• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel only allows service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Science Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Browns Stadium - Football
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Progressive Field - Cleveland Indians Baseball
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:750
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary open surface lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:360
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:206
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:158
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:328
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

See Cleveland, Ohio with Hotel's Free Shuttle

Experience warm hospitality just outside the city at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - S. Independence. The hotel's prime location in Independence, Ohio puts guests at the crossroads of I-77 and I-480 for easy access to the Cleveland Clinic, Lake Erie, Cleveland Browns Stadium and other exciting attractions in downtown Cleveland.

Nearby, our hotel's guests can hike or take the scenic railway through the gorgeous Cuyahoga Valley
View More

See Cleveland, Ohio with Hotel's Free Shuttle

Experience warm hospitality just outside the city at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - S. Independence. The hotel's prime location in Independence, Ohio puts guests at the crossroads of I-77 and I-480 for easy access to the Cleveland Clinic, Lake Erie, Cleveland Browns Stadium and other exciting attractions in downtown Cleveland.

Nearby, our hotel's guests can hike or take the scenic railway through the gorgeous Cuyahoga Valley National Park. Visit downtown Cleveland to dine and dance in the Historic Warehouse District, tour the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and take in a hit show at PlayhouseSquare, the second-largest theatre complex in the country.

For your next meeting, take advantage of our well-appointed event space and top-notch catering. If you upgrade to an executive-level room, you'll enjoy key access to a lounge with a free continental breakfast, beer, wine and hors d'oeuvres. In addition, our free shuttle goes to Cleveland - Hopkins International Airport (CLE), Alcoa, Lubrizol and other corporations near our hotel's location.

Whether you're in Independence, Ohio for business or leisure, you'll love convenient amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can unwind in the heated, indoor pool and sauna and dance to live music at the Impulse Lounge. If you're running late, grab coffee and a muffin at the Seattle's Best Kiosk in our lobby. Reserve your room today.

View Less
Features
It's hard to beat our strategic location just outside Cleveland, Ohio. This hotel's property is near the intersection of I-77 and I-480, minutes from downtown and Cleveland - Hopkins Airport (CLE).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was the greatest. No breakfast in lobby. The bed was very comfortable. The location was good. Room service was a little pricey. No shuttle to Cleveland clinic. Overall a great experience. The staff were very polite and helpful. Cleveland was in the middle of a big snow storm and the parking lot remained clean and clear November 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, tired property This property is tired and for the most part, out of date. The staff's care and attentiveness bridge the gap part way but the cold room and poor quality (very noisy) HVAC in room make it impossible to get a good night sleep. November 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and average atmosphere All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Some aspects of the stay were less than perfect, but staff went out of their way to correct any issues. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfecto para un viaje de negocios Muy bonito hotel con desayuno y happy hour sin costo! Habitacion grande, a gusto, con un kit para descansar sensacional. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really enjoyed staying at this property and will do so every time I am in the area. Staff was great, the food was great and the room was great. Couldn't ask for a better experience, My business will bring me back to the area quite often in 2015. It's great to know I have a place as nice as this to stay at when traveling. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The overall stay experience was good however the only and main complaint was that when I arrived I found food crumbs on one of the chairs in my room and they remained there for two days until I made a complaint to the front desk then the next day they were cleaned up. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in Cleveland You would be well served to book into this hotel for a stay in the Cleveland area! Convenient location, excellent staff and quality amenities that made for a very pleasant stay on my recent business trip! Hat's off to you for doing everything right! November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff Very friendly and helpful. We were greeted with smiles and the check in process was very quick and pleasant. We were given useful information about the location of our rooms. Our check out process was equally as pleasant and efficient. November 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected This hotel did not meet my expectations of a Crowne Plaza, based on my recent experiences in this brand. I was disappointed to say the least. Here are some of my specific comments: There is very little parking close to the lobby November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Stayed at this hotel to attend a Wedding for which the reception was in one of the hotel's ballrooms. The hotel was great and we loved every minute of our stay. Above all the reception in the hotel was outstanding. The food was terrific and the support was terrific. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of having a wedding reception. Additionally, the room was super. TV was great and the internet connection seemed to be as fast as what I have at home. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very NiceHotel Great rates Great rooms stayed with Motorcycle group November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A very friendly staff! All around great experience. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a business traveler Overall, the hotel was a great place to stay. I was on the top floor and it was a bit loud as I was just off of the lounge area. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and staff was helpful I found the staff was very helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to host a banquet and top notch service! Our organization hosted a banquet / dance at the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South. I sit on several committees and have been involved with a great many fund raisers and events over the years. From viewing the ballroom to reserving the block of guest rooms to negotiating the contract, to the way they communicated with me up until the day of the event; everything was so professional. Stephanie and Barb were absolutely the best! Whenever a potential guest of our event phoned the hotel instead of us, the hotel contacted me right away. On the day of the event, John, Michelle and Amanda were amazing, as well as the entire kitchen and banquet staff! The food received awesome reviews!! There is no facility better in the greater Cleveland and surrounding areas than this hotel for hosting events, or just getting away for a couple of nights. It's centrally located, close to restaurants and minutes away from downtown and/or the suburbs! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness and professionalism of staff I was very impressed with all of the Crowne Plaza Staff. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room service Really enjoyed having breakfast served timely and hot. Tray had all condiments. Did not have to call for anything. Made my staff very enjoyable. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nat'l Sales Mgr. Overall, good stay, like exec king rooms, roomy and comfortable, missed the pleasure of the exec lounge... October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Good Price and Nice Place Would recommend to anyone visiting the area. Independence OH was a very nice little town . the room service was timely and the Food was very good. Daily Maid service was wonderful always enough towels and bed was very very comfortable. Sofa was comfortable. Our room was very close to elevator which was good as I have difficulty with breathing and walking. The TV guide did not match the actual channels on the TV which made it difficult to find the channel we were looking for. That is my only complaint with our stay. Will use again if the need is presented October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The complementary smacks and beverages were great and not expected. I was able to have a good dinner and not leave the site. The room was better than expected and the stay was pleasant. The only downside was the HVAC unit was noisy. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience This was a nice, peaceful, and pleasant place to stay. The room was very cozy and comfortable to relax and do some work. Even though we had the parking lot outside our window it was a breathtaking surprise to see 3 deer walking around the grass literally outside our window. We would glad to stay in this hotel if we visit Cleveland again! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great room with a sleep package that I recommend for sore tired legs and relaxation. The bar had good food and very nice friendly servers. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast as the food was hard and mostly room temp at the buffet but the server did bring toast that was still hot when I requested it and she was very friendly. Overall a nice quite and clean place to stay. The front desk folks are nice and when I asked for another sleep pkg to take with me they made every effort to get one and gave it to me which really helped me get through the rest of my trip. October 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disgruntled the room was not very clean, the executive lounge was not well stocked for the number of guests, the in room movies didn't work, the staff although pleasant and friendly, did not help rectify the short comings of this hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting in area I was in the area for a meeting. My organization has chosen this hotel twice in the last three years to be the main lodging for our meeting. This visit as well as the last was a very enjoyable stay. Although I did not have the time to check out the as much of the amenities as I would have liked, the room itself was excellent. A comfortable bed, a nice chair to sit in, not just a desk chair, and a strong hot shower made for relaxing night after a day of meetings. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Buffalo Road Guy I enjoy coming to Cleveland and staying at this crown plaza. The front desk staff really seem to enjoy their position and always seem willing to go the extra mile to make sure my staff is pleasant and enjoyable October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average Crowne Plaza As a frequent business traveler and frequent IHG property guest, I've seen a lot of variation in recent years with the Crown Plaza group of hotels. This one was above average when compared to the others in every way - I would recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the food was above average. The parking lot IS a bit odd, as there are few parking spaces near the main entrance, but this is not a big deal. Exiting the hotel parking lot during the weekday evening rush hour can be slow due to local traffic congestion, but again, this is not a big deal. The next time I am in the Cleveland area I will happily choose this hotel again (Hint - there is another Crowne Plaza property not too far away that isn't nearly as good as this one, so if you're looking for an IHG hotel of this caliber in this area, pick this one) October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very nice facility. Friendly staff. I do miss the in room hot tub though. That is why we pick this hotel initially October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I recommend this Hotel to any body traveling to the Cleveland area for personal or business. The staff is top notch October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this property! The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms and amenities are very high quality. The breakfast staff in the restaurant are superior. I feel at home when I stay here and will always stay at this Crown Plaza when I am in the area. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just your average hotel There is nothing very special about this hotel. It is just an average hotel. It does have a restaurant and lounge, pool and hot tub along with meeting space. We were not over impressed with any of it. Again just average. I would how ever stay there again if the price was right and I needed a place for a couple of nights in the area. October 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Our lights are always on for you at the Holiday Inn Independence Our attractive lobby welcomes you!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading