Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent with a few issues I have stayed here before. Hadn't had really any problems from this particular location. It is not a bad place for the price. The rooms were decent. I had a few issues during my last stay. On my last stay, the shower was not fully clean. The soap holder in the shower still had soapy water from the previous guests stay. Also, the WiFi was not totally reliable. Connectivity was spotty. I experienced issues trying to get the cable T.V. to work. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Your hotel is excellent. The rooms were able to be climate control. The steak dinner in the restaurant was excellent. Breakfast buffet excellent. My only 2 complaints were that our lunches were not so good for our business meetings and I really missed there not being a frig in the room. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff customer service excellent great stay. staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. Restaurant clean and good food. Stayed on Executive level and enjoyed the lounge. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAFF NOT SO WONDERFUL FOOD Travel quite often for this volunteer organization that stayed at your hotel, I was happily amazed at the staff in all areas - courteous, smiling, helpful - from the manager, front desk, cleaning crew, to bartendar. We did have a few bumps getting linens and towels in our rooms at first, but afterwards, it was okay. I enjoyed my stay very much, except for the food in general. The powdered eggs were undercooked, the waffles soggy, the coffee weak. The potatoes and bacon weren't bad, but the sausage was cold every morning. I think our presence overwhelmed the kitchen a bit. The beef dinner at banquet was absolutely delightful, but the chicken dry. The young ladies that staffed the banquet were bickering with each other in their language, quite loudly, during our presentations. All in all, good experience with a few bumps. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room & staff I was there for 6 nights. The staff was kind and very helpful. We had a large group about 450.Everything went very well with the only difficulty being slow service at the banquet. However, the food was excellent. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome oasis The urban sprawl of Cleveland was quite intimidating to first time visitors from an Illinois town of 4,000 residents and one stoplight. The staff at check-in were helpful and courteous. The amenities were excellent. The service and food at the breakfast buffet were outstanding. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Impression The front desk staff were exceptional - very friendly - called me after I checked in since I left my sun glasses there on the counter - identified me as platinum member The breakfast buffet is outstanding - fresh fruit - the serving area was kept spotless - a nice young man insured that the serving spoons were clean - wiped the counter frequently. On the first day server was not very responsive - did not get my coffee until the I had already had finished my eggs. - this is unusual as I have stayed there at least 3 other occasions and have always had exceptional service. Our room was on the top floor and the air conditioning did not work well for an unusually hot day in northern Ohio. Luckily the temperature was cooler the next day. The hotel is showing it's age. Would recommend it and I will return again. June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not treated as a platium member We were not offered a room up grade, gift bag or morning paper. Their focus seemed to be to the convention functions. Directions to shopping and restaurants were very sketchy, at best. Handy cap parking was minimal and not supervised for those that did not have a hand cap permit. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and Nice rooms! I travel on business to Cleveland about one a year and this hotel has always been a good value and always very clean rooms. I have to say that the staff is outstanding as well. Having The Fish bone and Out Back right next door gives you great choice for lunch and dinner. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was great, Resturant breakfast was hot and good. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by you simply must stay at this hotel While I visited on a business trip,I almost forgot it was once I was done for the day.The hotels front desk staff,housekeepers and recreation facilities was A-1.When in town again,I will only stay at the Holiday Inn. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great feeling! Friendly & professional staff, taking great care of their guests. Thank you! May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable property on edge of Cleveland I stayed here on April 28,2013. The exterior of the Hotel is clean and attractive, with nice landscaping. The Lobby is also very attractive. The check in process was very quick and uneventful. The room was very nice and clean with what seemed to be rather new furnishings. The bed was very comfortable and the room its self was also quiet, no highway noise from the highways which are very close and easy to access. The breakfast was standard buffet fare but was done well and tasted very good. Overall I would definitely recommend this property and would also personally choose to stay here again. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff unwilling to assist guest. The staff are too quick to pass the call to other departments without taking the time to assist the guest. I'm a platinum status member....I will never stay at this property again....When I asked to speak to a Manager...he or she was not available. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel and easy to find location I visited this hotel for a local Supplier's conference. My room was big and spacious, and the wireless internet was free and worked well. I enjoyed the food and staff working during the conference activity in addition to the service in the bar later that evening. I was impressed that the bar had a live band mid-week on a Tuesday evening in April. It was a great feature and I will try to return to this hotel, the next time I am in this area for business. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay Stayed overnight with my family while visiting family for the Easter Holiday. My two young sons loved the pool area. My wife and I enjoyed the clean room and facilities. Great place to stay while visiting Cleveland. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property Dated gym great pool outstanding staff and lounge was a " throwback" with band. Will stay again. Brian K April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL,GREAT CLUB FOR DANCING Me and my husband travel to this hotel from Michigan once a month to go dancing, and we have meant a lot of great people. The staff at the hotel is great, especially Ann Marie at the front desk, and Roy in the lounge. The rooms are gorgeous and fairly new. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel - Dirty Executive Room on Level 5 - No Supplies I've stayed here before and it's worn out. The "Executive 5th Floor" which was exclusive and more $$$ had a gathering room where at 7pm all the goodies were gone and a mess remained. Couldn't sit in this room to watch TV as it was filthy. In the morning there was a small plate with a few bananas and some fruit on it wrapped in plastic. Never happy with this old place - value and comfort. Need a newly built HI Express in the area to compete - they are living on the location. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay while visiting Cleveland I travel to Cleveland one weekend a month, Holiday Inn Independence is my Preferred place to stay. The rooms are very affordable and the hospitality of the staff /service is Excellent. The comfort and cleanliness of the rooms are outstanding! A great place to call your home away from home! April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was not the greatest. My family and I were very disappointed with our stay at your hotel. The bed was hard as a rock, the pillows were a joke, the drapes were also a joke they did not block out any of the light. The TV remote did not work like it was supposed to. You would have to push so hard on the channel button to change the channels. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Service was very good, hotel in great shape. Last visit in Cleveland I stayed at the Airport Holiday Inn and this hotel is MUCH better. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Independence, OH Checked into an almost deserted hotel Sunday evening. Although the attendent was not busy, I didn't get so much as a "Welcome." Asked if they had a bar and restaurant and was told "yes" so I decided not to visit any of the nearby restaurants. In fact, the very large bar was not open so I made my way to the restaurant. Went in and sat in a nearly deserted dining room. If it were not for one large table with about 15 workers from one company, then it would have been me and one couple. There was one female attendent (who was polite - but obviously suffering from a cold# and one male attendent #who was also polite - but looked like he was dressed as a handy-man). Neither one of them looked like they belonged in a restaurant, serving food. That was it for staff and one could easily see that they were hard-pressed to keep up. I asked about the bar and was told matter-of-factly that "It is closed on Sunday." I was able to order a drink at my table. After looking at the menu, I decided on the smaller Rib Eye for $18.00 and was told, again matter-of-factly that "We are out of the 12 oz.; do you want the 16oz? Nope, not for $24.00+ I didn't. I kinda felt that any other restaurant would just cook the 16 oz or maybe shave off a couple of ounces in order to give me what I wanted. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Food and Drink It was a Birthday present for my wife We had a great time. We had the pasta bar @ Michael's Grill it was great March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for short stay only Hi this is my .02cents as live 365 days in hotels. I have been staying in this hotel fro. Last 4 years and no issues as use to have nice staff which is history now. However house keeping is a big issue . If you are staying there , you might come back at5 in the evening and chances are room is still no cleaned. And I called every time saying that need late checkout as being priority member it does not work. The cleaning people will start banging at your door at noon even you have called and put " do not disturb" sign. If you are looking to travel abroad and need some extra sleep, this hotel is not for you. Pro: Nice location Smoking rooms Cons: Everything else Above we're my reasons to stay as for long term stay I stayed in mentor which is cleaner and much much better. March 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Failing Wireless Service After 14 weeks of no upgrades and terrible wireless connections I do not recommend returning. Please send an auto reply that does not address this comment. February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property on the outside but inside needs some workl I normally don't write many reviews, but felt like you need to hear this. First of all the Hotel looks incredible on the outside. I stayed on the 4th floor and I smelled sewer on the whole floor. Not sure what that was all about. Secondly, when I first arrived I was in a hurry and wanted to get something to eat. I ordered a simple Chicken Salad Sandwich. It was really terrible. I couldn't eat all of it. But, as soon as I sat down the waiter brought me some Tea, which I drank fairly fast waiting on a refill. I was the only one in the restaurant and he actually came up to me and asked me if I'd like a refill AFTER about 10 minutes after my glass was empty. Almost acting like I was a bother to him. Next, when I left that next morning, I was back in the restaurant to eat breakfast. There were only two tables with people. The waitress seated me next to two gentlemen who were speaking "privately". She should have recognized that and sat me somewhere else. Also, she offered me coffee when I was about finished with my breakfast instead as soon as I sat down. I'm really not a big complainer, but just thinking that common sense or some additional training needs to happen for the restaurant staff. Lastly, I just don't understand 4 little bitty pillows when you could have 2 large body pillows? One tossed and turned all night trying to keep those little pillows under their heads. I have to come back up there to do some more work, but I will not be staying in your hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but ageing hotel Three night stay on business. Comfortable bed. Good bar and evening entertainment. Breakfast average. Rooms will need refurbishing to bring up to the standard of other Holiday Inns. February 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member Staff not reconized being Priority Member . Restaurant/Bar horrible service could not explain why I could not use a room charge when everyone was ? Not the first time I stayed here location good but service horrible. February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum members Typical Holiday Inns upgrade Platinum members to available Executive rooms and/or grant access to the Executive Lounge offered. This location does not, even after weeks of stay. January 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>