• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pine Crest Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Baseball USA
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bear Creek Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Minute Maid Park
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Westway Park, Houston's newest and most sophisticated hotel in the area. Enjoy modern comforts of home while having a great location that places you in the heart of West Houston. Our hotel is designed with our travelers in mind.

We are within walking distance to Travelers, Cameron, GE Oil & Gas, Invensys and numerous other businesses. Enjoy free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Keep your workout routine in our fitness
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Westway Park, Houston's newest and most sophisticated hotel in the area. Enjoy modern comforts of home while having a great location that places you in the heart of West Houston. Our hotel is designed with our travelers in mind.

We are within walking distance to Travelers, Cameron, GE Oil & Gas, Invensys and numerous other businesses. Enjoy free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Keep your workout routine in our fitness room then relax and enjoy a beverage poolside. Watch the latest news or cheer your favorite team in our Sporting News Grill.

We are located 1 mile from Baseball USA and only 5 miles from Memorial City Mall and City Centre. Houston's Energy Corridor, the Galleria, Downtown and Reliant Park are just a minutes away. Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) is 26 miles and William P. Hobby Airport (HOB) are both less than 28 miles from the hotel.

With 3,000 square feet of divisible banquet and meeting space, we have one of the largest meeting rooms in the area. Our space is perfect for a board meeting for 5 or a banquet for 200. We offer full service catering and audio-visual services. Our caring and attentive sales staff is always ready to assist with your next event.

At the Holiday Inn & Suites Westway Park, we are dedicated to offering you service, quality and convenience.

View Less
Features
Whether your stay in Houston is for weekday business or a relaxing weekend, the Holiday Inn & Suites offers everything you need to have a great stay. Our indoor, salt water pool, fitness center, and Sporting News Grill are just a few amenities we are sure you will enjoy. Free parking, free Internet, free in-room local and long distance calls will save you time and money.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay We attended a conference at this hotel and opted to stay one night even though we are local. Room was very nice. Dining service was just average and a little pricey. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crowne Plaza in the US Place is in need of a complete makeover. I have never seen a property this bad. But this is the new Crowne Plaza. AC was loud, room smelled. TV would not work properly. Fitness center needs new equipment. Pool was filth. Hot tub not working. Bugs in the room. The water for the shower would either be too hot or cold. Just not a good place. Staff was just okay. Love how they have a tip jar for breakfast, but nothing left. Real classy. Tried to write a proper review and they do not accept those. This one explains it all. Not Good. IHG needs to get their act together. I have seen more run down properties lately, than nice ones. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sub par experience Had a good stay at previous Crowne Plaza Hotels with the quality of room, service and the rest to justify the star rating. However, the recent stay at the hotel does not justify what I was expecting. The staff tried to do their best after the complaints but I wish there were not there to begin with. A customer should not complain to get good service. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Front desk Staff The restaurant and bar is not convenient of very well maintained. It is very dated and need a major makeover! Food also. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd give it 6 stars if I could I travel a ton for business and my stop at this hotel came late in what was a grueling week of flight delays and hotels under construction and full of challenges in every city I stopped - except for this one. After a lengthy flight delay, I finally made it to the Crown Plaza Northwest-Brookhollow about 11:30 PM, completely exhausted. The New Orleans airport (I was stuck at) had no restaurants open and I was starving when I got into Houston. When I arrived, the girl at the front desk Laura (we think her name was!) was incredibly friendly and super accommodating, knowing I'd had a long, brutal day, making sure I had everything I needed. She sent me over to the restaurant that was shortly closing to eat where I met Marshall (we think his name was) who was also incredibly friendy and super accommodating, hooking me up with a late dinner and excellent service in spite of it being closing time. Both of them made my night, after a terribly long week. Better yet - 12 hours after checking out, I discovered I had left my iPad in my room that morning. Immediately called the hotel and got the same girl at the desk who immediately sprung into action to go find it. Though she couldn't, she was very apologetic and helpful in trying, and gave me names of people to call first thing in the morning. Which is where I encountered the manager David, manager of housekeeping Alex and Margaret, who ultimately was the one who sent me my lost iPad. Every single person I encountered at this hotel went above and beyond to make sure I was accommodated and I cannot recommend them highly enough. As I said, I travel a lot for business and stay at a ton of hotels. It's not hard to find "friendly" people - but it's truly difficult to find people who are both friendly AND actually helpful. Too often people are nice but "sorry I can't help you." Couldn't be more opposite at Crown Plaza Northwest-Brookhollow… they actually DELIVER. Room was great, bed was comfortable, everything was clean, functional and great. Best hotel experience of the year by far. THANK YOU!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable!! I stayed here in June 2014. The property is older but they have kept up with it really good. I would definently stay here again. I loved the pool area and that is where I spent most of my time. We had a drink at the bar and the bartender was friendly and nice. My stay here was excellent and I would stay here again!! July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great attention - maintenance needed I have around 4 years staying in this hotel, and all the time it is a good experience. The staff is very friendly and prompt to help the costumer. Julia was amazing as usual in the happy hour... thanks for your attention. The hotel need to be enrolled in a deeper preventive and corrective maintenance, in my room the paint was peeling off from the wall, the elevator was not working.. this kind of details need to be corrected as soon as possible. Thanks for your attention. JL July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hope to have had refrigerator keep up the good work and look forward to next visit. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant smelling room and warn/tired decor My room smelled like someone partied in it the night before. It was old and very warn. The front desk associates were pleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Bad Start but Got a Better There was electrical outage just before we checked in. Elevators didn't work so had to be taken to back freight elevator each time we brought our luggage in from vehichle or each time we left and came back. Restaurant could not prepare food. Room was not finished when we went into it. Had to call desk. Magnifying mirror in bath did not work. The hospitality bar ran out of Michalob ultra on 2 evenings. And there was no bottled water to drink. Decaf coffee is NEVER offered at breakfast and that is not understandable to us. After most of the above got straightened out, our stay was nice. The gate at back of hotel was open this time and that made it so much easier for coming and going during our stay. The hotel is pretty old and could really use some improvement but the beds are restful and the staff is very nice. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, attractive lobby, nice pool Management was very professional and courteous and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. This was not an easy task since the hotel was full and they were dealing with a power outage. I wish that I could have had more time to enjoy the room and facilities. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Room was large and comfortable. Plenty of hot water and the A/C was good. Wish there had been a small refrigerator in room. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Stayed here for a convention. Great value especially for convention rate. Pleased with friendly staff and comfort of hotel. Even provided with a bag breakfast for delegates. Nice experience. Would stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amenities of 4 star hotel My recent stay was quite nice. Staff was helpful. Room was large and bed comfortable. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Northwest Brookhollew Loved our stay! The hotel is well kept and feels extremely safe. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed excellent nice place to stay, enjoyed my stay, will stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Hotel This hotel was recommended by a colleague because she found out about the shuttle service offered by the hotel. I found the atmosphere to be very pleasant and the staff was helpful and friendly. I was comfortable and slept well. The parking was another pleasant surprise. The spaces available were very accessible to my room. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DEcent hotel Carpet needed shampoo and vacuum. Bathroom needed repair on tiles and caulking. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Houston Has to Offer The greatest, most modern hotel I have stayed in. They have everything you need and then some. What a great place. Maybe they will let this review go through. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and sleep The staff at this hotel really make it a point to treat you like family. Will be staying with them on a regular basis when in the area! June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great Hotel is bad, rooms walls and carpet are dirty. Recommend staying some where else. Staff was great. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sad I'm sorry to say I expected better from the picture on line, if I had known I wouldn't have pick this hotel to stay. For the propose I had to use the hotel I was unhappy. I expect a small breakfast, coffee, didn't know I had to pay for my morning the only thing that save my morining was I could make my own coffee, no frige also was expect, no frige to at less buy milk. Unable to eat the sweet breakfast given to me in a bag every morining. If my visit was for other purpose I might have like the stay. I feel this hotel need to be remodel for me to stay again at this place. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dangerous Part of Town 1. No parking due to Amway convention being held on venue----had to "make" a parking place. 2. This area of Houston is dangerous with homeless living under every overpass. It's an area you make sales calls in and leave after the day is done. Traffic construction and an already fast pace make it even more difficult. 3. I noticed there was a tip jar in the breakfast area but no coffee at 6:45 AM. 4. The safety lock device on the door was ripped off------nice....... Audios ------ AND DO NOT HAVE ANYONE CALL ME. IF YOU DO, I WON'T STAY IN IHG PROPERTIES JUST FIX WHAT CAN BE FIXED. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel My recent stay at the Crowne Plaza allowed me easy accessibility to my seminar as well as to downtown Houston (short drive). Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. A minor hiccup occurred in that there was not a tv remote in my room but one was immediately delivered to me. The hotel was very quiet with ample parking. Great location for my needs. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rate Rooms in need of Updating Hotel is great - Staff is Wonderful - Have been staying at this hotel for 13 years Traffic is difficult due to construction on the highway - Rooms are in need of a renovation - a bit worn June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could of gotten much better hotel with the amount of money paid for this one Paid a lot of money for what I thought was going to be a very nice room and hotel. Could of paid the same amount for a much nicer newer cleaner hotel. They gave us a room way at the back of property. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived late left early - but nice service I arrived very late at the hotel after a terrible flight and journey - the night staff were very helpful... June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 06_10_2014 Stay Stayed at the hotel based on a recommendation by the company providing the training course I attended from June 9 through Jun11. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Dated Hotel Don't expect much at this hotel. It is not up to standard for Crowne Plaza and is need of repair or total tear down. No water pressure, limited check in staff, construction all around the hotel makes for issues with traffic. Many better options for the state rate. Do not recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by to Houston and back Had to drive into Houston for a baseball showcase. The hotel was close enough to both downtown and Tomball so we could enjoy our stay. Second stay at this Crowne Plaza and will be back. June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading