Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Part of the charm of this Holiday Inn is the friendly management and staff. We enjoy the restaurant/bar area (and heated pool in the winter). The rooms are cozy and offer everything we need to make ourselves at home. We always feel welcome and plan to visit this property on future occasions! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all the way around I always stay here when I'm visiting Huntsville for business or pleasure. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Swiming Pool was COLD indoor and Out I selected this hotel because it had an indoor pool. The water was to cold to be able to swim. When I called to confirm the pool was open and ready to use, the manager told me it was open. I will not return to this Holiday Inn ever again. I live here in the same town as this Holiday Inn and I wanted a get away night to swim with my boys and relax. That did not happen in the cold water. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2ND Visit As usual, the staff were attentive and professional. The facilities were average. The breakfast meal needs to be substantially improved. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Facilities Class was in the same location in the Hotel. Which was really nice. The room was very nice and cozy. I would recommend this place. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel I am a resident of Huntsville but on certain weekends I just have to get a way but dont really want to leave town.so me and my friend establish a staycation at the holiday research lark.We love this hotel not only is most of the staff just awesome and friendly they also. Go out of the way to take care of u. A must visit to the indoor pool.hoppers bar and grill.the food is fair on certain night but a must visit to the sunday brunch.The only issue we had was a little up keep issues in the room (but th ey are working on them).The one bad experience we had was with a third shift staff membet but managment assured us they would be talked to.all in all we had an awesomr time and cant wait for our next staycation in november. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and front desk When we arrived it took us 10 minutes to find someone to check us in. We were about ready to call the front desk number just to get someone up there. My luggage was lost and the airline was going to deliver it the front desk. I asked the front desk to call me immediately when it came in so that I could have my clothes and amenities. My bag showed at 1250 in the morning and I went down to the desk at 0430 to get it since I got an email from the airlines saying it was delivered. Once again I could not find someone out front for almost 10 minutes. I looked over the counter and could see someone slumped over a desk and apparently sleeping. When we went in for breakfast, which is free at many of the other local motels, I went through 3 plates before I found one that wasn't dirty. This made me continually look at everything that I would be using. Over the next few days I found multiple plates, cups and pieces of silverware that were dirty. I will not stay here again because of the issues stated above. When you can get better amenities at another hotel for the same price why wouldn't you stay there. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff I would like to especially thank Helen for her knowledge and patience when responding to my many many inquires concerning my reservations. Her professionalism and understanding was one of the reasons the family stayed at the Holiday Inn Research-Park. Thank You Helen!!!!! Another thanks goes to Nic and the entire staff at the Holiday Inn, Research Park. Thank YOU Very Much. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent set-up Excellent set-up for family travel. The hotel is close to a number of restaurants. We visited the NASA center the following day. We reached the center in less than 10 minutes. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by same ol Box with two beds. Outside looked fair. Inside the room, mediocre. Could have used a free breakfast. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by definitely could have been better On our arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by 2 Shriner's parade vehicles parked under the awning, making it difficult to get into the entryway. On checking in, we discovered that there was a Shriner's convention in the hotel. We had to dodge drunk Shriners in the hotel hallways for the entirety of our stay. In the room was a card that advised that the sheets would be changed on Friday. On Thursday night, one of our children had an accident in the bed. We expected that the sheets would be changed as scheduled. When we returned to the room on Friday evening, we discovered that the sheets had NOT been changed, and that the bed had simply been made up over wet sheets. We removed the sheets from the bed and asked for new sheets and a blanket from the front desk. They got us clean sheets, but said they did not have any blankets. They advised that they would notify housekeeping of the issue and that the sheets would be changed on Saturday morning, and a new blanket provided. It did not happen. The food in the restaurant was good. The servers were friendly, but seemed to disappear for long periods during the meal. The hotel wifi experienced problems for most of our stay. When I mentioned it to staff, they said they were working on it. For nearly two full days, I was unable to log in and get internet. The room was kept clean, the beds were comfortable, and they filled our request for extra towels without a problem. We were in a room next to the pool, and had to deal with noise from the pool late into the night. As we were at the hotel for a conference which started early in the morning, we were in bed early and were awakened regularly by noise from the pool area. The conference facilities were nice and well equipped. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Way too happening place for kids. Overall nice hotel. But the bar is close to the pool and it was jumping on a Friday night! Not a good place to take our children to swim that close to the bar! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ A+ Great job. Really good place to stay when in Huntsville. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and staff Hotel is incredibly comfortable with all of the things you need for a personal or professional stay. Staff is the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel I have stayed at. The room service/restaurant are first rate with great food and an incredibly friendly/helpful staff. Highly recommend this establishment. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really liked this property! From the second I walked into the hotel, the staff was very welcoming and went out of their way to greet me and provide me with all the information I needed to better enjoy my stay. During my visit, the hotel hosted a Priority Club BBQ that I really enjoyed. I thought a lot of effort was put into taking care of me and my needs. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We were there for a soccer tournament and had a great time. We enjoyed the band that played and the hotel is convenient for shopping and eating. Would certainly stay again! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful HI property The concept of reserving a floor for premiums was unfamiliar in my extensive HI experience. Having a breakfast and an evening snack and happy hour right on the floor was fantastic! Good Job! All of the staff that I had contact with were courteous and pleasant. Next time in Huntsville, I will definitely stay again. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Wonderful value. Nice clean pool, friendly staff at desk, in restaurant and the housekeepers made a point to say hello in the hall - sweet compared to the normal turn and duck into a room! Easy location near an exit, a mall and food. Kids and rude adults were very loud in the hall one time at 2 am. I called the desk and they quickly took care of it. We will be back! June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low Quality Hotel Staff was very nice. But the overall quality of the hotel is below average. King size bed was very uncomfortable and had sank in the middle so you would roll toward the middle of the bed. Restaurant was disgusting. No free breakfast served here. They offered a buffet - eggs in oil, nasty looking food and just as bad tasting. They have outrageous prices for food also. 1 meal and we did not want to take a chance after that. They have a indoor outdoor pool which is nice. Hot tub did not work properly when we where there and neither did the sauna. The one thing I saw a lot of when staying at this hotel was a lot of workers on smoke breaks out by the pool. Not what a guest really wants to see. This hotel was in walking distance to a mall which doesn't really have a lot in it. They try to dress this hotel up by having Karaoke on certain nights and offer drinks special at the bar. But my families overall rating on this hotel is a 2 star. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first choice when in Huntsville Even though there are numerous hotel choices in Huntsville, I always return to this property. The service given at this Holiday Inn is outstanding. I also enjoy the live entertainment. It's a nice break in the evenings. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Southern Hospitality I always choose this Holiday Inn when traveling to Huntsville. The staff is so friendly and go out of their way to make each visit memorable. It is clean, and I enjoy having a place to unwind and listen to music in the evening. Keep up the good work! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This place is a really good place to stay in Huntsville. Nice setting, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. May 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Review I was disappointed that the staff did not recognize me as a Platinum Priority Club Member. Because there were no upgrades available I had asked for a VIP key, which at first they did not want to give me. I came back a few hours later and then they gave me one. The restaurant staff during the evening was very short and curt. I would not recommend this property to stay. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Priority Club Reward Stay Stayed there on our way to Florida for Spring Break and again on the way home. In both cases, the staff was very kind and professional. The rooms were clean. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love you guys I love my job............................................. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff During this stay the entire staff ws outstanding. Lisa and her restaurant staff were exceptional. They greeted us every morning with warm smiles and bright faces. Drivers hauled my wife anyplace she wanted to go and came back to pick her up when she was done. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My worst stay at a Holiday Inn First of all I have stayed at this Holiday in for several years now and it has gone down hill bad. The only thing that I could rate above fair was the value because it was free I used points. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was bad. The bathroom in the lobby I walked out of as it was terrible. There was no hot water at about 7 am. On Sunday morning went in for breakfast only 3 tables in the entire restaurant. After more than 8 mins lady comes over leaves menus and says "I will be back when I can". She proceeds over the bar area watching TV and using her cell phone. With more than 15 mins going by we get up and walk out. There were 2 people working the floor no reason for 25 mins in and nothing but menus. I will never stay at this Holiday in again. I asked to speak to the manager and they told me he was gone until Monday. The hotel staff was less than helpful as well. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down hotel and non-caring staff We had hot water issues while I was there for most of one of the weeks. The staff said they were sorry but did nothing to help us. A few of my guys actually checked out and went to another hotel in the area. One day after getting back from work, without any warning, the hot water had been shut-off. I would think the staff should have sent us to another hotel until they fixed the issue. The gym equipment was very old. On top of that, there was only 1 TV channel on the TV in the work-out room. It was not working most of the time I was there. I like to jog and watch TV but could not. I informed the staff a number of times the TV was not working but it never got fixed. March 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay I enjoyed its convenience to Redstone Arsenal and location close to local eating establishments. The ability to visit a local gym to maintain fitness was a plus because generally hotel gyms fitness centers usually lack a variety of fitness equipment that many are accustom to using, thus forcing a limited workout. The grounds looked amazing, however as soon as you walk in the door, you can tell its an aged facility. Needless to say, I wasn't impressed. My room was noisy because of a blowing air HVAC system. The alarm clock displayed digits that did not resemble time. Thank God for smartphones. I'll close positively. The bar and nightly entertainment was entertaining. March 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need new smoking policies From the drive up to the parking lot I was expecting to see Express on the side of the building. I thought I had booked the room from the website stating it was an Express (First Con). The welcome was very pleasant for a Platinum Priority member. They give you scratch off tickets to win beverages and you can win additional points (First Pro). Room *** to the second floor I went. Once opening the elevator door i could smell the sent of smoke but wrote it off thinking it might be just from the elevator. Once reaching the second floor and the elevator door opening it hits you like a brick wall cigarette smoke. I have not stayed in a hotel in a while that allowed smoking in a hotel. Normally a top floor is dedicated to smoking rooms. Then i noticed down the hall that smoking rooms were next to nonsmoking rooms. Just about every other one. As i arrived at my room i noticed on either side was a smoking room (Great). As i opened the door the fresh sent of frebreeze or some type of freshener had been sprayed to mask the sent inside the room. Every day for four days it was the same thing. The room was average needs updating from current standards. The sheets were nice and the bed was comfortable. The limited wifi was basically that limited. Of course its not an express so breakfast was charged if you ate which I did not so I can not rate the food. Other than that an average hotel for a one night quick stay not over a week, but with the smoking issue I would not stay there again. February 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>