Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We where there for a reunion. The front desk personal where very helpful when we needed help or had a question. We had a problem with our air conditioner and James with the maintenance staff made sure that we got a room that was as cold as we liked it. A special thanks to him. Thanks to everyone there. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Everything was excellent. Service was good and the restauant was also excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly reccommend this Hotel Great staff, very friendly and professional. Very clean hotel. Rooms and beds were fantastic. Good food and love the coffee and fruit water in the lobby. Highly reccommend this hotel and would stay there again. Cindora July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but lousy WiFi The room was very good. There was some noise from the above room that sounded like a child stomping about. The primary gripe is that the WiFi was unreliable. It would connect then disconnect. Changed channels frequently to find one that responded. For the most part, none remained connected for any length of time. The meeting room was just right for our meeting. The staff was friendly, even the cleaning staff. The location is great with restaurants and a multiplex movie house nearby. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable We enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Will Come Back Our stay was just one night at the Huntington, WV Holiday Inn-Civic Area. We are not picky travelers. Our needs are simple; nice room, great bed, and hot shower. We were surprised that there was no complimentary breakfast associated with our room, but the desk staff corrected that issue. We were there as part of a group and had a special block rate on our room. Some of the folks that were with us complained of having no hot water; others complained of noise in the hallways at 3AM; The desk staff was wonderful. Several had their cars towed because they did not display their parking permit properly One complaint would be that there was no menu in the room nor were the check out hours written anywhere. Many of us over-the-hill folks need to see it in black and white as most of us a technologically challenged. Being strangers to the area, we could have used a little more information on places to eat and see. We really enjoyed the little animal crafts that someone had made for all of our rooms and at the main desk. We felt welcomed and overall, a warm and fuzzy experience. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional & Courteous From the front desk, the Restaurant and the house keepers they were all courteous, and friendly. Our stay was a pleasant one. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Quiet Room Had a great night's sleep. The staff were friendly and very helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff, very comfortable accommodations Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Location is great, with lots of restaurants and variety of shops within easy walking distance. Comfortable accommodations. Very pleasant staff offered helpful information and suggestions. Very positive overall experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location A nice hotel that seems to be neglected and in need of some attention July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hometown Great time. The hotel is located in a great area of Huntington. Could not have chosen a better location staff was great and they were always helpful. Will certainly stay at the Hotel on my next trip in. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The staff were very friendly when I arrived, checked me in quickly, and answered any questions I had. The room was very large and comfortable, however there weren't very many channels available on the tv. The beds were clean and comfortable and the room temperature did not fluctuate throughout the night. The breakfast had a lot of variety for the price, and, because I ordered the buffet, I was able to eat quickly. The staff gave us attention as soon as we entered the dining area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient location Very nice hotel with really BIG rooms and lots of amenities. Huntington is a nice town with great restaurants and shopping and the hotel was convenient to everything. Plan to stay there again in August. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Rooms We had to stay the next night and re book a room. The room with the 2 queen beds was very nice. The only problem we really had with the rooms was the tv channels were very limited and the remote did not work good with the tv and the box that was set up. You had to hold the remote just right to get it to work. It would have been great had we gotten free breakfasts as you do at other hotels. I did tell the clerk we were there because my brother was in St. Marys's hospital. I did not get a discount the first night, but did get it the second night. When my husband explained this to the clerk they quickly adjusted my charges. Overall I was very happy in the room and felt very safe. Which was so important. Thank you. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Clean, classy and efficient. Surprisingly gorgeous lobby and above average room cleanliness. The front desk and breakfast attendant were genuinely helpful and nice. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thanks to the staff and especially to Jeannie, the receptionist, for her outstanding service. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and courteous accomodations I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Huntington area. Staff are outstanding and well worth the stay July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great The front desk clerk with whom I did check was super. I believe her name was Malo she helped with the check in even though our reservation per phone was lost due to cell connection Thanks Again Bob July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise Accommodations were very nice and comfortable. The location is perfect for all ages with lots of nearby attractions and activities. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I really enjoyed the 3 day stay at this Holiday Inn. It's beautiful inside and out and the staff are beyond courteous. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Environment Check-in was convenient and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with comfortable temperatures. This is the second time we have stayed here and we will definitely stay here in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay I've stayed in this hotel several times over the last few years while visiting family in the area. It's a comfortable and convenient place to stay. The rooms and bed are comfortable, the room is clean, and the staff is helpful. I'll definitely stay there again and will be happy to recommend the hotel to others. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor I was double billed. I stayed there a week later and was double billed again. Had to call to have it reversed. Should not happen July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE Our stay at this Holiday Inn was the greatest experience. The front desk staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. They were friendly, kind and warm each time you passed the front desk. Other members of the staff that we came into contact with were the same. My entire family would recommend this hotel and plan to stay here anytime we travel to Ohio/West Virginia from Florida. GREAT SERVICE!!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My only problem. The Inn needs to put in modern automatic doors at the front and back entrances to the lobby (I have mentioned this in earlier stays). They have heavy double doors at these entrances, and it is very difficult to get through them when pushing the loading cart. I don't believe that handicapped could get through in a wheel chair without assistance. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel in nice area. Traveling alone for business, I felt safe. Hotel staff very friendly. Nice room and comfortable bed. Restaurants within walking distance of hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motorcycle friendly There are plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Great covered parking available for motorcycles as well. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff - Very Good Hotel I have to commend the staff of this establishment. It is clear that they strive to make guests as comfortable as possible. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the appearance of the hotel is appealing. I would have given higher ratings had it not been for a misunderstanding [on my part] regarding the breakfast that is available. This is a full service restaurant and as such there is no complimentary or continental breakfast available at this location. My misunderstanding stemmed from the fact that the majority of Holiday Inn locations brand their complimentary breakfast as an incentive for guests. Since the buffet at this location was set up exactly as other Holiday Inn locations that I have stayed at, I assumed that this same perk would be available. I was rather surprised to be presented a bill at the completion of my breakfast. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Huntington Staff was pleasant and knowledgeable of area and helpful. Hotel recently had some renovations so rooms and hallways were quite nice June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience The only reason I marked this good instead of excellent was the lack of good continental breakfast. There were very limited choices, with prepackaged pastries, limited fruit, and only water as a cold drink. Otherwise, very good experience. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>