Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and great ac Enjoyed my stay. The staff was very accommodating and allowed our group to have a catered BBQ in the parking lot. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price I was there attending a function, I did not select the hotel. The staff was great. Elevators were horrible, the room was fine. I called because my room had little ants all over, they came up sprayed immediately. Having asthma I was concerned about the treatment; however I did not get sick. They took care of the situation and had I asked they would have moved me to a different room. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Room was very nice and it's close to almost any restaurants you may want. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance to the restaurant/bar staff are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. My only complaints about Research Park are the noisy heater/air-conditioners and the poor quality (rough and flimsy) kleenex. Bring you own kleenex. They could use a little more fabric softener when they wash towels, too. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience Well this may be my last stay at this holiday inn for a while. The internet connection was terrible I did complain and it did improve slightly to just about usable. Read slightly above modem speeds, and a reasonably kept wireless signal. The rooms are generally very dark and could benefit with more lighting and definitely more power points. They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Not here the buffet is a very minimal affair. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of things to do at this location This hotel has very nice lounge and serve very good food (I did not eat this time)... The band was good and very nice just to walk to room after a fun night... February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Accomodations, Good Location I had try to book elsewhere but this hotel was the only one with available rooms for the area. This hotel is across from the mall, which is convenient for anyone who wants to shop. There are also a lot of restaurants nearby. The bad was the hallway smelled like smoke. My room was acceptably clean, except for a very hairy towels, which was quite odd as either it didn't get clean or someone had purposefully put long black hairs in/on it. Sheets were clean and bed was comfortable. Adjacent room noises were unnoticeable. The buffet breakfast was nice but I was informed they will be doing away with that for club members. Fitness facility was pretty small but you could ask for a complimentary pass to nearby fitness center, and this location does have an indoor pool and restaurant. The front desk was very welcoming. Overall this is an average hotel. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water never got the hitvwater fixed. Maintenance came up and it was hotbfor about a minute while he checked. Then when I took a shower it wasn't hot after about 3 minutes. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad at all I think overall the hotel is a very good place to stay. The beds are very comfortable, and having a full size couch to relax on is an excellent accomodation. The rooms do seem a bit dated though, with the old dial controlled heating/AC units vs being able to set a temperature; this is my only complaint about the entire facility. The staff is always very friendly, and the food is very good at the in house resteraunt. Its my new "go-to" place to stay here in Huntsville. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I have like others been a road warrir for 16 years. I have never stayed anywhere through all my travels all over the world that made me feel more comfortable. The staff was friendly and the service was beyond expectation. I wish all hotels could provide this type of atmosphere, it sure makes working and traveling a whole lot easier. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were awesome staff was great I arrived at this location a little late on a Friday night. Check in was quick and easy. The pillows & the beds were extra comfy. After my much needed comfy slumber I went down to have a hot breakfast. Surprisingly it was very good and affordable. I enjoyed my stay thanks guys December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, great staff I would recommend this hotel to anybody. The Staff is wonderfull. Front Desk greets you when you first walk in and they are very helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Feels very homely.The food is delicious. Its defintately the place to go if people are looking for the taste of that southern cooking. Banquet staff is great too. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fix your stuff The heater in the room only worked sometimes. It would get to the set temp then shut off completely. Not coming back on until I went over and manually turned the unit back on. The TV removed was coming apart and I had to squeeze it to be able to get it to work. The coffee in room was disgusting. It stained my tounge and I had to scrub my tounge with a tooth brush to remove whatever it was in the coffee that stained my tounge. Not one of the best Holiday inn experiences I've ever had. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you need WiFi look elsewhere This place was OK. However, there are many places that offer free breakfast for everyone. And better WiFi. The wireless internet was useless to me, my collegue and a couple of strangers I overheard complaining at the main desk. The breakfast was not very good, the oatmeal was cold. The room was clean and the a/c unit worked well. So if you want to be next to the mall and don't need internet or breakfast than go for it. Otherwise look at other options. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and beautiful staff I spent the weekend there to celebrate my daughter's 9th birthday everyone made our stay amazing. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Part of the charm of this Holiday Inn is the friendly management and staff. We enjoy the restaurant/bar area (and heated pool in the winter). The rooms are cozy and offer everything we need to make ourselves at home. We always feel welcome and plan to visit this property on future occasions! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all the way around I always stay here when I'm visiting Huntsville for business or pleasure. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Swiming Pool was COLD indoor and Out I selected this hotel because it had an indoor pool. The water was to cold to be able to swim. When I called to confirm the pool was open and ready to use, the manager told me it was open. I will not return to this Holiday Inn ever again. I live here in the same town as this Holiday Inn and I wanted a get away night to swim with my boys and relax. That did not happen in the cold water. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2ND Visit As usual, the staff were attentive and professional. The facilities were average. The breakfast meal needs to be substantially improved. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Facilities Class was in the same location in the Hotel. Which was really nice. The room was very nice and cozy. I would recommend this place. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel I am a resident of Huntsville but on certain weekends I just have to get a way but dont really want to leave town.so me and my friend establish a staycation at the holiday research lark.We love this hotel not only is most of the staff just awesome and friendly they also. Go out of the way to take care of u. A must visit to the indoor pool.hoppers bar and grill.the food is fair on certain night but a must visit to the sunday brunch.The only issue we had was a little up keep issues in the room (but th ey are working on them).The one bad experience we had was with a third shift staff membet but managment assured us they would be talked to.all in all we had an awesomr time and cant wait for our next staycation in november. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and front desk When we arrived it took us 10 minutes to find someone to check us in. We were about ready to call the front desk number just to get someone up there. My luggage was lost and the airline was going to deliver it the front desk. I asked the front desk to call me immediately when it came in so that I could have my clothes and amenities. My bag showed at 1250 in the morning and I went down to the desk at 0430 to get it since I got an email from the airlines saying it was delivered. Once again I could not find someone out front for almost 10 minutes. I looked over the counter and could see someone slumped over a desk and apparently sleeping. When we went in for breakfast, which is free at many of the other local motels, I went through 3 plates before I found one that wasn't dirty. This made me continually look at everything that I would be using. Over the next few days I found multiple plates, cups and pieces of silverware that were dirty. I will not stay here again because of the issues stated above. When you can get better amenities at another hotel for the same price why wouldn't you stay there. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff I would like to especially thank Helen for her knowledge and patience when responding to my many many inquires concerning my reservations. Her professionalism and understanding was one of the reasons the family stayed at the Holiday Inn Research-Park. Thank You Helen!!!!! Another thanks goes to Nic and the entire staff at the Holiday Inn, Research Park. Thank YOU Very Much. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent set-up Excellent set-up for family travel. The hotel is close to a number of restaurants. We visited the NASA center the following day. We reached the center in less than 10 minutes. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by same ol Box with two beds. Outside looked fair. Inside the room, mediocre. Could have used a free breakfast. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by definitely could have been better On our arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by 2 Shriner's parade vehicles parked under the awning, making it difficult to get into the entryway. On checking in, we discovered that there was a Shriner's convention in the hotel. We had to dodge drunk Shriners in the hotel hallways for the entirety of our stay. In the room was a card that advised that the sheets would be changed on Friday. On Thursday night, one of our children had an accident in the bed. We expected that the sheets would be changed as scheduled. When we returned to the room on Friday evening, we discovered that the sheets had NOT been changed, and that the bed had simply been made up over wet sheets. We removed the sheets from the bed and asked for new sheets and a blanket from the front desk. They got us clean sheets, but said they did not have any blankets. They advised that they would notify housekeeping of the issue and that the sheets would be changed on Saturday morning, and a new blanket provided. It did not happen. The food in the restaurant was good. The servers were friendly, but seemed to disappear for long periods during the meal. The hotel wifi experienced problems for most of our stay. When I mentioned it to staff, they said they were working on it. For nearly two full days, I was unable to log in and get internet. The room was kept clean, the beds were comfortable, and they filled our request for extra towels without a problem. We were in a room next to the pool, and had to deal with noise from the pool late into the night. As we were at the hotel for a conference which started early in the morning, we were in bed early and were awakened regularly by noise from the pool area. The conference facilities were nice and well equipped. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Way too happening place for kids. Overall nice hotel. But the bar is close to the pool and it was jumping on a Friday night! Not a good place to take our children to swim that close to the bar! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ A+ Great job. Really good place to stay when in Huntsville. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and staff Hotel is incredibly comfortable with all of the things you need for a personal or professional stay. Staff is the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel I have stayed at. The room service/restaurant are first rate with great food and an incredibly friendly/helpful staff. Highly recommend this establishment. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really liked this property! From the second I walked into the hotel, the staff was very welcoming and went out of their way to greet me and provide me with all the information I needed to better enjoy my stay. During my visit, the hotel hosted a Priority Club BBQ that I really enjoyed. I thought a lot of effort was put into taking care of me and my needs. June 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>