Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location and service Great location in downtown Huntington, lots of places to go and see with plenty of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff is attentive and very friendly. Great fitness facility and pool. TV station selection is not the best and is very limited. For breakfast, they have the same items other Holiday Inn's offer for free, but here they charge $8, unless you have a coupon then it's $4. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised My husband and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in downtown Huntington, West Virginia. I had some difficulties in making my reservation, so was a little apprehensive on the stay. It was wonderful! The staff were all pleasant, all of them asking if they could do anything for you. The room was nice, clean, the bed comfortable and the shower was great. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can always count on the best at the Holiday Inn in Huntington I have stayed at the Huntington Holiday Inn twice in the past year and this hotel will definitely be my first choice on my next visit. I will make a point of booking in advance. I can always count on the best - the beautiful rooms and wonderful breakfast and the cheerful and welcoming staff. I also am so grateful for the shuttle to HTS. Thank you! I will see you again soon! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better hotel in the Area Great front desk staff and very clean common areas. Our stay was from Saturday to Tuesday. The guest room was dusty and and furniture was not very up to date. The weekend cleaning staff was basically non-existent, we had to call for toiletries to be restocked and they did not make the beds on Sunday morning. The week day staff was much better. The carpet and bathroom floor tiles should definitely be replaced.. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noise outside the room I am a heavy sleeper and did not notice any outside noise but my spouse said he only slept about an hour through the night, hearing noise from adjacent room and below the room. (he is a light sleeper) August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great people Could not ask for a better location... hospitality staff was accommodating and amazing. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but no river view Stayed on the fifth floor in King Size room with sofa area. Room was very spacious and bed was so comfy. Not sure why my GPS could not identify the address but was easy to locate on Third Avenue. Was disappoint no river view but it is close by en foot. Hotel is off the highway but worth the short drive. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel With the exception of poor bathroom lighting, this hotel is pretty nice and comfortable. We like the staff now better than the former manager and staff! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable It was a nice hotel to stay for business. I would reccomend staying there to my coworkers when they travel to this area. The next time I'm in town I will definitely choose to stay at this property again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few minor issues but overall a great hotel I really love this Holiday Inn and always stay here when I travel to Huntington for business. That said, there were a few issues. One is the reliability of the wireless internet. It is really very poor and I ended up tethering my laptop with my iPhone's internet connection to get work done. The toilet in my room would also start running randomly and for some reason my in-room phone rang twice at 6:30 in the morning, waking me up. The location is really great though and the staff is always really nice. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. We always love to stay at ths hotel whenever we go to the Huntington area! In the past we have always been treated like royalty and the staff has gone above and beyond to make our stay like a home away from home. We will always opt to stay at Holiday Inn or other IHG hotels due to the fact of their comitment to the client. Thanks for not letting us down! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway This hotel is downtown huntington, WV, you can walk to several restaurants, movies theater and you pick of shops to buy or browse. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is Better Every established property has its issues and the HEI did for a few years. But the last two visits I've made you can tell they are upgrading things. Service was great August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Love the City of Huntington and the area and the Hotel, always an enjoyable experience! August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations made with dog I called this hotel and asked if they are pet friendly, as I have a dog and he was coming with my daughter. The lady assured me they were for an additional 25.00 a night I said great let's book 3 nights and she did. When I arrived and was checking in I reminded the the lady at the counter I have a dog who my daughter is bringing in the morning, she said no problem we'll bill you for it I said ok. When my daughter arrived at 3 in the morning I called the front desk so she could pick up her parking pass again I reminded them my daughter has our dog with her!!! Again no problem. The next evening I get a call from the head manager telling me I didn't sign the dog in and to leave immediately or he would call the police and have me removed. And since it was past 11:00 he charged me for another night stay I will tell everyone I know to stay clear of this hotel as there staff are ill trained. The manager is ill trained. WOW. Rude yes Incompetent yes Never stay there again yes August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peacefull stay Stayed two nights only planned to stay one. That was how nice this place was. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great staff I love staying here because it is close to family I visit, but it is also conveniently located in town. ALL the staff are always courteous and any need that arises is always taken care of promptly. I would recommend this motel to anyone needing to stay in the Huntington area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/Comfortable hotel Location is in easy walking distance to the very cute town square. Also, multiple local and chain restaurants all around. Hotel is older, but in great condition. Pool is small, but fine for relaxing after long day of driving. Breakfast staff a little on the inattentive side. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very nice staff overall. Just needed to review its business process and explain to the customer about the charging and billing clearly and before we stay there. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded my expectation Great location, clean hotel, would stay again. LOts happening downtown. Room was nice, but a bit dated. Could use more television channels. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and clean room The beds were extremely comfortable, the breakfast was very good, and the staff was very friendly. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huntington Civic Center Very pleasant stay in Huntington, accommodating staff, clean rooms and easy check in/check out. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The hotel is located right next to the pullman area which is the place to be in Huntington. We enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast is a god value although I had lots of trouble connecting to the internet during my stay the hotel does offer wi fi internet in the room. No water was given in the rooms. Room was clean and comfortable. I would consider staying there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff - Clean and Quiet Stay I stayed here for a special event and had several boxes shipped in advance for my stay. The staff made sure all my boxes were waiting for me, organized and assisted me in getting them to my destination. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast servers was very pleasant. Room was clean and quiet (5th floor). I would stay here again if travel takes me to Huntington again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Hotel in the foot hills We picked this hotel through internet research and ratings. The lobby is very nice with exposed wood beams. Refreshments in the lobby included water, coffee and fruit. Check in and out was a breeze. Staff meet our needs of entertainment in Huntington. Room was clean and sound proof. Breakfast was tasty - kids ate free. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend staying here No parking available for two days, had to go next door to parking garage with no security, lights not working at night in back lot. Room door, you could see lights from hallway all the way around door. Shower ceiling had drywall damage. We found hairs (not ours!) on the top sheet on the bed and comforter. The water would not turn cold, was luke warm to hot only and very heavy smell of chlorine. No recognition at all as priority club member. Profile Preferences ignored. Saw waiter bring a pie piece for room service on elevator and not covered- needless to say we did not order room service. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location There are less-expensive options for a stay in Huntington WV, but this Holiday Inn location couldn't be more convenient for downtown access; it's right between the Big Sandy Arena and Pullman Square but was still clean and impressively quiet, with plenty of available parking. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful to us, and the wireless Internet access was both fast and stable. Comfortable furnishings, bed and bath. The restaurant staff had no trouble accommodating an impromptu dinner party of 10 or so that grew to 13 before the first course was out. The food was very tasty, but is NOT for the calorie-conscious (lots of cheese, for example). Not the most frugal choice, perhaps, but a very relaxing, comfortable place to stay in the River City. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The room was neat and clean and the staff was excellent. The food in the resturant was great and the wait staff was some of the best we have ever had anywhere. Will be staying here in the future for sure. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, clean Location was close to Marshall University where we attended a conference. The hotel about average compared to other hotels. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent staff on Desk Staff on the front desk were excellent, polite, and caring, even called my room to see if everything was OK after check-in July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>