• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: HUNTINGDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hamerton Zoo Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse, overlooking the scenic racecourse.

Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse is the perfect location to stay whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Hinchingbrooke Business Park and the historic Hinchingbrooke House are close by. Cambridge City Centre is easily reached should you need to visit for business or to enjoy a day exploring the many colleges or shopping in the Grand
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse, overlooking the scenic racecourse.

Holiday Inn Huntingdon – Racecourse is the perfect location to stay whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Hinchingbrooke Business Park and the historic Hinchingbrooke House are close by. Cambridge City Centre is easily reached should you need to visit for business or to enjoy a day exploring the many colleges or shopping in the Grand Arcade.

Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard with our 98 stylish and spacious air conditioned bedrooms all with complimentary Internet access. Get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept, a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want.

You’ll love our all day dining menu or just grab a Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day. With Wi-Fi available throughout the space you can stay connected.

We also have three dedicated meeting rooms located on the 1st floor with services to ensure you have everything you need for a smooth meeting or social gathering. Take time out in the Mini Gym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.

View Less
Features
Set in the scenic grounds of Huntingdon Racecourse, just off the A14 and minuets from the A1. Perfect for guests staying on business, with easy access to major road networks, whilst set in a quiet location. Leisure guests can enjoy our local attractions such as Hamerton Zoe, only 15 minutes away, or visit Cambridge just a 35 minuet drive. Discover our New and innovative Open Lobby concept.
Announcements
Golf Breaks available, include accommodation in one of our standard rooms, a round of Golf at Brampton Golf Course, and dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Details are on our package page or call
View More
Announcements
Golf Breaks available, include accommodation in one of our standard rooms, a round of Golf at Brampton Golf Course, and dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Details are on our package page or call and speak to a member of our team on 01480 277277.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 xmas sample night staff excellent food very good 2013 xmas party night will be great June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My upgrade I have stayed here on business previously. I chose elsewhere because I was not happy. I was unable to stay at my usual choice so went back as it was only one night and convenient for work. To my surprise I was given an upgrade to an executive room. This room was what I would expect as standard but very nice. As always on previous occasions the staff were professional whilst friendly. I would now stay again and see if the standard rooms are improved. Otherwise return to my first choice. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great facilities Only stayed for 1 night while visiting relatives nearby but used the leisure pool twice which was excellent apart from the 5 blokes hogging the jacuzzi. Very comfy room and good breakfast with helpful friendly staff. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SuperKing size bed and very quiet. Super satisfied with our stay. Bedroom was as requested.....very quiet. Staff friendly. Restaurant and food very good. Will definitely stay here when in the area again. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay May 2013 I stay at this hotel regularly when down in Peterborough. Staff are always friendly and its great you can use the pool / gym. The only downside to the hotel is the prices of food / beverages in the bar / restaurant, May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 everything ok except the evening meal As we were meeting friends from the coach party we decided to eat the buffet as they had no choice There was not much choice and the main meal was dried up. Labels on the food would have helped. The plaice gourgons were overprices fish fingers! The people in front of us had 2 sweets each leaving us with only 2 choices. A good buffet has someone to watch over it and resupply as necessary May 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you want comfort and decent food stay somewhere else When we arrived with 2 large cases we couldn't even get through the main entrance doors as a wedding was having their photos taken right outside the doors and I mean right outside them. We had to stand and wait until they had finished before we could go in and then we practically ran over the brides train. What a stupid place for management to allow a wedding to have photos taken here. Not a good first impression. The front desk was no better, the receptionist spoke so quickly that I could hardly understand what she was saying, I was so tired after a long drive that I couldn't be bothered to question her. What I did pick up on though was that even though I had booked on the website for dinner bed and breakfast there had been no mention of the fact that dinner was only to be for a certain amount of money so if you ordered over your allotted amount you would have to pay the difference, which I was not aware of so that came as a shock. The room was ok, the bed being 2 singles tied together making a good sized double. The pillows are synthetic and rock hard and extremely uncomfortable, it wasn't until the next day that I noticed the tiny writing on the back of a label stating ring reception to change them. You should have at least half of them soft on the bed and if that was the case your soft ones are just as rock hard. Not a good nights sleep. The food at dinner was awful. I had the creamy tarragon chicken, creamy being the operative word it was just swimming in single cream with large bits of green something which didn't taste of tarragon, in fact the whole dish was tasteless and bland. At breakfast we were shown to a table when a couple came with their breakfast from the buffet to our table which they said was theirs. After informing the waitress we were shown to a table next to where the dirty pots tray was sat and I also had to point out on what looked like dog muck on the floor next to our table. It was removed at once but put me right off my breakfast and if I wasn't hungry I would have left there and then. There had been no mention of the pool and gym when we arrived either, where it was situated and what facilities were there. i.e. were there lockers, do we take our own towel or were they provided, could we have walked there in the supplied room dressing gown (incidently there was only one in the exec. room and there was 2 of us) or was it in a separate building outside. There was no explanation folder etc regarding facilities in the hotel room either, nor on the rooms TV menu. All in all I would not and will not recommend this hotel to anyone. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The more I stay the better I like I booked in as I was visiting the Passport Office at 8am. The location was perfect and the drive to the passport office around 10 minutes and signposted. On arrival at the hotel, everything was waiting, given room key and upgrade and the young lady was very welcoming and efficient. The room was good except for being a bit close to the road so there was some noise intrusion but I was so tired it didn't bother me. It lacked space to move around only because the bed was so big - a family of 4 could sleep in it! If you are staying longer I would ask for a room with more space for comfort - otherwise you will spend your time on the bed or in the bar - can be a good or bad thing! Food in the bar was good, beer ok, breakfast was brilliant. Staff were really first class. I didn't use the facilities so cannot comment. This is the 2nd Holiday Inn I have stayed with in the UK. Both have been brilliant for staff and food. A little more bedroom space would be welcome. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEEDS A BIT OF RE-VAMPING! At check in,I was not greeted as being a Priority Club member. No refreshments were offered for being a Priority Club member. When I checked out and mentioned this,I was told that they don't offer such deals for Priority Club members. At other Holiday Inns I've stayed at,I'm greeted as a member,supplied with free bottled water or chocolate bars/treats or even free car parking(Lincoln). I think that the staff need some education regarding Priority Club. I also think that the manager could have been more pleasant. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have previously stayed at quite a few Holiday Inns and generally been pleased with the overall experience but this Holiday Inn was extremely disappointing. Firstly, I thought that I had booked a double room and was booked into a twin room - when I asked about this at reception, I was told in an offhand manner that I had booked standard room and basically should have read the small print as this meant that the room of my choice couldn't be guaranteed. Obviously my mistake when booking but the receptionist could have been more pleasant and I will NEVER make a Holiday Inn booking again using the standard room preference. Other customers beware of this clause as you may also be disappointed - fortunately we were only staying for one night. Generally staff were unhelpful and not interested in their customers. At breakfast, the food had been standing for ages, bread was not replenished and staff stood around chatting instead of clearing plates from tables. One couple actually moved their own plates to another table and we didn't have anything cleared at all - the restaurant was not busy at the time. We will not be returning and will be cautious about the Holiday Inn Brand in the future. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay here a lot for business and am always looked after. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL STAY IN PETERBOROUGH FOR BUSSINESS Stayed at the hotel on working trip. The room interior is good, soft furnishing, decor and good customer service, A well recommended oasis of ambience for work and relaxation in the East of England. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and facilities We were familiar with the location of the hotel having previously lived in the area and we were returning to visit friends. We wanted a place to relax with a pool and although the pool is small it was never crowded. This hotel ticked all the boxes in relation to the room, leisure facilities and bar, where we ate both evenings. The staff were fantastic - friendly without being overly familiar and were perceptive to the required amount of help or contact. Without exception, all the staff seemed happy and confident in their roles. There was a wide age range of guests but a good atmosphere throughout making it a very relaxing weekend. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy staff Only stayed one night, warm and very efficient welcome on arrival and chatty staff in the restaurant all very keen to help and make the stay enjoyable April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I stayed at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West using points collected on my reward card. The room was spacious and clean, the staff welcoming and polite. I would stay here again and recommend the hotel to friends and colleagues. March 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you like sport on the TV - forget it First impression was good, friendly and efficient check in so started well. I was also told I was upgraded to an Executive Room so was looking forward to seeing what extras I might get. I got there, opened the door and from what I saw it was pretty standard, was it the fact that I got two packs of biscuits that made it an upgrade? I did a bit of work and then went down to the bar to watch Barcalona versus Milan in the Champions League (not exactly a small game). Ordered a beer and then saw that the TV was on BBC News 24, I asked whether it was possible to turn over as no-one was watching the TV (I asked the other guests in the vicinity). "Not sure we can do that", "what channel is it on as we don't have Sky" (what!!!!!), but thankfully it is on ITV. 5 minutes after kick off and me asking 3 times it was eventually switched over. To my horror no reception so off I walked to the pub down the road to have my dinner and a couple more drinks (lost revenue Holiday Inn)! Interestingly I also noticed about 10 other people from the hotel in the pub as well (all eating and drinking and watching the football)! BASIC HOSPITALITY GONE WRONG HOLIDAY INN! March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place all round Stayed for a night and wished it was longer. Booked into a suite which was a great size and so clean. The food was excellent and decent value for money. Woke up saturday morning after a great nights sleep and used the gym for a swim and sauna March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first time experience this was my first experience at a Holiday Inn i was very impressed with service. And the comfort ,food,acomodationwas exelent would go again ,highly recomended March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel Really nice modern hotel. On the downside was the £20 charge for 48 hours wi-fi, I pay less for a months access at home! The lack of recognition for being a priority reward platinum member was also very disappointing. I'm beginning to doubt the reasons for being loyal if all I get is points! Beware of the beer as well, I wasn't the only guest to send a pint back. Very tangy off tasting. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean quiet and pleasant very good value and nice but small pool - kids really liked it - family rooms good value - and staff very helpful breakfast was varied and good quality bit of a wait for hot items staff helpful and polite recommend it without reservation February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Warm welcome received. Bar staff very helpful and friendly. Good food. Easy to find. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond the call Forgot my contact lens solution. A member of restaurant staff went home and returned with some of hers! January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room and great leissure facilities We took the celebration package and stayed overnight to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my birthday. The price is really good for two with 3course meal/dinner and breakfast buffet. The welcome bottle of champagne was fantastic, plus the leissure facilities and the excellent staff.The only downful was the fully booked massage clinic for which i was not able to get the appointment time i preferably want to.I would have contacted them at an earlier days to secure my preferred time..But my husband has really enjoyed his and wouild love to come back. The price is so reasonable. Dinner and breakfast are excellent. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, clean comfortable room Stopped off at this hotel on our way to visit relatives in Lincolnshire for christmas. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food was very good. Room was clean, comfortable and quite spacious. Despite there being a very large christmas party in one of the conference rooms until late we were not disturbed and had a peaceful nights sleep. Would definately stay again. January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but poor value as charged twice! Room was great, facilities were great but value was very poor as I have been charged twice for the same room, even after staff spoted the mistake when checking out. I await a refund. December 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware dreadful rooms Rooms 301 & 303 are directly below some fans or generators. It's almost impossible to sleep, the whole room vibrates and is very noisy. Occasionally some of them switch off for a while but the overall experience is dreadful. Otherwise the hotel is very good I have no idea why they rent those rooms they should be used for storage only. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay here many times a year and am always welcomed by the great staff. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend we arrived on 24/11 so that we could get to Kings Lynn early on 25/11. Being a priority club Gold member I was given good treatment. My wife suffers from clausterphobia so that we require spacious rooms so that she feeels comfortable. I was advised by duty manager to ask for one of 2 rooms. These weren't available the day before we arrived but we were delighted to have one of the rooms we desired allocated to us when we arrived. This made the stay more enjoyable. Because of my membership and using my rewards at Peterborough the management kindly gave us 2 mini bottles of red wine together with chocolates and some biscuits which was a nice touch. I was dismayed when we booked out to find that the wine had been charged to me even though I had checked with reception the day before that they were a gift. However the charge was removed on my complaint. Apart from this hiccup the weekend went very well and we would stay here again given the opportunity. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Visited Peterborough to see family and friends so we just needed a room for the night. Reception was spot on and they even called after a few minutes to see if all was OK. The room was very clean, everything worked and on our return late evening it was so relaxing we had a great sleep. Nice swim in the morning before returning to see the family. Checkout was efficient and again friendly. Holiday Inns can vary town by town, this is a great one. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing Oasis after a hectic day! Everything about my stay at Peterborough West was marvelous. The Staff on Reception, at the Bar, in the Restaurant, and the Leisure Complex were all very friendly and professional in the way they delivered the Holiday Inn brand. My room was always well cleaned and presented ready for when I came back from a long days work. I would particularly like to commend the Restaurant Manageress and her team. The variety and quality of the food on the Menu's was outstanding and well prepared, my compliments to the Chef(s) and their teams in the Kitchen. I will definately stay here again in the near future. November 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse Entrance
Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse Entrance Open Lobby Lounge High View showing the hotel on the edge of the Racecourse View of the hotel from the Racecourse Entrance to the hotel and the reception area View of the front of the hotel Open Lobby lounge seating, free WIFI avalible throughout. Entrance Lobby to the hotel, Free WIFI throughout Reception Desk, IHG Rewards Priority Check in
Select to close.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading