• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

125 deposit. 25 non refundable cleaning fee. 20 pound weight limit.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:354
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is on-site and complimentary for Holiday Inn Houston hotel guests only. Buses & trucks should call for space consideration.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:414
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:189
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:225
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:414
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Experience One of the Best Houston Airport Hotels

The smoke-free Holiday Inn® Hotel Houston - Intercontinental Airport offers guests the best in Texas hospitality. This Houston airport hotel's central location, easy access to I-45, US-59 and Sam Houston Tollway makes it easy to get anywhere in the city.

Corporate travelers appreciate the first-class business services in the 24-hour business center, the free Wi-Fi access and the flexible meeting facilities we offer. Being near
View More

Experience One of the Best Houston Airport Hotels

The smoke-free Holiday Inn® Hotel Houston - Intercontinental Airport offers guests the best in Texas hospitality. This Houston airport hotel's central location, easy access to I-45, US-59 and Sam Houston Tollway makes it easy to get anywhere in the city.

Corporate travelers appreciate the first-class business services in the 24-hour business center, the free Wi-Fi access and the flexible meeting facilities we offer. Being near Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Richie Bros. Auctions is another reason why business travelers prefer our hotel in Houston, TX. Don't forget our complimentary shuttle can get you to those early flights on time at Houston (IAH) Airport.

Our hotel's leisure visitors love a location that offers easy access to the most popular attractions in Houston. No Texas vacation is complete without catching one of the professional sports teams in action. Looking for a great round of golf? Check out Tour 18 or Redstone for a memorable day. And did we mention world-class shopping is as close as Deerbrook Mall, thanks to our courtesy shuttle!

Texas hospitality and our Houston hotel's first-class service create a memorable experience for our guests. From an over-sized outdoor pool to unrivaled recreational facilities to the delicious country cooking in our restaurant, you'll feel completely at home. See for yourself why our hotel in Houston, TX is one of the best.

View Less
Features
Texas hospitality and our Houston hotel's amenities make us the best. Enjoy free shuttle service to Bush Airport and Deerbrook Mall, basketball, tennis and sand volleyball courts and a huge pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BIG THANK YOU From the Newlywed Couple! Just taking a moment to personally thank the Management and staff for the excellent service provided to us, as well as to our out-of-town wedding guests this past weekend. Everyone at the Holiday Inn Express hotel was wonderful!!! From the front desk receptionist who helped check-in everyone and placed a signage in the lobby to help our guests understand the shuttle service provided to/from our wedding venue and the housekeeping personnel that made sure all our out-of-town guests had everything they needed for a pleasant stay to the Manager who was always responsive via email/phone to make sure all our reservation needs were taken care of for our special wedding event. All our visiting guests had wonderful things to say about the hotel and staff. We can't begin to express our gratitude for making our wedding event hotel needs so well taken care of. A BIG THANK YOU to everyone that helped make this happen. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for work I stay here long term on occasion (4-6 weeks at a time). It is a fenced in property which is only accessible via keycard at night as well as cameras, so I don't have to worry about someone breaking into my truck at night. There are three fast foot places within a block ( I recommend Whataburger next door) and one of those Country Kitchen places that serves more of a home cooked meal. When you are done filling your belly and feel guilty, You can use the pretty decent fitness center they have on the main floor. It is bigger than I expected for a hotel. The Staff here is excellent. There has never been a single time I have passed by the front desk, or passed by one of the housekeeping members where they did not smile and say hello to me. And they always let me know if I have a package or anything waiting for me. There is free breakfast in the morning. which is decent, but not extraordinary. Mostly prepackaged stuff or heat and serve....but hey, for free it's pretty good. My only real complaint about this hotel is the internet. Again, it is free, but tends to slow down and speed up on a regular basis. It's probably good enough for just doing emails and such, but you can forget about streaming movies or playing online games. Lag is a killer. Overall, if you have business in the area, this place is perfect and will treat you like you matter. The Staff treats you like a valued customer, which to me is very important. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again! I wanted a place to stay near the airport as I was picking up family. Half the family was head into Houston and the other half north. HIE International seemed to be the perfect location. I was able to pick up my family and we stayed the night. Enjoyed a nice breakfast and headed out the next morning. Great all around expereince. Thank HIE! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly Staff As i walked through the front door i felt a warm welcome. The housekeepers were very nice and the rooms were very clean and neat. Their is a variety of restaurants in the area with-in a 5 mile radius. The property is well maintained and the parking is very accomodating for the protection of the vehicles. I loved my stay.!!!!!! October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was HARD and uncomfortable. There were ANTS in our bed. H-Inn Express on AirTex Drive in Houston - Poor Rating. Room was smaller than what I am accustomed to. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Pillows were small and cheep. The sheet were worn with rust stains. There were ANTS in the room on the night stands and ANTS crawling in the bed on me and my wife at night. Not a good experience at this location on AirTex Drive in Houston. Management offered to to do move me to a different room, but did not follow through. The best they could do was add a few point to my rewards account. I checked out terribly disappointed and acerbated with my stay. My wife and I travel extensively and we usually stay at H-Inn Express location across the country. I trust that H-Inn Express Corp will make an attempt to ameliorate my dissatisfaction. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice service great room 2 weeks ago i stayed 3 nights i sure will stay there again, wonderful staff and service clean room and good price too i was happy with them October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed at this place with my family and it was a really comfortable stay. The room was really clean, the bed was great and also the staff was really friendly. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great My stay was great. I had no problems at all. The staff were very helpful, respectful and treated me great from check in to check out. The room was well kept and extremely comfortable and roomy. I always stay at Holiday Inn because I know I will not have any issues. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot! This hotel makes me feel safe. Love the pool. I stay in the same room every time I'm down here for work. Staff are friendly, room is clean. Breakfast changes daily. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hope you don't stay there when they have a wedding party down stairs I was there for business/school, and needed to get rest during the night and they had a wedding party with music and I just felt like the staff at Holiday Inn should of told the others that were staying that they were going to have a wedding party and that the music was going to be loud and that we are sorry for the inconvenience of it. The whole floor that I was on was really bothered with it, people were knocking on my door asking if I was upset from the walls shaking, and not being able to get any sleep. We all called down to the front desk and they handled it very poorly. They told us that they could not do anything about it. So other wards our money didn't mean anything to them. But the wedding party that rented out the down stairs conference room meant more to them... The guy next to me took it a step further and called Corp. and they told him they couldn't do anything about it, they told one of the other people that were staying at the hotel that the Holiday Staff will have to be the one to fix the problem... Very disappointed. As a Gold Member that the staff service was so poor.. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Pretty Nice place, great overall stay and service. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience The hotel looked nice and the staff was great. Upon check in I was greated as an IHG member and my room was ready upon my arrival. The room was nice and clean as well as the AC worked great. The only thing I can say is the bed was a little hard. Overall it was a nice stay and the parking was gated and had easy access. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Beautiful lobby. Fast, easy checking. Nice and quite, comfortable, enjoyable experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and overall stay The staff there were all friendly and helpful giving us recommendations. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Darwee Room needed updating, not in a great area, but good for a one night stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service comfortable room very accommodating and friendly staff average breakfast very clean September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Nice hotel, friendly staff. The hotel is quiet and good breakfast. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but some problems I stayed here twice. The first time in the new wing, which was nice, better layout and no issues. The second time I was in the main building. TV and coffee maker did not work (at all) and the room was a little awkward in layout. Overall, staff was very good and responsive, shuttle was reliable and breakfast had good variety and quality. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service. Staff was awful and unaccommodating as well as rude. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service. We enjoyed our stay at this facility. The staff were very polite and helpful. Everyone had a smile on their face and were willing to assist with every need. Beautiful hotel, room was wonderful. Would highly recommend this hotel and will return on our next visit to Houston. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Friendly Staff Would most def stay in this Hotel again, if in Houston July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would suggest that your staff me more educated on customer service, knowing places to visit in the Houston area. I would suggest that your staff be more educated on customer service, knowing places to visit in the Houston area. Also perhaps you should post the hours of the shuttle service at the front desk. We called the front desk one evening around 9:30 to ask how often does the shuttle run from the hotel to the airport they indicated every hour. We asked is that on the half hour or on the hour they did not know what that meant. Also we called back about 20 minutes later to inquire approximately what time the shuttle would be at the airport and was told that it stopped at 10 p.m. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by was very suprised and disapppointed!! My husband had to attend school in the area, so we decided to follow him as a family, me and our children could relax and swim while he was in school. So we thought that was how it would be, it was not! They decided to put chemical in the pool at 1:00 p.m. which shut down the pool for that day, the following day and finallyon the 3rd day around 11:00a.m. we were able to swim. It was suppose to be a 24 hour process but it ended up being more like a 48 hour process. They could have easily put the chemical in when the pool closed for the day, 10:00 p.m left it all night, all the next day and night then reopen the pool. It could have been closed for two nights and one day instead of one night and two days....we were very disappointed! I booked this room for 4 people so you would think that you would have 4 sets of bath towels....WRONG, we only were given 3! Everyday I had to go to the front desk and ask for more and ask for a note to be put by our room number, occupancy of 4 so please leave enough towels but that did not happen either. I was suprised at how things happened for us at this hotel because we have always had good things to say about Holiday Inn Express but this one was not a very enjoyable stay. The hotel was very clean and well kept, breakfast was good but these two things but a damper on our "family time" stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds and comfortable room good deal to guest, comfortable beds, the room comfortable, excellent furnished, very good eyesight, very excellent public swimming pool, the only problem is the bath tub much water spills. the internet is very good and fast. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great hotel, clean room, and will likely stay here again. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average This is a very clean Express. Ceiling fans? All hotel rooms should have ceiling fans! Really missed the extra pillow I'm used to finding in a drawer or closet. Super easy I-45 access, food across the parking lot, quiet and secure. Good value. I'll be back. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below the normal HIE standards Beds were comfortable. A/C was seriously lacking. Dirty toilets. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rest Was good to get a good nights sleep. Thanks will come back next year. Keep up the good work. May 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seriously? The room was decent. The problem i have is that they charged me a $250 smoking fee for no reason. I called back and explained to them it must be a mistake because i do not smoke and i was giving the run around. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Southern food and accomodating staff I only stayed here one night on a layover but I was lucky to find very friendly and acommodating staff when I got in on a late night flight and the Southern breakfast was a nice surprise to wake up to in the morning. Thank you very much for making a 30h traveling ordeal a little bit less painful! March 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
We are glad you are staying with us!
We are glad you are staying with us!
Select to close.
We are glad you are staying with us! Scenery / Landscape enjoy the seasonal show of color Welcome to Houston Bush-Intercontinental Airport - IAH Add excitment to your trip with a game of Sand Volleyball Enjoy a game at the Toyota Center Minute Maid Park, Dynamo Stadium Hotel Main Entrance - Portico Hotel Reception and Check In Area Our Friendly Front Desk Staff waiting to Welcome you Relax or work in the hotel lobby Great Room
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.