• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel only allows service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Science Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Browns Stadium - Football
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Progressive Field - Cleveland Indians Baseball
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:750
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary open surface lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:360
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:206
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:158
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:328
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

See Cleveland, Ohio with Hotel's Free Shuttle

Experience warm hospitality just outside the city at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - S. Independence. The hotel's prime location in Independence, Ohio puts guests at the crossroads of I-77 and I-480 for easy access to the Cleveland Clinic, Lake Erie, Cleveland Browns Stadium and other exciting attractions in downtown Cleveland.

Nearby, our hotel's guests can hike or take the scenic railway through the gorgeous Cuyahoga Valley
View More

See Cleveland, Ohio with Hotel's Free Shuttle

Experience warm hospitality just outside the city at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - S. Independence. The hotel's prime location in Independence, Ohio puts guests at the crossroads of I-77 and I-480 for easy access to the Cleveland Clinic, Lake Erie, Cleveland Browns Stadium and other exciting attractions in downtown Cleveland.

Nearby, our hotel's guests can hike or take the scenic railway through the gorgeous Cuyahoga Valley National Park. Visit downtown Cleveland to dine and dance in the Historic Warehouse District, tour the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and take in a hit show at PlayhouseSquare, the second-largest theatre complex in the country.

For your next meeting, take advantage of our well-appointed event space and top-notch catering. If you upgrade to an executive-level room, you'll enjoy key access to a lounge with a free continental breakfast, beer, wine and hors d'oeuvres. In addition, our free shuttle goes to Cleveland - Hopkins International Airport (CLE), Alcoa, Lubrizol and other corporations near our hotel's location.

Whether you're in Independence, Ohio for business or leisure, you'll love convenient amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can unwind in the heated, indoor pool and sauna and dance to live music at the Impulse Lounge. If you're running late, grab coffee and a muffin at the Seattle's Best Kiosk in our lobby. Reserve your room today.

View Less
Features
It's hard to beat our strategic location just outside Cleveland, Ohio. This hotel's property is near the intersection of I-77 and I-480, minutes from downtown and Cleveland - Hopkins Airport (CLE).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comgortable i stayed here for business the location was perfect and the hotel was comfortable. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable and quiet Nice hotel. Convenient location and clean and comfortable room. TV service inadequate and parking lot not well lighted. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice family hotel I found the hotel to be well maintained and clean. The breakfast consisted of a hot buffet of protein and pancakes. It is well situated between Akron and Cleveland and gave easy access to the interstate highways connecting the cities. We will stay again at the hotel during future visits to Cleveland. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stop My wife and I were traveling from Flint Michigan back to Virginia and stopped at "another hotel" 30 minutes prior to this due to how late it was. BIG MISTAKE for us but thankfully my wife found this hotel 30 minutes down the road. Checked in late in the evening and was greeted by a very helpful desk clerk who thanked us for choosing their hotel and made sure we had everything we need. If you are in this area, search out this hotel as they were an oasis for us. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect We needed a room on our way to our final destination. We had to arrive after midnight. The staff was immensely kind and got us into our room quickly. everything was wonderful October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and comfortable bed top issues were met for myself and my wife, clean room and comfortable bed. The breakfast area was also very clean and the food was pretty good. We used the fitness area and it was nice and met our needs. This is the second time I have been to this location and both times it has met my needs - thank you October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Near Akron/Cleveland! If your travels take you to the Akron/Cleveland Area, This is the place to stay! October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall rating Best experience with a Holiday Inn. Room was very clean. staff was knowledgeable. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new bride and groom The jacuzzi suite was the best in the area. Will love to go again October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this hotel I stay here whenever I'm in the area. Internet is good property is still new enough that the bed and bathrooms are nice. Little town down the road has a few good places to eat as well. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean and comfortable. Location not the best. Internet was spotty and would cut off periodically. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room cleaniness Pleasantly surprised when entering the room - very clean - neat - and welcoming. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not So Hot - Musty hotel with outdated furnishings. - Inattentive staff who spent more time outside smoking than attending to customers. - The breakfast attendant was great, very friendly and helpful. I will never stay at this hotel again, nor would I recommend it to others for the price I paid. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel was great, very relaxing and quiet. Breakfast food was wonderful. Only slightly disappointing side was hot tub was more like a luke warm tub, it was not up to normal temp. But everything else was perfect besides that. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep Lovely stay. The room was fresh clean and inviting. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Staff were professional. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay at holiday inn The stay was good. spent the weekend there on business. tv and internet was good. place was right next to the express way and close to cleveland. Would stay here again September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent Hotel is easy to get to,right off interstate, all the Staff is second to none-wish all HIE were this way. Hotel is clean,not the latest HIE update but the second most for the rooms. Places to eat about 10 minutes away. I spend and 150 nights in hotels a year and this is one of the better ones. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick on/off from Ohio Turnpike Overall good experience. Room was clean, fresh. Only issue was a bit of noise from planes taking off nearby but otherwise the hotel itself was in excellent shape, clean, and staff pleasant. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service the staff went out of their way to ensure that everything was right with my stay. recommendation of local eating establishments was excellent September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was great Coming in from a long trop, getting into a pool that is hot is very enjoyable...sauna and whirlpool were very appreciated. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful stay, would stay again. This trip was only for a transit but it was sufficient for our needs. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay great breakfast staff! comfortable stay in the room. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable After a full day of travel finding a clean comfortable room makes all the difference in the world between enjoyable travel and only meeting the need to sleep. From the entrance to the lobby desk, the elevator, the hall, to the room, clean throughout. The smell of clean everywhere, bedding and towels that seem brand new, no dust or even discoloration on anything. After a wonderful nights sleep in such a comfortable bed, I found myself asking, "What brand and model of bed is this, the next time we buy a bed, we should get one like this". All the furniture was so comfortable. You could not have had a more clean and comfortable room. We would gladly stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Your breakfast was excellent, and the hours were convenient September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by leisure family Nice hotel - great spot for a quick break with easy access off of turnpike September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Prior to arriving we asked that the room air conditioner be cleaned because of allergies. The air conditioner contained small bugs as well as the luggage bench. Surfaces were dirty. We communicated to the desk staff. The answer we got was that "after all we upgraded you to a suite" In addition the bagels in the breakfast room were stale. The pancake maker and hot water dispensers were in operable because of a tripped circuit breaker. Took an hour for maintenance to come and fix. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location/clean rooms Food could use improvement, better eggs, fresh fruit and more choices. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and a Great Value The room was an extremely good value, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was terrific! The surrounding properties aren't much to look at, but the hotel itself is great! Easy access to and from the Ohio Turnpike. It was a great overnight stop for our trip home. The breakfast was great too! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable In general all was good. I recommend this place for travelers with children. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel nice large clean rooms, friendly staff I have stayed here in the past and would do so again. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Our lights are always on for you at the Holiday Inn Independence Our attractive lobby welcomes you!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading