Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room and helpful staff. We had a nice visit to the Huntington area and enjoyed the amenities of the Holiday Inn Huntington. Breakfast was a very nice selection of fresh, well prepared food, and the employees were very helpful giving suggestions on places to check out in the area. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not up to Holiday Inn Standards We were there for 3 nights for a big family reunion. The staff, especially housekeeping, seemed overwhelmed-- rooms not made up until late afternoon each day. How often does HI inspect? June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable sleeping arrangement and loud neighbors My kids slept on a roll away and the pull out couch but they were horribly uncomfortable...mattresses much to thin. The breakfast tickets were presented as half off the buffet but ended up as free. The occupants of the room next to us were very loud until 11pm and then again from 2-3am even after calling the front desk at 2:30am. We like Holiday Inn but won't stay at this property again. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best holiday inn hotels i have been to Excellent service, spotless room, greeted and treated as a priority club member, very good pricing, amazing classy decor. Would stay again and again. Just moments from food and entertainment, yet very safe. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good time we stayed two nights. we ate supper at hotel Friday night. ordered fish fry. the fish was fried too long. wife ordered club sandwich. was not what she ordered. had only two slices of bread. didn't have turkey or bacon. said they were out of these. ate supper next night somewhere else. ate breakfast there both mornings. kept running out of food and drin ks, but food was good room was great.would stay there again. downtown area around hotel is really nice. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay in the area The prices via ihg were great, the room was amazing, super clean, not noisey at all. This is one of the best Holliday Inn hotels I have ever stayed at... The staff would drop anything to help you, the hotel was beautiful, with a piano, classic decor... I was instantly recognised as a priority member and was treated as such, very safe, very close to what ever you might want to do.... I would stay there every time I go to the area.... June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get It together When you get to the hotel late from a long ride you don't expect to get a room with a dirty bathroom. Only person on duty is the front desk rep. He tried to clean my tub and all but didn't do a good job either. They than gave me a complimentary ticket for breakfast and that was worst. They did not have any food for the customers period in the dining area. They still had more than an hour left before breakfast time was over. The person cooking the food say he is not a cook just trying to help. Come on management! The hotel supposedly was book for that weekend if you called to reserve a room. That should mean you know you have to be prepared for your guest. AND YOU WERE NOT! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room, great service Very helpful front desk staff as well as room cleaning staff, and the staff in the hotel restaurant. Courteous and accomodating. The rooms are clean & comfortable. I used their shuttle service to and from the airport previously when I was there without a car. Everyone was always very gracious and helpful. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May Stay Great location in the downtown area...price is too high. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suite needs updating We stayed at this facility for the convenience it offers to everything in Huntington. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. The lobby and surrounding areas are nice. Then you get to the room. Well, the title says it all. The room needs updating. The pullout sofa bed was horrible. My son ended up sleeping on top of the couch instead of using the mattress. The couch itself is sagging in on one end and is also very uncomfortable. The bed is old and dated and should be replaced. Also, this was the second Holiday Inn that we stayed in on this trip and the pillows at both were the same (very uncomfortable). We have decided, whenever possible, we will bring our pillows from home. We would stay here again, however we hope they will be updating the furnishings soon. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I bad situation made the entire stay average.. I was in Huntington, WV for my daughters Masters Graduation. I not only chose to stay at this hotel because it was right across the street from the arena where the graduation was being held, but also based on previous stays at other Holiday Inn Express'. When I arrived in the room I was happy and excited. I went to turn the A/C down a bit because it was cold. As soon as I lifted the panel the entire A/C unit housing came off. I called the front desk to inform them of this. I was told someone would be there shortly. The maintenance man came pretty quick and attempted to fix the housing on the A/C. He then told me that he would have to check with the other maintenance person and see if this was one of the rooms that had been worked on. He then said that he or someone would be back to take care of this. They did not. I stayed there for three days and had to deal with this issue. I felt like I was not important enough to even say sorry we cannot fix it or sorry we are not going to do anything about it. And I would hate to think that it had anything to do with the color of my skin. What should have been a very happy and exciting time was diminished to an average stay at what was to be a classy hotel. Very disappointed!!!! May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn for two nights to attend our daughter's graduation from Marshall University. The hotel was very conveniently located across from the arena where graduation was held. Room was nice, although the description of "suite" was stretched somewhat. Had very little interaction with the staff except for check in. Did not eat at the restaurant because I like to leave my own tips and do not frequent establishments that automatically add gratuities. Overall a nice visit and would stay there again. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff-good value I have been staying at Holiday Inn @ Huntington-Civic Arena for 7 years now. Originally for business, now for convenience when enroute North. The location is convenient to get to, convenient to local shopping, dining, theater and events. The rooms are clean, comfortable beds, nice showers, discounted breakfasts for members and decent exercise facilities. The staff have been superb; one snowy day an employee came out and cleaned my car off! I will continue to make this one of my preferred places. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Rooms are OK, don't have high expectations. Restaurant has improved but still lacks in sincere customer service. BIGGEST ISSUE: Priority Club does not provide points for CLC rates. I am always looking for alternatives. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needing Rest After leaving Norfolk,VA, we were heading home to IL. We decided to west first going through West Virginia on I-64. What a beautiful drive!!!!! We called ahead to reserve a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express near Huntington. We chose the Huntington-Civic Arena and were pleased by the room and the other amenities that the hotel offered. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Your guest experience ratings only allowed me to check overall experience. Should check into this.. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huntington's Best Really enjoyed our stay. Great staff and very clean rooms. West Virginia hospitality at it's best. Thanks for a great stay! May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and poor front desk service. Hand operating front door. Not appropriate for handicapped or senior citizens. When we arrived, our first contact at the register desk had little knowledge of procedures needed for a priority club member. I had made a reservation with a $10.00 upcharge to include breakfast. We had to ask about breakfast. He said our breakfast was included because of the priority club membertoship. But we paid $10.00 extra on line to get breakfast. So be it. I received a parking tag to place on the dash. Next I unloaded the car onto a cart, which I had to park away from the entrance because the drop-off area was roped off. My wife took the cart to the room. I went back out to park the car. I circled the parking lot twice with no success on finding a parking space. So I returned to the front desk and was rudely given a red tag that give me permission to park in the adjoining parking lot. I inquired, (I was quite upset at this time) to find out why I didn't receive the parking instructions or the parking pass when I registered. I was told rudely that I should have read the sign explaining the parking situation posted ( not in view at the registering desk) No extra outlets in the room for my CPAP machine. No waste basket in the bathroom and tissue holder empty. No recommendation from us. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place right in the heart of the city Great place to stay, close to most everything you could need or want to do. Hallways were a little loud late in the evening, but nothing to complain about. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, inviting room Yes, our room was clean and inviting. The bathroom spotless. The restaurant was adequate and the staff were extremely attentive and helpful.The Cashier/Hostess, Crystal was most accomodating with my special requests. In the room, the bed was clean and comfortable. New pillows would be most welcome. My husbands only comment was about the "closet"---was it intentionally designed for dwarfs?! April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly employees. Very nice room,had dinner and saw a movie.Went out the front door and everything was right there.Only one complaint!!!! They forgot to send someone to pick me up at the airport...Plane landed at 8:15 and they didn't get there until 9:15...Very upset over that!! April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Arena was the best part. Hello, My friend and I stayed recently when we were attending a concert next door at the arena. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I'm not a picky person, but I could not help but notice there was a thick layer of dust on the furniture where the TV stood. Also, there was some kind of weird, white, splatter-like stains all around the dust cover of the kind sized bed, (yuck). It kind of made me wonder just how clean the room actually was if there were obvious signs of filth all about. Probably will not stay there again, even though it is very convenient to walk across the road to the venue for concerts and such. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was very nice and comfortable. Great experience. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the 2 best hotels for Huntington The hotel gets the job done. It doesn't contain many frills, but they do make a modest effort to equip it with a complete weightlifting set. Unfortunately, many of the devices are old and a couple are missing parts. But for the most part, it gets the job done. The front desk staff has been terrific throughout all of my stays. I'm very thankful for the level of service they provided me. Though the structure of the hotel is old, the rooms are still equipped with clean, modest furnishings. The north-facing rooms on the 4th and 5th floors provide a very pleasant view of the Ohio River, which is relaxing to look at while doing work when barges are seen navigating up and down it. The 2 negatives I'd say exist about the hotel are ones that exist at many: very poor wifi with connection speeds slower than the 4G that the city offers, and an HDTV with no HD content on it (plus, HBO sometimes is available, but usually is not). The hotel's major plus is that it lies right next to a newer shopping/entertainment area in Huntington. Food choices within a 3-minute walk are plenty, as is a movie theater and the river park itself. It's definitely worth a shot if you don't expect many frills to go along with your stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - Poor technology and engineering After being a guest at this hotel each month for many years, it seems that management cannot secure the services of reliable vendors for Internet or TV connectivity. Let alone the fact that this hotel has one of the worst phone system I have seen in years. When you cannot watch HBO or have a reliable and fast Internet access, and the only answer the friendly staff can give is "we know, but there is nothing we can do until we can change vendor", one might wonder if the management of this hotel has the ability to control its vendors or negotiate proper contracts with performance guarantees. Being a CEO for a major corporation, I can tell you that it would not take months for me to get rid of a poor contractor for breach of contract. That being said, you owe it to your staff's efforts to keep your guest as happy as they can be. You should also make an effort for the quality of breakfast food. It is inconsistent and often misses the essential fresh fruit and other healthy food one might want to enjoy March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service Marginal Chose to eat dinner at restaurant. I was the only guest. Steak ordered well done came out rare. Half the desserts listed on the menu were not available. Thanks goodness there are plenty of really good restaurants within walking distance. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location within walking distance to food and civic center March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to Civic Arena - terrible restaurant All-in-all the stay was average/good. Staff was nice. Room was fine - although the carpeting needs to be replaced, it was buckling. Lots of noise can be heard from the hallyway. The restaurant was TERRIBLE...that is unless you find cold or luke warm food a positive experience. The first morning we did the buffet - nothing to brag about - actually very comparable to the comp. buffets of other hotels. Did I mention the food was barely warm? Server never came back to check on us for coffee or ANYTHING. Second morning I ordered from the menu - and I still had food that was not done to order (eggs WAY over done) and it was NOT hot (sausage must have come off the luke warm buffet server!)! Again, the server didn't come back to check on how the food was -or if I needed anything else! Although the server was pleasant when he was there! The 3rd morning I walked to Bob Evans! If you want convenience to the Civic Arena - then I suggest you stay there....but eat at one of the MANY good restaurants within walking distance! February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service I only spent one night at this hotel, but the staff made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. I was told about the rewards program as soon as I checked in. The staff even helped me on the phone when I couldn't find the hotel. Overall experience was great! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is clean, comfortable, has excellent friendly staff and a great location!! January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huntington Holiday Inn Civic Arena When we booked our room on New Year's Eve with the 800 number and we were given the wrong information as far as the difference between a Junior Suite and Executive Suite. We booked the Junior Suite and when we arrived I was disappointed in the difference in what the 800 operator had told me and what the suite really was. I spoke with the manager and explained what I was told on the telephone by the 800 operator. The manager up graded us to the Executive Suite at the price of the Junior Suite plus a discount. The manager and staff was wonderful. I plan to stay again and highly recommended this property. January 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>