• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: HUNTINGDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hamerton Zoo Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse, overlooking the scenic racecourse.

Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse is the perfect location to stay whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Hinchingbrooke Business Park and the historic Hinchingbrooke House are close by. Cambridge City Centre is easily reached should you need to visit for business or to enjoy a day exploring the many colleges or shopping in the Grand
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse, overlooking the scenic racecourse.

Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse is the perfect location to stay whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Hinchingbrooke Business Park and the historic Hinchingbrooke House are close by. Cambridge City Centre is easily reached should you need to visit for business or to enjoy a day exploring the many colleges or shopping in the Grand Arcade.

Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard with our 98 stylish and spacious air conditioned bedrooms all with complimentary Internet access. Get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept, a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want.

You’ll love our all day dining menu or just grab a Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day. With Wi-Fi available throughout the space you can stay connected.

We also have three dedicated meeting rooms located on the 1st floor with services to ensure you have everything you need for a smooth meeting or social gathering. Take time out in the Mini Gym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.

View Less
Features
Set in the scenic grounds of Huntingdon Racecourse, just off the A14 and minuets from the A1. Perfect for guests staying on business, with easy access to major road networks, whilst set in a quiet location. Leisure guests can enjoy our local attractions such as Hamerton Zoe, only 15 minutes away, or visit Cambridge just a 35 minuet drive. Discover our New and innovative Open Lobby concept.
Announcements
Golf Breaks available, include accommodation in one of our standard rooms, a round of Golf at Brampton Golf Course, and dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Details are on our package page or call
View More
Announcements
Golf Breaks available, include accommodation in one of our standard rooms, a round of Golf at Brampton Golf Course, and dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Details are on our package page or call and speak to a member of our team on 01480 277277.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large bed Very nice large comfortable bed but very thin duvet could of done with a few added toiletrys in room such as a shower cap or even biscuts maybe that accompany the tea and coffee you provide did ask at reception if they had soya milk but none available could be helpful for somone with allergys but overall a pleasent stay and lots of choices for breakfast. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, great food and good service Two days in the hotel and only good things to report. Great food and staff. No problems at all. Will return again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant getaway A great place to meet up with family and friends, beautiful grounds and not far from the town center. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning customer I have stayed at this hotel many many times over the past 7 years, this was the first time I encountered anything to submit a complaint, it was dealbt with immediately. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor service.... I stayed in the Holiday Inn for 2 nights. Had previously booked for 3 nights but was disappointed with the overall stay and had to leave early. I choose Marriott for my 3rd night stay and wasn't disappointed. The restaurant service was by far one of the worst, I have experienced during the last 6 years and staying at various different hotels. I was given a menu and had to wait for 15 mins before somebody, came and took the order, had to remind them that I am here ready to order. Its not that the restaurant was busy, there were 6 tables at the max. They had more time giggling and laughing but not attend the customer. If this is your definition of customer service then then you are in the wrong business. I was given a room on the first floor, which is normally used by accessibility users and whilst it was spacious did not offer the same level of comfort. Was unable to relax or sleep because of the recurring noise every hr from the ceiling and the AC switched off itself and had to turn it back again. Overall it was a very poor stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Professional Customer Service * My weekend break was beautiful and relaxing. * The customer service was excellent, friendly and helpful. * The food was tasty with lots of choice. * The room was comfortable, warm and spacious. * The spa was clean, quiet and relaxing. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay but one major hiccup I recently had an enjoyable stay, cannot fault the rooms and amenities (other than no free wi-fi, which was advertised for IHG members and only received it on my final night) The food was also excellent, however, the fly in the ointment came when on my final night, I inquired, through reception, regarding booking in for 3 nights the next week, to be told it was no problem and rooms would be available after the member of staff checked the system, but the booking would need to be made through the reservation desk the following day. On contacting the reservation desk first thing, rooms were only available for the 1st and 3rd nights, so I was then forced to book a different hotel June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay A quality 1st stay at the Hotel, but as far as customer service is concerned there was one major point that let them down. On the final night Wednesday 18 June at about 10 pm I queried room availability for the following week, and as I was using a corporate rate, quite rightly told I would have to use a booking telephone number to make the reservation. The receptionist confirmed plenty of availability for the dates I required and that if I rang in the morning there would be no problem. Rang at 9:15 the following morning only to be told that the Hotel was booked out on a specific day I required...... Not Happy June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sonia on the front desk brillant staying at this hotel was a enjoyable experience,very clean and friendly,good rooms clean and tidy and fresh,car park was very good and your car was safe,the service was very good,I was staying just for the one night as I was fishing ferry Meadows on the Sunday,and they told me how to get there,the meals were a bit on the dear side,as was the beer,it was a bit noisy in the restaurant,as it was open to the bar as well the two females on the front desk were very smart and friendly,as were the night staff,there was disabled parking right near the entrance to the hotel,and a wheel chair lift as well,would I stay here again you bet I would,but I would have to save up to eat here,I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wanted a bit of peace and quite. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but noisy in the morning Comfortable beds and pillows but did not like being woken up on a bank holiday Monday at 6.55 in the morning with trollies with sheets on outside our bedroom window!!! Could not get back to sleep after being to a wedding previous day and night very annoyed! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good The staff from the moment we got there were very friendly ..and helpful.. breakfast was excellent. And had a late checkout .. rounded the weekend nicely. Thank you. All. . May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay spoilt by inconsiderate function attendees Whilst the stay at the holiday inn is usual OK, this week my stay was let down not by the hotel, but by guest attending an evening function. I had the misfortune to have a room above and just to the left of reception, and unfortunately the guests from the function did not have the decency to leave quietly and just as you thought the had all gone and started to drop of to sleep again, then the noise would begin again. I had to resort several times to banging on the window and motioning for people to be quite. As a result of the function it was also almost impossible to find a parking space (even as early as around 19:30) and my pizza was served up almost uneatable, and looked like it had been thrown together by a five year old, the second one was better and at least eatable, but not up to the usual standard I have seen when ordering the same pizza in the past. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Although we had an initial problem with our room, we cannot fault the service and willingness to sort the problem to our satisfaction. Excellent staff. Very comfortable beds with good linen. Bathroom towels were excellent. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Refurbishment Required Staff all great, friendly. Surroundings tired. They seem to have gone as far as the reception. Gym - still referencing Moat House which I presume it was at some stage? Steam room & changing room - Very tired Gym equipment - rusty, but functioning, but shorting out the electricity (treadmills). Food - Awful. Burgers heavy and fatty, chicken dry & bland. Warmed, overpriced, microwave meals. No Wi-fi in rooms (!) Unless you are willing to pay through the nose. There are other hotels in the area offering more, which is where I'll be staying. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Freindly staff , nice relaxing bar area. Definately go there again. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusted Booked a double room only to get a twin, only got about 2 hours sleep due to noise outside breakfast was appalling everything cold apart from beans couldn't wait to check out . March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommended A lovely hotel, far enough from town to be peaceful, but near enough to take a cheap taxi into the city centre. Lovely pool and leisure facilities. Fantastic beds (executive double). Helpful and pleasant staff. Would definately use this hotel again. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why advertise rooms with no smoking and others not saying no smoking then say your a no smoking hotel When I was choosing a hotel to book for my stay I searched for a holiday inn close to where I would be working as I know they usually have smoking rooms (not holiday inn express) so when I searched for room rates to check for smoking rooms I was happy to find several different types of rooms and some stating non-smoking and others not mentioning smoking so following logic (something the staff at the hotel didn't seem to understand) I booked the room not saying non-smoking. When I arrived to check in and asked if I had a smoking room I was disappointed to hear that the hotel was non-smoking, when I tried to explain that they needed to change the way they advertise the hotel the receptionist replied "we've been non-smoking for 2 years" as if I should be aware of this, I then explained that I had never used the hotel before and the only reason I was staying this night was because of their poor advertising fooled me, she said she'd tell her management and I wasn't surprised that I never heard any response from them. I will not ever smoke in a non-smoking room respecting those that want a non-smoking room so I was forced to walk half way round the hotel and stand outside with temps of 0 degrees when I wanted a cigarette. And not even an apology or explanation so I could not recommend this place as the reception and management staff obviously don't care at all about how they have treated their guests. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good, However... I recently stayed at the Peterborough West Holiday Inn over a weekend. As I was working away for the weekend, I decided to take the family with me. The hotel was very clean, staff were polite and we generally enjoyed the overall stay. Unfortunately when I booked the hotel I was advised that there was a maximum occupancy of 2 persons / room, I therefore booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. When I checked in, the lady on reception questioned why I hadn’t booked a family room, I explained that I wasn’t given the option. Unfortunately it was to late to change the booking. I am disappointed that I wasn’t a. Refunded the difference, after all I could have had a family room b. Because I booked 2 rooms, my IHG points do not qualify towards the big win As a regular IHG guest, I feel somewhat disappointed that no effort was made to resolve the issue. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst experience ever The hotel was booked by the training provider for us. All participants complained of cranking noise in the rooms from the heating system (even when turned-off) and we could not sleep. Complained but nothing was done to fix-it. Finally checked-out of the Hotel a day earlier as wanted one good night sleep before the flight. Will never recommend anyone to stay in this property. The property has been given some refurbishment, but since its very old the facilities are not very maintained. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. I went against the better judgement of some of my colleagues to book myself and several colleagues into this hotel (holiday inn Peterborough west), and the staff and service provided there made me look like a fool. The staff were rude and incompetent, with no concept of accountability, integrity, honesty or politeness. The internet was useless, I was told that laundry operated on weekends, but when I went to pick it up, I was told that it would not be ready until Monday night (leaving me with nothing to wear). The manager arranged to have my clothes washed in the laundry at the hotel, but it ruined my best shirt. The rooms are small and outdated, there is no ironing facility in the rooms. This is the worst ihg property I have ever stayed in. Making me reconsider my loyalties. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Thorpe Wood I have a been staying in this hotel on a regular basis for business purposes since May 2013. Working away from home isn't always ideal but from the welcome at the front desk to the service in the restaurant the staff always make it a pleasant stay. February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room and poor internet service Whilst the staff at this hotel are fantastic, the same can't be said for some of the rooms. Having stayed in a few of the rooms, most have extremely poor internet connection, and I have given up and am using my own mobile connection for this as it actually works, certainly don't expect to be able to work using the hotel access. this isn't good when you consider the internet is supposed to be proved in my companies tariff and is supposedly 'prioritized access on the bandwidth' Last week plug sockets didn't work properly in my room, this weeks room was freezing, and that was my second room as the first one I was allocated was already occupied! I ended up sleeping in two tops and a fleece as i had got so cold and no other rooms were available. Perhaps it's time for some TLC in the rooms and an upgrade to the internet routers. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable priced and comfortable We stayed for a weekend and the first night was pleasant and quiet, we went to breakfast in the restaurant which was a slightly awkward atmosphere with the staff stood chatting right near our table and watching our every move. Our room was clean, tidy and comfortable but the radiator very noisy. We did complain on checking out but didn't feel they seemed generally bothered. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST CLASS HOLIDAY INN - STRONGLY RECOMMEND This is easily one of the best Holiday Inns in the UK. All of the staff are immaculate, courteous and utterly professional. The hotel has first class facilities throughout. The bedrooms are light and spacious bedrooms. As such, the hotel feels much more like a ‘Crowne Plaza’ albeit apart from the very obvious branding/signage. I would also like to share my breakfast experience and, in particular, recognise one incredible member of the team. My last stay at this hotel was my 3rd stay and I was luckily enough to witness and experience the outstanding customer service of a senior (in years) waitress on each occasion – I believe she may be called ‘Margaret’ (please correct the name if I’m mistaken). This member of staff has a very unique, friendly and warm way of dealing with the guests. Her work ethic is second to none and every Holiday Inn in the country needs a ‘Margaret’. Good hotels can often concentrate too hard in drilling professional service which can result in staff sounding robotic/scripted and impersonal. I’m sure that other guests at this hotel who have been served by Margaret will know exactly what I’m talking about. In summary, the GM is doing a fabulous job in maintaining the high standards throughout the hotel. I only wish that he was able to share his knowledge with the GM’s of poor performing Holiday Inns. If you’re thinking about visiting the Peterborough or surrounding areas for business/leisure then I would STRONGLY recommend this hotel as a comfortable/quality base. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence The staff are suprerb, food and rooms too. So very helpful. I was upgraded this time which was a lovely gesture and really appreciated. Had a meeting the next day. Facilities are superb, again as is the food. The conference/meeting co-ordinator Barbara is the perfect host. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Is it worth it? I have been a Priority Club Platinum Elite member for the last four years regularly retaining that status by March of every year. Is this recognised at Peterborough West - not really. My 'complimentary' upgrades have been so few and far between as to be completely irrelevant. The staff are great - front of house staff are a team that are to be complimented - but recognition of loyalty (115 nights last year alone) should be recognised. Sadly, that's not my experience. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ROOM, COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, EVERYTHING YOU NEED We had a fabulous stay. The room was immaculately clean and had all the facilities we needed. It was comfortable and quiet. Just what we needed after our Works Xmas party night which was also at The Holiday Inn. Breakfast was far the best for choice and quality compared to other hotels we have stayed in recently. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The restaurant manager Mark and the events organiser, Cheryl, are both to be highly commended for going that extra mile to make our stay that extra special! We definitely will be returning again!! Thank you!!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely welcome! I have been coming to this hotel once/twice a week for the past month or so .When I arrived I was welcomed by name by reception staff and already staff knew about my request for an extra sheet which was already in my room! Nice personal touch. Other Holiday Inns are not the same! Am staying again in January & February and look forward to it! Restaurant and bar staff also good. Carol December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service From the time we checked in until we checked out we found the staff pleasant and very helpful, Nothing is too much trouble, Rooms and hotel exceptionally clean, Could not find any fault with our stay except for fire alarm going off at 4-30, glad that it was false alarm December 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse Entrance
Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse Entrance Open Lobby Lounge Entrance to the hotel and the reception area High View showing the hotel on the edge of the Racecourse View of the front of the hotel Open Lobby lounge seating, free WIFI avalible throughout. View of the hotel from the Racecourse Reception Desk, IHG Rewards Priority Check in Entrance Lobby to the hotel, Free WIFI throughout
Select to close.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading