• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: HUNTINGDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Assistant Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hamerton Zoo Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking is avalible on site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse, overlooking the scenic racecourse.

Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse is the perfect location to stay whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Hinchingbrooke Business Park and the historic Hinchingbrooke House are close by. Cambridge City Centre is easily reached should you need to visit for business or to enjoy a day exploring the many colleges or shopping in the Grand
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse, overlooking the scenic racecourse.

Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse is the perfect location to stay whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Hinchingbrooke Business Park and the historic Hinchingbrooke House are close by. Cambridge City Centre is easily reached should you need to visit for business or to enjoy a day exploring the many colleges or shopping in the Grand Arcade.

Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard with our 98 stylish and spacious air conditioned bedrooms all with complimentary Internet access. Get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept, a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want.

You’ll love our all day dining menu or just grab a Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day. With Wi-Fi available throughout the space you can stay connected.

We also have three dedicated meeting rooms located on the 1st floor with services to ensure you have everything you need for a smooth meeting or social gathering. Take time out in the Mini Gym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.

View Less
Features
Set in the scenic grounds of Huntingdon Racecourse, just off the A14 and minuets from the A1. Perfect for guests staying on business, with easy access to major road networks, whilst set in a quiet location. Leisure guests can enjoy our local attractions such as Hamerton Zoe, only 15 minutes away, or visit Cambridge just a 35 minuet drive. Discover our New and innovative Open Lobby concept.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, breakfast not so good I don't usually use Holiday Inn but was very pleased on arrival. Friendly staff, helpful and welcoming. The room was lovely although the shower head needed attention, I advised reception. Breakfast was expensive so had high expectations but was disappointed. Had to ask for a juice glass and some of the cooked breakfast had ran out and what was left was not very good. I would return in the hope that this area would improve September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks staff I left my glasses at reception when I checked out. The staff there had found it and kept it safe, so that when I phoned them about it they were able to get them to me with another guest who was coming to London. The hotel was quite comfy, but there was a feeling of being isolated in the country. Attended a banquet there. The food was very disappointing. Roast potatoes like golf balls and roast beef like leather. I have enjoyed better stays at other Holiday Inns. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, in good environment My stay was generally quite pleasurable, but I was disappointed in the water pressure of the shower, and lack of wash cloths. But the staff were friendly, and helpful. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel in a rural-type location, nice rooms with comfortable bedding. Excellent service and amenities. Would recommend highly. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, convenient location My daughter and I were in the area for the Horse Trials at Burghley. It was a last minute decision to go and we felt fortunate to find the accommodations at Holiday Inn Peterborough. Our room was sufficiently sized for the kind of stay we were there for, and having a decent restaurant/bar on size suited our schedule perfectly. The location enabled us to get to our destination and back easily each day. The staff was very pleasant and was even able to cheerfully find a pillow that suited me better when those in the room were not sufficient. My only negative comments are slight irritants and would in no way prevent me from returning to this accommodation next time I'm in the area. The twin beds were perfect for my daughter and I traveling together. I would have preferred a softer mattress, but have slept on harder so not a huge deal. The internet was great once we learned about getting the codes. It was a slight irritant to have to keep getting those codes as they expired ever 12 hours, but again, manageable. Our door didn't close very well on it's own, and we had to make sure to slam it to ensure it was latched before we left the room. But, again, these were just minor irritants to an otherwise very pleasant stay. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff Helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, efficient service Relaxed atmosphere and comfortable room. Service at dinner was very good, and the food was varied and tasty. All in all a good place to stay for business travel. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good.. Very clean hotel and very professional staff and the food is good. Room décor is a little dated and plug sockets aren't too easy to access for chargers etc.. (hard to fit chargers into plug socket due to where they are fitted). Bar/lounge area gets quite noisy and we were trying to do a business meeting but other guests were very loud and made it hard. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by s chubb very clean tidy efficient and homely would recomend and stay again September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Peterborough West Read a few reviews beforehand, wasn't sure what to expect. I was traveling with my partner and two teenagers. In the past we had family rooms now we required 2 separate rooms, our email to the hotel was given a prompt reply allocating us adjoining rooms,which were perfect. When we arrived even though they were busy with 2 weddings, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were friendly and polite, answering any questions with a smile, very good service, replacing a remote control within minutes. Rooms were clean and the food in the restaurant was lovely. would definitely recommend and stay again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT 24 HOUR STAY From start to finish my self and my youngest son felt like kings ,great accommodation ,clean ,modern and friendly .It was only a one night stay but it was the best place we stayed over the full two weeks i had off with my son.I would defo stay at a Holiday Inn again,thanks again for a great memory. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet friendly stay No problem with the room, check in and staff, leisure facilities really good. My only regret is the food is very limited in the dining area. Could do with a revamped menu and better choice. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meets expectations Good location for a quick overnight break while travelling to the north-east. Hotel fully in line with my expectations of Holiday Inn. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Visiting this area which we find convenient for Rutland Water and surrounding countryside. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is the 5th time my family and I have stayed at this hotel. The location is very quiet and the service, staff, food, rooms and facilities have always been excellent. We've used the hotel as a stopover from the north when travelling to France and vice versa and have never been disappointed. We have also used the hotel for a weekend stay when exploring Peterborough, Stamford and the Deepings. In fact we no longer look for other hotels now and just book this one every time. I can thoroughly recommend it. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Hotel is run to a very high standard. Staff were always available and ready to help. The wheelchair accessible room was very well thought out and particularly spacious. Unfortunately access to the room required the use of a stair lift that presented a bit of a hazard as it was very close to an overhanging mezzanine at head height. Although most meals were very good, the Beef Wellington was not. Parking was very good and convenient. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Consistently Good I stop in this hotel, probably upward of 80 nights a year and I never have the need to complain. The staff are always very welcoming, helpful, efficient and attentive. Rooms are comfortable, clean and functional. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay I sometimes wonder if any of the people leaving reviews have ever stayed in a hotel before. Based on the reviews I was really looking forward to my stay at this Holiday Inn. It is fair to say that they called me as soon as I had arrived in my room to ask if everything was ok: which is the first time it has happened to me in the UK. I advised I assumed it was since I had only just walked through the door, so maybe the timing of the call was too soon. The room was almost as tired as I was upon check-in, it is fair to say that this property is overdue a lick of paint or update to the soft furnishings. The pillows were marked up firm and soft, with no distinguishable difference between them. The room however was spacious, with black out curtains and drapes. Upon entering the bathroom I was pleased to see a bath with fixed overhead shower however upon a second glance I then saw the blackened grout and sealant around the bath and tiles; which soon put me off taking a bath. When my room was serviced after the first night, the window had been left wide open leaving my room to feel like an ice box. Provisions of tea, coffee, and fake milk sachets were bountiful however no biscuits or indeed a bottle of water was provided which is terrible from a 4 star hotel in this price range. I used the fitness facilities and was advised at 9.45pm just as I was about to set foot in the swimming pool after spending 20 minutes in the steam room (wondering why it was not getting warmer) that that "we throw you out at 9.45". Other than the signage advising that the pool hours were until 10pm; I do not recall any other sufficient information advising me of this fact; so that was a disappointment. Breakfast was an 'ok' affair with a buffet selection although there was little in the lack of taste. I have resorted back to the Holiday Inn Express which is £30 less a night, and whilst it doesn't have any lesiure facilities and the 'free' breakfast is hit and miss as to what is provided; I cannot justify the extra cost for what essentially is a non-upgrade. Most disappointing. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly small room. good food and service. Only two problems with an otherwise good stay: 1) not enough room to get round suitcase when opened up on case stand and 2) disappointing surroundings in small dining room. Restaurant service was excellent. One expects this from senior staff but young waiter James was just as good. Having requested 131 or similar because of a difficulty with walking, it was annoying to be right atr the end of the corridor in 225. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed here for 5 weeks and it was amazing, the staff were great and would sort anything you needed. Ann one of the waitress at breakfast was so nice she always had a smile on her face and would always have a chat with us, every morning she would have our table ready and pots of tea waiting for us. Reception staff are very friendly and always had our wifi codes ready for when we got back to the hotel. Brilliant hotel and I highly recommend for people to stay here because it is very relaxing with amazing friendly staff that give first class service. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time its our second time at this hotel, and will continue to use this one in the future, The staff are always helpful and friendly ..the car is safe in hotel car park which is important to us as we drive an old classic car.The food is fabulous and good value.We look forward to re-turning in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable place to stay. Very happy with everything at this hotel. Staff were excellent and the room was quiet and comfortable. The dinner was very good as was breakfast. We will stay here again when next in the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently excellent! I stay at least once every week and have to say that ALL the staff are wonderful, from the reception to the dining room and breakfast team. My room is always as I want it and I am always made to feel very welcome. 10/10 guys and girls, thank you. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Made to feel very welcome. Excellent comfortable room. Food very good August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive points stay We were warmly welcomed and greeted as Platinum members. It was so pleasant to be able to book an executive room using points and we were even more pleased to find that the room was already being cooled by the a/c as it was a very hot day. We were tired and hungry so went down to dinner (very good food) and then for a pleasant walk in the grounds. We were able to catch up with e-mails and did manage to watch NetFlix on our tablet although we had difficulty maintaining our internet connection at times. We were in a very quiet section of the hotel and turned in for an early night after a long soak in the bath and were pleased with the soft comfort of the towels and bathrobes provided. We slept well in the very comfy bed and awoke early to go for a swim at 6;30 am. Having bathrobes available makes all the difference to using the Health Club. Breakfast was excellent and the food of a good quality. We had to cut our trip short but there was no problem in leaving early and we will definitely be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I've stayed in this Hotel on a couple of occasions and will definitely be returning. The Hotel offers a first rate service and it's the first time I've stayed in a Holiday Inn, where they actually ring you to enquire if everything is alright with your room. They rang again to enquire if I had enjoyed my room service. Holiday Inn should roll this out to all of their Hotels, as this is the personal touch that customers like and want. I have a club card, which I really value and being a Gold member and with room availability they upgraded my room. On entering the room, I had been provided with welcome gifts of pringles and chocolate. A really nice touch to make the stay more pleasureable. Top marks to this Hotel for their attention to customer service. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business hotel Pleasant hotel to stay at for business. Food has improved recently and staff are always pleasant. Can be a bit expensive though - but it seems to be fairly typical for the area. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed we stayed one night in a hotel where normally I can write the first night off for sleeping, but here I slept very well Thank you July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Service! Nice place, but that's where it ends-service is a real let down. Expected so much more from the Holiday Inn because of the name/brand. Reception staff not polite and restaurant staff incredibly slow. What a let down. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peterborough Holiday Inn Only problem was the single bed on castors which inexplicably moved around the room with ease and disrupted my sleep everything else was fine July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse Entrance
Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse Entrance Open Lobby Lounge Entrance to the hotel and the reception area High View showing the hotel on the edge of the Racecourse View of the front of the hotel Open Lobby lounge seating, free WIFI avalible throughout. View of the hotel from the Racecourse Reception Desk, IHG Rewards Priority Check in Entrance Lobby to the hotel, Free WIFI throughout
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading