Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October Stay This last visit was one of many as we always stay there when visiting my home town, and as always, we were made welcome from the moment we checked in to when we left. The hotel has professional, courteous and attentive staff who were always willing to answer any questions we had, and are a credit to their profession. Well done every one, we shall of course be back in the New Year. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Setting, good service My second stay here and I will visit again and recommend it to others. Staff made us welcome and really tried to help as and when. Rooms, food and health club just fine. Any quibbles minor- think you should feature free WiFi and we had high hopes of your breakfast Pancake machine, expecting products say 6" diameter but got something about the size of a beer mat! Made us chuckle anyway and fewer calories. Many thanks and best wishes. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room tired, great team the room had no air conditioning and was incredibly hot...... even with the window open the room refused to cool down (October) no safe in the room.... I guess I've started to expect HI to provide this feature and I missed it here. What turned what promised to be a poor review into a good one were the people! The front desk night porter was capable, friendly and helpful. The Reception team in the morning were cheery and helpful and top of the list is a lady called Maria, who's incredible energy and banter makes you walk away from breakfast with a smile and feeling optimistic about the day!! Overall good, sort the heating and consider putting safes in the room.... October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, traditional rooms We stay at Holiday Inns regularly and this was a good example. Ideally located with plenty of free parking. If the weather had been better, I am sure we would have made more of the marina close by. The rooms are traditionally furnished, true the furniture and fittings are dated but there is a solidity about them which is quaint. A minor gripe- no biscuits with the coffee making facilities and the 'bath' towels barely covered one's midriff. We had made our booking over a month beforehand, online, and received a phone call the day before we were due to arrive, informing us that two weddings were being held in the hotel on the night that we were staying and that we should expect noise. We did feel aggrieved as, had we known this earlier, we would have tried to book in at the Holiday Inn Express in the city centre or somewhere else entirely. With such short notice we were unable to cancel without losing our money and there were no rooms available anywhere else locally. When we booked in (early) the staff made every effort to allocate us rooms as far away from any potential noise as possible, but the restaurant was out of action and the ground floor of the hotel incredibly noisy, with increasingly drunken guests. The only advantage to the wedding parties was that, by taking breakfast early the next morning, we enjoyed peace and quiet and a good choice. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff We travel quite a bit for work all over the world and we have stayed in a variety of accommodation from 3 to 5 star. Because of this, we rarely look forward to staying in a hotel as it reminds us of work! I can honestly say that our stay at Holiday Inn Hull Marina was one of the very best hotel experiences we have ever had. The main reason for this? The fantastic staff. Every member of staff we encountered at reception, the breakfast buffet and the bar treated us like human beings which, believe it or not, is very rare! Staff were professional, efficient and friendly. But the big difference was that they came across as being genuine. The breakfast was also excellent. Our room wasn't great as the window was quite small making the room dark but it didn't really bother us as everything else made up for it. On arrival we were offered another room (albeit a twin room) if we didn't like the one provided but declined the offer. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our visit o the Marina - again. An enjoyable stay. Room comfortable. Bathroom clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast good. We shall return if possible. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, in a great location This was a great stay in a fantastic location. The room was of a good standard. Weekend parking is free but midweek parking is £5 a night which is ridiculous. The bar prices are expensive but the view over the marina is great. That said the pub across the other side has a great view of the marina and the beer is 1/2 the price. The staff were helpful and friendly and i would definitely staff again. Just drink elsewhere. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff great, clean..so why dont I like Holiday Inn The staff were very helpful, especially the morning breakfast servers when they had no need to be at such an early hour. The rooms were comfortable but not comforting and the view of the marina lovely. So why then don't I feel comfortable in the Holiday Inn. Is it its functional whiteness and pale green throughout. Is it its slightly overpriced rooms. Overall I cant put my finger on it. Ive nothing to complain about but I've nothing to praise it about in relation to other similarly priced hotels. Perhaps its just the chain and the brand I dont like, Its functional but not comfortable, modern yet with no soul. I simply dont find that elsewhere October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel This was a very welcoming hotel, the room was comfortable and clean. The location was easy to find. We had a view of the marina which was very nice. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a comfortable hotel. This hotel is close to the city centre and local attractions. It is very clean and well presented and the staff are friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in Hull. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a nice stay the staff were great Only stayed for two nights the food was incredible and I enjoyed the pool when it was nice and quiet , the room was more than adequate only criticism is that the bed sheets didn't seem to actually get changed and the sofa wasn't comfy . September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff I think the staff have been on "happy pills" because all of them had a smile on their faces and were so eager to help us at any time. They always greeted my wife and I with a friendly "hello". It is hard to choose a particular member of staff as they were all so professional and cheerful, but I must mention Kieran. He remembered our name from when we first entered the restaurant and looked after us whenever he was on duty. Well done to all of you. A great hotel. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely view and exceptional service weekend break with the girls, room clean, bed very comfortable and breakfast exceeded expectations for what is afterall a budget hotel. asked for marina view room and got it at no extra cost. staff all extremely friendly and helpful, from the receptionists to the restaurant staff to the cleaners, cant fault it. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice bar, restaurant with good views. Had lovely stay at Holiday Inn, Hull. Went for my birthday and they really looked after us. Lovely meal in restaurant with lovely views, nice bar. Could only find one fault with hotel - the rooms need some updating - very old furniture! September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by terrific staff great location Another great stay at Hull Marina. Marina view room was peaceful and lovely view. Hotel is so close to shops Old town and the Deep. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by almost excellent Here's an hotel so close to being excellent that it really could be five stars. All that was missing was FREE WiFi, and TWO doorkeys per room when there are two adults sharing one room. It was odd that in a City famous for Kingston Communications, this Holiday Inn asked a quite hefty daily fee for WiFi. Regarding the lack of two doorkey, maybe if we'd asked but aren't things like this standard nowadays. Oh but the staff are really friendly and courteous. It's like stepping into a Northern TV Soap from the first "Hi ya" on arrival. If you have even the smallest of musical appreciation avoid Monday nights guitar in the restaurant. The guitarist strummed three, maybe four chards, played no tunes and sand no songs. This continued for most of an evening like listening to a child finding the correct places for his fingers on an adults fretboard. And guess what, it was AMPLIFIED too! Yes, they actually engaged an electric non-guitarist for "guitar night". Priceless. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Hull Marina, fantastic location and great staff in hotel. As a platinum member for the last 5 years was disappointed not to be offered an upgrade as hotel was not full. Food as much improved and had a really good couple of well-presented cooked meals!! Would recommend September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We have been coming to the Hull Marina for over 20 years, and highly recommend it to family and friends. We stayed for just a one night break on the 25th August. We asked for a quiet room and we got what we asked for. The reception staff greeted us warmly. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, and we had a good nights sleep. The food is very good, we were on the bed/breakfast and dinner package, and the choices were plentiful. Thank you staff at the Hull Marina for making our stay once again very restful and enjoyable. WE WILL BE BACK September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Lovely location, clean friendly hotel, great service even though there was 2 wedings going on during the weekend we were away. Great breakfast would highly recommend. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay A comfortable bed. Excellent staff. A spacious bedroom, if a little tired. A balcony with no furniture was a little odd. Breakfast was good. Marina view was pleasant. Overall, quite good value for money. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room This hotel is in a great location, only a short walk to The Deep, the old town and the museum quarter. On arrival we were give an executive room despite having only booked a standard double. The room was excellent with a balcony overlooking the marina, fridge and large flatscreen T.V. Also complimentary bottles of mineral water and bar of chocolate. We didnt dine in the hotel or use the bar. We will be back same time next year. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal weekend break The location of this hotel makes it ideal for a weekend break. The shops and Old Town are within easy walking distance and the view over the marina is lovely and relaxing. Our bedroom was comfortable and the air con an absolute blessing albeit a little tempermental. I was not disappointed by my pre-breakfast dip in the pool and was then able to do good justice to the excellent buffet that awaited us. All staff were friendly and helpful - I felt as if they genuinely wanted us to have a good stay. We will return. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff I only stayed here for a 1 night stay on a business trip. However, I found the hotel to be extremely comfortable. The room was very clean and modern and the staff we extremely friendly and welcoming. A big thanks to Cieran in the restaurant - a credit to your team. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent short stay Myself and my husband stayed overnight, to attend a function in Hull which was close to the Marina, so the Marina Hull was the perfect location for us.The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in away from home. The hotel was located close to a shopping centre, restaurants and bistro's but we didn't have time to go too far afield. We only had a small lunch at the Hotel which was very fresh and well presented. We opted for the inclusive breakfast option which was excellent value for money. Buffet style with a great choice of foods from cereal, toast, fruit, yoghurt, and muffins to full English breakfast and omelette,freshly made to order if requested. Tea and coffee top-ups also offered. The staff were excellent and very attentive even though it was quite busy. All of the staff were very polite and helpful and if we are in Hull again we would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Central location for shops bars and places to eat if not eating in the hotel.. Clean comfortable room with great view of the marina. All staff friendly even had a good chat with the girl who was cleaning the rooms. Katherine on reception was helpful and friendly as we left our bags in the luggage room. Gym was well equipped but I thought the pool area could do with an upgrade. Plenty of choice at breakfast, I really enjoyed the Greek yogurt and fruit compot. Coffee was aweful though !! I would recommend this hotel and will choose it again when I return to Hull August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This is the best for visiting Hull Centre. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The surroundings are very pleasant. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff , spotless rooms Lovely stay at Hull Marina, Room spotless, comfortable bed, very clean bed linen and towels. receptionist very friendly, Excellent fresh breakfast, August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite???? Don't think so!!!! Have worked our way from bronze, gold and eventually on to Platinum ( after buying points and staying as many nights as physically possible # just to get that wee bit more priority as we love HI so much.We have since ALWAYS been PRIORITISED and ALWAYS have an early check in# about 1pm)which is great! We arrived at Hull at 1.30 .The receptionist was friendly but said our rooms were not ready! Wedding guests were checking in and their rooms were ready We were okay (ish# about that and assumed they were upgrading us so fine to wait! Went for a walk and came back at 2pm.... rooms were still not ready. Now if check out time is 12 PM why were our rooms not ready two hours later #when the room maids have told us that it is a 25min full clean# ???Given keys to our rooms about 2.20pm but room maids still in our rooms on arrival which was a little awkward! Room with a view was nice but just about everyone else on our corrider had a room with a view.Wonder if they were all Platinum guests or if they had been prioritised to an " automatic upgrade"??? The first day there was a tea and coffee station which was replenished constantly.The next day it had gone.....like the wedding guests had??? Also the water on the second day was turned off after breakfast # apparently they were changing the filters) so we could not shower or brush our teeth till mid-day....Again the wedding guests had well gone. My overall opinion is that in this particular Holiday Inn being a Platinum Priority member is a waste of time but being a wedding guest ,who stays once a year has far more Priority! Such a shame!!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay This hotel is beautifully situated on the Marina and in the evening it’s lovely and quiet for a walk. The staff were very friendly and the room comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Hotel The hotel was in a quiet location, has excellent parking, the food was marvelous as was the service. I will certainly stay again. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>