• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel only allows service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Science Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Browns Stadium - Football
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Progressive Field - Cleveland Indians Baseball
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:750
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary open surface lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:360
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:206
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:158
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:328
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

See Cleveland, Ohio with Hotel's Free Shuttle

Experience warm hospitality just outside the city at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - S. Independence. The hotel's prime location in Independence, Ohio puts guests at the crossroads of I-77 and I-480 for easy access to the Cleveland Clinic, Lake Erie, Cleveland Browns Stadium and other exciting attractions in downtown Cleveland.

Nearby, our hotel's guests can hike or take the scenic railway through the gorgeous Cuyahoga Valley
View More

See Cleveland, Ohio with Hotel's Free Shuttle

Experience warm hospitality just outside the city at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - S. Independence. The hotel's prime location in Independence, Ohio puts guests at the crossroads of I-77 and I-480 for easy access to the Cleveland Clinic, Lake Erie, Cleveland Browns Stadium and other exciting attractions in downtown Cleveland.

Nearby, our hotel's guests can hike or take the scenic railway through the gorgeous Cuyahoga Valley National Park. Visit downtown Cleveland to dine and dance in the Historic Warehouse District, tour the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and take in a hit show at PlayhouseSquare, the second-largest theatre complex in the country.

For your next meeting, take advantage of our well-appointed event space and top-notch catering. If you upgrade to an executive-level room, you'll enjoy key access to a lounge with a free continental breakfast, beer, wine and hors d'oeuvres. In addition, our free shuttle goes to Cleveland - Hopkins International Airport (CLE), Alcoa, Lubrizol and other corporations near our hotel's location.

Whether you're in Independence, Ohio for business or leisure, you'll love convenient amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can unwind in the heated, indoor pool and sauna and dance to live music at the Impulse Lounge. If you're running late, grab coffee and a muffin at the Seattle's Best Kiosk in our lobby. Reserve your room today.

View Less
Features
It's hard to beat our strategic location just outside Cleveland, Ohio. This hotel's property is near the intersection of I-77 and I-480, minutes from downtown and Cleveland - Hopkins Airport (CLE).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Hotel Overall stay at HI Richfield was good/above average. Facility was clean and staff for the most part was helpful. Room was spacious and clean, Bathroom had no fan so got real steamy. Ice machine on our floor did not work during course of 5 days we were there, had to go to 1st or 4th floor to get ice which was not too bad, but still an inconvenience when there was a non-working ice machine literally across from our room. When I brought to attention of male staff person (afternoon/evening) he said he give what came across as non caring response that he knew about it and didn't know when it would be fixed. Same staff person spent more time outside of main entrance smoking than covering the desk. Also didn't keep pool area towels stocked and had to call nearly each time to bring pool towels (same staff as above). Hotel was conveniently located to Cuyhoga National Park and easy drive to Akron or Cleveland sites. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We recently went on vacation and stayed at 3 different Holiday Inns and this was easily the best one. The staff was very courteous. I was recognized as a Priority Club member on check-in (I have been a member for a long time and this was the greatest effort given). The breakfast was good and changed a bit between the two days. The room was spacious (the biggest that we stayed in, even when we stayed in "identical" rooms in different cities) and very clean. This was a great stay and I highly recommend it to anyone! August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly fine We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a wedding nearby. The hotel was perfectly fine, and served its purpose for a place to lay our heads for the night. Nothing stood out as remarkably bad or good. The room was comfortable and clean, and breakfast had a decent selection. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean / nice beds For passing through on Hwy 80, this is an excellent choice for an overnight stay. We got a good rate, the room was spotless, the beds and pillows very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. There was a nice complimentary breakfast - eggs, sausage, cinnamon rolls, etc. The downside was no restuarants nearby except a 24hr Wendy's at the truckstop across the road. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel We stayed one night passing through the area and we were able to get a room without a reservation. Excellent value. I was a little worried about the truck stop right next door, but it was quiet and did not disturb. It turned out to be a good location close to the Cuyahoga Valley National Park. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Good As It Gets As good as it gets when you're in the middle of nowhere in Ohio. Holiday Inn Express is a brand we trust when traveling. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first time at this Property A bit out of the way but nice staff, clean hotel. Will visit again when I'm back in Cleveland. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great hotel, great staff, clean, convenient. Overall great place to stay for our needs. Would recommend it to others. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Front Desk People Helpful and courteous staff.. Enjoyed the hot tub which was at a good temperature. Too many hotels have the temperature too low. This one was just right. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi I really like this facility. However, one glitch is the WiFii service. If I access the service, then shut my computer down for 10 minutes, I'm expected to either sign back in or, at the very least, re-access the WiFi. It obviously should not function in this matter. That is, after signing in for the first time, one should remain signed in for the duration of one's stay, or, minimally, for a period of 24 hours. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Quiet, Comfortable, and Clean with a pleasant staff. What else do you need. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay 2 years in a row We've enjoyed staying here on business two years in a row. Love the cheerful breakfast woman(please don't forget to tip her). Look forward to returning next year. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value during a stopover We were traveling through from Chicago to the East Coast. The hotel is right off the Ohio Turnpike and very convenient. it's far enough away that road noise was not a problem at all, unlike some cheaper hotels I've stayed in. the room was very comfortable, and even included a pullout sofa so my children did not have to stay in the same bed. Even though we arrived very late at night, we checked in quickly without any problems. Breakfast the next morning was everything you'd expect. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and loved the pillows Regular rooms do not have upholstered chairs etc. just the bed or a desk chair. We were unaware when we checked in that larger rooms were available. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice rooms and nice breakfast. Friendly staff and easy access. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the pool and hot tube the staff is always friendly the rooms are awesome clean June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the swiming pool and hot tube the staff is always friendly the rooms are awesome clean June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for an overnight stop The room was clean. Breakfast was above average. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave and a sofa bed in addition to two queen beds. This gave us a little more elbow room. which was nice after a long day in the car. The front desk clerk gave us a list of restaurants in the area which was helpful. We found a very good locally owned steakhouse. This was a good choice for a one-night road stop. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds are great! Personnel were very friendly. My husband and I stay at this Holiday Inn often We feel comfortable staying there. I would recommend it to anyone. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay with a good location. Pictures on website are a little deceiving. Overall, though, we had a good stay overnight. No noise, and a very friendly hostess at breakfast. Sam was a pleasure to talk with, and was a very nice woman. Would recommend this Holiday Inn Express for other travelers. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast attendant was a star! Cheerful, helpful and efficient. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable room with reliable internet connection. Great location for business and travelers. Very relaxing environment with competent and caring staff. Nice variety of nutritious foods offered at the breakfast buffet. Start the day very refreshed and ready-to-go! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarah's Eye Surgery We enjoyed the near proximity of the hotel to where our daughter had her surgery. The staff was great about honoring the "do not disturb" sign on the door. She ha a quiet room in which to sleep and recover during the day. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Pleasure The bed and pillows were excellent and the cleanliness of the room. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with Great Price The hotel is nice but feels a little old. The gym needs a little more space but if you just need a place to sleep and eat breakfast then there is no better value out there. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay A decent hotel for the price. Rooms were clean and staff was nice. Our visit landed on a Saturday night/Sunday morning and it was quite busy - fairly rude lodgers in the breakfast area, but otherwise enjoyable. Not a very pretty location - a bit in a hole and next to a truck plaza/Motel 6. Felt a wee bit unsafe. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort away from home I work long hours when I'm on the road, and it is nice to relax in a clean, spacious room. The bed was extremely comfortable and what a great night's sleep. I will definitely stay here again when I return. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a home-run The staff is always attentive and courteous. I recommend this hotel to whoever will need to stay in the area. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and very comfy beds My husband and I spent a week at this Holiday Inn. This chain is always our preference, but this one in particular was exceptional! After several days into our stay, our A/C stopped working. A maintenance person checked it out first thing in the morning, and it was beyond repair. We were very impressed that a whole new unit was brought in within an hour, and none of our family plans were delayed or interrupted. The only reason we didn't give the breakfast a 5 star rating, is that gluten free bagels or muffins were not offered, as we had at other locations. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Members We are reward members. What happened to bottles of water in the room, little packages of goodies, and papers at the door in the a.m. We miss all the little things that made us feel like being a member. May 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Our lights are always on for you at the Holiday Inn Independence Our attractive lobby welcomes you!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading