Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bad start but a good stay I spent some time at this hotel when my employer sent me to Hull for a few days. Really nice, bright welcome and I was soon up on my way to my room. It was a nice looking room - large, with a balcony and a very well equipped bathroom. Unfortunately the room hadn't been made up, housekeeping had skipped it. Back at reception it was directed to a regular bog-standard room. It was clean and comfortable but just a little dissapointing! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hull Marina re-visited We have stayed at this property several times over the years including when it was part of the Trust House Forte chain and we held our wedding and reception there. The hotel never disappoints and this time we treated ourselves to one of the executive rooms like the one we had for our wedding night. It was large and comfortable and was great to relax in after a long day watching RL World Cup Rugby in Hull. Always a pleasure to return here. Can't wait to do it again. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Excellent location with great views looking over the Marina. Close proximity to the City centre also makes this an ideal spot for exploring the City centre. Rooms were immaculate and decent value for money for a weekend break. However, the atmosphere inside the hotel is a bit dull. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by October November stay Overall the Hotel is excellent having stayed there many times. It is very convenient and close to all amenities. The Hotel staff are always friendly & helpful especially Reception & Restaurant bar staff. Breakfast is always excellent in the pleasant Marina View restaurant. This time I had to mention food being cold which I have never had to do before - it was immediately actioned. The cost of the Hotel stay this time was far more than ever before. Being an IHG member previously priority Club (reason I have stayed here before) seemed to be irrelevant & not mentioned. However my enquiries re internet access were solved in a very helpful manner. Cleanliness of the room was variable - the first time ever. Bed was not made 3 times during my stay. Unfortunately during my stay there was a big wedding, football & rugby players staying and that led to some very noisy disturbance despite being on 3rd floor where they said disturbance would be less. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay longer. Our room had all we needed and a view of Railway dock (sorry Hull Marina ) and over to the Humber. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was fine. We will stay here again if we are in the area. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another super stay We stay at the Hull Marina as often as we can when we visit family. Every time we have been made to feel so welcome we feel like part of the 'family'. The bar staff, restaurant staff and brilliant reception/booking staff make the stay such a pleasurable experience and Kath who looks after the room is a real star! Thank you to you all and we look forward to staying again soon! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent short break Myself, daughter and young Grandaughter stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting my elder Grandaughter at Hull University. We were greeted very warmly by the receptionist and where very pleased to see our rooms spotlessly clean and a choice of firm or soft pillows, everything you could want for a short stay was available in the room, lovely toiletries in bathroom and for once a we found a great shower, which we have not found in other hotels. The beverage tray in room was well stocked, we used the swimming pool and this was the only negative, it was cold and when we got out to dress it was so cold, I don't think we would use it again. We had 2 wonderful evening meals in the restaurant and we were so impressed both by the food and the friendly service. Thanks to all the staff we met for our first visit to Hull being a joy, we will be back and would highly recommend this hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great welcome and a comfortable room I'd stayed at HI Hull Marina before and was in no doubt about booking the same hotel for my second visit to Hull this year. The staff are always helpful and friendly, and the rooms are comfortable and welcoming. Superb beds, a couple of armchairs to sit and relax in, and copious tea and coffee facilities. Breakfasts are good, better than some other hotel chains. The location of this hotel is absolutely ideal on three counts: ease of access either when arriving by train (the station's 10 minutes away on foot), or by car (the hotel's right on the main route when coming from the west; ease of access on foot to the city centre (5-8 minutes away); ease of access to some excellent Marina-side restaurants and bars. The only, ever-so-slight drawback is I'd asked for a room overlooking the Marina - well, we did have a Marina view, but sort of sideways on by a little balcony that we couldn't access. I've no hesitation, though, in recommending this hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October Stay This last visit was one of many as we always stay there when visiting my home town, and as always, we were made welcome from the moment we checked in to when we left. The hotel has professional, courteous and attentive staff who were always willing to answer any questions we had, and are a credit to their profession. Well done every one, we shall of course be back in the New Year. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Setting, good service My second stay here and I will visit again and recommend it to others. Staff made us welcome and really tried to help as and when. Rooms, food and health club just fine. Any quibbles minor- think you should feature free WiFi and we had high hopes of your breakfast Pancake machine, expecting products say 6" diameter but got something about the size of a beer mat! Made us chuckle anyway and fewer calories. Many thanks and best wishes. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room tired, great team the room had no air conditioning and was incredibly hot...... even with the window open the room refused to cool down (October) no safe in the room.... I guess I've started to expect HI to provide this feature and I missed it here. What turned what promised to be a poor review into a good one were the people! The front desk night porter was capable, friendly and helpful. The Reception team in the morning were cheery and helpful and top of the list is a lady called Maria, who's incredible energy and banter makes you walk away from breakfast with a smile and feeling optimistic about the day!! Overall good, sort the heating and consider putting safes in the room.... October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, traditional rooms We stay at Holiday Inns regularly and this was a good example. Ideally located with plenty of free parking. If the weather had been better, I am sure we would have made more of the marina close by. The rooms are traditionally furnished, true the furniture and fittings are dated but there is a solidity about them which is quaint. A minor gripe- no biscuits with the coffee making facilities and the 'bath' towels barely covered one's midriff. We had made our booking over a month beforehand, online, and received a phone call the day before we were due to arrive, informing us that two weddings were being held in the hotel on the night that we were staying and that we should expect noise. We did feel aggrieved as, had we known this earlier, we would have tried to book in at the Holiday Inn Express in the city centre or somewhere else entirely. With such short notice we were unable to cancel without losing our money and there were no rooms available anywhere else locally. When we booked in (early) the staff made every effort to allocate us rooms as far away from any potential noise as possible, but the restaurant was out of action and the ground floor of the hotel incredibly noisy, with increasingly drunken guests. The only advantage to the wedding parties was that, by taking breakfast early the next morning, we enjoyed peace and quiet and a good choice. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff We travel quite a bit for work all over the world and we have stayed in a variety of accommodation from 3 to 5 star. Because of this, we rarely look forward to staying in a hotel as it reminds us of work! I can honestly say that our stay at Holiday Inn Hull Marina was one of the very best hotel experiences we have ever had. The main reason for this? The fantastic staff. Every member of staff we encountered at reception, the breakfast buffet and the bar treated us like human beings which, believe it or not, is very rare! Staff were professional, efficient and friendly. But the big difference was that they came across as being genuine. The breakfast was also excellent. Our room wasn't great as the window was quite small making the room dark but it didn't really bother us as everything else made up for it. On arrival we were offered another room (albeit a twin room) if we didn't like the one provided but declined the offer. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our visit o the Marina - again. An enjoyable stay. Room comfortable. Bathroom clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast good. We shall return if possible. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, in a great location This was a great stay in a fantastic location. The room was of a good standard. Weekend parking is free but midweek parking is £5 a night which is ridiculous. The bar prices are expensive but the view over the marina is great. That said the pub across the other side has a great view of the marina and the beer is 1/2 the price. The staff were helpful and friendly and i would definitely staff again. Just drink elsewhere. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff great, clean..so why dont I like Holiday Inn The staff were very helpful, especially the morning breakfast servers when they had no need to be at such an early hour. The rooms were comfortable but not comforting and the view of the marina lovely. So why then don't I feel comfortable in the Holiday Inn. Is it its functional whiteness and pale green throughout. Is it its slightly overpriced rooms. Overall I cant put my finger on it. Ive nothing to complain about but I've nothing to praise it about in relation to other similarly priced hotels. Perhaps its just the chain and the brand I dont like, Its functional but not comfortable, modern yet with no soul. I simply dont find that elsewhere October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel This was a very welcoming hotel, the room was comfortable and clean. The location was easy to find. We had a view of the marina which was very nice. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a comfortable hotel. This hotel is close to the city centre and local attractions. It is very clean and well presented and the staff are friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in Hull. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a nice stay the staff were great Only stayed for two nights the food was incredible and I enjoyed the pool when it was nice and quiet , the room was more than adequate only criticism is that the bed sheets didn't seem to actually get changed and the sofa wasn't comfy . September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff I think the staff have been on "happy pills" because all of them had a smile on their faces and were so eager to help us at any time. They always greeted my wife and I with a friendly "hello". It is hard to choose a particular member of staff as they were all so professional and cheerful, but I must mention Kieran. He remembered our name from when we first entered the restaurant and looked after us whenever he was on duty. Well done to all of you. A great hotel. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely view and exceptional service weekend break with the girls, room clean, bed very comfortable and breakfast exceeded expectations for what is afterall a budget hotel. asked for marina view room and got it at no extra cost. staff all extremely friendly and helpful, from the receptionists to the restaurant staff to the cleaners, cant fault it. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice bar, restaurant with good views. Had lovely stay at Holiday Inn, Hull. Went for my birthday and they really looked after us. Lovely meal in restaurant with lovely views, nice bar. Could only find one fault with hotel - the rooms need some updating - very old furniture! September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by terrific staff great location Another great stay at Hull Marina. Marina view room was peaceful and lovely view. Hotel is so close to shops Old town and the Deep. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by almost excellent Here's an hotel so close to being excellent that it really could be five stars. All that was missing was FREE WiFi, and TWO doorkeys per room when there are two adults sharing one room. It was odd that in a City famous for Kingston Communications, this Holiday Inn asked a quite hefty daily fee for WiFi. Regarding the lack of two doorkey, maybe if we'd asked but aren't things like this standard nowadays. Oh but the staff are really friendly and courteous. It's like stepping into a Northern TV Soap from the first "Hi ya" on arrival. If you have even the smallest of musical appreciation avoid Monday nights guitar in the restaurant. The guitarist strummed three, maybe four chards, played no tunes and sand no songs. This continued for most of an evening like listening to a child finding the correct places for his fingers on an adults fretboard. And guess what, it was AMPLIFIED too! Yes, they actually engaged an electric non-guitarist for "guitar night". Priceless. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Hull Marina, fantastic location and great staff in hotel. As a platinum member for the last 5 years was disappointed not to be offered an upgrade as hotel was not full. Food as much improved and had a really good couple of well-presented cooked meals!! Would recommend September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We have been coming to the Hull Marina for over 20 years, and highly recommend it to family and friends. We stayed for just a one night break on the 25th August. We asked for a quiet room and we got what we asked for. The reception staff greeted us warmly. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, and we had a good nights sleep. The food is very good, we were on the bed/breakfast and dinner package, and the choices were plentiful. Thank you staff at the Hull Marina for making our stay once again very restful and enjoyable. WE WILL BE BACK September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Lovely location, clean friendly hotel, great service even though there was 2 wedings going on during the weekend we were away. Great breakfast would highly recommend. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay A comfortable bed. Excellent staff. A spacious bedroom, if a little tired. A balcony with no furniture was a little odd. Breakfast was good. Marina view was pleasant. Overall, quite good value for money. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room This hotel is in a great location, only a short walk to The Deep, the old town and the museum quarter. On arrival we were give an executive room despite having only booked a standard double. The room was excellent with a balcony overlooking the marina, fridge and large flatscreen T.V. Also complimentary bottles of mineral water and bar of chocolate. We didnt dine in the hotel or use the bar. We will be back same time next year. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal weekend break The location of this hotel makes it ideal for a weekend break. The shops and Old Town are within easy walking distance and the view over the marina is lovely and relaxing. Our bedroom was comfortable and the air con an absolute blessing albeit a little tempermental. I was not disappointed by my pre-breakfast dip in the pool and was then able to do good justice to the excellent buffet that awaited us. All staff were friendly and helpful - I felt as if they genuinely wanted us to have a good stay. We will return. August 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>