• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please contact Good Dog Grooming Shop located at 11394 Westheimer Road 713 459 9561 for your pet sitting needs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town & Country Shopping Village
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial City Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Galleria Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Lakewood Church
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:129
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Westchase is excited to be your premier hotel while staying in the West Houston Area. You will find that service and valuable amenities are part of the "Stay Real" culture of hospitality at Holiday Inn-Houston Westchase Hotel. Enjoy the dining experience of the Sporting News Grill located near the front lobby of the hotel. Find a casual dining experience featuring larger than life TV monitors to enjoy sporting events from around the world. You can even surf the Internet free and get the
View More

Holiday Inn Westchase is excited to be your premier hotel while staying in the West Houston Area. You will find that service and valuable amenities are part of the "Stay Real" culture of hospitality at Holiday Inn-Houston Westchase Hotel. Enjoy the dining experience of the Sporting News Grill located near the front lobby of the hotel. Find a casual dining experience featuring larger than life TV monitors to enjoy sporting events from around the world. You can even surf the Internet free and get the latest updates while enjoying the American cuisine.

If you are looking for some things to do while you are in Houston, you can find things for the whole family to enjoy. Visit downtown Houston where you can catch an event or game at the Reliant Stadium or Minute Maid Park. Our business partners such as ABB, CGG, Emerson, Halliburton, Jacobs Engineering, Spectracell Laboratories and Schlumberger will find our hotel in close proximity to their locations.

We know you are going to enjoy the many valuable service offerings you know and love from Holiday Inn Hotels. We look forward to being your premier Houston Westchase Area Hotel.

View Less
Features
The Sporting News Grill features 11 larger than life TVs to catch your favorite sports program while enjoying the American style cuisine. We also offer outdoor patio seating. Room service is also available, so you can enjoy a quiet evening in your spacious room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good stay in Houston, TX Our stay at this hotel was pretty smooth. They have spacious guest room and very convenient dining service. If you love Chinese food, just a few blocks away there is a China Town, which filled by all kinds of Chinese cuisines. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Hotel! I arrived a bit early for my check-in time (as I normally do) and at first I was unable to check-in because the room I reserved was not ready. I was told I would have to come back in an hour. Frustrated and tired I left and sat in the car for a few minutes trying to figure out what I could do for an entire hour. This had never happened to me before at a Crowne Plaza. About 5 minutes later as I was walking back inside the hotel to speak with them again I received a call from the AJ, the Manager letting me know they had a room ready for me. Talk about a relief! I was very appreciative that AJ and his team found a way to accommodate me in such a short span. He even gave me two complimentary tickets for the awesome breakfast buffet the next morning. Will definitely be visiting again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was over the top friendly. The accommodations were very nice and look forward to staying there in the future. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel and great location for what I needed. I will stay at this hotel again when possible. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful hotel Everything was good Cleanliness The place's smell. the staff were very friendly. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Large and clean room, friendly welcome front desk staffs. Good breakfast food and service. One of the best hotel August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Excellent Don't think the experience I received was worth the cost. The staff were excellent and very attentive. However, what bothered me the most was the tub issue when the water wouldn't go down. I can understand if it was just one room, but I've had three separate rooms and had the same experience every time. I informed the manager about the issue, but nothing changed. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful Everything was great! Good free breakfast, comfortable beds, very clean, great location, beautiful landscape August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility! Took the family on a quick holiday before going back to school August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by : Comfortable bed and great service Not too shabby! Design needs an update but overall satisfactory. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable, Excellent Staff and service!! I definitely recommend this hotel. Spacious rooms, quiet, great food, staff is helpful and friendly. Conveniently located and in safe location. This will be my hotel of choice when traveling in this area. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcoming Staff Aside from clean and comfortable rooms, the staff are warm, polite and welcoming. Also the restaurant offers enough variety in food that we find great, the Asian choices surprised and delighted us. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable after a Heavy Day Love it.....After heavy days, it is nice to slip under warm sheets and get some sleep. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Staff was great. Service was on point. We called for more towels and they were at our door in 30 seconds. The building itself was old-looking and kinda smelly... The suite refrigerator smelled especially questionable. Towels smelled old with lots of heavy, cheap fragrance on them. They seemed clean despite the funky odor, so I didn't mind so much. The breakfast is simple, classic and yummy. Can't go wrong with eggs, tons of bacon, sausage, hash browns, fruit, cereal. It was a very good value for the price ($5 total for 2 people- all you can eat!) Overall, although this hotel is not super fancy, it makes for a pleasant and functional stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Might be a final stay This is my third time at this hotel..AC didn't work elevators are wet. Checking was the worst. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Wonderful Staff, Great Food The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We checked in and went straight to our room, took hot showers(long ones) and went straight down to the restaurant for dinner and drinks. The waiter was friendly and the food was delicious. We had considered going to one of the two chain restaurants located next to the hotel, one on each side and we're glad we didn't. The food was just what we need and came quickly. We were able to watch the Texans game from our dinner table and ordered bar service as well. The indoor pool looked so inviting too! We'll definitely be back. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Pros: Great rates. Large suite. Convenient location. Quiet room. Areas needing improvement: Need More TV channels. Room air freshener would help; not that the room stinks but it is not fresh. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service gaps Most of our service at the hotel was great - especially front desk and bar staff were very friendly and helpful. We had two issues: when we called to make our reservations, we were successful in setting reservations, but the person who took the reservations was definitely distracted and tacky. We also tried to have breakfast at the hotel - we were seated, but when no one on the waitstaff came to assist in 10 minutes, we left and went across the highway to IHOP. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience but bad circumstances Bad experience but bad circumstances. I am a long term guest at the Crowne Plaza River Oaks. I was sent to this hotel due to the lose of the air conditioning units at the River oaks location. The concierge called Sugarland and made my reservation in front of me. Hours later when I arrived they didn't have a reservations for me, never heard of me, the were sold out of rooms. Explained I am a Platinum Elite member so they should be able to help me. after a while a Manager got involved and suddenly there was a room available.. although it was Handicap Equipped. Fine all I needed was a Bed.. So Bed was fine.. everything else not good.. room has French doors that open into 1st floor Atrium Restaurant and Lounge and Shower was only the removable wand type that when turned on would jump out of it's holster due to water pressure, could not adjust water temp.. only scalding.. and because of this and one level floor the entire bathroom was flooded with water when showering. Many little issues and was so happy to be out of there the next morning. I understand this hotel was overwhelmed by the influx of guests from the River Oaks maintenance issue. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hidden Jewel Wonderful Hotel. I would recommend this place to all of my business friends and will stay there on my upcoming visits. Very comfortable and clean room which provided me a quiet and restful sleep. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great sevice This is the best hotel, breakfast perfect, friendly staffs. Large room August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Very Comfortable I stayed in this hotel, sometime in August 2014 and had a great experience with both the front desk friendly staff and the manager who was very accommodating and flexible to my needs. The room that I stayed in was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at lovely hotel I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The few issues that I did have were solved immediately. Also, the staff is excellent! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Changes I love this hotel but was highly disappointed with the furnishings of the lower floors. The colors are too dull. I missed my favorite breakfast both days. The waiter should strife to satisfy the guest. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is a great hotel and the price is right. The staff is wonderful. Great location with easy access to freeway. Excellent facility for business or pleasure. Very clean and surely met my expectation. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and peers. Great job everyone! Thank you, Tony T. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Addie in Houston Crowne Plaza I was in Houston visiting my sister in the hospital. After a long day, it was a pleasant reward to come home to a clean, quite hotel room, with everything I needed to have a restful night and be ready for the next day. It was great to run right down for breakfast every morning to a nice restaurant. I felt safe on the property even at night. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Experience The dining experience needs improvement. The egg order was not correct and we had to depend on the waiter for coffee. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location for an overnight stop in Southwest Houston Great location if you are staying the night in southwest Houston/Sugarland area. The rooms are large and comfortable, breakfast buffet has a good selection including made to order pancakes, waffles and omelets. It is an older Crowne Plaza located right off I-59, so there is a little road noise, but the hotel has installed additional noise prevention on the glass balcony doors in every room that help a lot! Overall, I would definitely stay again if I have business in the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, moderate facility, but outdated Ok. BEd could have been firmer and bathroom cleaner and internet wifi with easier to use password, but very friendly staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience I've never had a bad stay at this hotel. My son loves the workout room, and I love the hot tub. Of course my husband loves the breakfast buffet, and WIFI for my daughter. Some thing for everyone.! July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Westchase Hotel Entrance
Holiday Inn Westchase Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Westchase Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Westchase Front Desk Hotel Front Entry Night Hotel Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn WestchaseFriendly Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading