I had a bad experience with another small hotel and she made me feel better by giving me a suite for my family.. The rooms are just beautiful !! It's worth the price that I paid. It's very relaxing and home ! Next time we stay in Houston we will surely know what hotel to stay from now on.. Thank you very much for a lovely stay! March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 pros and cons The room air smelled like stale mildew and the AC fan was too loud to sleep through. The ceiling fan helped a lot as the temp outside was mild. The front desk was very professional and promised to fix the room. They also returned a fair amount of points. I will try them one more time next trip. More annoying was finding a nickname not all ready taken for this review. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh smelling clean room As we opened the door the room smelled fresh and it was very clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and our stay was pleasant. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoy my stay Real friendly helpful staff. I don't have any complaints they even remember me a what l like each time I go. " King size bed main building"" January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Friendly Front Desk Enjoyed the room, but I did not like that the 4th - 5th floors are in a seperate building. That makes it a little difficult going back and forth forth through the rain for breakfast. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally acceptable My wife and I have stayed here a few times as it's the closest IHG hotel to my parent's house. The hotel is acceptable; not the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've been too but it's not the worst either. The entry foyer is very grand but the rooms feel less so. The plastic floor in our suite made the room loud and feel cheap. The couch has needed new upholstery for a while now. The location isn't fantastic. The hotel is surrounded by fast food locations and the entire complex is surrounded by a security fence with gated access that doesn't really give a person a nice warm feeling that the location is safe. I'd be happy to stay here again, but I wish there were better options nearby my parent's house than this hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the shower! The tub was rusty and there was quite a bit of hard water build-up on the tub spout. It was difficult to get the pull lever all the way up so that the water was coming out of the shower only, instead of the shower and tub spout at the same time. It was nearly impossible to get the lever to go back down because of the lime build-up. Had to turn off water with the lever still in the "up" position. Also, the dead bolt did not "catch" the door jab properly. Would not turn all the way. Good thing for the iron gate all around the property. Made me feel a little safer since the dead bolt did not leave me warm and fuzzy. Parking is limited and nearly impossible to park on the other side of building 2. Why are the room numbers continued in the next building but the elevator floors are not. If rooms are 400 -?and 500 -?, shouldn't the elevator have a 4th and 5th floor instead of 1st and 2nd? December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonably priced and clean I cannot complain about this hotel. It was nice & clean, staff was friendly and helpful. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. They go beyond to make us comfortable. Very nice lobby. Love the speed on internet Cyndi the front desk manager and her entire front desk agents help us out. Hotel is nicely decore. Rooms are very comfortable. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay. This is a beautiful property not far from Houston's Bush Airport. The staff was extremely courteous and provided excellent service. The exterior of the hotel and the grounds were immaculate. The interior was very nice but a few areas of the interior could use a little attention. Most of these are just paying attention to the less commonly thought of areas (air vents/returns, caulking/joints of the tub, etc#. The only other issue was that the hot tub was not "turned on" and that they had to send someone out to start it up. With as cold as the water was, it simply took too long to heat back up. That being said, it really was a very good stay. There was fantastic recognition for Rewards Club members, including an upgrade. The general manager Opendra #sp?) and his staff were fantastic and we would gladly stay here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BIG THANK YOU From the Newlywed Couple! Just taking a moment to personally thank the Management and staff for the excellent service provided to us, as well as to our out-of-town wedding guests this past weekend. Everyone at the Holiday Inn Express hotel was wonderful!!! From the front desk receptionist who helped check-in everyone and placed a signage in the lobby to help our guests understand the shuttle service provided to/from our wedding venue and the housekeeping personnel that made sure all our out-of-town guests had everything they needed for a pleasant stay to the Manager who was always responsive via email/phone to make sure all our reservation needs were taken care of for our special wedding event. All our visiting guests had wonderful things to say about the hotel and staff. We can't begin to express our gratitude for making our wedding event hotel needs so well taken care of. A BIG THANK YOU to everyone that helped make this happen. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for work I stay here long term on occasion (4-6 weeks at a time). It is a fenced in property which is only accessible via keycard at night as well as cameras, so I don't have to worry about someone breaking into my truck at night. There are three fast foot places within a block ( I recommend Whataburger next door) and one of those Country Kitchen places that serves more of a home cooked meal. When you are done filling your belly and feel guilty, You can use the pretty decent fitness center they have on the main floor. It is bigger than I expected for a hotel. The Staff here is excellent. There has never been a single time I have passed by the front desk, or passed by one of the housekeeping members where they did not smile and say hello to me. And they always let me know if I have a package or anything waiting for me. There is free breakfast in the morning. which is decent, but not extraordinary. Mostly prepackaged stuff or heat and serve....but hey, for free it's pretty good. My only real complaint about this hotel is the internet. Again, it is free, but tends to slow down and speed up on a regular basis. It's probably good enough for just doing emails and such, but you can forget about streaming movies or playing online games. Lag is a killer. Overall, if you have business in the area, this place is perfect and will treat you like you matter. The Staff treats you like a valued customer, which to me is very important. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again! I wanted a place to stay near the airport as I was picking up family. Half the family was head into Houston and the other half north. HIE International seemed to be the perfect location. I was able to pick up my family and we stayed the night. Enjoyed a nice breakfast and headed out the next morning. Great all around expereince. Thank HIE! November 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
We are glad you are staying with us!
We are glad you are staying with us!
Select to close.
We are glad you are staying with us! Bush-Intercontinental Airport - IAH Welcome to Houston enjoy the seasonal show of color Add excitment to your trip with a game of Sand Volleyball Scenery / Landscape Enjoy a game at the Toyota Center Minute Maid Park, Dynamo Stadium Hotel Main Entrance - Portico Hotel Reception and Check In Area Our Friendly Front Desk Staff waiting to Welcome you Relax or work in the hotel lobby Great Room
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading