• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please contact Good Dog Grooming Shop located at 11394 Westheimer Road 713 459 9561 for your pet sitting needs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Museum District
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
NASA / Johnson Space Center
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Rice University
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:129
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Westchase is excited to be your premier hotel while staying in the West Houston Area. You will find that service and valuable amenities are part of the "Stay Real" culture of hospitality at Holiday Inn-Houston Westchase Hotel. Enjoy the dining experience of the Sporting News Grill located near the front lobby of the hotel. Find a casual dining experience featuring larger than life TV monitors to enjoy sporting events from around the world. You can even surf the Internet free and get the
View More
Holiday Inn Westchase is excited to be your premier hotel while staying in the West Houston Area. You will find that service and valuable amenities are part of the "Stay Real" culture of hospitality at Holiday Inn-Houston Westchase Hotel. Enjoy the dining experience of the Sporting News Grill located near the front lobby of the hotel. Find a casual dining experience featuring larger than life TV monitors to enjoy sporting events from around the world. You can even surf the Internet free and get the latest updates while enjoying the American cuisine.

If you are looking for some things to do while you are in Houston, you can find things for the whole family to enjoy. Visit downtown Houston where you can catch an event or game at the Reliant Stadium or Minute Maid Park. Our business partners such as ABB, CGG, Emerson, Halliburton, Jacobs Engineering, Spectracell Laboratories and Schlumberger will find our hotel in close proximity to their locations.

We know you are going to enjoy the many valuable service offerings you know and love from Holiday Inn Hotels. We look forward to being your premier Houston Westchase Area Hotel.

View Less
Features
The Sporting News Grill features 11 larger than life TVs to catch your favorite sports program while enjoying the American style cuisine. We also offer outdoor patio seating. Room service is also available, so you can enjoy a quiet evening in your spacious room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I spent 2 nights here and wished I had stayed the extra night I was in Houston, rather than transferring to another hotel closer to Hobby airport. My stay was comfortable with clean modern conveniences. Loved the decor! They thought of everything, down to the corkscrew for my wine! Next time I'm in Houston, this will be my place to stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last night stop over After a three week holiday in Texas we stayed at the hotel as it was convenient for the airport. What a great find the hotel was excellent and the small shopping area near the hotel was nice to stroll round early evening. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable Bed and Pillows. Great towels! We slept like babies! Great location. Very quiet rooms. The kitchenette was a very nice feature. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent At first I had problems with my reservation. This wonderful lady called Martha helped me out . She is a very good employee. . I really love this place and can't wait to come back again. I also wish they have pay per view in their rooms. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stayed 4 nights here and love every bit of it. Great customer service. Love the kitchen and the comfort of being able to cook what I want. My only complaint was the outside lightning that was directed at my room that gave me sleepless night the first day. I called the customer service for a new room and they came right away to fix the issue. They have good thick curtain underneath the bright one that solve the whole issue. I will definitely stay here again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always stay here My wife and I always stay here while in town seeing family. We get the 1 bed room because I work nights and have a hard time sleeping, I get up, make coffee and not bother my wife while she sleeps. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay One of a kind will return great service from hotel personal September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and good breakfast My experience here was interesting. Before booking my room i called the 1800 # and the front desk about the couch bed because we had 4 people staying. Both the operator and desk person said that it is comfortable for 2 people to easily sleep on. There is no way that 2 people could sleep on that couch bed. So 1 person slept on the couch-bed part and the other person slept on the L shaped part of the cough even though it was not long enough. When we first got to the room it was very hot because the the AC was not working. We called to get it fixed and someone came but it did not get fixed correctly. So then we had to call a second time to get it fixed. After that the shower got plugged up and we called the desk to get that fixed and that was an easy fix. Then later that late evening I went to the desk to get more pillows for the couch bed and blankets and the desk person said there should be extras in your room in the closet. I said ok but can i get 2 extra pillows just in case and i went upstairs, but no blankets were in the room so i had to go back downstairs to get them. Then the next morning i called the desk at around 11am to ask if anything needs to be put on the door so they could clean our room and get new sheets and towels. He said housekeeping will get to it after 1pm when they come back and dont put anything on the door handle. Then we went to an event and came back and nothing was cleaned so my aunt called the desk again and they said that housekeeping left already. So she put it outside the door. Later that night i told the desk that "the towels and sheets are outside just to give them a heads up because it didnt look nice outside the room so i didnt want the Staybridge to look bad" (which i said to the desk person). Then later at about 5am i went downstairs because i was cold and wanted another blanket so the front desk told me that i dont have any they are in storage but i can get it to you in a little bit to your room. I was like are you serious, i said no because i didnt want anyone to come in the room and wake up the others. Overall, when we checked out i wasnt planning on saying anything and letting everything fly by but my aunt decided to tell the desk person what happened. We got compensated with points but honestly that didnt make me very happy because he said that was all he could do. The Staybridge had a nice clean room and the breakfast was great but sorry to say but I probably will not stay at a Staybridge again. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service/Almost No room service This Hotel is at a Good location. Breakfast is good . There is free Laundry service. Room service is bad. It appears this Hotel staff does not like people requesting even the Light touch up service. I was informed that Light touch up service was not provided since I had the do not disturb sign on the door which was not true. This happend even after I contacted the front desk to remind them of room service before I left. I had requeted one extra hour to check out. Front desk informed me that most they could give me was 30 minutes when Hotel was not at all busy. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed vs all other amenities Pros- comfortable bed, free self-laundry, and modern interior design Cons- 1.both ellipticals in the gym were unusable (I had to go join a local gym for my week long stay) 2. Properly working Wifi was unreliable. My husband needed to work from the room and he had a lot of trouble due to the daily wifi issues even though we complained often. 3. No hot tub even though their is mention of it on a sign by the pool 4. The morning breakfast options were the same daily, unlike another hotel we had stayed at the week before. 5. Maid service was pretty bad. 6. Our room smelled like body odor from the moment we walked in and considering the below average maid service, it's no surprise that they didn't do something about the stink the entire week we were there 7. AC is located in the bedroom, across from the bed, so be prepared to be woken up by a loud blower as the AC turns on and off to regulate the temperature. ***I would NOT stay here again, nor would I recommend it I someone. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent amenities stayed here for my daughter's sleepover. hotel feels like home. Continental breakfast was delicious! Movie theater was highlight of night. Kitchen had everything my home kitchen had. Excellent hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by miscommunication I booked my stay back in april and rebooked again in June for a better rate. This stay was to celebrate my sons thirteenth birthday. I stopped by a week prior to our stay and viewed the suite that I had purchased. The front desk clerk verified the suite booked in order to show me. Well the day of my arrival, at 3pm, I was approached by the manager and informed that my room had been cancelled and that they had tried to contact me but had no info. My question to him was, how were you trying to contact me with no information. Also, I informed him that I gave my contact information to the representive that I spoke with when booking. The hotel didnt receive any of those documents. I did inform him that I also was emailed confirmation of my stay. He stated that my credit card was declined and couldnt offer me the same rate. After I returned home to get my confirmation letters, the same credit card that was previously used, was rerun and approved. Didnt understand that but I was finally given my same rate as I had previously been quoted. The frustration of this whole ordeal, makes me question my future stays. Over all, the hotel was lovely and my son enjoyed his birthday. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels I have been to. Would recommend this hotel. Very close to many restaurants and the service was great. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable like home excellent breakfast, staff, modern decor, clean, has the comfort and convenience of a home plus more. We stayed 11 nights and still hated to leave. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my evening away! Atmosphere is very relaxing and I had an amazing time. Room amenities along with decor are fabulous! This may be my new hotel chain! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From My Home I really think its the location , its in a quiet off the busy freeway,so quiet ! I loved the color scheme of the decor, soft lights Modern looking ,but feels like home . Being able to cook real food in the room was a big plus, I didn't have to leave to go get fast food .And the cooking was non-stick!!!!!!! just like home I am sure I will stay at this location in the future!!!! Jerald May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay This was our first trip to the Houston area and we were quite pleased! The hotel was very warming and it was pleasantly quiet and clean. The breakfast selection was excellent and you definitely did not walk away hungry! The location of the hotel was in a great area as there were several eating establishments to choose from for lunch and dinner. We would stay at this Staybridge again. The only minor issue for us was the lighting over the bathroom sink. It was a bit dim. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I enjoyed having a kitchen in the room. i like the laundry room with new machines. The staff was very helpful and considerate. The room is very comfortable. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It was a great experience staying the stay bridge hotel on stafford Houston. I will choice that hotel over any other any day, the staffs over makes you feel at home and my children loves the breakfast and the rooms are quite big and well maintained. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was my first business trip to the Sugar Land area of Houston, TX. My stay at the Staybridge in Sugar Land was excellent, great service at check in, my room was clean, new, & very comfortable. Breakfast every morning was hot & fresh and the light dinner & drinks on Tue - Thurs was great after a long day at work. The kitchen area of my room was well stocked & the maid service washed my dishes & coffee maker every day! I loved the big screen TV, only thing I would recommend is a TV guide channel, since I was from out of state the channels were unfamiliar & I had to channel surf to find my shows. Will stay here every time I'm in the area & recommend to all my coworkers who travel to this side of Houston. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break..EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!!!! This was my first time visiting Houston, Texas and the experience at the Stay bridge was amazing. I really thought the rooms were GREAT and was worth every dime spent. My guest that came with me thought the breakfast was the best they ever had staying at an hotel. I enjoy the hotel so much, that I didn't really care to go site seeing. For now on I'm only staying at the Staybridge Suites every time I am in Houston. Thank you for being so kind and making it an experience I will always remember. One recommendation: Please incorporate a vegan entree into your breakfast menu along with some almond milk for cereal and coffee. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first timer My first time stay at Staybridge Suites was one of the best first time experiences at a hotel I have ever had. Everything from the room to the Happy Hour and great breakfast made this stay very impressionable on me. Would love to stay there again! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay & unwind I really enjoy the kitchenette with microwave, stove, good-sized fridge, etc. Although I enjoy eating out, I don't enjoy the resulting weight-gain. At the Staybridge, I can prepare my own foods (more healthy and correct portions) some nights. The room was spacious and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. All in all, a great stay! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Nice location. First time I have stayed at this location. Very nice Staybridge with a newer decor than I have seen in others. Equipped with a theater room (that I didn't see used, but nice) and normal comforts of other Staybridge hotels. I also liked the location. Near nice restaurants, movie theater a few hundred yards away, right off Hwy 59. It was about 14 miles from where I was working, but the drive was worth the hotel and location to me. Definitely recommend it (like I'm doing now)... February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service My husband and I will not stay anywhere else in the Houston area ever since we fist experienced the friendliness of your staff, specially a lady by the name of Jackie. Your company made a great investment the day yo hired this lady . Thank you. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS My family and I enjoyed our nine day stay at this hotel. The decor was nice and the BED was SOOOO comfortable. I was able to cook dinner and eat breakfast everyday in the Great Room. We will be back. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to home feeling Experience was wonderful. Everything was up to par. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room... Excellent Staff You will not be disappointed! Rooms are excellent. Staff is friendly and cordial. Many restaurants nearby. Even a movie theater around the corner. Everything you need is close and accessible. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by J Patel Room decor is excellent ,Towels and Great Hot Shower to go with Great night Sleep. Excellent place to stay in Houston, would recommend very highly to any traveller visiting Houston area October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms The hotel is only 1 mile to my family. Convience, room comfort and the breakfast is the reason I will be back again. September 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Westchase Hotel Entrance
Holiday Inn Westchase Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Westchase Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Westchase Front Desk Hotel Front Entry Night Hotel Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn WestchaseFriendly Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading