• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: HUNTINGDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hamerton Zoo Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse, overlooking the scenic racecourse.

Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse is the perfect location to stay whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Hinchingbrooke Business Park and the historic Hinchingbrooke House are close by. Cambridge City Centre is easily reached should you need to visit for business or to enjoy a day exploring the many colleges or shopping in the Grand
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse, overlooking the scenic racecourse.

Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse is the perfect location to stay whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Hinchingbrooke Business Park and the historic Hinchingbrooke House are close by. Cambridge City Centre is easily reached should you need to visit for business or to enjoy a day exploring the many colleges or shopping in the Grand Arcade.

Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard with our 98 stylish and spacious air conditioned bedrooms all with complimentary Internet access. Get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept, a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want.

You’ll love our all day dining menu or just grab a Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day. With Wi-Fi available throughout the space you can stay connected.

We also have three dedicated meeting rooms located on the 1st floor with services to ensure you have everything you need for a smooth meeting or social gathering. Take time out in the Mini Gym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.

View Less
Features
Set in the scenic grounds of Huntingdon Racecourse, just off the A14 and minuets from the A1. Perfect for guests staying on business, with easy access to major road networks, whilst set in a quiet location. Leisure guests can enjoy our local attractions such as Hamerton Zoe, only 15 minutes away, or visit Cambridge just a 35 minuet drive. Discover our New and innovative Open Lobby concept.
Announcements
Golf Breaks available, include accommodation in one of our standard rooms, a round of Golf at Brampton Golf Course, and dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Details are on our package page or call
View More
Announcements
Golf Breaks available, include accommodation in one of our standard rooms, a round of Golf at Brampton Golf Course, and dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Details are on our package page or call and speak to a member of our team on 01480 277277.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, awful room Room 201....do not stay in this room, it felt like I was in a room above a generator, I had very little sleep and the radiator made the most horrendous noise at around 6am. The staff here at Peterborough are wonderful though, very friendly and smiley. Room choice at this hotel is critical. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a very enjoyable stay. Staff friendly, food was excellent in the restaurant and enjoyed a very peaceful nights sleep. I would certainly recommend this hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay Staying overnight and so having a brief sojourn, I would make the following points : 1. The staff were uniformly polite, organised and helpful 2. The breakfast was a pleasant start to the day 3. The rooms were comfortable and well-fitted 4. The heating came on too late and I found myself cold during the night, especiallt as the duvet was not very substantial. Overall, a good experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Checked in here on a stay in October and was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by name by the restaurant staff, inquiring how I was (I had last stayed at the property a year previously)! Some of the newer additions to the waiting staff (guys with red ribbons on) are inclined to be a bit over familiar (I'd rather not be addressed as "mate" by a gum-chewing someone I've never met!) but apart from that the service is great! The weekly specials menu adds an additional element of variety to a reasonably comprehensive menu and the meals are always very well cooked and presented and are delicious (compliments to the chef for the vanilla mash the other week!). Glad to see that at last the old TV's in the rooms have been replaced by something more modern, even if the carpets in the corridors and landings haven't received the same facelift that the reception area has. Bedrooms are comfortable and quiet, with the exception of some of the ones on the 4th floor which are inclined to be a bit noisy and cold due to poor double glazing - the wifi signal in some of these is extremely temperamental too, meaning that trying to face-time with friends at home isn't possible while sat on your bed! From the outside it's fair to say the building will never win any prizes for inspiring architecture but once through the doors the place offers so much more than just a bed for the night! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Peterborough West An excellent stay. Hotel very clean in general and my room eas very clean and comfortable. I found the staff very friendly and extremely helpful. This hotel is excellent value for money and I would recommend it to all my friends. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Literally live in this place, home away from home Great new refurb and the staff here are a dream! Fab service throughout, and so longs you are not in a twin/single room the beds are just perfect. The bar and restaurant menu give a great choice. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed After staying in plenty of Holiday Inn's this has got to have been the worst stay ever ! The meal i had as room service was awful as the steak was as undercooked as the chips and onion rings. When i took a shower in the morning the hot water pressure was so low that it dribbled out so i had to do without. The front desk staff were unhelpful and due to checking out didn't seem intrested. Overall awful October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Very enjoyable 2 night pre-paid stay in excutive room excellant value, very clean and great towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was a great standard plenty of choice, well presented and hot. Location is good 10mins from City Centre, will no doubt use the hotel again on future visits to Peterborough October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kindness of strangers My husband collapsed on a train from London to Edinburgh on Monday last and we had to leave the train. He spent two nights in Peterborough Hospital. My daughter was fortunate to find me a cancellation at HI and I was able to stay there for two nights and tale taxis to and from the hospital. The staff at the hotel were kind and. considerate. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room and friendly staff I have stayed at this hotel several times now and the service is consistantly good with clean rooms and lounges. The staff are always helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is good considering they are catering for lots of guests at one time. I will definitely use this hotel again October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurany room good, nice large bed for comfort, rooms at the back of hotel a little noisy due to the air-conditioning unit and extractor fans. could be over come by addition of double glazing. food is really good although portion size is a little small for the price. Overall i have had a good experience, the staff are warm and friendly, I will stay again and recommend it to friends and family. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff with great service I stayed for 2 nights and recieved a warm welcome from helpful, friendly staff. Throughout my stay, restaurant service was excellent, both in the evening and at breakfast. The room was comfortable and quiet. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A WELCOME !!! After a long journey we were warmly welcomed and checked in to our lovely bright clean and comfortable room. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others. We had a small problem in the restaurant which was dealt with efficiently and put right almost immediately. Thank you for a lovely stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a short stay The room was very hot but luckily you could adjust the air con and the window did open. The bed was too hard for my liking but would be good if you like a firm mattress. Otherwise room was ok. The staff were all very polite, but the service in restaurant was very slow, which considering they only had about 6 tables to cope with and it was a Monday night, hate to think how long we'd have waited had it been a weekend!! The food was nice, but nothing special. The lamb was a bit tough. The drinks were very expensive. I was shocked it had cost £13.50 for two drinks. Breakfast was lovely September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing attention to detail Holiday Inn Peterborough West – Executive Double Room No 218 - 2 nights - 06 to 08 Sept 13 incl. The king size bed was very comfortable with good quality bed linen and towels, however we considered that this room was only really large enough for a standard size bed. It was also found with black mould prevalent around the window casements. However our main reported concerns related to the en-suite, where the over bath shower was found to have a crushed delivery hose at several points severely limiting its water flow and additionally the bath plug was found to be detached from the chain making it extremely difficult to use. These issues were reported to front desk who informed us that no maintenance staff were available throughout the weekend period. On the next day after a second report, one of the duty managers attempted to remedy the en-suite issues with a pair of pliers by re-crushing the shower hose in opposite directions and reattaching the chain to the bath plug. In addition, the toilet cistern was slow to fill and there was no bulb in the bathroom magnifying mirror. Overall, this indicated to us is that there had been a lack of attention to detail on the room preparation and maintenance standards that we would normally expect from a Holiday Inn. Information on hotel facilities and timings were limited to details on the room key card i.e there was no in room information folder. The restaurant provided reasonable evening menu choice, with the food being well prepared and presented. However breakfast on the day of departure (Sunday) was reduced to dried offerings on our arrival at 10.00a.m, 30mins prior to the last breakfast seating. In our opinion, this hotel is now starting to be dated and the overall package delivered that weekend was not considered to be worthy of its executive status. We believe that Peterborough offers a selection of hotels with higher standards and at more competitive prices. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by meh hotel I was disappointed with my experience @ the Holiday Inn in West Peterborough. The rooms were like college dorm rooms. I came with a friend and did not want just one bed in the room, I was told that was all they had. The bathrooms especially the shower were a let down as well. Charging for breakfast is absurd especially @ 14.50 per person and charging for access to the internet. On a good note, there was plenty of free parking, the breakfast buffet was really good, and the internet connection was extremely good and i could add up 2 three devices to it--which I did September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food experiance had to send food back in restaurant on first night Brie rock hard in the middle clearly frozen and not cooked properly!!! second one was slightly better put us off eating there for the other three nights of our stay September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and facilities very good food a little variable, one day quite poor,badly cooked and cold , next day excellent ! Service in the restaurant rather slow. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Free Wi-Fi Despite being a loyalty club member I was not elligible for free wi-fi. Other hotels in the area are cheaper and offer this as standard. I did hope to put this in their post-stay survey but it seemingly went on for ever, so I just quit out. It looks like this page is just as bad - despite them inviting me to write a review it appears I have to register a knickname and also my email address which they obviously already have! How annnoying. I'll do it just to get this comment on! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room but poor breakfast Comfortable bedroom with all amenities. Breakfast room moved to conference room, hot food had been removed before 9am and orders had to be taken for reheated food. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why do we pay for WiFi? And what's the benefit of being a member? This review will be somewhat negative; we toured UK for 3 weeks and stayed in a different place virtually every night. At around 80 pounds including breakfast this was at the higher end of our prices paid. The reception girl was pleasant and helpful - she gave us a quiet room which was appreciated. The room was simply acceptable. A typical older motel room which was clean and tidy. The bathroom was clean and not showing wear. Curtains blocked out the light which is a base necessity in a motel room. The location just off a main road is excellent. Having gym facilities free of charge is good, although I never used them. We didn't eat dinner but did have breakfast. The range was what would be considered typical; colds, hot and juices. I found it nothing great. The staff gave the impression they'd rather be elsewhere with no smiles or welcoming. My real beef is that as a IHG member we paid full rate - no discounts, upgrades or anything. WiFi was also charged for at heavy rates. Although this is coming in a years time to non-elite members, as I run a business I must have internet access. In this day and age for a major chain to charge for internet is just not on. I would gladly exchange free gym use for internet. I use one and not the other. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience Second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Peterborough. Fantastic experience with brilliant service. We went for my partner's 30th birthday and it was an excellent experiance. My only feedback would be that the kitchen staff gave a very negative comment to us whilst we were serving our breakfast which could easily offended someone. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. On check-in we were greeted (or not, in our case!) by a receptionist who didn't smile and spoke so fast it was as if she couldn't wait to get shot of us! There was certainly no warm welcome (unlike Lincoln). We booked online dinner, bed and breakfast in an executive room. Room was basic but comfortable. Can't understand why there is only 1 dressing gown for 2 people though?? Pillows were synthetic so asked housekeeping for a feather pillow who duly brought me 3 so, thank you to them. We made good use of the leisure facilities, which were clean and well maintained. Our dinner and breakfast were very tasty and we couldn't fault the restaurant team for their service. Disappointingly as we booked dinner, bed and breakfast, we were unaware that we had a limit of £23 per head, which is not mentioned online nor explained by the receptionist) so we had to pay the extra on check-out! Another small niggle, shame there was no sky sports in the bar for sports fans. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay This review is a thank, you to all the staff on duty during our stay from a cheery welcome we had when we arrived to the great meal we had. A great place to stay August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!! I attended a wedding for the weekend with my husband and two children aged 9 and 4 and stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. I honestly cant recommend it high enough for weddings and where the staff are concerned. The staff exceeded their customer service. As the daughter of the bride, I was asked by my mum to decorate the wedding breakfast room. I spent most of the morning with two members of staff in particular - Mark (Operations Manager) and Callum (Wedding Co-Ordinator). I cant praise these guys enough honestly. The attention to detail they had to ensure my mums day went above and beyond her expectations was acceptional. Their commitment, enthusiasm and professionalim was second to none. They were there all day over seeing the running of the day, they were approachable and always there if anyone needed them. The wedding food was amazing, very high quality and overall very high standards of service. The weekend was fantastic. If i had to be negative about any of it- the bar prices for soft and alcoholic drinks was ridiculously expensive. We would of eaten and drank more in the hotel instead of going down the road to the local pub if the prices were more reasonable. Aside of the negative the high quality service of all the staff far outweighed it. Excellent service!!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service always adds value I stay here quite often and I am always very pleased with the service I receive from the staff. The Receptionists are very wlecoming, chatty and remember you if you stay regularly. The rooms are comfortable, well maintained and clean. I also usually enjoy dining in the restaurant, however, on this occasion, I was disappointed as it took 45 minutes for my meal to be served. I complained to the waiter and he spoke to the Head Waitress, who was very apologetic and arranged for a discount on my meal, without me asking, which I always think is good service. If you can accept that the service has been sub-standard in comparison to the norm, apologise, and offer a gesture of goodwill, then 9 times out of 10, the customer's faith is restored. I will continue to stay at the property because of the people who work there and I don't think there is any compliment higher than that. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Experience Well have your ever heard it where people ask how you are and you get that feeling that there not that fussed nor bothered well i didnt get that from staff no matter how busy they had time to chat i found all membrs of staff i delt with with to be kind and thoughtfull i didnt have any problems at all the food and service were second to none and the staff serving were so thoughtful nothing was a problem and the service on the food was always on time no waiting and time was given between meals no rushing the room was spot on and everything in its place, so thankyou to the catering staff the managers that were on duty even when they were rushed off there feet the service was still good thankyou July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Very pleasant experience” I stayed at this hotel for few weeks, had a very warm welcome and great friendly service from the all the staff. Excellent service from the restaurant staff and food was also really nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Guest I am a regular guest at this hotel having stayed 53 nights so far this year. I have found the hotel to be of good quality, clean and comfortable. The reception staff are brilliant and never fail to greet me with a smile on their face and a query as to how my weekend has been - they are all a credit both to the hotel and to the 'brand'. It is good to see that a long needed refurbishment is underway as the decor was starting to look a little 'tired'. I'm sure the disruption will be worth it when it is all finished. The upgrade of TVs in the guest rooms has made all the difference to the available workspace on the desk although the blue LED clock display #which I still haven't worked how to turn off# is very bright. A minor thing but it does illuminate the room in the middle of the night. One comment that I do have is that the menu hasn't changed in the last 12-months. As a regular guest I find this a little frustrating which is why I have only scored the food and beverage as 'Average'. However, I have been assured that this is due to be rectified at the end of this month. Overall, the hotel is comfortable, clean and the staff are all very friendly. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel rooms Hotel was clean rooms very good ,fine location and facilities excellent. July 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse Entrance
Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse Entrance Open Lobby Lounge Entrance to the hotel and the reception area High View showing the hotel on the edge of the Racecourse View of the front of the hotel Open Lobby lounge seating, free WIFI avalible throughout. View of the hotel from the Racecourse Reception Desk, IHG Rewards Priority Check in Entrance Lobby to the hotel, Free WIFI throughout
Select to close.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading