• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please contact Good Dog Grooming Shop located at 11394 Westheimer Road 713 459 9561 for your pet sitting needs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town & Country Shopping Village
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial City Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Galleria Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Church
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:129
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Westchase is excited to be your premier hotel while staying in the West Houston Area. You will find that service and valuable amenities are part of the "Stay Real" culture of hospitality at Holiday Inn-Houston Westchase Hotel. Enjoy the dining experience of the Sporting News Grill located near the front lobby of the hotel. Find a casual dining experience featuring larger than life TV monitors to enjoy sporting events from around the world. You can even surf the Internet free and get the
View More

Holiday Inn Westchase is excited to be your premier hotel while staying in the West Houston Area. You will find that service and valuable amenities are part of the "Stay Real" culture of hospitality at Holiday Inn-Houston Westchase Hotel. Enjoy the dining experience of the Sporting News Grill located near the front lobby of the hotel. Find a casual dining experience featuring larger than life TV monitors to enjoy sporting events from around the world. You can even surf the Internet free and get the latest updates while enjoying the American cuisine.

If you are looking for some things to do while you are in Houston, you can find things for the whole family to enjoy. Visit downtown Houston where you can catch an event or game at the Reliant Stadium or Minute Maid Park. Our business partners such as ABB, CGG, Emerson, Halliburton, Jacobs Engineering, Spectracell Laboratories and Schlumberger will find our hotel in close proximity to their locations.

We know you are going to enjoy the many valuable service offerings you know and love from Holiday Inn Hotels. We look forward to being your premier Houston Westchase Area Hotel.

View Less
Features
The Sporting News Grill features 11 larger than life TVs to catch your favorite sports program while enjoying the American style cuisine. We also offer outdoor patio seating. Room service is also available, so you can enjoy a quiet evening in your spacious room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great service, bad neighborhood. Pluses: location to our work, cost, IHG location, friendly staff, bar Downfalls: Bad neighborhood, frequently see escorts at hotel, guest drama, poor wifi last visit. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Location is good for my business travels. I have several customers in the Houston area and this location allows me to hit them all and still avoid some of the famous Houston traffic. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small bathroom I thought the bathroom and the bath tab was a little small. I expected a big bath tab and maybe a Jacuzzi for the room at the Executive level. Other than that, the room was comfortable. I wanted to get some milk around 1:00am and I called the front desk and they told me that everything was locked up and he didn't have the key. Perhaps they should consider having access to such 24/7 especially for the location of the hotel where the city is happening 24/7. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Bed, Excellent breakfast, friendly staff The staff was welcoming and friendly upon check in and resolving any issues throughout my stay. The property was really nice inside and clean. I have never had such comfortable pillows! My bed had two firm pillows and two soft pillows. Most hotels only provide soft pillows. I slept well each night as my room was cool and quiet. Overall, I rated my stay a 10. It is not always pleasant to have to travel for business but staying at this hotel made it easier to be away from home. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Classy Place I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and the grille on site served some delicious food. My only complaint where the service was concerned was that we had to call everyday for housekeeping. They would be on our floor and just skip by our room until we called the front desk. That got a little irritating, but not enough to overshadow the good things going for the property. They also have security outside and coming in late at night, that gave us a little extra sense of security. Great stay! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY FROM THE TIME I ARRIVED TO THE TIME I LEFT IT WAS A GREAT VIST. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT. ALWAYS A SMILE ON THE DESK CLERKS FACE. GREAT JOB!! October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great The king suite was great. The food not so good. The breakfast coffee was cold and steak my wife ordered was tough. Overall this is a good place to stay. It is close to my office and easy in and out. It took too long to get checked in at the front desk. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome rooms and comfort Excellent experience. The only problem I had was that the tv in the bedroom came on with sound but no picture. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Room was clean and comfortable. Your staff is your geatest asset at this location. I was treated like royalty. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great customer service O.J. at the front desk went out of his way to make sure our needs were met. We reserved a room with two queen beds. He gave us the room key on check in we went to the room but to our dismay it only had one king bed. We went back down to the check in desk and explained our situation. It was corrected immediately and he also threw in three free breakfast meals for the mix up which we hadn't planned on. Ben and Stephanie at the downstairs Grill were pleasant servers and greeters. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and great room space The front desk staff are very personable, ready to service and caring. The check in and out experience were excellent even when there was a line. The staff kept guests informed and showed willingness to meet their needs asap. The rooms were very spacious and sleeping experience great. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ACCOMODATION Rooms have dirty walls and bathroom walls are not smooth. The bathroom walls looks like something was yanked out of the wall and not much effort to plaster and paint the wall back after the yanking. Very old building though beautiful outside. It is definitely not a place for family vacation due to neighborhood and style. No privacy as the curtains are see through. The manager was very professional and provided us with 2 rooms which we paid for. The air condition in one of my rooms was not cooling enough and we ignored it since it was only a night. I will not stay in this particular location again despite the fact that the staffs were great.. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - no complaints whatssoever! Although the building is not terribly pre-possesing, it is more than compensated by the warm welcome, the excellent bedrooms - light and airy - and the overall experience. The GM and his colleagues go out of their way to make my stay enjoyable on each and every occasion that I stay. Why would I wish to go anywhere else? September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice hotel- outside is a little outdated- rooms are very comfortable. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff : First Class Hotel Manager: Ridiculously ready to help; courteous and accommodating; ready and able to handle issues right away Room: Shows age, but clean Bathroom: No complaints Noise: Nothing out of the ordinary Breakfast: No waffle maker, small dining serving area Breakfast waitstaff: Responsive, courteous, untiring Breakfast other: More food was available for purchase from menu September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable suite and outstanding service My family and I traveled to Houston on business and decided to stay and extra day in the Houston area for family pleasure. Our stay at the Crowne Plaza Suites was relaxing and enjoyable. We were pleasantly satisfied with the room rate and will be booking a room there on our next trip to the area! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The overall experience was great! I would definitely stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING VACATION -PERFECT ROOM TEMP -MY HUSBAND LOVED THE BALCONY -THE BREAKFAST WAS TO DIE FOR -VIP PARKING -QUICK CHECK IN/OUT September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay This was an okay stay overall. Hotel is somewhat dated and not in a very good location. But, it was the only Crowne Plaza available that week in the Houston area. I was not recognized as an IHG Platinum Member. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mosquito inside the guest room During the summer times or properly all year around, beware of the mosquitos when you are visiting Houston. They are everywhere including inside the hotel guest room. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. My hotel stay was very relaxing and pleasant. The hotel staff was very friendly and informative. The room was better than I would have expected. The breakfast was delicious and worth waking up for. Overall, I would say that I have found my new "Goto" hotel for my travels whether it be for business or for leisure. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Decent food, great price and easy access to downtown. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bang for your buck We got a great deal on an awesome room. Wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the amenities. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Family Leisure Stay At Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Overall it was an excellent 2night stay. The staff, Robert, AJ, OJ, Joanie and all the other front desk staff were very courteous and helpful and cheerful. The breakfast was good and the servers were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends visitng Houston, Tx as it is very centrally located. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good stay in Houston, TX Our stay at this hotel was pretty smooth. They have spacious guest room and very convenient dining service. If you love Chinese food, just a few blocks away there is a China Town, which filled by all kinds of Chinese cuisines. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Hotel! I arrived a bit early for my check-in time (as I normally do) and at first I was unable to check-in because the room I reserved was not ready. I was told I would have to come back in an hour. Frustrated and tired I left and sat in the car for a few minutes trying to figure out what I could do for an entire hour. This had never happened to me before at a Crowne Plaza. About 5 minutes later as I was walking back inside the hotel to speak with them again I received a call from the AJ, the Manager letting me know they had a room ready for me. Talk about a relief! I was very appreciative that AJ and his team found a way to accommodate me in such a short span. He even gave me two complimentary tickets for the awesome breakfast buffet the next morning. Will definitely be visiting again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was over the top friendly. The accommodations were very nice and look forward to staying there in the future. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel and great location for what I needed. I will stay at this hotel again when possible. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful hotel Everything was good Cleanliness The place's smell. the staff were very friendly. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Large and clean room, friendly welcome front desk staffs. Good breakfast food and service. One of the best hotel August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Westchase Hotel Entrance
Holiday Inn Westchase Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Westchase Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Westchase Front Desk Hotel Front Entry Night Hotel Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn WestchaseFriendly Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading