• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pine Crest Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Baseball USA
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bear Creek Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Minute Maid Park
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Westway Park, Houston's newest and most sophisticated hotel in the area. Enjoy modern comforts of home while having a great location that places you in the heart of West Houston. Our hotel is designed with our travelers in mind.

We are within walking distance to Travelers, Cameron, GE Oil & Gas, Invensys and numerous other businesses. Enjoy free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Keep your workout routine in our fitness
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Westway Park, Houston's newest and most sophisticated hotel in the area. Enjoy modern comforts of home while having a great location that places you in the heart of West Houston. Our hotel is designed with our travelers in mind.

We are within walking distance to Travelers, Cameron, GE Oil & Gas, Invensys and numerous other businesses. Enjoy free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Keep your workout routine in our fitness room then relax and enjoy a beverage poolside. Watch the latest news or cheer your favorite team in our Sporting News Grill.

We are located 1 mile from Baseball USA and only 5 miles from Memorial City Mall and City Centre. Houston's Energy Corridor, the Galleria, Downtown and Reliant Park are just a minutes away. Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) is 26 miles and William P. Hobby Airport (HOB) are both less than 28 miles from the hotel.

With 3,000 square feet of divisible banquet and meeting space, we have one of the largest meeting rooms in the area. Our space is perfect for a board meeting for 5 or a banquet for 200. We offer full service catering and audio-visual services. Our caring and attentive sales staff is always ready to assist with your next event.

At the Holiday Inn & Suites Westway Park, we are dedicated to offering you service, quality and convenience.

View Less
Features
Whether your stay in Houston is for weekday business or a relaxing weekend, the Holiday Inn & Suites offers everything you need to have a great stay. Our indoor, salt water pool, fitness center, and Sporting News Grill are just a few amenities we are sure you will enjoy. Free parking, free Internet, free in-room local and long distance calls will save you time and money.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I started to use this as IHG brands are the preferred hotel of my company. I continue to use this hotel because the people are great. Henry greets me as soon as I walk in the door by name. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room nice rooms, nice view, friendly staff, friendly bar November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff I stay at this hotel any time I can when I am in Houston. It is such a joy to be recognized by name by the front desk staff. And it is not just one staff person, but all of them are like this. This is one of the few places I actually look forward to staying at (and I am on the road 3 weeks of every month). Another plus is the happy hour lady. She is always ready with a smile and to pour your drink. The down sides of the hotel are the smokers congregating in the front (it is a smoke free hotel so all smokers go outside), a TV In the exercise room that needs fixed and the inconvenient construction going on around the hotel (the latter is not the hotel's fault). Otherwise, this is a near perfect stay. Thanks. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay No issues and great service why I keep coming back. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Older hotel. Needs updating to a buisiness person's point of view. Outlets, reading lamps over bed. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The staff is always very friendly, helpful and professional. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Great staff Had a great 3 night stay during the annual pinball and arcade festival. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly throughout our stay and made sure we were well taken care of. The bar and restaurant service was excellent and the food/drink was beyond expectations. The staff supporting the festival ensured any problems were quickly taken care of. The only complaint I might have would be the dated furniture and decor of the rooms. While clean, the wallpaper in the bathroom was starting to peel. Other than that, it was a great rate and a wonderful stay. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The hotel is a bit dated, but kept in good condition. The staff is always helpful, friendly and willing to assist. I'm glad they upgraded to flat screen TV's, but the main problem is that you have to lay in bed to watch TV - if you want to sit at the desk and work or in the chair provided you cannot see the edge of the TV due to the Armoire that it is in. The hotel is convenient and I will return. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay if you are in this area. Also close to some great restaurants. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the NW Houston area. Great staff, breakfast buffet is good, fairly quiet (on the 7th floor at least) and i was able to enjoy my time. Wants, for the Manager to replace or do a lot of repairs to the Suburban courtesy vehicle ( It's BAD) and get the repairs done to the van also. Some upgrades to bathrooms like detachable shower heads comfort height toilets. I would stay there again. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Jewel As I drove up I was skeptical of this obviously older property. Once I walked in, I was pleasantly surprised by the modern interior and very friendly and helpful staff. The only negative is they were understaffed (only one person) so it took longer for her to get to everyone. The burger was great though. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay! Great hotel staff, especially a young man named Henry. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money - Easy access from IAH airport Easy access to Crowne Plaza from Beltway 8 and Northwest Fwy if you are in a hurry for meetings in Downtown/Uptown areas but don't want to drive too far from IAH airport. Excellent location surrounded with restaurants and convenient shopping. November 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big disappointment Hotel entrance was under construction and it seems like the rooms needed to be updated. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel experience. Hotel staff were great and the room was good, easy stay at and comfortable. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk staff is awesome. Henry and Rita make it a pleasure just to show up. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel - Comfortable Rooms - Great Service I would recommend this hotel to anyone who really wants a comfortable and safe place to stay! Beds are great as are the pillows. Room was clean, well stocked with amenities and quiet. Security was also impressive, came back to the hotel one evening and stayed in my car to complete a phone call. Within minutes security approached my car to make sure everything was okay! Thumbs up security! Front desk people are some of the really more friendly front desk people that I have encountered in all my travels. The were efficient with their duties and seemed to genuinely care about my comfort. I would not hesitate at all to return to this hotel and will surely pass along a recommendation to anyone that I know who is heading in the direction of Houston! Well Done Team Crowne Plaza! November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member beware I have stayed at this Hotel a few times service is good rooms are clean, and I would stay there again but it won’t be my first choice. The issue I had was I booked a king room and was DOWN graded to 2 double beds. When I asked they told me the hotel was sold out. It was not sold out 4 week ago when I book a king room with a credit card. Just because I get a corporate discounted rate does not mean I lose my Platinum status. My downgraded room was on the 3 floor right above the front entry, facing the noisy highway and right above the new smoking area because the front area was taped off for painting and yes cigarette smoke did make it way in to my room there would be 5-10 people smoking right under my air condition. I have NEVER been downgraded before at any IHG location. I think management should rethink how they treat Platinum members. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great personal service The staff at this hotel is one of the best features of the hotel. The overall hotel has been continueously improved. At the end of the day it is the people who staff the hotel that make a stay better than the next. The property is is in great shape. This property has the best staff of any hotel I stay at. I am in hotel rooms 150 night per year and I rate the staff of this hotel on par with any hotel in the world. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This location needs to be updated. I have been staying at this location for over two years and after my last visit, I questioned myself as to why I continue. The front desk staff is the best part of this hotel with the exception of the Hotel Manager. He checked me in with without even looking up, said thanks for be a Platnum Member and gave me the worst room that I have ever stayed in at this location. It was dirty and needs paint. The daily room service was pointless. I refuse to eat at the on site restaurant due to the food quality. Your Crown Plaza Hotels are suppose to be one of the higher level of room in the IHG brand. Someone really needs to walk this property. I stay here for the location, but the poor service and room quality of my last stay may cause be to look at a competitor in the area, November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel The lobby and common areas weren't too bad. The room needed to be updated and kept up better. Not from the maid staff it was clean but out of date and in need of repair. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum members beware I have stayed at this Hotel a few times service is good rooms are clean, and I would stay there again but it won’t be my first choice. The issue I had was I booked a king room and was DOWN graded to 2 double beds. When I asked they told me the hotel was sold out. It was not sold out 4 week ago when I book a king room with a credit card. Just because I get a corporate discounted rate does not mean I lose my Platinum status. My downgraded room was on the 3 floor right above the front entry, facing the noisy highway and right above the new smoking area because the front area was taped off for painting and yes cigarette smoke did make it way in to my room there would be 5-10 people smoking right under my air condition. I have NEVER been downgraded before at any IHG location. I think management should rethink how they treat Platinum members. Make sure you get what you booked! October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not good if breastfeeding I stayed at this hotel for a meeting. The meeting itself was fine. I had called in advance and asked for a crib and a refrigerator since I am breastfeeding. However when we arrived we were told that there were no refrigerators available and I had to use the one at the front desk. I was extremely disappointed, especially since breastmilk is like medicine. Who wants to get up in the middle of the night and have to go to the front desk to ask for breast milk..... October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Rooms were clean and service was great. Food and drinks were very good in this hotel and fairly priced. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dixie Cup 2014 Great hotel. They have hosted Dixie Cup for at least the last 8 years and are wonderful to us. Breakfast is perfect and really hits the spot. I wish the restaurant was open for lunch, as we always have to leave the property for lunch during the conference weekend. Also, I have never seen the bar open. Dixie Cup happens during October and there are many college football games on. Even though Dixie Cup is a beer event, I would hang in the bar some to watch the game(s). October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and services Front desk staff was friendly. Quick check in and out. Convenient services on location. Hotel was at capacity but public areas did not feel crowded. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Attmosphere and Clean Hotel Staff is professional, respectful, and friendly. The continental breakfast is really nice (i.e., fruit, bagels, English muffins, juice, yogurt, cereal). The rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, and the concierge will drive you to local places (i.e., restaurants, stores). Overall, I would highly recommend staying here. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay i enjoy coming to Houston and always stay here. Friendly staff, good value and very comfortable. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff services! I stayed at the Crown Plaza Northwest Brookhollow for a conference and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay as perfect as possible. I look forward to returning and highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling in the Northwest area of Houston. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet room, great conference facilities Stayed here for a weekend conference. Conference facilities are first rate. Staff is friendly and meets your needs. Guest rooms in tower seem more recently refreshed. We stayed in area around pool. Room was good--clean, quiet considering pool just outside, TV and internet worked well, but bathroom could use updating. Hotel was undergoing construction on entrance area when we arrived, had to dodge warning tape to find entrance. Overall a nice stay, will stay there again. October 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading