Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property Dated gym great pool outstanding staff and lounge was a " throwback" with band. Will stay again. Brian K April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL,GREAT CLUB FOR DANCING Me and my husband travel to this hotel from Michigan once a month to go dancing, and we have meant a lot of great people. The staff at the hotel is great, especially Ann Marie at the front desk, and Roy in the lounge. The rooms are gorgeous and fairly new. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel - Dirty Executive Room on Level 5 - No Supplies I've stayed here before and it's worn out. The "Executive 5th Floor" which was exclusive and more $$$ had a gathering room where at 7pm all the goodies were gone and a mess remained. Couldn't sit in this room to watch TV as it was filthy. In the morning there was a small plate with a few bananas and some fruit on it wrapped in plastic. Never happy with this old place - value and comfort. Need a newly built HI Express in the area to compete - they are living on the location. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay while visiting Cleveland I travel to Cleveland one weekend a month, Holiday Inn Independence is my Preferred place to stay. The rooms are very affordable and the hospitality of the staff /service is Excellent. The comfort and cleanliness of the rooms are outstanding! A great place to call your home away from home! April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was not the greatest. My family and I were very disappointed with our stay at your hotel. The bed was hard as a rock, the pillows were a joke, the drapes were also a joke they did not block out any of the light. The TV remote did not work like it was supposed to. You would have to push so hard on the channel button to change the channels. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Service was very good, hotel in great shape. Last visit in Cleveland I stayed at the Airport Holiday Inn and this hotel is MUCH better. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Independence, OH Checked into an almost deserted hotel Sunday evening. Although the attendent was not busy, I didn't get so much as a "Welcome." Asked if they had a bar and restaurant and was told "yes" so I decided not to visit any of the nearby restaurants. In fact, the very large bar was not open so I made my way to the restaurant. Went in and sat in a nearly deserted dining room. If it were not for one large table with about 15 workers from one company, then it would have been me and one couple. There was one female attendent (who was polite - but obviously suffering from a cold# and one male attendent #who was also polite - but looked like he was dressed as a handy-man). Neither one of them looked like they belonged in a restaurant, serving food. That was it for staff and one could easily see that they were hard-pressed to keep up. I asked about the bar and was told matter-of-factly that "It is closed on Sunday." I was able to order a drink at my table. After looking at the menu, I decided on the smaller Rib Eye for $18.00 and was told, again matter-of-factly that "We are out of the 12 oz.; do you want the 16oz? Nope, not for $24.00+ I didn't. I kinda felt that any other restaurant would just cook the 16 oz or maybe shave off a couple of ounces in order to give me what I wanted. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Food and Drink It was a Birthday present for my wife We had a great time. We had the pasta bar @ Michael's Grill it was great March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for short stay only Hi this is my .02cents as live 365 days in hotels. I have been staying in this hotel fro. Last 4 years and no issues as use to have nice staff which is history now. However house keeping is a big issue . If you are staying there , you might come back at5 in the evening and chances are room is still no cleaned. And I called every time saying that need late checkout as being priority member it does not work. The cleaning people will start banging at your door at noon even you have called and put " do not disturb" sign. If you are looking to travel abroad and need some extra sleep, this hotel is not for you. Pro: Nice location Smoking rooms Cons: Everything else Above we're my reasons to stay as for long term stay I stayed in mentor which is cleaner and much much better. March 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Failing Wireless Service After 14 weeks of no upgrades and terrible wireless connections I do not recommend returning. Please send an auto reply that does not address this comment. February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property on the outside but inside needs some workl I normally don't write many reviews, but felt like you need to hear this. First of all the Hotel looks incredible on the outside. I stayed on the 4th floor and I smelled sewer on the whole floor. Not sure what that was all about. Secondly, when I first arrived I was in a hurry and wanted to get something to eat. I ordered a simple Chicken Salad Sandwich. It was really terrible. I couldn't eat all of it. But, as soon as I sat down the waiter brought me some Tea, which I drank fairly fast waiting on a refill. I was the only one in the restaurant and he actually came up to me and asked me if I'd like a refill AFTER about 10 minutes after my glass was empty. Almost acting like I was a bother to him. Next, when I left that next morning, I was back in the restaurant to eat breakfast. There were only two tables with people. The waitress seated me next to two gentlemen who were speaking "privately". She should have recognized that and sat me somewhere else. Also, she offered me coffee when I was about finished with my breakfast instead as soon as I sat down. I'm really not a big complainer, but just thinking that common sense or some additional training needs to happen for the restaurant staff. Lastly, I just don't understand 4 little bitty pillows when you could have 2 large body pillows? One tossed and turned all night trying to keep those little pillows under their heads. I have to come back up there to do some more work, but I will not be staying in your hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but ageing hotel Three night stay on business. Comfortable bed. Good bar and evening entertainment. Breakfast average. Rooms will need refurbishing to bring up to the standard of other Holiday Inns. February 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member Staff not reconized being Priority Member . Restaurant/Bar horrible service could not explain why I could not use a room charge when everyone was ? Not the first time I stayed here location good but service horrible. February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum members Typical Holiday Inns upgrade Platinum members to available Executive rooms and/or grant access to the Executive Lounge offered. This location does not, even after weeks of stay. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just a few things to make it better Internet has problems as it drops off occasionally and sometimes is hard to get signal. TV stations are poor and hard to find. January 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great People, Less than Great Rooms I stay at this property often and have always been met by a very friendly staff. From the shuttle, to check-in, to the restaurant and housekeeping, the staff has always been friendly. My room is always clean, but that is the best thing I can say about it. The beds are very firm, and the square pillows are terrible. To have a king sized bed with four little square pillows is very strange, and very uncomfortable. I usually end up with a sore neck after my stay. My remote control for the TV rarely works. The temperature control for the room requires constant attention to get the room to a comfortable level. For the restaurant, I go to the breakfast but find it to not be very appealing. I will only go there for lunch or dinner if I have no other choice as the food is mediocre at best. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel,Service and food No Hot Tub Check in took 20 minutes Food cold and had to send back Priority Club Platinum member not recognize and was snubbed when it was mentioned for upgrade, I suppose they felt since we were using points we were not privileged for an upgrade . No bottle water in room or given at check in like most Holiday Inns Only one breakfast certificate for 2 people, should be people in room not just 1 for Platinum members. Heater in room would not shut off and had to do it manual all night and could not be fixed after reporting it. Would not stay their again, would look for another Holiday Inn. January 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleveland Independence People are very friendly and staff is good Rooms need to be remodeled and very old. - Old heaters are noisy & not very accurate & need to be replaced. - internet connection is VERY slow and basically unusable. I had to use my cell phone to do work over the internet. - rooms in general look dated and need revamped and replaced entiredly. - food at restaurant for dinner is mediocre at best/bad at times. Salads I've eaten had stale lettuce. Dinner plates were either bad or at times average. I started going to the restaurant next door. Restaurant should open earlier in the morning - 6am. I'll probably stay at the Residence Inn in the future. thank you! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great price, and great breakfast We always enjoy our experiences at the Cleveland South Independence because of it convenient location to our daughter, son-in-law, and new grandson, easy drive while arrving and leaving, and great value for a senior citizen. It is convenience for older people, comfortable, and safe. Your people are bubbly and out-going (checking in, at breakfast, and checking out). December 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible This is the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. Dirty property, rude staff, etc. December 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again Said breakfast was included then when we checked in they told us we only get one free buffett and have to pay for the other one. Tissue box was empty in our room and heating in the room was not good. Tried out the elliptical to work out on and made a loud noise while on it, annoying. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Band was dissappointing We go once a month to go dancing and was there to see a certain band, and that band was not there as schuduled. What a dissapointment that was. We had not heard this band before, and would not spend the money to come all the way from Michigan if they play there again. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, especially in Michael's Grille Front desk staff were very welcoming and very helpful throughout the stay. The pool is beautiful, location is great, and the room I stayed in was recently renovated. Avonna from Michael's Grille was fabulous, very attentive and considerate. I ate there on multiple occassions because of the service that she provided as well as the quality of the food. I hope she continues to be a member of your staff, and if I ever come back to Independence, Ohio for anything, I'll be sure to stay at your facility! Thank you! December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, bad Internet Very good stay at this hotel. However, the wireless Internet is awfull. Please upgrade the Internet as it one of the slowest connections I have ever tried to use. Could not connect using the hotel wireless, it's terrible! November 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel was nice and clean overall. I felt it was a little overpriced though. I had to go to 3 different floors just to get a beverage. The restaurant was a joke. There was one excellent employee who was pretty much running the show himself. The hostess was virtually unseen. He seated me, took my order and brought out the food. I would have been better off going down to a convenience store for a frozen meal. I had a ravioli dish that while adequately priced tasted like frozen pasta with canned marinara. I didn't get a chance to visit the club/bar as it was a Sunday. The pool and workout area looked very nice. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I spent two nights on the Club Level. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and the service was great. My only "little" complaint was that the "soft pillows" on the bed were not soft. Otherwise this hotel is in a great location and there are plenty of very good resturants and shops in close proximity to the hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Overpriced and uncomfortable Wireless internet was not working well. Rooms had old fashioned AC/heat units that were VERY VERY loud plus the room was either too hot or too cold. Staff was pleasant but overall I would look for another property to stay at for the room price. October 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet 1.) Internet VERY WEAK. 2.) Monitor in the Business Center is VERY OLD and hardly working. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great temporary home I have visited the Holiday Inn-Independence several times and each stay was comfortable and convenient. I look forward to my next visit. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past both for business and leisure reasons. Our group has chosen this Holiday Inn as our hotel of choice for over 10 years when we attend the Bengals/Brown game in Cleveland. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>