• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please contact Good Dog Grooming Shop located at 11394 Westheimer Road 713 459 9561 for your pet sitting needs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Museum District
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
NASA / Johnson Space Center
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Rice University
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:129
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Westchase is excited to be your premier hotel while staying in the West Houston Area. You will find that service and valuable amenities are part of the "Stay Real" culture of hospitality at Holiday Inn-Houston Westchase Hotel. Enjoy the dining experience of the Sporting News Grill located near the front lobby of the hotel. Find a casual dining experience featuring larger than life TV monitors to enjoy sporting events from around the world. You can even surf the Internet free and get the
View More
Holiday Inn Westchase is excited to be your premier hotel while staying in the West Houston Area. You will find that service and valuable amenities are part of the "Stay Real" culture of hospitality at Holiday Inn-Houston Westchase Hotel. Enjoy the dining experience of the Sporting News Grill located near the front lobby of the hotel. Find a casual dining experience featuring larger than life TV monitors to enjoy sporting events from around the world. You can even surf the Internet free and get the latest updates while enjoying the American cuisine.

If you are looking for some things to do while you are in Houston, you can find things for the whole family to enjoy. Visit downtown Houston where you can catch an event or game at the Reliant Stadium or Minute Maid Park. Our business partners such as ABB, CGG, Emerson, Halliburton, Jacobs Engineering, Spectracell Laboratories and Schlumberger will find our hotel in close proximity to their locations.

We know you are going to enjoy the many valuable service offerings you know and love from Holiday Inn Hotels. We look forward to being your premier Houston Westchase Area Hotel.

View Less
Features
The Sporting News Grill features 11 larger than life TVs to catch your favorite sports program while enjoying the American style cuisine. We also offer outdoor patio seating. Room service is also available, so you can enjoy a quiet evening in your spacious room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly delightful High rating led us to give this a chance for an overnight stay visiting a family member. We were more than pleasantly surprised! Extremely clean, attractive, comfortable, abundant extras, including free wifi, fully-equipped kitchenette, real tiled tub & shower. I kept comparing it to a high-end hotel where I recently stayed, and the Staybridge kept coming out ahead. We were so pleased, we extended our stay another night, taking advantage of the free laundry facilities. We were not able to try the pool, and did not get up early enough for breakfasts, so cannot review those, but overall an excellent value! Special kudos to the excellent soundproofing! We will definitely stay here again, and will check other locations of Staybridge Suites for other trips. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Very comfortable beds, fast internet and nice food May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! This was our first time to stay at Staybridge Suites, but we will look for them again for future travels. Our suite was spotlessly clean, very spacious, with a separate living area and full kitchen. We enjoyed the popcorn provided before going out for the evening! This is a very nice place to stay at a great value! May 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What to expect If your review is not all positive, don't expect it to get posted to the website for this hotel. I was not given the "welcome bonus points" for my stay and when I asked about it, all I got was lip service. Still no points, no phone call, email, nothing. I wrote a review about it and it was not posted to the site. hummm, makes you wonder. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had a recent business trip and the room was very comfy, it's nice to have a large couch to relax on after a long day of meetings. The kitchenette is stocked well with dishes, glasses, etc. It was convenient to have a pitcher for water in the fridge. I was in the room closest to the elevator and can honestly say that I will request it again...noise was minimal, room was clean and spacious. Definitely will recommend this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is for left wing liberals only Out of 50 channels, they cut off Fox News only, Maint. was called twice, left and never came back or called. He just snickered when I told him that only the garbage MSNBC and CNN would come on. The GM also never responded to my email, and was not on duty at 3:30 in the afternoon when I asked for him. Dont use their food delivery service, not only were the wings like shoe leather, all the food was late and cold. If your educated you might want to avoid this place. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms the rooms are very modern and contemporary. Makes you feel like you are staying at a very expensive hotel but for a great price. The breakfast is very good. I would stay here anytime I have a chance. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value Very nice hotel for a very reasonable price. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Staff is friendly and overall a nicer place to stay than most. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was neat and clean. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful home away from home. Staybridge Suites in the Sugarland/Stafford area goes out of their way to make you feel at home; beautiful, spacious rooms with great storage areas for all your belongings. Great kitchen and beautiful flat screen TV with large selection of channels. This hotel has a wonderful breakfast selection with a variety of fresh fruit Why stay anywhere else! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I recommend this hotel to anyone who has a family or is solo traveling to the Houston Stafford Area who would enjoy a spacious, clean hotel, with an awesome breakfast with a huge fruit, and an awesome staff!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel Very clean and safe hotel. The bed and pillows were not very comfortable. The mattress and pillows were not very firm. My room was located by the elevator so I heard the ding of the elevator throughout my stay. Otherwise, very nice hotel with a great breakfast. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pipeline Really enjoyed my visit, I will be staying at this hotel when I return to Houston! March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful of booking online Call to triple check that the room you book is what you will get upon check in or you may end up without a room or a room that does not meet your needs. The rooms are clean but they do vary in size from room to room so keep that in mind also. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Houston Keep up good work, when I am back in the area I will choose this hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb!!! The room I stayed in was very clean. Cleaner then my own house. Hotel Staff was great. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Reservation System I have made a room reservation for 12/2/2014 with Miss Maria at the counter of Staybridge hotel on 10/2/2014. I have given her my credit card number as my booking reference. However, when i checked in on Wednesday, the counter staff told me that the hotel is fully booked. The counter staff has make an arrangement for me to stay in Holiday Inn Express. However, no transport was given to me. I have to call a taxi at my own expenses. This is the 2nd time happening to my experiences. This is not acceptable. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable rooms, good service. Comfortable beds, but had a had time with pillows. Breakfast had a good selection. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and awesome staff. The room was awesome. The bed was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was great. I will definitely recommend to others and stay again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Thank you for making my high-stress business trip easier. The welcome and service were wonderful. I was ferried back and forth to my work company each day and an extra (5mile) trip to get supplies. Breakfast is VERY GOOD and also good happy hour on Tuesday of my stay (free wine and food). Very kind and helpful staff -- really. Thanks. Philip from Corvallis, Oregon. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean and safe place to stay. Breakfast and social were excellent. Would definitely recommend!! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un lugar agradable y comodo He visitado este hotel muchas veces por el area muy callada y con acceso a muchos lugares para entretenerse, el hotel es muy limpio y es muy comodo, muy bonito y me siento como en casa January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious stay. The rooms are very spacious and well laid out. The fully equiped kitchen was very nice , but only used the coffee maker. The Breakfast down stairs was nice. Fresh Honey Dew melon was great. I have had a many of 'free' breakfast buffett , and this one was one of the best as far as food quality and dining area. My Wife and I enjoyed the 2 nights stay. Very comfortable. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience This facility is in a great location for restaurants and activities for the kids. Have stayed here before but this time was disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom in the suite and televisions not working properly. Friendly staff who tried to help but they did not have the resources at the time we checked in. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel with best value Very enjoy my first stay in staybridge suite. Room is very clean and comfortable with mini kitchen and mini bar is certain a plus. Would recommend everyone to give it a try if you never stay in staybridge suite. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Property has aged My husband and I stayed at the Staybridge Stafford last Christmas so I am guessing it was a brand new property. We just stayed there over Thanksgiving and I must say that our room showed some wear and tear that should have been taken care of in order for me to give a "good" rating. The morning breakfast buffet was good, but I remember it being better last year. The coffee is still outstanding however. Maybe it was the holiday that effected the quality, but I am not sure. Also, we were charged $75.00 for our 7 pound dog which we were not charged last year. I did not book our room through Staybridge and was not asked about any pets so you can imagine that I was not happy about the charge. I am glad that this hotel is pet friendly. The Wednesday night buffet looked great, but we chose to eat at a local restaurant. Even though the room rates are high, I will probably stay here again since I love the location - very close to relatives. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home feeling / good for families We were upgraded to a double suite and it was very comfortable with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Location of hotel is excellent, with plenty of places to eat and kids' activities within walking distance, including a movie theater. Nice breakfast spread and very comfortable lobby / social area. The entire staff was very hospitable and pleasant. We look forward to staying at this staybridge next time we are in Houston. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For a good time, stay here Room was clean, well equipped and nicely furnished. Lots of towels, soaps and pillows. The kitchenette was large and had all the gear to make a meal if you wanted. Refer was a small residential size so you could do a weeks worth of shopping at one time without issue. We were able to walk to a wide variety of resturants and entertainment venues. Access to highways was simple and quick. While the proper address is Stafford TX, it is right on the boundary with Sugarland TX which provides all the upscale businesses and activities you could need. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Wish the price were sub $100 but those days are gone for good. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I spent 2 nights here and wished I had stayed the extra night I was in Houston, rather than transferring to another hotel closer to Hobby airport. My stay was comfortable with clean modern conveniences. Loved the decor! They thought of everything, down to the corkscrew for my wine! Next time I'm in Houston, this will be my place to stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last night stop over After a three week holiday in Texas we stayed at the hotel as it was convenient for the airport. What a great find the hotel was excellent and the small shopping area near the hotel was nice to stroll round early evening. October 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Westchase Hotel Entrance
Holiday Inn Westchase Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Westchase Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Westchase Front Desk Hotel Front Entry Night Hotel Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn WestchaseFriendly Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading