• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pine Crest Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Baseball USA
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bear Creek Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Minute Maid Park
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Westway Park, Houston's newest and most sophisticated hotel in the area. Enjoy modern comforts of home while having a great location that places you in the heart of West Houston. Our hotel is designed with our travelers in mind.

We are within walking distance to Travelers, Cameron, GE Oil & Gas, Invensys and numerous other businesses. Enjoy free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Keep your workout routine in our fitness
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Westway Park, Houston's newest and most sophisticated hotel in the area. Enjoy modern comforts of home while having a great location that places you in the heart of West Houston. Our hotel is designed with our travelers in mind.

We are within walking distance to Travelers, Cameron, GE Oil & Gas, Invensys and numerous other businesses. Enjoy free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Keep your workout routine in our fitness room then relax and enjoy a beverage poolside. Watch the latest news or cheer your favorite team in our Sporting News Grill.

We are located 1 mile from Baseball USA and only 5 miles from Memorial City Mall and City Centre. Houston's Energy Corridor, the Galleria, Downtown and Reliant Park are just a minutes away. Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) is 26 miles and William P. Hobby Airport (HOB) are both less than 28 miles from the hotel.

With 3,000 square feet of divisible banquet and meeting space, we have one of the largest meeting rooms in the area. Our space is perfect for a board meeting for 5 or a banquet for 200. We offer full service catering and audio-visual services. Our caring and attentive sales staff is always ready to assist with your next event.

At the Holiday Inn & Suites Westway Park, we are dedicated to offering you service, quality and convenience.

View Less
Features
Whether your stay in Houston is for weekday business or a relaxing weekend, the Holiday Inn & Suites offers everything you need to have a great stay. Our indoor, salt water pool, fitness center, and Sporting News Grill are just a few amenities we are sure you will enjoy. Free parking, free Internet, free in-room local and long distance calls will save you time and money.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Houston Has to Offer The greatest, most modern hotel I have stayed in. They have everything you need and then some. What a great place. Maybe they will let this review go through. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and sleep The staff at this hotel really make it a point to treat you like family. Will be staying with them on a regular basis when in the area! June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great Hotel is bad, rooms walls and carpet are dirty. Recommend staying some where else. Staff was great. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sad I'm sorry to say I expected better from the picture on line, if I had known I wouldn't have pick this hotel to stay. For the propose I had to use the hotel I was unhappy. I expect a small breakfast, coffee, didn't know I had to pay for my morning the only thing that save my morining was I could make my own coffee, no frige also was expect, no frige to at less buy milk. Unable to eat the sweet breakfast given to me in a bag every morining. If my visit was for other purpose I might have like the stay. I feel this hotel need to be remodel for me to stay again at this place. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dangerous Part of Town 1. No parking due to Amway convention being held on venue----had to "make" a parking place. 2. This area of Houston is dangerous with homeless living under every overpass. It's an area you make sales calls in and leave after the day is done. Traffic construction and an already fast pace make it even more difficult. 3. I noticed there was a tip jar in the breakfast area but no coffee at 6:45 AM. 4. The safety lock device on the door was ripped off------nice....... Audios ------ AND DO NOT HAVE ANYONE CALL ME. IF YOU DO, I WON'T STAY IN IHG PROPERTIES JUST FIX WHAT CAN BE FIXED. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel My recent stay at the Crowne Plaza allowed me easy accessibility to my seminar as well as to downtown Houston (short drive). Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. A minor hiccup occurred in that there was not a tv remote in my room but one was immediately delivered to me. The hotel was very quiet with ample parking. Great location for my needs. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rate Rooms in need of Updating Hotel is great - Staff is Wonderful - Have been staying at this hotel for 13 years Traffic is difficult due to construction on the highway - Rooms are in need of a renovation - a bit worn June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could of gotten much better hotel with the amount of money paid for this one Paid a lot of money for what I thought was going to be a very nice room and hotel. Could of paid the same amount for a much nicer newer cleaner hotel. They gave us a room way at the back of property. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived late left early - but nice service I arrived very late at the hotel after a terrible flight and journey - the night staff were very helpful... June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 06_10_2014 Stay Stayed at the hotel based on a recommendation by the company providing the training course I attended from June 9 through Jun11. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Dated Hotel Don't expect much at this hotel. It is not up to standard for Crowne Plaza and is need of repair or total tear down. No water pressure, limited check in staff, construction all around the hotel makes for issues with traffic. Many better options for the state rate. Do not recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by to Houston and back Had to drive into Houston for a baseball showcase. The hotel was close enough to both downtown and Tomball so we could enjoy our stay. Second stay at this Crowne Plaza and will be back. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The hotel staff went out of their way to help me with guidance and assistance where possible. Plus as a frequent guest they remembered me and welcomed me back, not just upon checkin, when I was just passing the desk. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff are excellent overall. Rita and Henry at the front desk are especially outstanding. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All about the Staff It may stop you from the outside for a split second, but once you come in it all changes to smiles and happy greeting. This front staff is what makes me keep coming back. Some of the rooms can show some slight wear in the expected areas, but the rooms are clean and tidy and very comfortable. The commmon areas are updated and appealing. Fitness center is a bit small, but it works if you need it. I keep coming back because they treat me like they care. Thanks Crowne P. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended stay The bathroom tub faucet did not turn completely off. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at its best! Great in every aspect. Great value! Staff were great as always! Food was awesome. Reception was great and friendly atmosphere. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eh Took a long time for the water to get hot in the shower. I was not given drink coupons for the priority club. When I inquired about coupons I was given two for the 5 day stay. Will not be returning to this hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personnel very good attention from the hotel personnel..............THE HOTEL IS CLEAN May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality. All staff really seemed to mean it when offering to help make my stay a great one. Excellence in staff, especially the night manager and the wait staff! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a joy to stay here. I visit this place several times a year. I love the staff, location and Hotel very much, keep up the excellent work. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People, Nice Place You expect the Crowne Plaza to be nice, and it was for us - clean room, coffee pot, great internet speed, comfortable beds... but the people there were just fantastic !! EVERYONE !! The person at check in - was friendly, helpful, and efficient !!! he helped make our stay start off in a good way - and his positive attitude was always there !!!! but it did not stop there, everyone who worked there was positive, efficient and helpful. We highly recommend this place !!! April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really?!?... How does a Hotel in this day and age fail to put a microwave/ Fridge in the rooms? One could go to much lower quality hotels and they WILL have such amenities within each room. Also had issues with Cleaning Staff NOT replacing towles. The old ones would be picked up, but there were no new clean ones left. When this was brought up to the Front Desk, it took over 3 hours and multiple phone calls to get fresh towles brought up. Also had maintenance going on the elevators 3 of the 5 days I was there, and when I asked if there was a staircase I could use, I was told that it is for fire emergencies only. It would take a good 15 minutes some mornings to get an elevator that actually had room on it for anyone to get on. Over all, NOT impressed, and would NOT recomend. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Nice City Nice hotel in a good location if visiting the northwest portion of a great city. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service as always! The best staff in Houston! Breakfast and evening social most enjoyable. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Stay Lost My reservation Rude Front Desk Person Air Conditioner did not cool entire room TV did not get local channels March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service The suite was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Could do my work efficiently. The staff were very courteous, polite and customer focused. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff at this location rocks! Henry,Rita, Andrew and Julia make your stay very pleasant February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, great service. Great location for our club event. Excellent service from the staff. Wonderful cooperation and help with all our activities. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good enough The staff was friendly, but not very helpful. They got my reservation mixed up with my co-worker. The phone in the room did not work. I asked them to fix it but it did not work for all 4 nights I stayed there. I have stayed here several times for work, but this was definitely the most disappointing visit I have had. February 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading