Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Due to inclement weather I needed to seek refuge at the nearby Holiday Inn. I've stayed here a number of times over the years and have always had a great stay. I was comfortable and felt relaxed in my king-size bed. The room was warm and pretty. The staff is always welcoming and makes me feel at home at my "home away from home"! :) January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum elite member Nice room ,needs more electrical out lights,front staff very helpful,room service food was very good,when back in the area I will stay again. December 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect great help if you left something behind I normally stay at this Holiday Inn for close proximity to work in the area. My stays have always been forgettable and nothing ever really seems to stand out about this Holiday Inn. On many separate occasions I have had non-functioning equipment in my room, missed wake up calls, Platinum benefits not granted to me, and the last time I was there I left two articles of clothes behind and the staff found and then suddenly lost them when I returned to pick them up. The value of the left behind items was well over $160 dollars which had I known this hotel was incompetent I would have paid them to ship them to me when they originally found them. As a resolution I was only offered $40 dollars or 5000 points as a parting gift for my 7 years of staying at this hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation means nothing As usual I made my reservation in advance for a King Bed Executive Level Nonsmoking, I guess because I was later in the evening checking in they decided to give my room to another guest and move me to different room. (to note they did this with out saying anything, I guess they were hoping I wouldn't notice) Well I did notice and all I got was I moved you to a cheaper room, if I wanted a cheaper room I would have booked it. So instead of staying the 4 nights I originally booked, I checked out in the morning. For a platinum member who stays 100 nights a year at Holiday Inns this is unacceptable. I was also not recognized as a IHG Platinum member and no bill was ready in advance. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff in every department I have been staying at this hotel for many years for my job. I appreciate all the upgrades made to the rooms and lobby. I have always had very good experiences here. Here are a few recommendations that I feel are worth mentioning: 1. Consider having outlets on the bedside lighting fixtures like you do on the desk. I use a CPAP device and I always have to pull the heavy mattress away from the wall to use the plug and I cannot have my phone plugged in near the bed. 2. Consider having a room thermostat instead of the wall units that shut the fan off once the temperature has been attained. I like to leave a fan running all night and if I choose to do that then I have no AC or heat running. 3. Consider having microwaves in all the rooms equipped with a refrigerator. It is hit or miss on the Executive level floor which is where I always stay. 4. This may not be a possible change but be aware that the walls are thin and you can frequently hear conversation or the TV from the next room. The noisy wall unit fan is usually enough to drown this out. I absolutely love the staff here. I don't know what you guys do to retain top notch desk and restaurant staff but keep doing it. Ann Marie and Liz are exceptional people. My only other recommendation is to consider becoming pet friendly. I usually travel with my little dog and when I do I have to stay at another location. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here often Stay here at least twice a year. Positives: The 5th Floor Executive room with snacks. Updated and renovated sections of the hotel. Friendly front desk staff. Very active and positive with repeat business customers. King size beds very comfortable. Internet is free. Location is perfect as RE: food and Interstate access. Con: Internet was gltichy last two times but it is free! so that is technically only 1/2 of a con! Parking can be a real problem especially Monday and Tuesday. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, we'll kept and enjoyable Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and we'll maintained November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Drafts I have been staying at this hotel for approx the last 11 months. I always stay on the Executive Floor. The rooms have major drafts from the wall heating and cooling units. In order to keep the room warm you have to keep the unit on at all times. This causes the room to be very dry! I have some sinus issues that are created from a dry environment so you can imagine this is not always the best for me. Traveling as much as I do I have found some ways to add moisture to the rooms so it is not always an issues. The club room used to have a nice variety of appetizers, along with some common cheeses and fresh vegetables. It seems the owner has decided to make things more fancy. Well this has reduced the appeal of the club room greatly. There is only one choice of a main appetizer. It is usually a warm item. But these warm items are horrible. They have a deep fried Sauerkraut and Ham ball and a some Mini Taco's that I cannot see how anyone can eat. The fresh vegetables has been reduces from Carrots, celery, broccoli and cauliflower to just the carrot and Celery. They put out a very small Meat and Cheese tray with some better cheeses but the the tray is so small that if two people take a serving there is nothing left for anyone else. Yes the Club room has plenty of beer and wine but since I do not drink that does me no good what so ever. I truly believe the hotel should worry more about the quality of what they put out then the looks. Previously I would have rated the club room at a 8.5. Today i would not rate it better than a 4. What is put in the club room is no better than what is put out for the Hotel Bar. I would think that executives would appreciate better. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shoty Internet and Outdated Buisness centers Rooms were clean, shoty internet at best, outdated buisness center software and hardware. Breakfest was expensive for the buffet with less choices than the free one you get at a Holiday Inn Express. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappointed! In my new position I will be in the Cleveland area almost every other week...and for day's at a time. It is nice to know that I have a home at this Hotel. The staff here is always friendly and the service is excellent. I look forward to my next visit...and I can't say that about everywhere I stay. Jeff October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-around great property This hotel is absolutely lovely. All paperwork was ready at check-in and we were in our room with time to take a short nap before leaving to attend an anniversary party. The room was clean, comfortable and overall quiet, which was impressive as the hotel was filled with what appeared to be children's sports teams and a fairly large wedding reception. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was very nice, and our waiter took time to talk with us a little, plus, he was very efficient and professional. The location was perfect,, since it was very close to the interstate and we had to be on our way home relatively early. I'd happily recommend this hotel to business associates, friends and family. We plan to return again this year on our next trip to Cleveland. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making the best of a not so good situation Our visit to the Cleveland Clinic was made far less stressful thanks to our experience at the Holiday Inn. The staff was more than accommodating and it was so wonderful having the restaurant right here with excellent food at reasonable prices. thank you for making our stay as pleasant as it could be. We look forward to returning for future visits. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Quality - Great Price The hotel staff was awesome they made my travel experience more relaxing. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Hotel Location Our son's wedding was this past weekend. They had selected the location because you offered transportation of their guests to the reception. Things worked out wonderfully and all guests made it back to the hotel safely. We would especially like to acknowledge the drivers for their great service. Thank you. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating to my schedule. The front desk were very accommodating to my work schedule. I was working nights and even though they did not have room attendants on nights they still managed to service my room every night. I was there for 12 nights. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great great get a way for me and my daughter We really enjoyed staying there. Everything was clean, people working were pleasant, The bar and band was fun. The breakfast was good. I can't really say I have anything negative to say. I would stay again. My daughter and I wanted a night out together and it was a good choice. Last year we went someplace else and it was not good. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I needed a handicap room which was excellent. All it needed was a refrigerator! The staff and food service were excellent both in the restaurant and lounge. This is the second time I stayed at this hotel this year and it was so nice to see people who were still there and some even remember you. Over all, very good. Thank You! September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service by Night Manager JPO We received unacceptably poor service from Night Manager JPO. Part of our event involves late night get togethers. There had been previous arrangements made for indoor locations for this part of the event. JPO denied us access to these locations and instead escorted us to the parking lot. Among those "put out", a young man in a wheelchair and a man in his late 60's who had travelled from South Africa for the event. When we requested alternate arrangements, JPO handled the request exactly opposite the way Hospitality Industry employees are trained. He argued, debated, interupted, etc. He did everything wrong. I have received a response from the sales manager to my written complaint. The response was acceptable and professional. I await a response from the General Manager. I will also be contacting corporate. The rest of the staff were professional, helpful, and friendly. Thank goodness they are not following JPO's example. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I attended a 2-day conference at this facility, and I was thoroughly pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness, and professionalism of the ENTIRE staff. If I ever have the opportunity to travel to the Cleveland area again, I will definitely stay at this hotel. Highly recommended! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience. I'll be back! I had a great experience with checking in and out. The service was great and I even signed up for the IHG rewards club. As a board member of the F.C.S.U. with our corporate office in Independence, I'll be back for many more stays. The location is perfect with many good restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. Highly recommended. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cleveland Area(hotel) If you are looking for a very fine hotel to stay at while in Cleveland my recomendations are that you stay at the Independence Holiday Inn. During my recent visit I was greated by the most professional and polite reservations representative that I can recall encountering. The gentleman proceeded to welcome me to the Holiday Inn, made me aware of the fact that lounge would have a band that played starting at 9;00 that evening , they had an excellent breakfast buffet . I found the room to be very clean and compfortable. The hotel in general comes off as a hotel with higher end accomodations yet the room rate is reasonable. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay really enjoyed the staff!! very helpful and accomadating! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by See balow. I asked two different staff people for a wake up call, the desk clerk and again later the hotel operator. We did not received a wake up call at all; we were told that the computer said "expired," and that there must have been a problem with the phone that I had used the night before in speaking to the hotel operator. I retested the phone again before checking out and it had a dial tone. However, the morning desk clerk made a satisfactory adjustment on the bill and we were pleased. In my opinion the restaurant service was poor. The waiter did not deliver coffee until I reminded him that I had asked for it. He did apologize saying that he was preoccupied with my wife's order which was slow in coming. I nevertheless left him a tip. We've stayed at this Holiday Inn previously and are satisfied with it. We'll return on our next visit to Cleveland. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time at your hotel had a great time at my convention at your hotel.The people that were at the front desk were great and took good care of me. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Having the opportunity to stay in many hotels across the nation gives me a fairly keen perspective of good and bad service. As a sign of my continued satisfaction of the HI Independence, OH one just needs to see that every time I'm in Cleveland I stay there. Why? The service, the rooms, the bar are all excellent. Whomever is managing this facility is doing a wonderful job and it didn't hurt when you completely remodeled the place a few years ago. Well done! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bar Scene Had a great time in the bar Saturday night. However, it was way too warm for dancing. They need to turn on the A/C to encourage people to stay longer. It was cool in the lobby and restaurant, but not in the bar area. No one is dancing in the lobby. Turn up the A/C. Other than that, it was great. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Hotel and staff, but some of the bands are awfull We travel from Michigan to go dancing, but the band the weekend we went was awfull, no energy,to quiet,it was so quiet, my radio in my car is louder.The place emptied out after the first set the first night we were there,and the second set the second night. The band is Artifex. The hotel needs to bring back Laflavour. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place but...... The hotel is very nice and neat. The restaurant was well run and the food was great. The pool was extremely nice. The AC unit in the room did a great job cooling the room, but was so loud that you had to choose between watching TV and being cool. The front desk assured us that they are all very noisy units and ours was working fine. The front desk staff was competent and did everything right except project an attitude of giving a hoot. We were made to feel like we were intruding and an inconvenience to them. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay For the most part, we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff is very polite. The housekeeping staff was very attentive. The bathrooms have been updated since last year and it was very nice to have drains in the shower and sink that actually drained. The door to the bathroom did not close properly, however, which was a bit of an inconvenience. Also we had requested a refrigerator in our room (and my reservation was made in January 2013 for a July 2013 stay), and then after arriving at the hotel we were told that we were on a refrigerator "wait list" and that one might become available. We ended up having to go buy a Styrofoam cooler and fill and refill it with ice the whole four-night stay, as we had expected/anticipated having a refrigerator in our room. This was very disappointing. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 front desk service exceptional Kirk greeted us promptly upon checking in to the hotel. What a wonderful high energy associate. I am jealous and would love to have someone that wonderful work for me! August 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>